Reading Reviews for Nothing Personal
  
149 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ms4aisa It's A Party

21st February 2013:
uuhm, WHAT?! and stopping the chapter like that?!? :) I hope you'll update soon, I can't wait for the next chapter!!
I loved this chapter! interesting and fun to read :) And I hope that Stella and James get it together soon-ish! :)
please please update soon!! :)

Author's Response: I know it was a rather evil cliff hanger! But I don't mean to be evil I swear! I will try to update soon. We will have to see about Stella and James, I'm not giving anything away :)

Thanks so much for your review, it really means a lot to me that someone would take the time out of their day to tell me they enjoy my writing!
-rg


 Report Review

Review #2, by viccy6 Drive

29th December 2012:
Oh, it has been so very long now, PLEASE UPDATE! It think this is my third time reading through the whole story, you gotta update :(

I absolutely LOVE your story, you're a very talented writer :) I really hope you update soon, cause I am exstremely exited to see Scorp and Rose get back together! And some June and Albus moments won't hurt either ;) *wink wink* (They're so cute!)

Anyway, please update, and you will make a little stranger here in cold Norway amazingly happy!
10/10

Author's Response: Wow, you have no idea how much this review just made me smile. I'm honored that you enjoy my story so much! I feel terrible that I haven't updated in so long. I know how much I get disappointed when stories I enjoy don't update, and I hate to do that to anyone else! I actually have been almost done with the next chapter for a long time, but something just always keeps getting in the way before I finish. But I'm going to get it done, I promise.

Thank you so, so much for your patience!
ronsgirl29


 Report Review

Review #3, by maskedmuggle Drive

28th April 2012:
Lovely banner - shudder is fantastic :) Aw I'm sad I've finally come to an end of the chapters you have up - I really enjoyed reading all 13 chapters so I really, really hope you update soon! :D

And I only just started driving myself so "I put the lever on R, for Ready to drive!" really made me laugh. Oh Scorpius.. haha I loved how Scorpius had to get June's advice about Rose - maybe there'll be some ScoRose later? :D And I'm sad to hear about Stella/James but I have a little feeling that maybe they'll work things out too? :P

As I've said enough times, I just love the humour, romance and your writing. Keep going, this is an awesome story :) Thoroughly enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Isn't she? (well, I'm guessing shudder is a she haha!) I'm jealous of her banner making skills.

You're reviews were so awesome that I've been inspired to finish chapter 14 ASAP! I'm already about 2000 words in, so I'll hopefully have it up really soon :)

Glad you could appreciate the car humor :) Poor Scorp just isn't the greatest when it comes to romance. There very well may be some ScoRose coming up... you'll just have to wait and see ;)

And Stell and James... I won't be saying anything about that either. (I know I'm being evil, muahaha)

Thanks a million times over for your amazing reviews. They put a smile on my face :D

Ronsgirl29


 Report Review

Review #4, by maskedmuggle Turning Page

28th April 2012:
I'm so sad there's only one more chapter left because it has honestly been such an enjoyment to read so far! I love the writing, the plot, and definitely the romance and humour. Al/June are just so sweet and that date.. perfect much? I LOVED how Scorpius was the waiter! And it was funny how "We’re not at a real restaurant, so once we order, Scorpius has to apparate to a restaurant nearby and get the food for us." And then that check at the end - hehehe.

Nice to see how mature they both are in their relationship :) Loved it~

Author's Response: Thanks for all your kind words! Don't worry, I'll try to update soon! The date was so much fun to write, I've been dying to give June and Al some fluff in their romance considering all the drama I've faced them with haha.

Thanks,
Ronsgirl29


 Report Review

Review #5, by maskedmuggle What's life without a little blood?

28th April 2012:
You already know what I think of your story (pure awesomeness and entertainment), but I really wanted to say that the i love you --> apparating --> splinching --> june ending up in hospital is such a brilliant idea - so original and unique, I've never seen it before so kudos to you! :)

Author's Response: Aw, I'm blushing :) Thank you! I came up with that idea one day during school (because obviously thinking about harry potter fanfiction plot bunnies is better than math) and I couldn't wait to include it in a story. I thought something like that would happen to poor June, she always finds her self in sticky spots haha.

