Reading Reviews for The Chained Lady
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rae Scott Recollection

7th December 2012:
I loved your story and the last chapter made me cry! I love the perspective you took on this story. I think it's great when writers take a cannon ship like this and write about it instead of making up characters. I think your writing could use some refining, but you have amazing ideas and you're well on your way to being even more fantastic than you already are. Thanks for sharing your work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this lovely, constructive review, it's really inspired me! I don't think I could ever create a character (unless they were like best friends, secondary characters) who could fit into JKR's world like her characters. I always thought Ted and Andromeda have so much dramatic potential, but are often overlooked. I'm glad you enjoyed my story and I hope you read some more of my stories!

 Report Review

Review #2, by HPG Isolation

16th November 2012:
First chapter is so.bleary in context.

Author's Response: I wanted to start like that but I promise it gets more focussed. I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jenny Recollection

14th November 2012:
Read the whole story in one sitting and loved it. Well done and keep writing - you have a great talent.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm glad you enjoyed it! That's quite a read in one go, and I hope you try some of my other stories!

 Report Review

Review #4, by luciusobsessed Recollection

14th November 2012:
THIS WAS THE PERFECT ENDING!

What a beautiful, sentimental ending. I confess, it made me tear up many times. Reading about Ted's death in the book is one thing, but actually putting myself in Andromeda's shoes and experiencing that feeling of loss is something completely different.

Bringing Narcissa back was brilliant. She never was against her sister, and I think everyone knew that deep inside. I love how you brought it to the light.

This story was brilliant, amazing, wonderful...I could go on and on. Please continue to write more stories, because you have a great talent that needs to be shown to the world. Andromeda and Ted, forever xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this wonderful review, and all your amazing reviews! I'm so glad you liked this story, it was a struggle at times but I'm glad it worked!

Narcissa was never going to figure big in this story but suddenly she became one of the most important relationships for Andromeda in this story, and I feel she just had to come back!

I will definitely continue to write, and if you feel like reading any of my other stories please do! Thanks again so much for your encouraging reviews!


 Report Review

Review #5, by luciusobsessed Celebration

13th November 2012:
Another amazing chapter that kept me squealing in excitement the entire time!

My absolute favorite part was when Ted crawled into bed next to her, oh my goodness my heart was beating so fast. Reading your story makes me want a guy like Ted. Wa, I'm so sad now :(

I love the way you portrayed the tension between Ted/Andromeda and the rest of the Slytherins. I pity Sally. She has no identity for herself and only cares about fitting in with the popular kids.

There were a few minor errors in spelling and punctuation, but nothing too crazy. I can't wait for the next and final chapter! Please update soon! I know I'm going to shed some tears :')

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you like Ted, he always reminds me a bit of a puppy, he's just so cute!

I wanted to include Sally to show firstly how her friends easily replaced her, and secondly so she could see her knew life was so much better!

The last chapter is now in the queue and should be up at any moment! I hope you come back!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Leilalovesblackcookies Flirtation

4th November 2012:
Great idea with the project!

I like also how you named the chapters. Always with a noun :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And I'm glad you like the chapter names, I spent quite a while thinking about them!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Leilalovesblackcookies Isolation

4th November 2012:
I really like the idea of your story! I enjoyed the first chapter really much. You really made it to describe Andromedas situation between all the perfect Slytherins... I really like your description of the different persons.

I'm from Germany. For me it is hard to write properly in english. But with your story I learn a lot of words, which I probably can use in my stories.

You are a real great writer! Keep on like that!

Greetings from Germany :)

Author's Response: Aww thanks so much! I sometimes feel that this chapter is really out of stylistic sync with all the other chapters, but I hope it was good!

And all I can say is your English is one thousand times better than my German!

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Miss Muggle Celebration

14th October 2012:
Tears are pouring down my face and I'm only slightly exaggerating. I love the tension with everyone in the same school where they can't get along, but they also can't kill each other.

