Reading Reviews for Brigitte
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by cathilde Brigitte

19th June 2013:
I was really suprised! Is it Brigitte Bardot?

 Report Review

Review #2, by IceCubism Brigitte

7th October 2012:
Oh, you definitely had me fooled for a while there. Brigitte! And here I was, missing the obviously apparent, crystal clear signs that Brigitte was a motorbike, thinking IT was a GIRL!

Really, a girl? What I must have been thinking? How foolish of me to jump to those absurd conclusions.

Ah, well. Lovely story. And truly, you never disappoint. A Sirius/OC love story like no other.

This is a fairly wicked piece of work. Never doubt a master's work. Flawless!

P.S. Could this alluring, beautiful motorbike that has people falling head over heels with, possibly be the ever-elusive Brigitte Bardot?

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lillylover22 Brigitte

24th March 2012:
Your summary first caught my attention. My name is brigitte too but spelt differently. I love that my name was used for a bike. Great story 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Cleopatraa Brigitte

10th August 2011:
Happy Ravenclaw Wednesday!
Do you mean Brigette Bardot? The timing is at least right I think? This was such an wonderful twist but I agree with you on the fact it’s a very Sirius thing to fall I love with his bike instead of a woman, you know. I loved it when he said: "Her name is Brigitte, you uncultured git, and she is a vision in chrome, and I love her." That was truly epic. Wonderful!
-Cleopatra ( Slytherin)

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing this! Glad you liked it. I wanted to put a twist on the playboy Sirius cliche and bring something back to his character that I think is often lost in the zeal to ship him with everything that has a pulse. :-)

 Report Review

Review #5, by bluecharlotte Brigitte

1st August 2011:
This is brilliant! At first I was convinced that it was actually a woman, and when I realized that it wasn't it all made so much more sense. Falling in love with his motorbike... definitely Sirius' thing. Great job, and perfectly worded; it reads really smoothly. Love it :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! Glad you liked this. :-)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Bells Brigitte

17th April 2011:
I was afraid you had given Sirius a sex doll! D: but I loved it :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by girly1393 Brigitte

5th March 2011:
That was the best, ever.

I loved this Sirius. I've always known how he loved his motorcycle, and this put an incredible spin on it.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by RebelWithoutRemorse Brigitte

27th October 2010:
Brigette Bardot? Or is it Bargot? Bar - something, at any rate :L
What a clever, touching, in-character piece! Flawless, it really is. I'm a total nit-picker (so much I think I might even be a nuisance to people at points -blushblush-) and I can't find any faults in this story - it flowed perfectly, and it was so stunningly Sirius!
And I adore Sirius -dreamysmile-
I could never imagine him love anything (in a romantic way) except a motorbike, so this was a really refreshing twist.

Author's Response: Yep, the lovely Brigitte Bardot. Seems Sirius' type, doesn't she? :-D

I wanted to do something playful and get away from the at-times mind-numbing masses of Sirius/OC. Glad you liked this! Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by alicia and anne Brigitte

22nd August 2010:
wow that was so well written you are a genius! I really thought that it was about a girl and then when he said he was checking for fingerprints I was all "er...what?" :-D I loved loved loved this!
I can totally see Sirius only loving his motorbike.
I enjoyed this so much
10/10

Author's Response: LOL. Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #10, by soulchica Brigitte

17th August 2010:
It's brilliant! I was thinking Brigitte was a black beauty with a wicked side when I realized halway through that she was a black beauty in chrome ( i always assumed the bike was black).
Awesome way to deviate from the relationship norm. Love it!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by greenbeanjean Brigitte

2nd July 2010:
haha this was hilarious. Such a twist!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by SummerBabe Brigitte

30th June 2010:
Absolutely brilliant! This is exactly the kind of Marauders fic that I love. I had to admit, you had me fooled in the beginning, but once you mentioned purring, well, yeah...I've never heard a woman purr. Unless you count Catwoman, of course.

I adored every bit of this, but my favorite part was:
“Alright…but I get to fly it myself. No way I’m putting my arms around your waist, under any circumstances.”

“You’re breaking my heart.”

As to the actress that Sirius named his motorbike after...would it happen to be Brigitte Bardot? The physical description of the bike in the first few paragraphs sounds like her.

Anyway, well done!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Luminous_tears Brigitte

21st June 2010:
Great! I loved it! Awesome, awesome, AWESOME twist. I knew there was something odd when Jamesie came into the shed...
Me: O_O.Shed?
*five minutes later*
Ohhh! I get it!
Awesome. Pure awesomeness. Just...amazing. You're a skilled, fabulous author. I wish I had half of your talent.

 Report Review

Review #14, by MIzPotter7 Brigitte

21st June 2010:
Hahaha. I thought he was talking about a broomstick in the beginning. But the motorcycle is definitely more fitting for him. Great story!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Bells Brigitte

13th June 2010:
ahahah, I love it

 Report Review

Review #16, by Amberfire Brigitte

9th June 2010:
AHAHHAH!
oh my merlin LOL!
I was thinking at the start of this it didn't seem like Brigitte was human, I was thinking she was a statue or something though!
His Motorbike!
Brilliant, brilliant idea

I love the line "Her name is Brigitte, you uncultured git, and she is a vision in chrome, and I love her." I can so imagine him saying that very defiantly.
Such a great entry for the challenge too! It's so original!!!
wow!
Amberfire
10/10

 Report Review

Review #17, by Jasaline Brigitte

26th May 2010:
Wow! This is really brilliant! Hardboiled-esqeue, which I adore!
Celeste, from TGS, told me to read Brigitte and when she said it was by RonsGirlFriday, I came hopping along to read this right away! ^^

Although I've always been a pretty silent reader (I'm trying to break that habit now, by reviewing more), I must say that I really love your natural, witty writing style. It's really easy to follow with and such a fun read =D

Nice Job!

