Reading Reviews for The Fluidity of a Stone
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kitty Guilt

9th August 2013:
this story is so sad, I have actual tears! I love the plot and how twisted the story is, can't wait to see how it develops! I like her friends, Rose in particular, her description was good! I feel like I don't really know them at this point, they're not complex with their own intricate backgrounds, but I can't wait to connect with them! james is an interesting character, it's strange that he was the first one she told and I'm interested to see how their relationship continues (in a friendship capacity, I guess as there was no 'spark'!)

 Report Review

Review #2, by silverashes Guilt

2nd August 2013:
Stop it, ohmygosh. This is absolutely brilliant. Poor Collette, oh Merlin. I hope someone finds a cure for her. I don't think I'll be able to bear it if she dies. I love, love, love all of your characters. They're all so sweet to Collette. I sobbed at the end of this chapter, honestly I did. I can't even imagine what Collette and Andrew are going through. I know Andrew isn't sick, but he's dying right along with her. Please update soon! This is amazing!

xx Rachel

 Report Review

Review #3, by willow1 One Big Mess

11th April 2013:
so amazing, so sad. it made me cry.

Author's Response: Thank you! That made my day!

 Report Review

Review #4, by gryffindorlion15 Once Upon a time

20th March 2013:
AMAZING! No other words for this story :)

Author's Response: Oh! Thank you! I hope you keep on reading and commenting!

 Report Review

Review #5, by BBWotter Once Upon a time

16th March 2013:
Oh my gosh that Albus part nearly killed me :'( but tbh I didn't really like the last James moments, I think it would've been nice if he just held her :) I think this story is brilliant though :D xx

Author's Response: Oh I know I know XD It just killed me to write the last part, but it had to be written! Chapter three will be up soon! And thank you for the review, they honestly mean the world to me!

 Report Review

Review #6, by amberangel88 Once Upon a time

7th February 2013:
ugh, women! y didnt u continue 2 rit? I luv it so far, though I feel tht u need to b mur discerptive in describing da characterz bt othawiz gd job & gd luk on da nxt chptr. I x-pect a lot frm u. Dont dissapiont me. ;) ;D

Author's Response: Haha :) well thank you I am doing some tiny changes to the first 2 chapters, but expect the 3rd very soon! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by amberangel88 Once Upon a time

7th February 2013:
ugh, women! y didnt u continue 2 rit? I luv it so far, though I feel tht u need to b mur discerptive in describing da characterz bt othawiz gd job & gd luk on da nxt chptr. I x-pect a lot frm u. Dont dissapiont me. ;) ;D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I will be posting more soon, thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by sarah Once Upon a time

15th September 2012:
please update, your story is really good

Author's Response: Chapter 3 will be up soon! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Crescent Moon  Once Upon a time

25th August 2012:
Sorry, I read this chapter ages ago and I've just realised that I've never reviewed.
I really liked this chapter. I didn't think it was fair how Col treated Andrew but I could see why she did.
I really can't wait to see what's going to happen next and where you take this. Please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: I will be updating very soon! Thank you for your review! It is people like you that keep me writing :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Starling Once Upon a time

15th August 2012:
Your Muggle is showing. :) The wizarding world has Healers, not doctors, and Colette wouldn't call him "Doc."
I think this is pretty interesting so far, though I have no idea why her visions would cause major organ failure. I think it might make more sense if she has an underlying condition killing her, and it is also causing her to have visions.
I'll look out for your next update. Cheers!

Author's Response: Oh goodness! I have been a muggle for much too long. Thank you for your review I will be updating soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by AlmostInvisible  Brother of Mine

16th June 2012:
I really like this!! Your grammar is good, you have a promising story line, you introduced your characters well, you're awesome!! Please, keep updating! (P.S. your story title is really pretty) :)

Author's Response: Ah you are too sweet! Thank you! I really hope you continue to read! I just love it so much when people give me feedback, so thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by megthechef43 Brother of Mine

6th March 2012:
RonNiffler,

Collette and Andrew? I wonder who the father is. Is he a wizard?

Fred seems promising. Is that Hermione and Ron's son? I know who James belongs too. Fred sounds like he is living up to his namesake. Good, you can have fun with that character.

I'm not sure what to make of Collette yet. She is funny and sarcastic but has been discribed as a "wet blanket". She is a Gryffindor, right? And her brother is a ravenclaw? How is he hanging out with all Gryffindor players? Just a thought.

