Reading Reviews for Kiss and Tell
  
297 Reviews Found

Review #1, by victoria_anne Summer

6th September 2016:
...it was a Tuesday, and most people had jobs or appointments or children to care for that left them far to busy for an afternoon visit to a pub. Heh, yeah, me too... o.O

Ooh it annoys me that James was late, I don't know why, because it's perfectly in character.

*squee*

Honestly, this whole story is just one big fluffy ball that I just want to cuddle all night long. I'm even willing to kick my cat out of the bed to do it.

Aww poor Lily! She makes me so sad in this, and though obviously James/Lily 5eva, the way she's using him isn't all that healthy right now. Especially when she feels she can't talk to him either.

Omg and that ending! That she can't leave! I love that. I love this story. I love everything about it. It's amazing ♥

 Report Review

Review #2, by victoria_anne Fifth Year

21st August 2016:
Sooo I did mean for the last review to be the last one, BUT I REALLY WANT TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS NEXT.

*snorts* Sure Lily, it's not about the snogging at all...

I LOVE how they take out their anger like that. Kissing while insulting is so entertaining to read, I love how you've done that!

Oh no, am I going to spend the whole story yelling at my screen for them to get together already?! Because I'm only on chapter 2 and I'm already doing that, gah! But all this Jily snogging is a dream come true, I am in love with this story already.

Okay, Katie, stop writing so beautifully so I can actually get stuff done! I have a messy house, you know!

I'll be back soon! Happy birthday once more!

♥ B

 Report Review

Review #3, by victoria_anne Prologue: Fourth Year

21st August 2016:
But wait, there's more!

Order now and you'll receive -

*ahem* I think I got a bit confused there. But this is definitely another review for you, yay!

So you are fast becoming one of my favourite Jily authors. So how happy do you think I was to find not only plenty of them on your page, but this little gem hiding at the bottom that is completed?!?!

Very. That's how happy I was.

"Oh, what an ego." - How to describe James Potter in four words.

*eep* THAT PASSION. Is it warm in here? No? Just me then? Ahh so short! But muahaha nevermind, there's still 16 more for me to read HUZZAH!

*adds to favourites*

Hope you're enjoying your birthday, wherever in the world your timezone is!

♥ Bianca

 Report Review

Review #4, by Toni Epilogue: For the Rest of Eternity

18th June 2016:
I loved this story. I have been reading Lily and James stories for a while and this is the type I have been looking for. A little sexy in places, but I always thought that they got together before the 7th year. Your writing is brilliant and I couldn't put it down. Thank you for sharing it with us.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Miki Epilogue: For the Rest of Eternity

5th April 2015:
Amazing ☺️

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by E Epilogue: For the Rest of Eternity

11th June 2014:
I loved this one. The whole thing. The beginning and the ending. It was perfect, and I only wish it didn't have to end.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by bananasareamazing Epilogue: For the Rest of Eternity

26th May 2013:
I LOVE THIS STORY IT WAS ONE OF THE SWEETEST BOOKS EVER AND I CAN'T WAIT TO READ MORE OF YOUR STORIES!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I hope you enjoy the others as well!

 Report Review

Review #8, by james4life Epilogue: For the Rest of Eternity

18th August 2012:
I enjoyed this story :-)
I really belive that your writing dramatically improved as the story went on. At the start the story was all about how physical they were, one aspect of them and its as if ur writing mirrored that, but as it went on nd their relationship developed, grew and deepened.. So did your writing and i think you described things much better too :-)
I do think you described their more intimate moments very well and got the passion and urgency accross acuratly though:-)
I loved the ending, how they got together, the last chapter before the epilogue was deffinatly my favourite!
Well done :-)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Anna Epilogue: For the Rest of Eternity

17th August 2012:
The end was amazing, brought a tear to my eye!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by shippingeverything Seventh Year, The End

29th July 2012:
AAAH! Because, damn the worlds formalities to hell, *tackles with a big bear hug* The speech during his birthday got to me so I started smiling and crying at the same time.
THEN, when he held her hand I started grinning like a dolt. Now, I'm grinning wider then the Cheshire Cat(from Alice in Wonderland) and I have an urge to tell you I love you.

I think you should definitely keep writing more stuff, you are a brilliant writer and you know how to capture readers. This was spectacular. Really, hats off.

Author's Response: I like hugs. :) I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by shippingeverything Seventh Year, Part One

29th July 2012:
This chapter has been my favourite so far, definitely. You deserve more viewers and though I usually just read a story and review the last chapter, your story is too good not to review every sensational chapter.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thank you for the review! And also omg I'm so flattered by this

 Report Review

Review #12, by shippingeverything Summer, again

29th July 2012:
Happy and sad. I feel like a contradiction at this moment, you're still brilliant though. :D

Author's Response: I'm glad I'm still brilliant :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by shippingeverything Sixth Year, Part Four

29th July 2012:
Yeah, you do that. Go ahead. You already ripped my heart out, start stomping on it. *sigh*

Author's Response: Sorry not sorry. ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by shippingeverything Sixth Year, Part Three

29th July 2012:
Just...tears. You are, I say this every chapter, but BRILLIANT.

Author's Response: You can tell me I'm brilliant as much as you would like.

 Report Review

Review #15, by shippingeverything Sixth Year, Part Two

29th July 2012:
OOH. She's preggers! You are bloody fabulous. Just, ah!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by shippingeverything Sixth Year, Part One

29th July 2012:
You, my dearest, play with my feelings! Your story makes me laugh and frown and then just scream 'NO' when James falls. And lets just not mention the...colourful...swearing at Slytherin winning. As always, amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by shippingeverything Summer

29th July 2012:
You can already tell she's falling for him. You are truly such a talented writer...I love how you let the feelings linger and then just give such expressive detail to the emotions. Especially Lily's! Amazing job.

Author's Response: Aaah! Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by shippingeverything Fifth Year

29th July 2012:
SHEER BRILLIANCE. Strange thing about it is, as you go on reading, you can actually imagine all of it happening!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by shippingeverything Prologue: Fourth Year

29th July 2012:
I love this. I am reading this for the second time except this time I actually have an account here.
This is intriguing, feisty, sexy and just brilliant.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoy it so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by corrupt Epilogue: For the Rest of Eternity

20th March 2012:
Brilliant ending. You write beautifully.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by happy_person Summer

5th February 2012:
i like the way you write the intimate scenes, they aren't raunchy or uncomfortably explicit..it's the right amount of detail that doesn't make one cringe at james and lily's..activities lol great job (:

Author's Response: Thanks! I definitely aimed for that medium, I'm glad I succeeded!

 Report Review

Review #22, by happy_person Fifth Year

5th February 2012:
pretty intense so far, i like it! i'm very glad i stumbled upon your story, only the second chapter and i'm already hooked! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Tiffany Epilogue: For the Rest of Eternity

2nd November 2011:
Very good story i enjoyed it immensly , loved detail very good writer

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Nayab Epilogue: For the Rest of Eternity

13th September 2011:
OMG! i'm so glad i didn't sleep and read this instead!
this is amazing, spectacular, awesome, fantastic and fabulous(any other adjective? do add) its sweet and romantic and even almost completely realistic. You truly are a wonderful writer. Amazing work, love. :D keep writing.

Author's Response: AH! Thank you! I'm sorry you lost sleep, but I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by anne Epilogue: For the Rest of Eternity

31st August 2011:
I hope you read this and know how beautiful your writing is. Convincing and lovable and awesome.
The ending! Ah! So touching. :)
thank you

Author's Response: No, thank YOU for taking the time out to review! It really makes my day!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>