13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by xxDobbyX Staying Sane

14th September 2010:
I already hate Dom which is weird because in most stories i like her and hate Victoire...
xD

 Report Review

Review #2, by Elizabeth_Black Staying Sane

21st August 2010:
I LOVE THIS STORY!!! *claps, gives bouquet of flowers and trophy, along with a gift certificate for cannon O's*

Anyway, in order to appear more sane, I'm going to get back to reviewing =]

The characterisations were fantastic, and they are all memorable in their own random and hilarious ways. I just adore Dominique. She's a bit of a ditz, but a funny one.

The dare was great. It's such a classic thing to say at truth or dare, but with the fact they can all do magic added into the equation, I'm sure it will get very interesting XD

"We eat in silence. Not bad silence, just... silent silence. Ok, I seriously need to come up with better adjectives." - I loved that line; it was really funny.

And then Dominique was made Head Girl too??? :O brilliant cliffy, I must say. I have a feeling this story is going to get better and funnier with both Rose and Dominique as Heads. And I'm a little scared, because it seems as though there might be a bit of chaos once school resumes...

Anyway, again, I loved this story...and...UPDATE!!!

10/10 + favouriting =]

~Lizzie

Author's Response: Thank you! :) *puts trophy on shelf with spotlihgt* *smells flowers* *slaps Cannon O's coupon on fridge*

Ok, I like sanity.

I love Dominque. She's just oblivious to the depth of Rose's hate for her. Definately your sterotypical blonde.

Someone actually dared me to do that and it was an immediate plot bunny. Unfortunately, I'm like Rose, and have yet to have someone ask me... oh well, it's summer-ish. So, yeah, back to the AR, I'm not sure which way I want the dare to go...

I loved that quote too. Silent silence.

Dominique as Head Girl? Rose is going to have to learn to control her temper, isn't she? *laughs inwardly* Poor Scorpious is all I have to say. Poor Scorpious.

Thanks so much for reading/reviewing/favoriting! I love you (in a non-creepy way...)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Kayla Lay Staying Sane

17th August 2010:
hahaha rebelious todlers on trycicles :) nice

i am absolutely in love with AVPM, will one of the potter sons be playing the guitar please please please!! or we need some scorpious hilarity up in here (spitting image of lauren lopez=darco) that would be all to perfect for words.

i think the violence in needed, not in like 'i'm going to chop your head off' but more wow this is hilarious violence so i'm pretty much ok with it. the title already tells you that this is going to be slightly violent (but hilarious)

i look forward to your opposit ronmione story, sounds like you have an awesome idea :)

now all you have to do is start updating again!!! although i am curently in love with your molly story so please please please update that first :)

look forward to reading more of your writing!!!

10/10

Author's Response: My friend actually made up the rebelious todler line... and then I stole if from her and worked it into my HP fanfiction.

I love AVPM too! Brian Holden is a genius! Hands down. And, yes, Albus is going to play the gituar... because he literally has no other talents. I'm not sure how I'm going to work some Lauren-ness up in Scorpious yet, but I think I have a Goyle-like character that I might keep around ("Golye thinks he needs some camomile before his slumber!").

Yeah, I thought that the violence warning might turn some people off, but day dreaming that your cousin would be attacked and downed by the giant squid is pretty violent, so I figured I'd let people take a chance on it and maybe word would get around that it's not really as violent as it seems.

I spent three hours analyzing Ron/Hermione's relationship and was like, I'm going to write the opposite of it. That part is literally the only part of the story I have planned out. The rest is just a jumbled mess of hilarious ideas that I really need to put on paper (or my computer screen...).

The thing is, I'm about 50% done with the Molly story on my computer, and about 50% done with the second chapter of this story, so after I finish writing the Molly story, I'll work on this and start posting on-and-off. I also have about 30 half-finished one-shots on my computer and I really want to get up (or at least a few of them) so that'll give me time to write... maybe, with school starting next Monday for me and all! D:

Thank you so much for reading/reviewing this and so many of my other stories! :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by kassandra466 Staying Sane

4th August 2010:
ok i did like it! it was pretty amazing

Author's Response: Thank you for reading/reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by H.potter12 Staying Sane

18th July 2010:
So funny. Can't wait for the rest.

Author's Response: Yeay! It'll be up after the queue opens back up. But updates might be a little lengthy.
Thanks for reading/reviewing :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by katebabelovesharrypotter Staying Sane

17th July 2010:
i adored this :) nice job

Author's Response: Thanks :D and... the next chappie should be up sometime after the queue reopens!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Moonnyy Staying Sane

17th July 2010:
r u going 2 continue? i enjoyed it emensely.