One more chapter...why is this so short?!?! Too short. But good so I hope the next chapter comes out soon. Even though it means the end.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for another wonderful review! I'm really sorry it's so short, but I just struggled with this chapter so badly, its definitely the worst one of the story. But the next chapter is going to be good I promise, but I am going to update my other story "Then I Defy You, Stars" first. I hope you come back for the last chapter!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Miss Muggle Excommunication

26th September 2012:
“Oh, for goodness sake, Ted,” she beamed, “just kiss me!” Perfect line for a perfect scene. I can't say how much I love this reunion scene. It's just perfect. I might have cried a little bit.

I also might have cried a little bit when reading about Cissy's reaction. I'm glad that she, even if she's the only one, loves Andromeda enough to hope she's at least happy.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this lovely review! I was worried how to make it seem like Andromeda had done enough to deserve Ted if that makes sense? I'm glad it made you cry (not in a mean way though!)

And Cissy was barely a character in my first idea for this story, but she just emerged! I'm glad you liked her reaction and I hope you keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Miss Muggle Liberation

26th September 2012:
That was epic. Love it! My only complaint is that it is too short! I want to see her hex everyone ;)

Author's Response: Hahaha, I had a bit of difficulty with this chapter trying to make her balance the fact that she wanted to hex everyone and the fact that they were still her family. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Miss Muggle Persecution

26th September 2012:
I love Mrs. Black's lecture! I mean, I hate it, of course, but it is great. I'm not sure if that makes any sense. I hate the idea of what she is saying, but I love the way it goes in the story. I like that Andromeda can see what it's like for other pureblood women. I'm psyched for the engagement party. I know I'll be great!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review! I had Mrs Black so vividly in my mind and I just didn't know what to do with her and where to put this speech. Then I realised the transition between this chapter and the next would be too sudden, so I put her here! Hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #12, by sans123 Excommunication

24th September 2012:
PLEASE UPDATE!! ur killing me with all the waiting.. :D

Author's Response: Haha, thanks so much. I've really struggled with the next chapter, and I promise it's nearly finished. I should be able to put it in the queue tomorrow. And then the last chapter will probably be out sometimes next week! Thanks so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by luciusobsessed Excommunication

19th September 2012:
This chapter was so touching! My favorite part was the ending, when you so meticulously described Narcissa and how she felt about the family ritual. Honestly, I always knew Narcissa never outcasted Andromeda from her heart, and I love how you shaped that out. A beautiful chapter that made me tear up, so sentimental :')

Can't wait for the next one! xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much! At the beginning of writing this story, everyone was just going to hate Andromeda and make her an outcast; but Cissy became such a nuanced character that Bella's role diminished and her's grew!

This chapter was also about her transforming from being Andy Black to being Dromeda Tonks, so I really wanted to show that! Glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for all your wonderful comments!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Isabel Liberation

4th September 2012:
Wow you are such a good writer!!! Love the attention to detail and how you described each relationship:) more please..

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The next chapter is currently in the queue, and the one after that is in the process of being written. I'm glad you are enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by luciusobsessed Liberation

4th September 2012:
AKLSFHSKJSKLDASFLKSHLKSJD!!!

MERLIN'S BEARD! This was THE most spectacular chapter of your entire story! Finally, what I've been waiting for is true at last! You shaped this chapter so wonderfully. From the beginning, where Andromeda was still unsure and insecure, to the middle, where the beautiful and luscious Lucius Malfoy pursued the love of his life, therefore unknowingly inspiring Andromeda to pursue hers, to the end, where Andromeda fought for her love and her life. It was written in the most perfect way!!

I'm so desperate to find out what happens when Andromeda meets Ted. It will be the highlight of the story! Well, the second highlight. This was definitely the highlight, definitely, no doubt about it.

PLEASE UPDATE SOON sigsghlskdjflkghs :) xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review! I was really unsure about putting up this chapter, and there was originally the bit where Andromeda went to see Ted as well stuck at the end of this chapter, but it was too long and didn't work. I wanted this chapter to be about Andromeda and no one else! I'm glad you enjoyed it and I hope you come back for the last three chapters!

 Report Review

Review #16, by luciusobsessed Persecution

22nd August 2012:
Another amazing, wonderful chapter that had me dying at the end!

