Reading Reviews for Flawed
  
106 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Alicelost Declarations

23rd February 2014:
Please please please update soon

 Report Review

Review #2, by A Fan of this story Declarations

1st February 2014:
Hurry up and Update, this story is great and i can't wait to see what happens.

 Report Review

Review #3, by weasleyfan Confrontations

17th January 2014:
What a troll Fluer is . Nate is an all round nice guy. I am very much hating on Teddy at the moment. Still great story:-)

 Report Review

Review #4, by weasleyfan Memories of a Mistress

17th January 2014:
Poor Dom. You have a great style of writting.

 Report Review

Review #5, by weasleyfan Bad Luck

17th January 2014:
I like this story. It has a very different story linr

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ms. M Declarations

19th September 2013:
WOW last scene.. OMG!! Never saw that happening... Overall love this amazing next gen fanfiction story. Love all the characters.. Could we see Draco and his wife make an appearance? Love every minutes of the story, & been reading for over 2 hours, noe ! Thank goodness, I don't have to work today...

Author's Response: Yeah, it was a HUGE twist. But I'm glad that you have been enjoying this story! And though Draco and Astoria will not appear in the last chapter, they will be in the epilogue. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by katy kat Declarations

19th September 2013:
Wow, that was a super inappropriate moment to divulge his feelings. I suppose he and Dom deserve each other. Neither of them are sensitive to Victoire's feelings. Seriously, proposing to Dominique AT THE REHEARSAL DINNER FOR HIS WEDDING TO VICTOIRE??? Cannot even wrap my head around this. Teddy is a sociopath.

Author's Response: Yes, it was SUPER inappropriate. And I feel really bad for Vic, and the next chapter really gives a lot of time to how Vic responds to everything, and she's not the happiest. So I'm excited to have you read that moment when it's posted.

 Report Review

Review #8, by katy kat Surprises Galore

19th September 2013:
"Everything I could ever ask for was given to me today: a crib, various toys, a changing table, and all of the other essentials for a new mother."

Well, that's convenient.

And Teddy is a PoS. Telling Dom he loves her while preparing to marry Dom's sister, and not fessing up to being the kid's father.

Author's Response: Yes, I agree that Teddy is a PoS. That's honestly part of the reason that I love writing about him. No character should be perfect.

 Report Review

Review #9, by katy kat October Blues

19th September 2013:
Roxanne just had an incestuous dream about her cousin. Omfg. You DO realize that James is not just Dom's cousin but also Roxie's cousin, right? Roxie's father is George. James's mother is Ginny. Ginny and George are brother and sister.

That is seriously messed up.

Jfc.

Author's Response: I am completely aware. However, in my story, I tweaked Roxie's backstory. When George and Angelina split, they revealed to her that she was actually adopted. So while there will not be anything happening between them, they aren't technically related.

 Report Review

Review #10, by sam adams Bad Luck

19th September 2013:
I'm not sure if "rebel" is the word I would use for an underage girl who sleeps with her sister's intended husband. I am effectively disgusted with Teddy. He could be good-looking, and kind-hearted, and mysterious/brooding/enigmatic/what-have-you, and that wouldn't redeem him. He had sex with a minor. His girlfriend's little sister. If you're planning on making him the major romantic interest, he's off to a really unimpressive start.

Dominique's personality is grating. Am I to understand that she intentionally struck a Seeker in his sensitive region and is totally blase about him still being in the hospital wing? I think that's horrendous. Playing off a serious injury like that as a joke makes me seriously dislike Dominique, which is bad because as the main character you should be trying to get us to like her. She's not coming off as feisty or fun, which I think is what you're going for. She's coming off as mean, selfish, and immature. The premise is like Delicate, but with a protagonist I can't root for. I seriously hope she gives the baby up for adoption because her actions so far, as well as the immaturity involved in keeping her pregnancy/father's identity somewhat secret, does not a good mother make. On top of this, she doesn't seem to have any remorse for what she's done to Victoire. She has just ruined Victoire's life, but we're supposed to not feel bad about that because Victoire was a really good student and is admired by their parents?? Victoire's really the only character I can empathize with at the moment. She could be a total jerk and I would still feel bad for her because her little sister is pregnant with her boyfriend's child. Her niece or nephew is Teddy's child, and Victoire will always have to live with that. If their relationship doesn't survive this mess (and it wouldn't, realistically), she'll still have to suffer the humiliation of seeing Teddy at all family gatherings because that's the niece or nephew's dad. The betrayal here is huge. Having Dominique refer to Teddy as her "lover" makes me feel squeamish, to be honest. It's just so wrong. He's an adult and she's in school, and it's too wrong to stomach.

