Reading Reviews for Welcome to the Chase
  
2,211 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cris M. chapter.twentyfour - Checkmate.

31st July 2015:
This is the best thing I read in ages! I laugh so hard. Chase is really funny and I love her moments with Scorpius!
I really hope someday you get back and continue writing this incredible story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by gracelyn chapter.nineteen - Catch.

21st April 2015:
First of all, I've been marathoning this story and I think its really good, if a bit over the top at times. So congrats on that. But I have a few problems with it that are really small things, really: one is the stigma around homosexuality that we've seen a couple of times (not in this chapter but before). It's sadly realistic to have people reject homosexualism, but maybe a small homosexual character could be mentioned or added, free of prejudice? Second, and perhaps even more important, is the sleazy guy. I have no problems with stories that include sexual violence-- this is another thing that is, unfortunately, a reality. However, I implore you to write about this with the most serious attitude. Sexual assault can have a terrible impact on those who are affected by it-- my own sister was raped and in many ways her life will never be as good as it could have been because of this. I don't think you've run into a problem yet, but I'm just gonna put that out there as a reminder.
So far, I really enjoy your story!

 Report Review

Review #3, by beka_wotter chapter.twentyfour - Checkmate.

23rd March 2015:
I think in reality we both know that this story isnt going to be updated, but I would like nothing more than for you to prove me wrong ay ;) Honestly this story is one of my legit favourites ever and I know you would make a lot of people happy by just spurning out a couple of chapters or even just an epilogue! Maybe you dont ever come on this site but maybe you do, maybe you dont read your reviews but maybe you do, why I could ever change your mind when everyone is asking for the same thing - would be a miracle, but nevertheless a girl can dream so I am BEGGING you, PLEASE UPDATE! It would make me really really happy!! :) x

 Report Review

Review #4, by Daphne chapter.twentyfour - Checkmate.

3rd December 2014:
I know it's been years, but I've gone through torture reading this story multiple times (yeah, sue me, I read this story about ten times already) and not knowing what ever happened to Al and Ariadne during their date, Dom and Burly or Blue and Emma, and even Scorpius' chess game with Ron! Gosh, what I'd do just for an update. Please do not give up on this amazing story, honestly. An epilogue would be enough to fill the hollow depth in the bottom of my heart where an update of this story should be. That was a little melo dramatic but I hope it convinced you.

 Report Review

Review #5, by cathilde chapter.one - Flight.

29th November 2014:
So um this is one of the first ever fics I read on this site and even now it's still one of my absolute favourites ever and I totally understand why you stopped writing it although it kills me a little inside to see the "last updated in 2012" thingy, and never know what happens in the end but anyway I just wanted to say thank you somuch for writing this

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sarah chapter.twentyfour - Checkmate.

23rd October 2014:
I would love it if you'd finish this story. They've finally got together and they're happy and ahh I need to know how it ends.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hedwig_pie chapter.nine – Fear.

22nd October 2014:
I LOVE THIS SO MUCH I HAVE TWO THINGS DUE FOR ENGLISH TOMORROW AND IT IS CURRENTLY ELEVEN IN THE NIGHT BUT I STILL HAVE TO KEEP ON READING COZ THIS SH*T IS GREAT!

 Report Review

Review #8, by pixierook30983 chapter.twentyfour - Checkmate.

21st October 2014:
I'd give this story- heck, I'd give all your stories 11/10 (or even more) if I could. But please, I'm willing to get down on my knees while imitating a constipated Voldemort, PLEASE update!! (please)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Audrey chapter.twentyfour - Checkmate.

20th September 2014:
I adore this story to pieces! Amazing job and please update as soon as possible. Your Ron is amazing and can we please have a scene where Rose is reading and Scorpius is poking her trying to get her to pay him attention but she ignores him with a stupid smile on her face? And Scorp has to lose terribly at chess as well. Cannot wait for the update and I couldnt stop reading this! Ariadne is so cool! Love, Audrey.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Loop chapter.twentyfour - Checkmate.

31st August 2014:
I AM ACTUALLY IN LOVE WITH THIS STORY!!!
I LOVE HER!! I ACTUALLY LOVE HER!
THERE IS A LOT OF EMOTIONS GOING ON HERE SO BARE WITH ME!!!


HAHAHAHA PLEASE CONTINUE WRITING! I KNOW ITS BEEN A WHILE BUT THIS STORY IS INCREDIBLE! IT HAS GOT TO THE POINT WHERE IVE DISCUSSED IT WITH MY FRIEND AND WE WERE LITERALLY DISCUSSING FANFICTION ABOUT A FANFICTION!

PLEASE CONTINUE! I MISS HER.