I cannot believe that Druella Black was in love with the Dark Lord! I'm guessing she never found out that her Tom is actually Voldemort. How sad. And it's even more depressing that she is making her daughter go through the same hardship that she went through. That's just plain wicked.

I really hope that in the next chapter, Andromeda realizes that she's not being selfish for loving Ted. I look forward to their romance finally blossoming into a future! xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Druella definitely never knew that Tom was the Dark Lord. I decided to put this in because the first fic I wrote on here was about Druella and Tom (amongst other things) and I wanted to create some symmetry between my stories.

I see Druella as very bitter, and is hitting out at Andromeda and Narcissa and not allowing them to be with the people they love because she never had that. I hope that makes sense!

Hope you keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #17, by luciusobsessed Separation

13th August 2012:
OHMYGOD! My breath is caught, my heartbeat is irregular, and my heart is flying *in a singsong voice*

I'm so happy (happy isn't even close to how happy I feel) that Andromeda has finally chosen Ted. I cannot believe he mustered up the courage to actually come to her house, and risk getting murdered by crazy hazy brazy Bella! I really thought Bella was going to kill him, I was so scared :O

I honestly cannot wait for the next chapter. I really hope she elopes with him. Once again, I was hooked till the very end, and I am dying for the next chapter to be up because I just can't get enough of this Ted/Andromeda fic!

Lots of love!! xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much for yet another wonderful review! The next chapter is written, and will be up as soon as possible. I am going to upload a one shot before the next chapter, but then the next chapter will definitely be up! I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #18, by rogue_bludger Intimidation

1st August 2012:
love love love!
' "Andy you look like death," spat Bella suddenly, spinning away from her other sister to face the blood traitor, "you look like a Mudblood's slut." '
wow, bellatrix is vicious! i love it! you're an incredibly talented writer!
-M
ps- if you have the time, i would love feedback on the story i'm working on (first chapter finally made it through the queue!).

Author's Response: Hahaha, thank you so much for loving this phrase! I kept changing my mind about whether to put it in, but in the end, I'm glad I decided on it!

I will definitely go and check out your story, for all your support! Thanks so much, and please keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Miss Muggle Intimidation

1st August 2012:
Eek! Sob sob... Rabastan is a git. I just want to slap him. Hard. Andy should just run away to Ted and live happily ever after. But that should come at the end and I'm wondering what she does that causes problems in the next chapter.

Just have to comment on this one bit: When Narcissa is looking for her sash and Andy says “I think it’s in Bella’s room, she was using it as a slingshot to hit birds with stones," that shows the differences between Narcissa and Bellatrix perfectly.

Author's Response: Yes, there is major hate for Rabastan from all my lovely reviewers! He is an absolute idiot! And, happily, we know Andy escapes him!

Thank you so much for noticing this! I've found that Bella has been neglected a bit, and I wanted to keep reiterating their differences!

Thank you so much, I hope you keep reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by luciusobsessed Intimidation

1st August 2012:
I think this is the most intense chapter so far.

First off, let me start with this. When I read this story, I can feel everything Andromeda is feeling, if that makes sense. I feel like I'm in her shoes, experiencing every happy moment, every darkness, every ounce of pain. I swear I'm about to cry after reading this chapter.

'Cissy wore a pale blue dress that made her a picture of tragic innocence, while Bella’s passionate red drew the eye.' I must say that I absolutely love this description. It says so many things, and I read it over a few times because it had such a nice flow to it.

I know this is random, but I hope that behind the scenes, Lucius experienced jealousy that he wasn't Narcissa's escort. Sorry, but as "luciusobsessed" I must put the word in :p

Anyways, I absolutely abhor Rabastan. He is such a prick! I expected him to say something hurtful to her, but not that hurtful! He completely crossed the line and really showed his true colors. It really made me feel so sad, and I wish I could save Andromeda from all of this, but then again, that's what Ted is for :)

Please update soon, I'm dying to read what happens next!! xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for another wonderful review! I am so glad you like my description; I always feel like that is what I struggle with the most!

Andromeda, for me, is the most amazing character I've written. She suddenly just jumped off the page for me, and my writing has improved because of it!

