Reading Reviews for Vanishing Act
  
195 Reviews Found

Review #1, by samitaclover Chapter 28: Epilogue

22nd June 2013:
Sorry this review if very very late. I finally reread the whole story, and I really liked your plot line and flow! Mostly I like how Lucy and Lily were foils to Rose, because I think that really established each character's personalities, weaknesses, and strengths! And its so amazing how you developed the darkness in Rose and what happened to her when Hugo died! The only thing I found a little confusing was all the children's names, but besides Callie (and to an extent Teddy and Tori's children) the other names were not crucial to remember. I'm really glad you finished and I definitely liked the ending! Can't wait to read your new and upcoming stories!
~clover

 Report Review

Review #2, by Michelle Chapter 28: Epilogue

25th May 2012:
Wait a minute!! i thought hugo was dead?? so how could there be a hugo and janie couple?? could you also make a authors note that seperates each family seperatly. for example:
Hugo and Janie’s three kids:
Jordan Ronald (nine)
Yasmin Olivia (seven)
Louis Richard (six),

 Report Review

Review #3, by a rollerball Chapter 28: Epilogue

14th February 2012:
:') words just aren't enough anymore.

 Report Review

Review #4, by PetraMorganstern Chapter 28: Epilogue

7th February 2012:
I read this story from start to finish. At first, I found it enthralling, but then I got confused by some of the maths and finer details. It's a good premise, but I would like to have seen it explored in more calculated detail. Also, the ending made me sad :(

 Report Review

Review #5, by Live Life Large Chapter 28: Epilogue

6th February 2012:
I honestly thought this was a great story! Though I must admit, I got a little lost at times when you were describing all the dark magic, and in this last chapter with all the kids names. This was a good closing chapter, even if it is a bit cliché:) I particularly liked the "hi Rose" part at the end. I think that's all... Have fun with Gossip Girl!

 Report Review

Review #6, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs (offline) Chapter 28: Epilogue

3rd February 2012:
Oh. My. God. That was amazing and without a doubt one of the most realistic, feeling disregarding, likely to happen, eye opening, unsheilding, /perfect/ stories I've ever read and most likely ever will read. And yes, all of that is good. It takes no regard for personal reader attatchments to the characters and instead spun itself out in a way that works absolutely the best instead of trying to unrealistically have everything turn out perfectly. You knew all along exactly what the best way to end this story was (or at least it seemed that way) so that there was this feeling of complete perfection at the end. There was no better way to do it and I'm glad that Rose died, in a way, because it gives a greater depth and feeling at the close and a promise that the story isn't over yet, whether you document it or not, and it will continue on, from this world to the next, forever and always.

 Report Review

Review #7, by justcause Chapter 28: Epilogue

3rd February 2012:
I like it :) 'nuff said :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sebastian Alfayalfa Chapter 5

2nd February 2012:
That was a lot of information just in one little chapter! Great Job for fitting it all in so well! Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sebastian Alfayalfa Chapter 4

2nd February 2012:
Don't get down on yourself so fast! This story was in NO WAY "suckish"! People who think that way deserve to get beaten up! I love this story, so keep writing!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sebastian Alfayalfa Chapter 3

2nd February 2012:
"Excessive amounts of patience"?? What are you talking about, this story is Awesome!!! The only people who are "extending excessive amounts of patience" are not only the ones that don't know how to wait for something worth the wait, but they are also the ones that don't know 'how' to wait. Sorry for confusing you.But anyways, like I said, this story is PURE GOLD! Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sebastian Alfayalfa Chapter 2

2nd February 2012:
This is, honestly, really AWESOME!! I am NOT kidding when I say that you are an EXTREMELY TALENTED WRITER. I like the plot, and I like how the whole story is rolling along so smoothly. Keep it up!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sebastian Alfayalfa Chapter 1: Introduction

2nd February 2012:
Okay, so as surprising as it may seem, I actually liked this first chapter. For some reason, it just grabbed me right from the start (which, mind you, doesn't happen that often), so congrats for writing such a great first chapter! I look forward to reading the next couple of chapters!

 Report Review

Review #13, by nitenel Chapter 28: Epilogue

1st February 2012:
Sigh... What an ending... Even though it was fairly cliched I liked it. It's a good to wrap up this story. I didnt really expect Scorpius and Lucy to get together, but I can see it happening.