Glad you liked it :D
Ronsgirl29


 Report Review

Review #6, by maskedmuggle Lullabies

28th April 2012:
YES! Yay go Albus! Finally saying it! Gah I must be as happy as June is to hear that coming from him! I'm trying not to review every chapter because not only will it hinder my progression through your novel and take twice as long to read, but well, most of it is repetitive squealing over how much I'm enjoying this :) So yeah, I loved every sentence of this and the last chapter, and the party sounds like loads of fun and I loved the action hehe~ But yeah, I'm so glad to see Albus finally say that!!

Author's Response: I thought it was about time for Al to man up and admit his feelings :) And I'm just happy that you're reading and enjoying the story-- your awesome reviews are an added bonus!

Thanks so much for the reviews!
Ronsgirl29


 Report Review

Review #7, by maskedmuggle Keep The Change, You Filthy Animal

28th April 2012:
Yay! I'm so happy at how good this story is. It's rare to find a humour/romance novel that progresses fantastically every chapter and where each chapter is enjoyable to read! I just loved all the humour and action in this yet again. The plot and the characters! I love the Potter relationship here - usually James and Al are good friends or at the very least only a bit apart, but not like how you portray them - fighting like siblings do - so i like that!

It was surprising to find out both June and James were using each other, but I thought that was a great idea! The restaurant scene was pretty intense but hilarious. and the nickname you gave to Blair.. QuaffleB… (12+? :P) was funny as well.

A small part of me kind of wants this to be a james/june story now :P but I can't wait to see how Al/June is going to happen because it's clear they both still have feelings for each other even if it's not clear to to the other at all! And the POV change was quite obvious to me, so again, a wonderful chapter!! :)

I generally don't leave such long reviews for every chapter of a novel but.. I just had to let you know just how great I think this novel is, fantastically written! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Having siblings, I knew it would be unrealistic for the brothers to get along all the time. They love each other of course, but they need some brotherly fights every once in a while.

Yeah, sadly those too were being a bit immature and using each other, but they didn't mean any harm by it! Oh Blair haha, glad you found her nickname funny.

James and June are really fun to write together, but June's heart is set on the other Potter whether she likes it or not haha. And I'm happy to hear the change was obvious! I like to throw in a different pov every once in awhile to keep things interesting.

Your reviews are absolutely lovely! I'm flattered that you're liking the story so much :D Thanks again!

Ronsgirl29


 Report Review

Review #8, by maskedmuggle Circles

28th April 2012:
I always adore a humour/romance next-gen novel, and this is definitely one of the great ones. Your writing is absolutely entertaining, and I love both June, Stella and the Potters' characterisation so far, and the plot!!

So enjoyable to read, I couldn't resist from saying that all these quotes are just so clever and funny, "Ps. All this training has made me extra fit, so I wouldn’t turn this offer down if I were you (;"
“Testing out the strength of the desk!”
“On the contrary, It’s my lucky day because I got to meet a beautiful lady like you.” - oh, if only guys like that existed in real life…
"Yo baby, its yo gurl June hitting yo up. Holla at yo gurrl!"

"so I didn't feel it was necessary to write the graduation and all that. Better to just start at the action! " THANK YOU. I love how refreshing your story is because it's out in the world, and more interesting because of that. I liked the Ministry of Magic/first day of work plot going on here too :) And I loved June's real response - it was indeed perfect!

Ahhh this is such a wonderful novel so far, really enjoying it~ Your writing is fantastic! :) and i'm definitely really looking forward to keep reading --- and i generally don't continue reading stories unless they're really good ;)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much :D It means so much to hear you're enjoying the story!

Haha, if only! if I could actually find a boy to say that beautiful line to me in real life I would be shocked and then and I'd swoon haha.

Yay! I was nervous about jumping ahead, but the story I wanted to tell needed to happen with them no longer in Hogwarts. So glad you're enjoying it!

Again, thanks so much! You're reviews are making me feel warm and fuzzy :)

Ronsgirl29


 Report Review

Review #9, by maskedmuggle Break Your Little Heart

28th April 2012:
Woah this was one packed chapter! I really loved it! Throwing us straight into the story was really great, a much better and more interesting way of starting a novel than the often used background information of the main OC kind of thing.

