Reading Reviews for The process of becoming tamed
  
569 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CleverElf Starting again

12th April 2014:
I am so sad this story is over. It was amazing and super addicting.It was realy nice to see the story from Sirius's point off view as well.If this author writes a real book i would buy it in about a second. The harry potter world was perfectly captured.I just wish there was the part where Sirius thinks Laura is cheating on him, from his point of view. I always wondered why he believed that.Delicate was fine i guess, but HTM deserves the top spot.

 Report Review

Review #2, by knitting_goddess Starting again

5th April 2014:
I have to tell you, I'm absolutely gobsmacked. Started reading HTM just the other day and today I read about the second half of that and this, from beginning to end (I know - who cares if I have a thesis to hand in in a few weeks?). You write so incredibly well, and with so much feeling - I've been bailing my eyes out more than I care to think about today. Although I absolutely hate that you had to kill off Laura, but I do understand it though...

Anyway, I'd give this whole universe you've created 100/10 if I could, and believe me I'm picky with my fanfiction ;) I'll go back to HTM and review that as well, just had to read this first! Keep up the good work, your writing is really good! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by obsessed Starting again

25th March 2014:
I just reread this story for the third time. Only I skipped the last two chapters of the actual story and moved onto this instead... Both endings made me cry but I absolutely love this one. You are an amazing writer and I hope you come out with another story this good, absolutely incredible. You really deserved the dobby.

 Report Review

Review #4, by John cosh Starting again

28th February 2014:
I have to admit, after reading "The process of becoming tamed" and the "How to tame a marauder" I was very impressed at your writing skills. It was so sad when Laura died but you were able to find a way to add a happy ending to the end of the story. I really liked how you were able to tie in Sirius after he got out of Azkaban. The whole story fit so perfectly with the Harry Potter books. I liked the part where Ginny and Hermoine started asking Sirius about Laura because it seemed perfectly in character. The afterlife was the perfect place to have a happy ending. Also, all the chapters from Sirius' POV were incredible and they fit perfectly with the chapters from Laura's POV. I wish that we had gotten to hear a little more from Sirius about Harry during the afterlife but I totally understand your choice to have Sirius explain to Laura what his life was like instead.

This is my first review so I don't know if I wrote to much or to little. Please forgive me if I did anything wrong...

 Report Review

Review #5, by :) Starting again

10th January 2014:
Thank You for the Happy Ending! I was so depressed until I found this. I loved being able to see Sirius thoughts about Laura. I also really appreciated how you added a few scenes I really wanted to see and tied this story in with JKR story. It was awesome! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Owlpost68 An apology

27th December 2013:
HAHAHAHA.
That was a pretty great chapter. This definitely showed that Sirius was growing up just a bit, and also how close their group is. Moony noticing exactly what was wrong was really in character for him. The one thing I noticed was your sentences were pretty long. There were some that might have flowed better if broken into 2. I understand sometimes it's hard. When I write on a train of thought, it can sometimes be longer than the sentence should be.
My favorite part though is the last bit though, that Remus and Sirius were more handsome than Peter and James :) very funny.

 Report Review

Review #7, by JJ97 Starting again

30th November 2013:
Okay , I was severely disappointed by Laura's death in HTTAM and this totally makes up for all of it! An amazing story. Congratulations on a fantastic fanfiction. You're a great writer!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by youngest death eater Starting again

17th October 2013:
Ok, first can I just say THANK YOU for making a happy ending. I read HTM a while ago, but I just finished rereading it and noticed the happy ending bit here.
I was practically bawling my eyes out when Laura died (not really, but it felt that way.)
Don't judge me! I'm a very emotional person.
- Amy

 Report Review

Review #9, by maskedmuggle Starting again

12th September 2013:
Hey!

I just finished reading How to Tame a Marauder, and whilst I thought the epilogue was very realistic and believable, albeit extremely sad.. I of course couldn't resist sprinting over to this chapter to see the 'happy' ending. I wasn't quite sure how you were going to have that happen, and after reading this chapter I'm actually really glad that you didn't just have them both stay together, remain alive, live happily ever after and ignore canon. I love how you managed to achieve the happy ending while still sticking to canon!

I mentioned this in the other review I left, but I think what's so amazing about this is simply just how beautiful the love between Sirius/Laura is. I thought that there reunion might have been even more emotional, but I can understand the sense of hesitancy and all the talk concerning the past few years. So a really great plot, and a really well written chapter too. It still makes me sad that Sirius had to die, but it's definitely really lovely to know that there's an opportunity for both Laura and Sirius to be happy. I'm dying to go read the rest of the chapters in this story collection now. I really enjoyed this!