For the last time on this story: 10/10

 Report Review

Review #14, by horseyrosyrb Chapter 28: Epilogue

1st February 2012:
That was the perfect ending. I thought you were somehow going to make Rose not dead, and I desperately wanted that, but now I see why not. I don't usually enjoy stories that are dark/horror or any sad ones, but I guess this is the exception that proves the rule ;)
So thank you for writing this. It really is excellent

 Report Review

Review #15, by a rollerball Chapter 27

4th December 2011:
wtf. okay, im confused. arent the good guys supposed to win? update soon

Author's Response: a rollerball,

the good guys did win. they just suffered heavy losses as well.


 Report Review

Review #16, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 27

24th November 2011:
First off- FINALLY!!! Second, I don't hate you. It's a wonderful story and I love it! And third, I want you to update really REALLY fast so I can get the next chapter! PLEASEPLEASEPLEASEPLEASEPLEASE!!!

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

The list. Follow the list and angry readers don't uproar. I must follow the list. But it'll be up soon, so don't worry.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Fiona Chapter 2

24th November 2011:
wow i really think this story is going to turn out great so please write the next chapter and put it up so i can see what happens!! :D

Author's Response: Fiona,

Haha, thank you dear! I'm glad you like it so much, and the next chapter will be out soon.


 Report Review

Review #18, by catkid25 Chapter 27

24th November 2011:
I don't hate you but, I do admire you for being able to kill your characters! I honestly can't do it because it feels like a part of myself dies with them! But to me Rose seems a little too powerful. Not critigueing it because I love it just the way it is but still... Oh, and I was listening to Change while reading this! :P 10/10 as normal!

Author's Response: catkid25,

I LOVE KILLING OFF MY CHARACTERS OH MY GOSH I AM JUST A GENERALLY SADISTIC PERSON. But I totally know what you mean when you say that. I'm glad you like the story and my overtly powerful Rose! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 26

6th November 2011:
GAH!!! NEED. NEXT. CHAPTER. I've been waiting for months. MONTHS I TELL YOU, MONTHS!!! Now I've been nice and reread this entire story and left a comment on every chapter so pretty please with Bertie Botts Every Flavor Beans on top UPDATE THIS STORYYY!!! I might possibly die if you don't. Ok, that was an exaggeration. But you know what I mean.

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

It's totally in the queue. I PROMISE.


 Report Review

Review #20, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 25

6th November 2011:
AUGH DRAMA!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! Also, I love the fact that they have pistols. Guns are awesome and probably not protected with Protego.

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

Where did I get the idea for pistols, you may ask? I have no freaking idea, I may answer.


 Report Review

Review #21, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 24

6th November 2011:
I'll go look at that fic. In a minute. I have to finish rereading this first! (You already know that I know the code. 'I am coming. Tell no one.')

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

Everyone knows the code! I'm not a subtle human being.


 Report Review

Review #22, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 23

6th November 2011:
I'm sorry.
Sorry for leaving, sorry for hating, sorry for hurting, sorry for what? I wondered if he was really still in love with my cousin. Rose would know. Rose always knew.
But Rose wasn't here.

That quote is so amazing it makes my head spin a little. It just sums up most of the story, doesn't it? 'Rose would know. Rose always knew. But Rose wasn't here.'

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

It totally does. If I'd come up with it twenty chapters sooner, this thing would be ten instead of nearly thirty.


 Report Review

Review #23, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 22

6th November 2011:
I'M EXCITED!!! !!! !!! !!! !!! !!! !!! !!! (Thanks again for recognizing me in Me form. I love it when authors do that!) I want to read this story!!! I want to know how it ends!!! TELL ME!!! (please)

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

I still can't get over the fact that you went back and reviewed all this stuff in you form. Chapter is in queue! No spoilers!


 Report Review

Review #24, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 21

6th November 2011:
I like the stuff you add about the spirits. (Though the stuff you say reminds me of the Septimus Heap series... ever read it?) I'm glad that Rose realizes she was being pretty abusive of her power, though I still like her all the same.

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

Hmm... I think I read the first one. . ? I probably read it. Rose is full of regret.


 Report Review

Review #25, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 20

6th November 2011:
GAH. Stupid Indigo. I want to say something about how awesome this story is, but my brain seems to have shut off. I'm sure you get my gist though.

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

Don't worry, I understand about the brain-offage.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>