That drunk scene was hilarious. I LOVED this line, "Well you see, I was wondering if you would be interested in making some magic together. Because my wand is at the ready." Oh my goodness, I've never heard that one before!! :L

And I loved that bit with the argument too - in general, your writing is really fantastic, entertaining and very enjoyable to read. A lovely chapter!~
- Charlotte

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'd made the mistake of putting way to much character info and all that in the first chapter of a story before so I wanted to make sure I didn't do that again haha. I thought it would be fun to start off with a bang :)

Haha harry potter innuendos are a great source of entertainment, I'm glad you enjoyed that one!

Thanks again for the kind review :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Crescent Moon  Drive

26th April 2012:
Great chapter, loved it.
Really can't wait to see how Halloween's going to go, please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much :D I've already started chapter 14 so hopefully I can get it posted soon! I promise to finish as soon as I can :) Halloween will be interesting!

Thanks again,
Ronsgirl29


 Report Review

Review #11, by Lillylover22 Drive

26th April 2012:
This was great. I love the advice she gave scorpius 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thanks! I love writing Scorpius, he is such a goofy character. I am so glad you liked it :) thanks again for the kind review!

Ronsgirl29


 Report Review

Review #12, by AlexFan Turning Page

22nd January 2012:
I could just die because of all the fluff!

Author's Response: I hope that's dying in a good way, because I wouldn't want you to die! haha I thought June and Al could use a little fluff, they deserve it after all their drama :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by AlexFan Therapy

22nd January 2012:
I would've used another word than witches (if you get what I mean) but you know that's just me.

Author's Response: It was meant to be a bit of a pun instead of using the b word, I used witch because not only is she acting awful, but she also is actually a witch haha. But I'll go back and see if it makes more sense for me to change it!

Thanks for the reviews :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lillylover22 Turning Page

19th January 2012:
I love al/jane fluff. Please update soon. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: I thought they could use some fluff in their relationship! All girls like a little romance every now and then!

Thanks for all your kind reviews!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Lillylover22 Therapy

19th January 2012:
Haha i loved the last line. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! That's one of my favorite lines, too :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lillylover22 Family Matters

19th January 2012:
I love freds crazy. The chicken funeral was great but it would have been funny if after they had buried the chicken it turned out that it wasnt raymond. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Fred was so fun to write :) Oh, I couldn't put Fred through all of that emotional turmoil just to have it not be Raymond, Fred couldn't handle that much of an emotional rollercoaster ;)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Lillylover22 Apologies

19th January 2012:
I love the part where june ruins ye brotherly moment. It made me laugh 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Happy to hear I brought you some laughter! Thanks for the great review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lillylover22 Like Magic

19th January 2012:
Ahh that explains why jame was so angry. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Haha, yes! I loved being able to finally give some answers :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lillylover22 Gravity

18th January 2012:
So stella likes connor? 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Not romantically, she just thinks he is a good guy. They are just friends. Stella has her eyes on a different character... Though she'll probably never admit it ;)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lillylover22 What's life without a little blood?

18th January 2012:
Yay they both love each other!! 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Isn't love nice? haha, she only had to lose part of her limb for a conversation to happen. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lillylover22 Lullabies

18th January 2012:
Oh al, thats exactly what she wanted to hear 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Don't you just love it when the guy says the right thing? :)

Thanks for the review,
ronsgirl29


 Report Review

Review #22, by Lillylover22 Taking Initiative

18th January 2012:
This is great. I love it 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thanks so much! All of your reviews really made my day, I smiled so big when I came to my computer and saw them all! You're so kind :D



 Report Review

Review #23, by Lillylover22 Keep The Change, You Filthy Animal

18th January 2012:
I like tge james june interaction 9/10 : )

Author's Response: James and June are very fun to write together, glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lillylover22 Circles

18th January 2012:
I like how you've jumped ahead. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the jump! I was worried that people wouldn't want me to skip so much, but I just thought talking about the end of 7th year would be silly since the main part of the story is about them being out of school. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lillylover22 Break Your Little Heart

18th January 2012:
This was a great chapter. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>