Reading Reviews for Manipulation
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheHeirOfSlytherin A Love Story

21st October 2012:
I saw 'slash' and couldn't help myself; I had to read and review this.

So, this was such a dark one-shot. Betrayal and murder and coming between brothers. I loved it. How did Albus know about James? That is my biggest question after reading this. Did he always know, or did he figure it out? Either way I'm not surprised he snapped. But his own brother? Oh, Albus.

And Scorpius! That last line just explained it perfectly.

Definitely adding this to my favorites and I'll be back to your author page soon. :)

SamMalfoy.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Moondanser83 A Love Story

11th September 2012:
Very nice. I love the feel of this story, the flow if it =)
This is the first nextgen slash fic I've ever read, and I loved it... It was Malfoy/Potter -squared!
He played the Potter boys, and it seriously backfired on him... I can only imagine how this will affect not only Albus, who has pulled a Cain & Able, killing his brother out of jealousy.. but also Scorpius, who will have to live knowing that if he had told the truth this whole situation may have been prevented.

Wonderful job darlin!

~Moon~

Author's Response: Hey!!

I was pleasantly surprised to see a review for this old story! I had a long, 'artsy' spell in the late spring/summer of 2009 and I spit out a ton of one shots. I think this was part of that phase, if I remember correctly. I looked back over it before I began responding to this review, and though I can say that it's not my best work, I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it. It was a fun one to write!! I'm glad you were able to absorb the emotional range of it despite the short length.

Good to see you on my Author's page!! If you read anything else, you'll have to let me know!! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Cavell A Love Story

3rd July 2012:
Ohmygosh, this was an absolutely amazing one-shot - it was so sad and so just wow but you pulled it off perfectly. Scorpius' POV, present tense, James and Albus and just gfdadfs I really don't know what to say. I love the whole feel of this piece. It's just so horrifying but it makes a brilliant one-shot all the same. I applaud your awesome skills :D

Author's Response: Hey Linn!

Baww. Thank you! I definitely had a angsty, one shot writing phase and this little fic was a product of that. I sometimes find myself wishing that I could whip out one shots like this still, but I've become so immersed in my WIPs that I find myself at a loss when it comes to things like this.

Thank you so, so much for this review!! It makes me want to write one shots again. :)

xoxo
Melissa


 Report Review

Review #4, by Mad Hatter A Love Story

11th July 2011:
Not going to lie -- got a bit confused with who exactly was dead (and who exactly Scorp was snogging -- I knew he was gay, but...anywho) but your helpful reply to a previous review cleared that all up. Fantastic story! Short and sweet and delicious. That said, 'Fella's' in the 6th last line shouldn't be capitalised and there shouldn't be an apostrophe. Apart from that, it's flawless and wonderful. :D

Author's Response: Aww. thank you so much for this review. I'm sorry you found it to be confusing, but the style sort of lends itself towards vagueness. I'm glad you enjoyed this and took the time to review it!!

-hugs~


 Report Review

Review #5, by lunarocks14 A Love Story

1st December 2010:
Whoa... O.o that's moving... a bit confusing, but I THINK I got it. AL killed the girl Scorp lied he liked? When he liked James? Wait, he was kissing James, wasn't he? And Al killed James? Whoa... please explain if I'm wrong xD 9/10 for confusing me. :P aawwh, I couldn't. 10/10. Cos I am a sap.

Author's Response: Ok. Brief synopsis:

Scorpius is in love with James who also loves him. However, Albus fancies Scorpius. To avoid Albus, Scorpius denies being gay. However, Al knows that Scorpius is with James and kills James for it.

I=Scorpius
You=James
He=Albus

Tadah??

Thanks so much for reviewing.
-Melissa


 Report Review

Review #6, by Indigo Seas A Love Story

17th August 2010:
This is so lovely!

I really loved the flow of the whole thing. And it wasn't too short or too long or... anything. It was perfect. A very, very perfect read.

10/10

- Rin

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Rin. It means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #7, by emmapotter A Love Story

15th May 2010:
This one is absolutely.ravishing? I honestly cannot come up with a better word.. :P
Such a great read! :D Honestly! I was completely into it throughout and kind of disappointed that this one was so short.. :(
I generally ask the author to extend their one-shot in to a short story or summat but not this time.. :D I think this on's perfect as it is! :) I really really liked this..the second-person thing worked well too.
Scorpius was different in this.I liked the way beneath all that cockiness (of which we a small glimpse in the way he spoke to Al) he's extremely insecure..at least that's how I interpreted it. ;)
Anyway, I'm rambling now.. :PP
Great job with this..I'll try some of your other stuff..you seem to have an interesting style! :D
love
Ak~

Author's Response: Hello!!

Thank you for this ravishing review. I decided you use your word since I couldn't come up with a better one. :D I'm very glad that you enjoyed this little one shot. It just sort of came to me and basically wrote itself, so it is a relief to hear that it read smoothly. Scorpius is an interesting character, no?

I'd be honoured if you read more of my stuff. Although all of my stories are pretty vastly different. lol. I do hope you find something else you like.

-xx-
Melissa


 Report Review

Review #8, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme A Love Story

15th May 2010:
I've told you what I think of this elsewhere but gahhh. I adore it. The emotion, the style, everything is gorgeous.

It's a short story so a short review - that last line (and summary) is just divine.

Stunning bit of writing, lovely

xx

Author's Response: *Gush*

This is a lovely review. I'm relieved that everything worked out for this fic... as per usual I planned none of it before starting. Thanks for your help!!

-xx-
Melissa


 Report Review

Review #9, by Hermionniny9 A Love Story

15th May 2010:
Nice, normally people frown away from same sex pairings, but this is good, i has a nice originality to it.
it is almost as good a Teddy/Scorp one i once read. that had the funny element. this was rightfully more sincere.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!!

I was assigned the characters Albus and Scorpius for the challenge, and this is just what came to mind. I'm very glad you enjoyed it.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login