- Charlotte

 Report Review

Review #10, by HP will never die James: The funeral

25th July 2013:
So so so sad!!! ;(
But I kind of think James was a bit harsh on Aubrey. I mean, it was a while ago that he cheated on Laura, an he was just there to pay his respects.
Anyway, absolutely amazing story!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Katy Starting again

4th July 2013:
That was beautiful. I've really enjoyed your reimaginings of one of my favourite series. Wishing you the best -katy

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really loved writing this story so it's lovely that people like you have liked reading it so much. Thanks again :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #12, by Guest Starting again

4th June 2013:
A perfect end to an absolute perfect story

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so pleased you enjoyed it so much. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #13, by Hannah Starting again

24th May 2013:
I just wanted to let you know how much I love this story. I've read HTM and PBT multiple times and absolutely love them. They've helped me get through some things and always cheer me up. You are a great writer and I hope you continue to write!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I put a lot of work into these stories so it really is lovely to have people react the way you have. I'm so pleased you enjoyed them so much and that they have helped you cope with different things. That really does make my day. :)

thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #14, by Arya95 Starting again

17th May 2013:
Well, I was absolutely devastated after reading the way HTTAM ended. And though I knew that Laura dying was the better option rather than having them break up, but it made me feel so hollow inside (so many feels!). But this chapter was exactly what I needed to make me feel all warm and fuzzy inside again. So thank you for writing this chapter :) I can now go back to my revision as a functioning human being instead of as a quivering mess having to drown my sorrows over Sirius and Laura with scoops and scoops of ice cream. I really, really loved this story- it made me laugh, sigh, cry and feel so many, many feels. This is my first review, I'm not quite sure if I'm doing this right, so I'll stop rambling on now :)

Author's Response: I got your first review?? Why thank you! That's very flattering because it means that my story moved you to an extent that you did something you'd not done before in order to provide feedback on it. :) I know what you mean though by needing this chapter after reading HTM, because after finishing that story I kind of needed this too. It's the happy ending that we weren't given in the original story. And don't worry, you weren't rambling at all. I'm just pleased that you enjoyed it all so much.

thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #15, by POTTERLOVE Starting again

12th April 2013:
Iv read this like 80 times! Its just so beautiful! It makes me so happy yet sad to read this. Amazing job, this was a fantastic story that just never gets old:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It really is amazing to hear about people who have read my story multiple times, because that's really validating for me and encourages me to write more (and more often) since it seems I must be doing something right. Thanks again and I'm glad you have enjoyed it so much.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #16, by ACCIOLOVE Sirius: The Yule Ball

1st April 2013:
Umn ur story is weird, fluffy pink slippers, oompa lompas? Why didnt u call it cloak and tits? I love ur stoy but these word choices are very strange. Is that a london thing?

Author's Response: Hi! It looks like you read my story on April Fools day,when the site owners often make changes to the texts in order to fit whatever narrative they're running that day. Sorry it confused you but I hope you enjoyed i t regardless.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #17, by WoodenFences Starting again

13th March 2013:
Finally the happy ending I've been waiting for. It just KILLED me when you killed off Laura... I could have murdered you myself!!! But this chapter is truly amazing. Is it wrong of me to count this as the epilogue to the epilogue? Oh Well!!!

Author's Response: Ah, yes, the ending of HTM. I had to do it, of course, to stay canon, but this was kind of like the icing on the cake - written to finally give my pair a happy ending. I'm so glad you liked it. And no, it's not wrong of you to think of this as the epilogue to the epilogue because in fact I nearly posted it as that initially. It was only a poll on the forums that convinced me to include it as part of this collection instead. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #18, by Alena MacLean Starting again

17th February 2013:
Oh. That was beautiful. It makes me sad that Laura's mum couldn't be there, I mean, I know that I would be sad if my mum wasn't there (that was weird...) but other than that it was perfectly well done. I especially liked the image of Voldemort in a pink tutu :) I'm really happy that you've done this whole one-shot stuff. I really liked 'How to tame a marauder', but I felt like I wanted more. When I discovered the one-shots I was thrilled. It's strange to think that Sirius might have been feeling that way all through the Harry Potter books, but hey? Who said it didn't happen? So why not? I liked how you alternated between normality and fluff (fluff can get tedious) so that there was a nice balance. I'm so happy that you won a Dobby. You really deserved it! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yes, it's sad that Laura's mum wasn't there, but I thought it made more sense if there was a place just for magical people. It would suck for people like Hermione as well.