I am a Lucius fan too, I've always thought he was just so suave. And I may explore a little of your idea in the next chapter :)

And yes, Rabastan is just horrible. I wondered whether he was a bit too nasty, but I feel his nastiness comes from a superiority complex, and his extreme arrogance, so it would have been fine (in his mind) to just say those things to Andromeda!

The next chapter is written, and I will upload it now!


 Report Review

Review #21, by rogue_bludger Rejection

31st July 2012:
update soon?! I'm really enjoying this story- you've done an impeccable job of writing andromeda and her family, as well as the whole pureblood mindset.
-M

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The next story is in the queue, and the one after that is written, so it won't be long!

 Report Review

Review #22, by rogue_bludger Escalation

31st July 2012:
i love how you've written andromeda. it just seems so perfect.
i'm really enjoying this story!
-M

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've found it quite hard to write someone who is essentially a downtrodden, put-upon, dare I say it cowardly, depressive. But she has so many redeeming features that it is so fun to write! Thanks so much, I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #23, by luciusobsessed Rejection

17th July 2012:
Whoa, this chapter was super intense for me to read. I've kind of been in a situation like this, so in a way I can understand, but this is so much worse! Bella actually attacked her and used the Cruciatus Curse on her. Her own sister! The thought!

I love Narcissa, but not in this story. She is so selfish and only thinks of herself. She's only doing this so she can be with Lucius. She should have just approached Andromeda. It's all her fault!

I'm so sad all the letters were burned. They would have been nice memories to keep. Oh well, life isn't fair.

Can't wait for the next chapter. Please update soon xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much for this review! I think it would be horrible to be in a situation like this, and I hope your alright!

I don't think Narcissa is totally evil, just a little selfish and scared of her family falling apart. I was sad when the letters were burnt as well!

I will update as soon as I can!


 Report Review

Review #24, by luciusobsessed Protestation

11th July 2012:
OH MY GOD I'M DYING! THERE'S SO MUCH I HAVE TO SAY!

First of all, let me start with the fact that I love this forbidden love theme, because I, in a way, am in a similar situation. I love love love reading about it and relating to it!

Second, Ted's love for her is so pure, and I'm desperately dying for her to accept him for everything he is. It's not fair that he has to suffer, and it's not fair that she has to suffer either. She is suffering more, I think, because she doesn't realize that if she makes her parents happy, she won't be happy herself. If she does marry Rabastan, she will suffer for it in the future and regret throwing Ted away.

Third, Lucius/Narcissa are my FAVORITE pairing! I have a one-shot written, and I'm currently writing another fanfic based on them. Anyways, my point is that I squealed in excitement when I came upon them in this chapter. It gave a more open view of their relationship, and I love how Lucius is open with Narcissa to the point where he expresses his fears and concerns with her. Great job on portraying that.

Lastly, I'm so so so so so terrified as to what's going to happen when Lucius and Narcissa tell on Andromeda. I can only imagine the horrible things that will happen in Andromeda's life, and I think that will be her breaking point, during which she will realize she loves Ted and wants to be with im, and will therefore go back to him!

I love your story so much and can't wait for the next chapter! Your writing has improved so much, and so have your descriptions. Please please please update son xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this wonderful review, it's so encouraging to know people are out there enjoying my writing!

I am absolutely loving the challenges of writing forbidden love. I'd explored it before in my Next Gen fix, but this story has enabled me to develop my characters in relation to the theme.

I feel a bit bad about making them suffer, but it's all part of the process. I also want to create a contrast between Lucius/Narcissa and Andromeda/Ted. I think, in some small way, Lucius and Narcissa are fighting for their relationship too.

My next chapter is written and I am uploading it now! I'm glad you enjoy my story and please keep reading!!


 Report Review

Review #25, by logracer Alienation

10th July 2012:
I love getting to know Ted a bit better, this is very close to how I imagined Ted's mom to be like. Although after what Ted said to her about Andromeda it might be interesting if in this story you ever have the two meet.

Author's Response: Hahaha, I might do :P and I'm glad you like my development of Ted, I felt that had been lacking a bit :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>