Reading Reviews for Freedom Is Never Free
  
54 Reviews Found

Review #1, by blackdiamond Inner Strength

8th July 2014:
Your writing is exceptionally good. I found story today and decided to see how it was and couldn't stop. This is so angsy- you need to get HG out of there soon or finish her off in poignant way. I don't see how this could ever turn into romance but will see what you do. Even if DM saves her it doesn't seem enough as he will have to die or go to azkaban for his torture and cruelty. Anyway great writing job but you need to give us some chapters -4 years is long time to let HG and us readers suffer. Since I'm new to story I want to see you finish please. Thank you for interesting read on difficult subject matter. I hope DM turns the corner soon if he is going to or HG is saved in some other way.

Author's Response:
Thank you so much for the review!
I actually know how it ends (Mmwwhhaaa!) it's just these couple of middle chapters that I am struggling (seriously struggling) with.

I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I have to say, the romance will come. It's very slow going. Rome wasn't built in a day--and neither is their romance. They are two very different people stuck in a terrible moment. Both are fighting for their lives--and both will cause trouble for each other.

I'm fascinated by that dynamic.

They will be each other's doom. (#Foreshadowing #Maybe #SpoilerAlert #DoIReallyKnowHowItsGoingToEnd #NotReally #EnjoyingTheRide #WhyAmIHashtagging)

But! Please know, some romance--or inklings of romantic feelings will start in the next chapter or two.

Perhaps an act of kindness is all it will take?
(#THATSaSpoiler)

Until next time!
-Arwen

P.S. Sorry for hash tagging. I don't know what came over me. Haha :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Calpurnia24 Inner Strength

23rd March 2014:
*holds back tears* You have touched my heart and squeezed it. Both with your story and with your dedication. :) you can not know how much it makes me smile to see my name in a personal note. Now, back to the review. Let me just say, the wait was worth it. I would never want to rush you since I know that is the worst thing to do to an author. I loved it! and I am awaiting chapter 8. Also, what exactly is a Beta? I saw on a previous chapter you needed one. (I went back and reread the whole story...again) I truly do love it.

Author's Response:
You deserved the dedication! You truly do.
I'm still working on the next chapter. Life has me running to the ends of the world right now--not literally, luckily. Though, I've been driving to different states almost everyday. Haha.

Until next time my friend!
Faithfully yours,
Arwen


 Report Review

Review #3, by Brittany Inner Strength

3rd March 2014:
This is just absolutely amazing! You have so much potential as an author! Great job! ;)

Author's Response:
Thank you so much for your kind words!
I'm so glad you enjoyed the story.

Stay tuned for what happens next.
:)
-Arwen


 Report Review

Review #4, by Alexis Inner Strength

3rd February 2014:
This is fabulous. Keep fighting Hermione! but snag a book in the library. Love the story so far.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!
I'm working on the next chapter.

It's just slow going. Life gets in the way sometimes! :)

-Arwen


 Report Review

Review #5, by Calpurnia24 Pity

26th December 2013:
I know you said you had a lot going on, but I would love to read more. I love the concept of this story. please update soon. There are still readers. :)

Author's Response:
I am still working on this! I have written a little bit more, but sadly, life got in the way and I had to take a very unintentional hiatus.

Nevertheless, I didn't know there were still readers. I believed my story to be lost in oblivion. Now that I know that is not the case, I am writing as quick as I can. Calpurnia24, thank you for speaking up. You ignited a fire in me once more. So, thank you.

You are amazing and I am in your debt.
I hope the next chapter will keep you reading even more.

Faithfully yours,
Arwen


 Report Review

Review #6, by Fari Pity

12th October 2012:
Ohhh gosh!!! I nearly cried my eyes out. Gosh... This is sucha sad scene.

Author's Response:
I'm sorry I made you sad! However, at the same time, I hope you don't mind that I took that as a compliment!

The next chapter won't be as sad--hopefully.
I swear this story isn't abandoned. It's just been a wild life recently, but it seems to have slowed down.

I think.

Well, until next time!
Thanks for the review!!!
-Arwen


 Report Review

Review #7, by DracosGirl012 Pity

20th August 2012:
please update soon! love your story... but where's the romance? ;)

Author's Response:
Thanks!
And the romance will come! I promise. However, Rome wasn't built in a day and this relationship will not be either.

I'm attempting to make this as in character as I can--so, there will be some rough patches. Lots of them probably.

But, no matter. Thanks for the review! I loved hearing from you!

I hope you enjoy the next chapter!
Until next time,
Arwen


 Report Review

Review #8, by Gryfindor_Hero Pity

20th August 2012:
OH MY LURD! (combo of 'word' and 'lord') it's amazing! I can't wait for the next chapter! are they gonna fall in love? there's a lot of hate floating around right now! AHH! She can't die! Does Voldemort have a plan for her? i'm so freaking out!

Author's Response:
Haha.
I love your excitement. :)

There will be love--however, it will take time. After all, they do hate each other.

And don't freak out! All will be revealed in time! I promise!

Thanks for the review! It means the world!
Until next time,
Arwen


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ashika Pity

8th April 2012:
finish it for sure. it's going great =)

Author's Response:
Thanks!
It's taking me a while, but I know how the story needs to go...I just need the time to sit and write! Haha

Thanks for the review!
Arwen


 Report Review

Review #10, by mrunmayee Pity

21st March 2012:
Hi.. please update!! its been ages.. really!

Author's Response:
I know, but don't worry! The story will be finished.

Thanks for the review!
Until next time,
Arwen


 Report Review

Review #11, by Skye thinks!!!! A Nasty Spot

21st March 2012:
Oh hel no! Malfoy did not just do that to MY hermione?!