I really like this story and excited to read on to where this is going.

Megthechef43

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much for the comment! I just love getting feedback! Fred is George's son :) If you keep reading you will find out all about her and her brother! Thank you so much for your comment!

 Report Review

Review #13, by mMalfoy Brother of Mine

21st June 2011:
Poor girl, it must be hard for her to see her family fade away like that. However, I like that she's friends with Rose, Scorpius and Albus :) Good story!

Author's Response: I do love Scorp, Rose and Albus so I hope you'll love them in this story too! Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by gingersnape Brother of Mine

27th October 2010:
Hi!
I really like the concept of Collette being a seer; it's interesting and can give her a different look on events as she knows more than others. I also think that having the mother who is not too keen on her daughter's magical abilities and a father who struggles with knowing his wife left brings a very real element to the story that brings in the real world as well as the magical world. Altogether, I think this story will be a pleasure to read and I look forward to reading more!
ginger

Author's Response: Ahw I just love reviews! They just make me so happy inside! =D Thank you so much for this detailed review, i really appreciate that you took time out of your day to write this :)
I'm glad you like it!
Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Angelina Ze Insightful Brother of Mine

26th September 2010:
I love, love, LOVE your beginning :) very well written. Absolutely adore it! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ahw well thank you! I shall update as soon as possilbe!
Thanks soo much for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by dramione_girl82 Brother of Mine

25th September 2010:
*Giggles Profusely* Hey :) dramione_girl82 here from the common room...

This story is a lot of fun to read! It starts off slightly sad, with the way her mother treated her once she found out about her gift and her father becoming a drunk because of her mother's ignorance. Outside of those two little factors of horror, it seems she is managing nicely.

I have to say lol It would have been so weird to know who my best friends were going to be before I had even met them >.< Actually, lol If I had known my best friends were going to be my best friends... I would have ran for the hills screaming! Nah, just kidding lol..

Ahahaha that is hilarious! Flies... Of all the insects available... they chose flies! I have to say it cracked me up as I imagined the scene playing out in my mind... Way to funny!! Great Job!!

Ok... SO... this is the part of all my reviews I am glad is last. Your grammar is really good, with only a few minimal errors here and there... For Example: "Life had turned out pretty normal for me and I was actually lives a normal life." I think what you meant to say was: "Life had turned out pretty normal for me and I was actually living a normal life." Just little things like this... Nothing major, so please don't throw tomatoes at me!! XD I'm not up to date of the Next Generation *Hangs head in shame* so I can't tell you really how your characterization is... I sowee!!

All in all this is a fantastic story, one you should share with everyone you can! I had a great time reading this lol and I even read it to my sister who had just as much fun with it as I did. You have combined the happy and sad realism of life, and for that I give you. *Two Thumbs Up* 10/10 Easily!!

Author's Response: You just made my day! I wasn't having that good of a day and I read this and now I couldn't be happier!
I'm glad you liked it! And that you even read it to your sister! That's so AWESOME! I wish I could make you a batch of cookies!
I'll be sure to fix those mistakes!
Again just thank you a million times for this review! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by TruthofBeks Brother of Mine

25th September 2010:
Great start! Can't wait to see how you develop this story. There are some really interesting ideas in this chapter - but I hope you stay away from the cliches that arise in Seer stories.
I think this story has a lot of potential, and as it's paired with great writing I'm looking forward to what comes next :)

Author's Response: Cliche i'm trying to avoid! There's some twists and turns all be throwing in and hopefully that will keep me as far as possible from being a cliche story!
Thanks so much for the review! I really appreciate it! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Maybe Someday Brother of Mine

6th September 2010:
WAHHH, awesome chapter!
Looking forward to more! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! And I will try to update soon!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Littlelupin Brother of Mine

19th August 2010:
That was awsome! I loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by HopelessRomantic_x Brother of Mine

18th August 2010:
First of all, the banner & the summary totally made me fall for this; I totally had to read this despite my restraints of piling up more stories to read list!

I'm totally glad I did read this though, her history is fascinating with all that she's been through and having to deal with the fact that it was her that made her mother leave and everything it must be so hard for her. But it seems like she's been made stronger, especially by the friends and the life that she's been able to build up for herself in Hogwarts as well!