Author's Response: yeah, I'm 100% sure that I'm going to continue. I'm just taking a chance to post up some old one-shots before the queue shuts down. After it's back up, though, I have the second chapter ready to post.
Thanks for enjoying it... and reading, and reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by Kenna Staying Sane

3rd July 2010:
Wow! Great start to the story! It's interesting to see "Domo" be so hated for once :P


Can't wait for updates :)

Author's Response: Yes! For some reason I've never liked Dominique--the name or the idea of the character. I'm working on getting the updates up, but I have alot of other stuff on my mind, along with school starting soon, and other stories! ah! Thanks for reading/reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ronhermione4evr Staying Sane

25th June 2010:
Haha great story. In fact, I've been writing one pretty similar to the whole truth or dare scheme, except Rose has to kiss Scorpius. Post soon!

Author's Response: Oh my god. I love truth/dare stories, although there are like thirty of them out there, it's always interesting to see everyone's spin on them.
anyway, thanks for the review, and... the next chapter should be up soon. :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by ekroman Staying Sane

24th June 2010:
This is really good :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by ronweasleyluver44 Staying Sane

20th June 2010:
This is so good!! Can't wait to read more!! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review... and keep an eye out for the next chapter which is next in line to be validated. :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Livingautum Staying Sane

20th June 2010:
Okay:

Plot- extremely original. Well in my opinion, I have never came across a story where a Weasly/Potter has disliked another family member.

Rose- Weather intentional or not, you are bringing her character out more a a 'Rebel' if this is intentional, then you are doing a awesome job, if you where meaning to bring out Rose as a sweeter girl then,well, to be blunt, FAIL.


I have to say though there are some parts where you lack that 'oomph' that makes a story, it seems that sometimes you maybe rush the story along, maybe for the sake of getting it done, or maybe its unintentional, but it something you might have to improve on a bit.

However, I think that you have the best handle of figurative langue that I have seen in a long time. Its not like you have to force it in there like some, it kinda comes naturally with your story! Fantastic job in that aspect!

I liked how you gave nicknames to Dominique and Scorpious, but I have to say that I have a certain.distaste for how often you used it.

One thing though, the setting was very confusing for me. It made it seem like they were in a house that belonged to the weaslys but, What was Scorpious doing at the house?

I hope to read more, and that I didn't sound mean.

Author's Response: Plot--Thank you! and I've read a few stories where the Weasley clan doesn't always get along, but this is the first Rose/Dom one I've seen.
Rose--yes, she's supposed to be more a rebel around people she's comfortable around...
the lacking of 'oomph'--yeah. I feel the same way. It's a lot better than my first draft, but I too feel like it's missing my usual charm in some places (god, I hope that didnt' sound conceded).
Figurative Language comment--*googles "figurative language*... THANK YOU! That's really nice, and I have fun writing FL, now that I know what it is!
Nicknames--I hate how much I use it too, but before, they didn't have nicknames, and it looked fine, and then I switched them out, and it became so much more apparent. Then I figured out that it only seems like I use it alot because they're new. You've seen the word "Dominique" along with the word "Scorpious" or "Malfoy" alot, but how many times have you seen the word "Domo" or "Malloy" used in text? Probably not too many times. Eventually though, you get used to it.
Setting--well, it's summer, so people are going to have friends over. And that is explained much MUCH better in the next chapter. And... I need to go back and say that they're staying at the Burrow, don't I...?
You didn't sound mean--well, you did at first, but then I got over myself and you sounded helpful... and... thanks for the review and now I know what to keep an eye out for in my later chapters!


 Report Review

Review #13, by dream_BIG Staying Sane

20th June 2010:
i like it! this is really interesting and unique, and definitely an awesome start for a story :D
rose is adorable (yes, i normally find obsessively violent people to be adorable) and dom is...well, she doesnt seem too bad...
though i can definitely see why rose hates her *cough*JEALOUS*cough*

in short, i love it, and if you need a banner, i'd love to make you one :)
[the end of the school year has given me slightly more free time than i had before! well...now my friends are going to re-start my social life..but i still have nights! XD]

Author's Response: YES! I'm glad you like it :)
I too think violent people are adorable too, except if they're like murderers or something...
Rose doesn't like Domo because she is everything Rose is not... and likes pink and sparkles.
Hahahahaha. Rose is SO jealous it's almost depressing.
as for the banner, email me at lucekd08 @ g mail . com (minus the spaces) with your ideas and we'll work it out, sound good? :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login