 Report Review

Review #11, by PadfootEternal chapter.one - Flight.

27th July 2014:
Haha this is SO FREAKING funneh!! XD I LOVE IT. :) x

 Report Review

Review #12, by queeeennn chapter.twentyfour - Checkmate.

9th July 2014:
Omq don't know if I love you or hate you. BABY COME BACK. PLEASE. A GURL IS IN NEED. Anyways, love you and your writing x come back soon :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Emily chapter.five - Plan.

8th July 2014:
Okay so i'm like 2 years later on this but whatevs.

This story makes me laugh SO hard. But the funniest thing is that I have a friend named Emily Pope and she is not like how she is described in this so I'm just laughing so hard right now.

 Report Review

Review #14, by randomwriter chapter.twentyfour - Checkmate.

7th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review: Decree Number Two

Ah, I should have perhaps reviewed earlier, but I really love this story! Aridne is such a realistic character that I think I see a lot of myself in her. She's so awkward and clumsy, it's the most relate-able thing ever, for me!

I love how she and Al have finally seemed to sort out their stuff. I'm glad she did kiss him, despite her previous resolve. Rose and Scorp might be a bit much, but I really like them too!

And most of all, I love the relationships they all have with each other. The best friend bond, cousin bond, girlfriend-boyfirend bond, etc.

this story is so well written and funny! I love it :) Cheers! Please update soon.

 Report Review

Review #15, by REE-AL SHIPPER chapter.twentyfour - Checkmate.

25th June 2014:
HI YOU ARE A BRILLIANT WRITER AND I WOULD JUST LIKE TO POINT OUT THAT IT HAS BEEN TWO YEARS SINCE YOU HAVE LAST UPDATED AND I THINK ALL HUMAN KIND WOULD APPRECIATE IF YOU UPDATE SOON THANK YOU AND HAVE A BRILLIANT DAY

 Report Review

Review #16, by IDIDNOTWANTTOHAVESEXWITHSIRIUSBLACKITWASMYPMS chapter.sixteen – Bewildered.

21st May 2014:
It was insane!! Loved it. Mhm
I just hope I ll finish this soon, I have exams soon, I must study :x .

 Report Review

Review #17, by IDIDNOTWANTTOHAVESEXWITHSIRIUSBLACKITWASMYPMS chapter.six - Tapestry.

20th May 2014:
This must be my favorite story, like ever!


 Report Review

Review #18, by AWESOMENESS chapter.twentyfour - Checkmate.

14th May 2014:
PLEASE UPDATE! PRETTY PRETTY PLEASE WITH A CHERRY ON TOP?

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lorz Potter chapter.twentyfour - Checkmate.

15th April 2014:
Please please update. You're an amazing writer and I have been reloading your page again and again in hope that another story will appear.

 Report Review

Review #20, by mmarla chapter.twentyfour - Checkmate.

5th April 2014:
Casual whimpering review after years to ask you to find it in your heart to continue @_@ I need Al and Ariadne's date in my life. Please please plrase oh god please update this :__;

 Report Review

Review #21, by WILL YOU PLEASE UPDATE chapter.twentyfour - Checkmate.

5th March 2014:
Will you please, please, please, please, please, please update. I love this story so ,please, and you are and amazing writer so update please, or i might die here and you wouldดnt want that. and i love Ariadne, she is just like my bestfriend, so please update!

 Report Review

Review #22, by amazingme chapter.twentyfour - Checkmate.

20th February 2014:
Ergh, OK, look here Missy (or mister, idk what going on in that head of yours) I love this story more than life and I just want to see another chapter. That's all I want! I will love you forever and ever and ever. pls

 Report Review

Review #23, by Krista chapter.twentyfour - Checkmate.

9th January 2014:
You're such an amazing writer. I love it! Chase is hilarious, and i cannot get over how awesomely weird she is. I love Albus so much, and I really want to find out what happens in the next chapter! The boys are great and seem incredibly sexy ;) I REALLY hope you get your inspiration back :( I would just die of sadness and unknowingness if you didn't :'( So Good Luck, and know that I adore your writing style and ideas!

 Report Review

Review #24, by VV chapter.six - Tapestry.

4th January 2014:
This story made me laugh! Its like 4-5 AM and I am still reading it!
I started of late!
You are so awesome!
Where were you my whole life?
I am married and I would marry you if I m not!
Love the characters and the story.
AND THE NOTE. SO DAMN CUTE.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Sophia chapter.twentyfour - Checkmate.

20th December 2013:
You remind me of Barbara Park, who writes the Junie B. Jones books! Best story I have come across in recent times! Keep up the good work!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>