I'm glad you liked the balance of the one-shots. Yes, there was fluff, but as you said that needs to be tempered with other stuff as well and let's face it, there was a war on. So there had to be other stuff in there as well, didn't there?

Thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #19, by Black_Dahlia Starting again

16th February 2013:
At least the fifth time I've read this story.. I bawled harder this time than ever before! I am wondering though, as far as your afterlife, do ou imagine they just sit there all the time, or do they basically have a life, just not on earth?

Author's Response: Thank you! And to answer your question, yes they do have a life, but there is definitely less to do there than there is on Earth. To be honest I'm not sure why I imagined it that way, but I did. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #20, by katieKMY Starting again

12th February 2013:
Fabulous. I didn't think you could make this story work, after ending HTTAM. But you did, and it's perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you. I thought this part of it needed to be told (especially the ending, which for people like me was necessary after finishing HTM) so I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reading :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #21, by Shadowhunter Sirius: Good riddance to bad rubbish

28th January 2013:
Oh my goodness! So THAT'S why he stopped talking and trailed off like that.*happy dance*
You just made my day

Author's Response: Yes, that's why. I thought it was pretty plain at the time but no one picked up on it so I'm glad it came out via this one-shot. Glad you liked it!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #22, by Nora Starting again

22nd January 2013:
Thankyou! Loved the whole story. :') All the canon characters are just how I would have imagined them. I'd just finished re-reading Order of the Phoenix when I found How To Tame a Marauder and I'd been trying to imagine a way how Sirius could have lived because it was so sad. I'd been thinking something like as Bellatrix's curse hadn't really killed him (there's some theory about why it couldn't have been Avada Kadavra) he'd only fallen behind the veil, but it was kind of the realm of the dead so he was kind of dead which is why he showed up to Harry when he had the stone... and there's a lot more to it then that but it doesn't matter now as I like this happy ending much better! One thing kind of shocked me - muggles can't get into the "realm of lost souls"?! So muggle-wizard couples... Well, I'd like to think that when the wizarding world finally joins with and excepts the muggle world their separate "places" might join together?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This version of the ending does seem to have been rather popular, to be honest ... I think most of you must love the happy ending idea as much as I do.

As for the Muggle thing, well that was just how it was set up in my head. It's sad for people who marry Muggles and their children, but then again I wouldn't think any version of an afterlife would be perfect for everyone. Maybe they might be able to join together somehow if they really want to. :)

Thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #23, by Bertie Botts Beans Starting again

12th January 2013:
Hello! I don't know if you come online anymore, but if you were able to reply to this review I would be really happy! I've read every chapter of How to tame a Marauder and The process of becoming tamed more than a couple of times (except maybe the sad moments, who wants to relive those?). It's my favorite fanfiction ever and better than most books I've read, and no matter how many Marauder stories I read this will always be the right one, Sirius and Laura belong together. I'll never get tired of this story, it makes me smile every time I read it. 10/10, 11 if I could. :)

Author's Response: Hi! Yes I do come online, just not as much as I would like to. And I hope that this review response isn't too late! :) Anyway, thank you so much for giving me your feedback. To have you say my story is your favourite fanfiction is hugely flattering, and very encouraging to me because I'm in the process of working on three novels at once and need all the encouragement I can get! Hahaha. So thanks again, this has been a really lovely review for me to read.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #24, by Kanwal N. Starting again

31st December 2012:
Awesome. There's really only one word for it.

I felt sad that a lot of these one-shots were about Sirius dealing with Laura's death, but it was real, and raw. I love how it complements the actual books! You must have put in HUGE amount of time trying to balance everything out.

Bravo!! Hope you write more. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It wasn't easy writing Sirius' pain like that, but really if I was going to do these one-shots properly they had to be in there. And thanks for noticing the canon fit - the idea of this story was that it would fit within the canon we do have without too much difficulty, so it could be seen as an addition to what JKR told us. I'm very pleased you appreciate that. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #25, by hogwarts_chica19 Starting again

30th December 2012:
I am so happy that you wrote these one shots! How to Tame a Marauder is by far my favourite fanfic! This gives me such closure!! I loved how you filled in the blanks with others' points of view and just extra scenes and this ending is MARVELOUS!! Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you! That was kind of the purpose of the one-shots, to fill in some of the blanks that HTM left because, as it was from Laura's POV, you didn't get to see everything. Plus they helped me with character development. I'm so pleased you liked them. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>