Also, I love stories that have the main character being a Seer, it makes it interesting and when it's majorly included into the plot of the story it works out really well!
I love how, even though Collette was a child, that she was able to handle herself so well and that she learnt from her experience of being alone with her father and that it wasn't just a bad time period in her life but that it taught her something in life as well (:

Also that she's been having visions then helps her to keep holding her head up high when she sees that she's got a good future at Hogwarts.

Also, nutty mother Trelawney? That bit, I have to say, was absolutely brilliant to include (': I love that even though she's made out to be really... off her rocker that she's still included and that she's still well liked by a main character which isn't really the case when it comes to most stories. It's nice to see a change and I think this story really does have potential (:

To be honest, I love the whole idea of this and I really love how you've characterized the characters (especially Rose, who would've thought her as really whiny?) and I really want to keep reading this!

So update soon, okay? 'Coz I think I'm going to fall in love with this hard and fast :D

xxx

Author's Response: :) Oh my goodness you've just made not only my day, but my week!

I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I was a bit uncertain about the seer part, but I'm glad to know people are enjoying it! =D

I'm glad you like Trelwaney part in there I'm planning on having her probally not in the next chapter, but the chapter after that! So stay tuned!

I shall try to update as soon as I can and thank you so much for the review! =D It's readers like you who keep me writing my stories!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Cleopatraa Brother of Mine

17th August 2010:
This really has potential. A lot of potential! I didnít esxpect the story to be abou this but I think itís nice. This was a very great beginning and I like the fact you made her a seer without it being cliched. Itís also great she sees the random things and sheís not like professor Trelawney and sees like lifechanging things. Though it sucks to be her. She can see when loved ones die or are hurt and she canít almost do a thing about it. My favourite thing in the story was this: That flaw was named Collette Roberts, or more commonly known as me." It says alot about her. The fact she blames herself for everything.

Author's Response: :) I'm glad you liked it! And that it has potential!

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by magic139 Brother of Mine

12th August 2010:
so i've finally gotten around to leaving a review for your first chapter and i think you did a nice job with it! as you know it does need some cleaning up in the grammar/spelling/sentence structure areas but other than those small technicalities everything was great. i can't wait to see where this goes and i already have some ideas about the first vision you've written :)

keep it up!
-M

Author's Response: The beta'd version is in the que! It should be up in a couple of days!
I'm glad you like it and I hope you continue reading!
Thanks so much for the review! =D


 Report Review

Review #23, by Padfoot36 Brother of Mine

7th August 2010:
Alright the beginning started out well, my favorite quote was: "That flaw was named Collette Roberts, or more commonly known as me."

I think this story has a lot of potential but I can also see that it could easily fall into a storm of cliches. Though looking at your stories I find them to be unique so I'm hoping and expecting you not to. =) Anyways I think that the last line also is one final kick for them to add the story to their favorites (which I sure will) and sets the tone for the story as a whole.

I'm hoping for a new chapter soon and can't wait for it!

-Padfoot36

Author's Response: Cliches are something I'm trying to avoid. I have gone around talking to people on forums seeing how I can make this story not a cliche and I think I have something in here that makes this story more unique! But you'll just have to wait and see!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by EmmaRose58 Brother of Mine

28th July 2010:
Nice first chapter :) I like this Collette girl, haha. I'd like to find out a bit more of her and her brother's relationship so I hope you'll focus on that too. I can't wait for the next chapter! update soon

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll try to put in some of Collette and her brother next chapter!I'll try to update as soon as the que opens back up! =D
Thank you so much for the review, they really do make my day! =D


 Report Review

Review #25, by Maybe Brother of Mine

25th July 2010:
How strange; I clicked on the Recently Added List and what should come up first but 'The Fluidity of a Stone'? :D
Hehe, that last part made me chuckle, poor Collette. So I really like the concept of this and look forward to reading more; though there has been little of her friends thus far I think you've characterised them well - Rose reminds me of one of my friends! Collette seems suitably contemplative and sad but at the same time able to laugh and make jokes which is a good thing.
I did notice quite a few spelling and grammar mistakes but they can easily be rectified, of course. One thing I'd recommend you work on is sentence structure as for the most part they are short and this makes the overall chapter a little jolty and it doesn't flow as well as it could. Some of the sentences could be merged into one as it's better with varying sentence lengths.
Other than those technical points I like your characters and I think this story could really go somewhere.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'll try to get a beta as soon as I can, but don't know if it will be fixed before the que closer.

Thanks for leaving a review! =D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login