Author's Response: I'm sorry that you aren't enjoying the premise of this story. Something that I've decided to do with these characters and with the story line is to really dig into the selfish side of people. Because it is there, and unfortunately, people don't always act appropriately. And honestly, I like the idea of having a protagonist be someone that you can't necessarily root for. But for what it is worth, by the end of the story, Teddy may not be redeemed, but Dom will be. And the final chapter will definitely show that.

 Report Review

Review #11, by mallovessnapee Surprises Galore

28th June 2013:
AH Please update!! It was so good!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Bec October Blues

4th August 2012:
Please either update or let us know you've abandoned, I've waited almost a year. I hope you update soon, it would be a shame to leave such a great story.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Tayla October Blues

17th September 2011:
PLEASE update! I've been waiting for MONTHS!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Angel67 October Blues

28th July 2011:
plz plz plz update i just love this story!

Author's Response: I'll try to update it as soon as possible. I've been on a long personal break, which is why there haven't been any updates.

 Report Review

Review #15, by lauradoodlez October Blues

8th May 2011:
Oh my. When I read that she was dead, my heart literally dropped. I was speechless. I actually almost cried during this chapter.

Author's Response: I actually cried when I wrote the chapter, so I'm glad that the emotion reached you. Thanks for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by DramaticEmerald Birthday Blizzard

7th May 2011:
I felt bad this only had one review, so, here goes.

I like your story, that's whyI keep reading it... but there seems to be a lot of inner family relationships... I know Roxy isn't really related to James, since she's adopted, but it still is really weird. They grew up as cousins. I guess it's not THAT weird, because people still marry their cousins, but yeah. it'd still be weird if a brother and sister got married if one was adopted.

Oh, do you know about that guy? I don't know his name, I saw it on tv, he's some celebrity or other, anyways, he and his wife adopted a baby from china and when she grew up he, the father, married her. Is that not terrible? Adopted or not, he raised her, changed her diaper, gave her baths...I don't know, gives me the creeps...

this is no where near as creepy, just a little odd. Oh well, it's entertaining anyways! I am now going to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yes, that is very creepy. I hadn't heard that story. Anyway, the possibility of Roxie/James is nothing I plan to pursue. It's simply a coping mechanism for Roxie.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Tayla_Elisabeth October Blues

19th February 2011:
Overall, this is such a beautiful story! I'm hungry for more! PLEASE UPDATE! Much love X

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Life is awfully busy, but I'll try to update as soon as I can. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by DramaticEmerald October Blues

2nd February 2011:
AH! :( Sad! I don't get why this makes it Mature though..

Author's Response: If there's suicide, the story must be rated Mature and carry a Strong Violence warning. Its one of the rules...

 Report Review

Review #19, by iheartzuko October Blues

30th January 2011:
I love this! Update soon, please! (:

Author's Response: Thanks! I will soon, I promise. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by roseweasley14 October Blues

26th January 2011:
I LOVE this story!!! I cried reading the letter that Fleur sent to Dom.This chapter is the best out of all of them. Update soon, pretty please!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much! :D I actually cried when I wrote that letter, so I'm glad it was able to make you emotional as well. There shall soon be another update.

 Report Review

Review #21, by couldyoureallyknow October Blues

25th January 2011:
OMG. fleur! the letter was really sad. wow. more soon please!

Author's Response: Yeah, but writing the letter was my favorite part. I'm glad you enjoyed the twist, though. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Kiera Potter October Blues

25th January 2011:
Why did you have to kill her??? er. pretty decent story tho..:)

Author's Response: Honestly, it was a spur of the moment idea when I was writting out the plot. But I kind of like the emotional drama. Thanks for the awesome review! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by couldyoureallyknow Birthday Blizzard

16th January 2011:
wooot! another chapter!! wooow theres so much insanity in dom's life.
more soon please :)

Author's Response: There will definitely be more soon, and there will be even more insanity in the next chapter. Thanks for the read and review! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by meg Flickering Flame

4th December 2010:
Omg this is SO good and I'm glad nate will be back :) please upload the next chapter pronto. I'm looking forward to reading it :) x

Author's Response: I'm almost done with the next chapter, so it'll be up soon! Thanks for all of the lovely reviews!

 Report Review

Review #25, by meg Loopiness Equals Trouble

4th December 2010:
Amazing, yet again :) :) :) x

Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciate it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>