-Jasaline

 Report Review

Review #18, by Georgia Weasley Brigitte

25th May 2010:
Oh, that was simply fantastic. I have long awaited a Sirius love story that didn't make me want to toss my cookies all over the keyboard. This stays right in character with the silly, fun-loving boy we see in the stories without bringing in some ridiculous exchange student to ruin it all. Brigitte is fabulous. I'm sure Ms. Bardot couldn't hold a candle to her in Sirius' eyes. Very well done. ~GW

 Report Review

Review #19, by whisky Brigitte

13th May 2010:
I LOVED THIS SO MUCH!! ITS SO AWSOME!! i was not expecting that! u have an AWSOME brain!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by winslow Brigitte

12th May 2010:
Brigitte Bardot? The timing is right, at least... You really had me going at the first of the story thinking, of course, that a woman was the object of Sirius' affections. I am overjoyed to find your stories and do relaay applaud your literary abilities! thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed it. And yes, Brigitte Bardot - she seems like Sirius' type, right? ;-)

 Report Review

Review #21, by James2009 Brigitte

8th May 2010:
excellent story, i absolutely loved it!
You are a amazing author keep it up!
James2009

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by TheDirigiblePlum Brigitte

18th April 2010:
This reminded me of Hardboiled, where I started reading the story thinking "Why are these characters acting in such crazy ways?!" and then the hilarious realisation and twist at the end that makes everything fall into place. :D

We always knew Sirius loved his motorbike so it's great a love story written in their honour.

“Her name is Brigitte, you uncultured git, and she is a vision in chrome, and I love her.”

I can imagine him saying that in an irritated and haughty way and then his voice progressively softening as he spoke of his undying love... that's just me though. I like how you make Sirius talk in a slightly poshish way (is that even a word?) because for me that just adds to his humour and charm. It's also coupled with a mischievious innocence that's very endearing. You always make me fall in love with the way you write characters. :) It's always so unique but never ooc.

Loved it!

Author's Response: Haha...this is the anti-"Sirius love story." I ship Sirius/motorbike. :-D

Yes, I think the way you envisioned him speaking those lines is EXACTLY how I imagined it in my head too!

Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm glad you were entertained by this piece of random silliness.

Melanie


 Report Review

Review #23, by VampireKisses Brigitte

9th April 2010:
Hi Melanie! Do you remember me loff? :P

I promise I'm going to get to reviewing "The Morning Waffle, " life - well, school- - is going to get heavy for a bit with AP Language and my college class in Sociology. ANYWAY, I saw the link in your sig and I had to click. Sirius Black and Brigitte (Bardot,) yummy. I'm glad you decided to go with Brigitte :)

This was hilarious. I loved it. I loved it in all of its over-the-top cheesiness, and its sarcastic humor. I mean, I thought it was really clever, Melanie, that you personified dear Brigitte to sound like typical Sirius play thing with the hot body and beachy looks. I think how you DID go "mushy" in the beginning made it so comical.he's this gorgeous boy who could literally have loads of girls (according to the rules of fanfiction) and he's falling head over heals over an inanimate object.

I think you got the characters of James and Sirius spot on. I could picture that banter (without the "friendly" hand gesture - by the way, adore the paradox of that...flipping the bird being friendly xD) being in an actual Potter book. And I thought it was good that you gave shots of what they liked and didn't like to do, like the flying. It made it more real. AND FLAWS! HALLELUJAH FOR GIVING THEM FLAWS! Glad James' ego is as big as Snooki's poof lol.

It would be adorable if you decided to write the motorcycle with the Ford Anglia, and how the Anglia left it for the Willow. Write more inanimate object love stories!

I'm just curious, what made you finally settle on Brigitte?

I adored your concluding line. It had so much truth to it! Oh, and sports. You can't get a guy out of a relationship with a sport. But yeah...it was so true, and that's what made it funny.

Melanie, you are a great, great writer and i find you and your work darling.

Love,
Kristen

 Report Review

Review #24, by Gypsy_Girl Brigitte

9th April 2010:
Bardot!! I love this fic, it's so clever, although, I'll admit, within the first paragraph or two I thought he was talking about a horse... something to do with you using the word 'form' I think...

Author's Response: Hahaha, a horse! How funny, but I can see why you would think that. :-)

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Kimya Brigitte

7th April 2010:
Is it Brigette Bardot? (Never actually heard of her, but she's the first thing that came up on google)

Oh God, why are you such an amazing writer? Why? How? This fic was absolutely wonderful, I love your stories so much! You never fail to surprise me with her wit and humor, and I applaud you for this work of art. Sirius...you portrayed him amazingly, and he was so dedicated to that motorcycle, I totally respected him for his unconditional love for it. Please keep up the good work (don't even know why I bother telling you this) ;p

Love,
Kimya

Author's Response: Yes, it is Brigitte Bardot. She was a cultural icon, and quite a sexpot back in the day, 1950's and 60's mainly. She strikes me as the kind of woman Sirius would have been into.

You really do have to respect the love for the motorcycle. XD After seeing so many Sirius/OC's here, I thought it would be fun to take his story in another direction and show something we know he really did love, according to canon. I imagined him as being totally fixated on it. It was so much fun to write.

However, you flatter me way too much with your reviews. XD But thank you! I really appreciate it.

Melanie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>