Reading Reviews for The Power of Seven
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lolapasse Disappointment

1st August 2011:
ooo I love it, please write next chapter, it is a nice piece of work, really !

 Report Review

Review #2, by Eirinita Disappointment

1st August 2011:
Finally another chapter! And another great one at that! Loved the end. Scorpius is a nice guy ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Eirinita Match Day

14th April 2011:
Wow, great story! I usually read stories while they are still on Hogwarts, so it surprised me how much I liked this one.
The interactions between Scorpius and Rose are really good, and there's certainly some tension and a whole lot of chemistry between those two ;) And Miles is just an ass! Moody and bossy, and all over a sleazy guy...

Update soon, please! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by nitra_black Match Day

19th March 2011:
very nice. The story could be moved on a bit quicker tho. malfoy needs to do more, have a bit more purpose But am really enjoying it so far..! please update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by nitra_black Assistant

18th March 2011:
brilliant! loved this chapter! Rosie's character is developing nicely now. malfoy is sexy, but smart... i like it. one thing tho which takes me back to how Rosie's character is a lil contradicting, her and her friends are laughing about guys living with their parents.. but yet she does? There's still that sense of an independent women that doesn't actually exist but it's getting there! Excited to read on

-Kim-

 Report Review

Review #6, by nitra_black Changes

18th March 2011:
Nice opener..! I like how the original characters still have their 'trademark' personalities, now that their adults. It seems a lil strange tho, that Rosie's so determined and yet so co-dependent (on her parents) she clearly likes having secrets (the knowledge of the horcruxes) so it seems to me like she would internalize alot of her feelings, but she's very opinionated with her boss, so i get the impression that all her time is solely focused on her work, but yet she has a boyfriend. i know characters shouldn't be completely stereotypical but her persona seems really conflicted.. but maybe thats the point at the moment; that she's a bit lost and malfoy will give her clarity? Don't want you to feel like any of that is a criticism, just trying to understand her, lol but all in all a great first chapter really sets the scene. good stuff!

-kim-

 Report Review

Review #7, by GryffindorGal Match Day

15th March 2011:
This is really good theres not many nice rose/scorpious fics but i'm loving this one :D update soon !!!

Author's Response: thanks very much! & i shall try to update as soon as i can! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by EarthsTrueGreen Match Day

20th February 2011:
I really enjoyed it. I wonder what will happen next between Rose and Miles seeing as how they are "married" lol. Nice update please update soon.

Author's Response: Aha thanks very much! I will try to update as soon as I can :) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Rosie Match Day

16th February 2011:
Wow! Excellent as usual. I like your portrayal of Ron and Hermione, and the conflict Rose is experiencing!

Author's Response: Thanks very much for reviewing - it means a lot! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by mMalfoy Match Day

15th February 2011:
"I'd never have the guts to boss you around, I'm afraid, Freckles". Haha, funny! I like Scorpius, he's awesome.

Author's Response: Aha thanks very much! I love Scorpius too, he's so cheeky - especially to Rose!
Thanks again for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Cam Drifting

4th January 2011:
AAwww so totally in love with this story, I LOVE Scorp and not so much Miles!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks very much!
Have to admit - Scorpius is definitely a favourite of mine too!
Thanks very much for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by miaa Changes

30th December 2010:
im sorry but i dont really like this rose, her life seems somehow too perfect, and then she runs to her daddy and family and all this, i dont know i imagined rose character more, easy, strong or sonme thing
sorry

Author's Response: That's alright - you don't need to apologise for your opinion!
Rose does have a good life & she knows this, but I think she goes to her family not because she knows they'll sort everything out for her but because she's very close to them and trusts their opinions.
But, thank you for your thoughts! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by beckyducky Drifting

29th December 2010:
Omg you updated~! Much love!

Started uni? Mee tooo! ^o^ schoolwork can get rough especially with finals so kudos to you for updating!

Oh rose and scorpius seem to have faalen into a comfortable working situation with casual flirting and lots of laughter. When scorpius pretended to be rose's boyfriend I cracked up. I am curious though... why did you choose for them to travel by muggle means rather than a portkey? It's very interesting!

Miles is really starting to get on my nerves. But nevertheless I like how just because of some hiccups rose isn't falling into scorpius's arms. I do know that the greece-rome trip will be significant and I'm anxious to read more!

Oh another thing! That bit at the end was nicely written because rose was just uncomfortable to meet as you wrote 'an intimate friend' of his. There was no inexplicable jealousy...etc. you're keepin it real!

Hope you had a great holiday weekend and happy new years to you in advance! ^o^

Author's Response: Yeah, it can...I have exams in a few weeks which I really need to revise for!!

I'm glad you find Rose & Scorpius natural because it always bugs me when a story seems ridiculously unrealistic so I'm happy you picked up on that!

Miles is being a pretty rubbish boyfriend at the minute, I agree!

I hope you have a lovely weekend and a happy new year too!

Thanks so much for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by EarthsTrueGreen Drifting

28th December 2010:
I really enjoyed your writing. I like how this story progresses and is folding out. Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I will try to update as soon as possible :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by EarthsTrueGreen Annoyance.

28th December 2010:
I enjoyed the chapter, not as much as others but that was only becuase there wasnt a lot of drama and i like drama. lol.

Author's Response: Haha! Sorry about the lack of drama.I know what you mean though, everyone loves a bit of action!

 Report Review

Review #16, by EarthsTrueGreen Meet The Team Mates

26th December 2010:
I really enjoyed this chapter. So Miles team mates are a bunch of prats and i dont like them at all. Im not to Crazy about Miles right now either. But anyways love how the partnership between Rose and Scorpius is developing. Im really enjoying this story. :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much!
& yes, Mile's team mates are absolute idiots!
But deep down Miles isn't...I think ;)


 Report Review

Review #17, by EarthsTrueGreen Assistant

24th December 2010:
I really enjoyed this chapter. I am curious how you got this whole idea that Is evolved around 7? It's very interesting. Well onto more reading.

