Reading Reviews for Heartless
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by prettywishes Beauty

19th November 2012:
This was heartbreaking and disgusting at the same time. And I really do mean that in the best of ways. They way in which they can do that while they are both to be married is horrible, but the heartbreak that Molly deals with is terrible in its own way. You were able to convey emotions very clearly in this, amazing piece!

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you so much for this review! Don't worry.. I know exactly what you mean -- there's something horrible and disgusting about cheating and lust and affairs and that's sort of what I was hoping to highlight with the backdrop of a wedding in this story. So, again, thank you! I'm very glad you enjoyed this.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jchrissy Beauty

26th July 2012:
Bah you are so mean! You are a bad girl writing all these emotional breaks into such a short story! You want to break my heart, don't you?

I love, love, love this. Everything about it.She loves Teddy.I think Teddy really does love V, but can't resist Molly. Victoire is the picture of innocence in this. She loves her new husband and just wants him. Ayden is, also. Maybe they should just go be together so these two scarlet letter people can also be together. But, Teddy doesn't want her (Molly) forever, does he?

This just made me think so much. And it made me want more. Actually, I want the same exact one shot but from Teddy's PoV. I want to know what he's thinking and feeling.

Your style in this is captivating. Everything feels hopeless, yet still beautiful.

It took all my self control not to read the next chapter of WAT for Pass the Parcel, but I thought it would be fun to explore more of your works. I was right!!!

Beautiful one shot, Mel!

Author's Response: Ahh! I actually had to go and glance over this story to remind myself what it was. How sad is that?

This is a twisted little tale... Teddy definitely wants Molly, but he doesn't love her. When she professes her love to him, he tells her that she'll find somebody who will love her someday. I had a phase around the time I wrote this where I had a lot of shady portrayals of Teddy. It was quite fun. :)

Thank you so much for you continued support. You are the peanutbutter to my jelly. :)



 Report Review

Review #3, by Erised Beauty

18th July 2012:
Oh goodness. This was so full of emotion, it literally poured from it! The love triangle, or even square was just incredibly done and it made me really root for Molly and Teddy (which is a super unusual pairing which is awesome).

The fact that Victoire and Teddy eloped seemed to me as a point of Victoire trying to get one up on Molly and showed the rivalry between women in general, especially those who are related/friends. Excellent work here on showing the complexities between human relationships.

I think Molly was my favourite character in this for definite. Even though she was getting married she seemed to sad throughout the whole thing, and your detail of her childhood was just too cute. I really loved reading it. Her little scene with Teddy really added more depth to her character also and made her more dimensional, which is great to see.

Lovely work here :)

Author's Response: I was blown away to see the two review that you left for me during the review-a-thon yesterday. Thank you so, so much.

This story was something I was once very proud of, so thank you for reminding me that it existed (if that makes any sense... you know how sometimes you can forget about older oneshots?) I'm glad you enjoyed the twisted relationships here.

Thank you again,
Melissa


 Report Review

Review #4, by ericajen Beauty

31st July 2011:
UGH. WUT. WUT. /WUT/. This little one-shot just made me super angsty. I mean. I like Teddy/Victoire, but nothing can really beat a good Teddy/anyone but Victoire. And and and I wanted a happy ending with Teddy and Molly (ee, romantic mind, lolol) but instead it's all heartbreaking and sad and also a little insane because Molly seems slightly off-kilter, but you know, love makes you cray cray and all that. That was quite the run on sentence. Anyhow.

This was absolutely lovely. I wish I reviewed in a more eloquent and coherent manner, but I definitely don't. :P Great work, hun!

Author's Response: Sorry for the supa angst. :P

I remember writing this fic and not knowing where I was going with it AT ALL. At one point Teddy was going to end up with Molly but then the cray cray took over and Molly turned into a insane possessive creature sort of character.

Run on sentences make the world go round.

Thanks so much (H)


 Report Review

Review #5, by DemetersChild Beauty

31st May 2011:
Oh wow.

It is rather dark, isn't it? But even so, it's beautiful. I could really feel Molly's emotions as she took everything in. Her sorrow, her anger, her pain, and her passion.