Author's Response:
Haha.
Yes. Yes, he did.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Megg Pity

11th March 2012:
It doesn't look like my last review is showing up :/

I'll write it again just in case C:
Amazing story, really REALLY looking foward to reading the rest of it.

Author's Response:
Thanks!
It's taking me a lot longer to update than I would like, but none the less! The story will be finished!

Thanks for the review!
Until next time,
Arwen


 Report Review

Review #13, by tha.king.m_m Pity

2nd January 2012:
I love this story, it's so heartbreaking :( :'( i hope that you will continue writing this story because you have a talent :) your talent is your writing :) and i'm sure that this talent isn't the only one u have

Author's Response:
-insert blush-
Thanks for your support!

I promise this is not the end of the story. I'm still writing. I'm actually half way done with the next chapter. Life is just rather hectic.

But soon!

Until next time.
Cheers!
Arwen


 Report Review

Review #14, by Sunstar Pity

10th October 2011:
This story is brilliant, totally in-character :D

I hope you continue this soon!

Author's Response:
Thank you!
I am continuing! I promise.

I am just living the hectic life of an amateur writer.

Thanks for the kind review and please keep checking back. I'm about half way done with the next chapter, so hopefully soon!

Many thanks,
Arwen


 Report Review

Review #15, by HP0247 Pity

27th August 2011:
Really, I think this story is so good..keep it coming - and thank you!

Author's Response:
Thank you!
The next chapter should be up soon!

Until next time!
--Arwen


 Report Review

Review #16, by Really?Really? Prologue

3rd August 2011:
Very good introduction chapter! I just started reading this story and I'm hoping you'll be continuing this story as it's very promising. Thanks!

Author's Response:
Thank you!
I am currently writing the next chapter! It should be up pretty soon!

Until next time,
--Arwen


 Report Review

Review #17, by flawlessbutton Pity

2nd August 2011:
I'm glad you updated ;) It has been some time now, and I was beginning to think you wouldn't finish it. Thank you for another chapter, and hope you update soon :O

Author's Response:
I know. It's been a while. I'm sorry. I've been so swamped--but I will finish this story!

It's been in my head for so long...I can't just leave it. :)

Thanks for your kind review. I look forward to see your response for the next chapter.
Until next time!
--Arwen


 Report Review

Review #18, by mrs felton Pity

28th July 2011:
awesome story just continue writing! no matter how long it takes to update just dont abandon the story please!

Author's Response:
Oh! I don't plan on abandoning this story! Haha. I really like this plot and have so many ideas--I am just so swamped at times that writing seems impossible.

But! Never fear! I will finish.

Actually, I am almost done with the next chapter.

Until next time, Mrs. Felton!
Thanks for the review!
--Arwen


 Report Review

Review #19, by Rachel A Cockroach

26th June 2011:
I like your story a lot. I like how you portray Draco, cruel and uncaring, though deep down he seems to have some feelings. And I like that you dont make Hermione all indestructible, she can be tortured and broken a bit. But she's still strong and true to her character. Keep up the good work.
xx

Author's Response:
Thanks!
You know, that was my big fear. I was really scared of making Draco true to his character because so many people just want an automatic romance.

Which won't happen. Sorry. :( But! It will happen sooner or later. More later than sooner.

Thanks for your review! The next chapter is coming soon!
--Arwen


 Report Review

Review #20, by SorrowfulDeathEater Pity

8th May 2011:
I love it so far, I hope your next chapter is up soon so I can keep reading!

Author's Response:
Thanks!
It will be coming soon!


 Report Review

Review #21, by sunstar Pity

4th May 2011:
I was so excited to see that you updated :D

I really liked this chapter, it displayed a lot of emotion and how Draco is starting to feel sad that Hermione is stuck in the hellhole he calls a house.

Can't wait for more!

Author's Response:
Thanks!
More will come soon! I'm working on the next chapter and it is filled with some wonderful emotion. Not too sure about the ending of this chapter just yet--but we will see!

Thanks for your kind and encouraging words!
--Arwen


 Report Review

Review #22, by HI Pity

4th May 2011:
GAHHH! I ADORREE your story :] It's the best DH shipping I've ever read! :)) And trust me I read a whole bunch.

Anyway 10/10, and I have a question? Do you write on any other fanfiction website? because I swear, I feel like I've read a story that was written the same way you write!!

Author's Response:
Nope. I don't have anything written anywhere else. How interesting! Haha.

Thank you for your kind words! I'm working as quick as I can to update. I'm really hoping it comes out soon!

Thanks for the review!
--Arwen


 Report Review

Review #23, by ssb Pity

4th May 2011:
Another amazing chapter, I love the way you write, and I love the way you write Draco and Hermione. I'm eagerly awaiting the next chapter! :)

Author's Response:
I am hoping the next chapter is added a lot sooner. I'm writing it right now.

So! Fingers crossed! :)
--Arwen


 Report Review

Review #24, by ssb A Promise

4th May 2011:
I love this chapter, and I love this story as well! I honestly am not a big fan of Draco/Hermione stories but your stories have me searching for more DH stories like yours, but I can't find any. This story is so creative and unique and I love the way you set up the characters! Best D/H (in my eyes) out there.

Author's Response:
Aw. Thank you. :)
I'm glad you found a story you like!

Honestly, this is why I started writing this story. All the other stories I tend to find have Draco being a good-guy all along. Or has secretly been good. No. He isn't. He was a jerk.

So. That is why I started writing!

Thank you so much for your review!
Until next time,
Arwen


 Report Review

Review #25, by mrs felton A Promise

23rd March 2011:
I was so happy when I saw your story up! I absolutly cannot wait till the next chapter! When do you think you will be able to post it btw?

Author's Response:
Hello!
The next chapter will be up soon! I promise! I'm aiming for next week sometime.

I hope you will enjoy it!
--Arwen


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>