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for reviewing!
The idea came to me a while ago...I think I was reading one of the potter books and it was mentioned somewhere, there's a chocolate frog card about a famous arithmancer who Rose looks up to a lot who started the research on the magical powers of the number seven, so I'm just extending some of J.K. Rowling's amazing work in my own way!
I hope you enjoy the other chapters :)
Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by EarthsTrueGreen Changes

23rd December 2010:
I really enjoyed the first chapter, it flowed really well. I can't wait to see how this story will develop.

Author's Response: thanks very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by fluffy :) Drifting

23rd December 2010:
yay...update...!!
please update frequently!!
i loved this chapter!! :)
merry christmas:)

Author's Response: thank you! i shall try to!
have a great christmas :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by beckyducky Annoyance.

8th December 2010:
I am crying in frustration right now for this being the last chapter so far.

I'm so curious... what does Al do?

Ah only Rose would dread going to Greece and other exotic locations for seven days. Haha their relationship is getting better in such a nice way!!

This story is just way too good.

FO REALS~!

I love Rose's connection to her family and her dedication towards her work. She seems real! ^o^

Oh just a back track to chapter one: Puddlemere United is going bad in this fic?? TT_TT

What about our precious Oliver Wood?? Hahaha

I am anxiously waiting for an update~!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like this story!

I always thought in my mind that Oliver would progress on from Puddlemere...it's not that central to the story though so don't worry! And nothing could deter my love from Oliver ;)

I have several assignments in this week (I'm in my first year of university) but it's christmas break next week and the next chapter's almost done so expect an update soon!

Thanks so much again!


 Report Review

Review #21, by beckyducky Meet The Team Mates

8th December 2010:
And yesss~! They bond over pathetic lives outside of work!! haha

Oh how fame gets to some people... I guess Miles is not an exception either... He doesnt seem like a bad guy - just inconsiderate and insensitive. And boy when they're drunk the quidditch team's real personalities come out!

One teeensy-weensy correction: When you wrote "scarlet woman" it should be "scarlet women"

I know I know~! It's stupid!! But yeah the woman should be turned plural. Ugh this is pathetic of me! But it's a compliment!! Haha I love your fics so much that I pay attention to every word! :D

The progression is just great. THe characterization phenomenal. The plotline orginal.

10/10!!

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much!

Yeah, it's a shame about Miles being a bit of a jerk at the moment, but c'est la vie ;)

Aha, thanks for the correction! I'm glad you're paying so much attention :D

Thank you once again! Your reviews have made my day!!


 Report Review

Review #22, by beckyducky Assistant

8th December 2010:
SO FLIPPIN AWESOME~!

I sympathize a lot with rose when it comes to sharing theories. She's worked for six years at it... wow...

But I'm glad that she's acting like an adult. She controls her temper and is fair to scorpius's imputs. I like Scorpius's arrogant but intelligent personality. You've made him a pain (a hot pain ;]) but never malicious. Wonderful! They dont hate each other but it's clear that our darling rosie is a competitor! She just doesnt like being beaten. And since Scorpius can be so infuriating at times, it's easier to just be mad at him. haha i've had to deal with guys like that before... havent we all? hahaha

I love this number seven business!! ^o^ I can't wait to read more.

Just a random side note: everyone keeps referring to the Annual Global Arithmancy Conference as just that - in its full name. If I was in a normal conference I would just refer to it as the AGAC or something... haha reminds me of something related to the UN.

And you've got me so interested in the AGAC... which year is it in? It's annual but is it the 53rd one or 999nth annual GAC? hahaha im such a dork about those things. It doesnt take away from the story or anythign but i'm just so interested in it!

Author's Response: Haha Scorpius is a hot pain! I tried to steer away from the whole omg we hate each other so much because of no particular reason thing, and I hope I've portrayed that with the whole intense passion for arithmancy!

Thanks! I'll probably use the AGAC thing from now on...saves typing! & to be fair, I haven't really thought about what year it's in, it's always been a very prestigious event in my mind, so probably been going on for at least several centuries!

Thanks again for your kind review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by beckyducky Changes

8th December 2010:
Oh. My. Goodness.

Rose is an arithmancer!!! She does research!!! My inner (well, not so inner...) math geek is surfacing like CRAZY! This is so awesome! It's so original! So many exclamation points!

I can't exactly comment on spelling or grammar because I didnt notice any... but even if there were, I was so distracted by the awesomeness that is this chapter that it didnt take away from my enjoyment of the fic.

Great characterization of Rosie. I fully understand how it is to share research. sometimes when it's your idea, you dont want to share with other people. And for rose, this is her BABY~!

Ah i got to keep on reading, so sorry if this review is a bit short. It's a compliment~! lol

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad that you like it :D I love Rose too, and I completely know what you mean with the whole not wanting to share research thing...you work hard for this stuff!
Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #24, by MidwinterMasque Annoyance.

1st August 2010:
I love this story!!!
Malfoy is a baaabe! And I need more chapters, right now.
xx

Author's Response: aha thanks very much!
i'll try and get the next chapter ready to be sent in as soon as the queue reopens!
thanks again :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by evanlyn Annoyance.

27th July 2010:
Ah, the cracks are showing between Miles and Rose!!! I think Scorpius will have to change his attitude a bit if he's ever to really deserve her. I love this story!! Can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
Yeah, Scorpius is a bit of a tricky one isn't he?But then again, so is Rose!
Thanks again :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>