I feel rather sorry for all of them, all four. It's really rather sad.

What a powerful story.

Magically Yours,

Dem

Author's Response: I think I went through a rather dark phase of writing and this was part of it. I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ellerina Beauty

12th February 2011:
I READ THIS BEFORE. I REMEMBER. I WAS ALL TEDDY YOU JERK. VICTOIRE IS JUST. JUST. UGH.

That said, I love this for a lot of reasons. First because I can see where you first started to go down the dark!Teddy path, that ended with TAFD, which is awesome. I can also see how you were working on your descriptive writing and this is really beautiful! But I can definitely see where you were going and how you ended up at the sheer beauty that is your Luna story.

It makes me laugh and laugh and laugh that our Teddy/Molly stories are so similar, with the weddings and Victoire, but somehow they are really different as well.

I think my favorite line is definitely one near the end: "...it will be nearly impossible to hide the gaping, red wound where her heart once pumped." It's so vivid and painful sounding. I love it.

xoxoxo
Annie

Author's Response: Anie. I loves you.

I hadn't even thought of this as the beginning of the dark Teddy path, since the two stories are so stylistically different. But that's a great point!! They are both so cunning and deceiving and maniacal. I have always had a tendency to slip into discription... sometimes I literally have to review things I've written to make sure something actually happens or is said, because I can write description for eons.

They are so similar. I love it. Like two different angles on the same issue. Only, I feel like your Molly is more whole than mine if that makes sense.

-xx-


 Report Review

Review #7, by Indigo Seas Beauty

9th January 2011:
My GOODNESS that was lovely. It was just a little snippet of something much larger, which is something I absolutely adore about most one-shots. They're only snapshots of such a bigger picture.

You have such an art with little details. You let the reader in on them slowly and surely, stringing them along line by line until something major is revealed in the last line or something just as spectacular happens half way through. Your flow is consistent, your words letting the reader hang on each and every one of them. It is lovely, m'dear. Just lovely.

I can't really say much more than that. I mean, it really was a wonderful little ride throughout the whole thing. I loved it. I love YOU.

xx Rin

Author's Response: Rin. I love you! I'm a horrible author having let these reviews go for so long. I adore your description and think I really looked to it as an example when I was starting to write. thank you so much for this review.

 Report Review

Review #8, by marauderqueen Beauty

19th June 2010:
Ooo what a twist! I liked it because everyone just expects Teddy to marry Victoire because they were caught by James it the book so it's nice to see maybe there was more to it then that ;)
Everything was great and you could even make it longer but it's quite perfect the way it is!
Well Done
~Izzy
9

Author's Response: thanks for the review!!

I really wanted to write a bit of a crazy, dark Molly, and this just sort of wrote itself. My oneshots have a mind of their own.

Thanks!
xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by emlover Beauty

9th June 2010:
Very moving. I didn't expect the end at all. The twist with the cousin getting married made me smile. If I was Molly I would have done it with my ex flame/cousin's husband just on the grounds she was stealing my thunder.

That was a joke. =D

(This has been an Infamous K Izzle Production)

Author's Response: I was hoping that the ending would be a bit unexpected. :) Thank you for you review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Friday_Star Beauty

21st May 2010:
can i say.wow?


that was super-duper fantastic!!

the flashbacks were just PERFECT, they fit in with the story so well without disrupting the flow at all. molly's characterisation was really good-i really got a feel for who she was in only...900 or so words (which is really fantastic). everything about this was just so wonderful, i really loved it :D :D

thanks for taking up my challenge (:

xx

Author's Response: You can say wow. :) -blushing- I'm very glad that you enjoyed this, I had a lot of fun writing it. Before this one shot, I hadn't written anything dark before. It is good to know that it worked out.

 Report Review

Review #11, by whisky Beauty

21st May 2010:
I love this. It's so deep, and positively wonderful. It made me spontaneously want to write refined. Thank you for this simply perfect peice of literature. Good night, my darling!

Author's Response: Why thank you! This review make my day.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login