Reading Reviews for Christmas With The Potters
  
43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TimeSeer Quidditch and Christmas Trees

26th July 2012:
This is an excellent story. Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Harry_Potter_345 Reunion

14th May 2012:
When r u going to put up chapter 6. Its been soo long :( i really wanna know what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #3, by agenth Reunion

28th April 2012:
I love how complex the relationship between Albus and James is.

In most fics they are having a big bromance, which I love.
but I like how you portray the difficulties due to the different houses.
I'd like to see, though, how it develops a bit more, though.

 Report Review

Review #4, by agenth Quidditch and Christmas Trees

28th April 2012:
I really love the dynamics between Albus and Ruby!
And even though it's April, I want it to be Christmas, and another chapter, pretty please?
Reading about the Potter's Christmas just makes me feel fuzzy inside :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by alice Quidditch and Christmas Trees

2nd March 2012:
YAY! You updated!
It's an awesome chapter,
please update quicker? :p
x

Author's Response: Haha, thanks. And I've been trying to, it's just the queue is a bit backed up right now, so it's hard to update my stories so quickly. But I'll be writing an update to this story soon, so hopefully it should be up in a week or two!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Cavell Quidditch and Christmas Trees

2nd March 2012:
This was such a sweet, charming story - and I really enjoyed reading it. I love Lily, who is a sweetheart, and Albus, who is somehow always there, and of course, Ruby - it was lovely reading all about them, and you really should update soon because this was such a beautiful story and I really enjoyed reading it. Definitely going into my favourites!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much :) I'm updating a couple of my other stories, and then I'll get back to this one. So hopefully, my fingers are crossed that I'll be able to update soon. Thank you, again, for the lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by liveyolifeAYE Quidditch and Christmas Trees

29th February 2012:
awh so cute! cant wait to see what happens!

Author's Response: Thnak you! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Harry_Potter_345 Quidditch and Christmas Trees

27th February 2012:
Lets just say that i like the story so much that i read it two times. :D
Good job

Author's Response: Lol, I'm glad you like it so much :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Owlpost68 Quidditch and Christmas Trees

27th February 2012:
awww :D this was a cute chapter, I like how you had Al really good at healing, and is so sweet to her. I would like to see how he's suited to being in slytherin, maybe he's ambitious, or has a slight evil streak. He is moody though at times, so I guess there's that lol I like their interaction, being able to talk to each other so much, and how his parents remind her of hers. That was sweet. Really good job! I can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: Thank you :) There'll be some more traits that pop up throughout the story, since I really want to have Albus be well-developed. I really do love writing their interactions, they are cute together! Thanks for the review! Hopefully the next chapter will be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #10, by TheForestAgain Reunion

10th April 2011:
Love this story! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm writing the next chapter now, so hopefully it will be up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by FreeYourDreams Reunion

12th March 2011:
What do I think? I LOVE this story! I love all these sweet little moments you put in :) Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you very much! I'm glad you like it. I'll be updating soon, I hope. Unfortunately, I've been super busy with school and real life, so I haven't been able to get a chance to sit down and start writing again.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Owlpost68 Reunion

12th March 2011:
wow, I hadn't really thought about if James would have trouble with Al being in Slytherin. It never occurred to me. I really liked this chapter though. I thought it was a great moment between Ruby and Al. I think the plot moved along fine. Great job! I can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I just felt like James wouldn't have taken it all that well when Albus was sorted into Slytherin. And, of course, it works out well, since it causes a whole bunch of drama ;)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by MarionXFairytale Reunion

11th March 2011:
Lol, what's the worst that can happen? I always love that line (:

Author's Response: Lol, me too :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Daisiana Reunion

11th March 2011:
I love this story, I think I forgot to leave a review for your last chapter, which was brilliant as well! I added this to my favourites and I am really enjoying it. Ruby seems so innocent (not how I would be in a situation with Al) and I love how you just got Albus in a nutshell!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you so much! I'm happy you love it so much. Yeah, I probably would have handled what happened with Albus completely differently as well, but I kind of like the way Ruby did handle it.

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by inessa Reunion

11th March 2011:
I loved this chapter. It never crossed my mind that Albus and James didn't get along. Why is that, btw? What exactly did James do to Albus? Is it related to Scorpious? I can only guess that Christmas at the Potters is going to be a very tense affair.
The fact that Ruby found Albus was so sweet and the upcoming quidditch match isn't going to go well for her, is it?
Update soon. I'm obsessed with your story and you take to long to update. Sorry, if I sound like I'm whinning, but I really am obsessed.

Author's Response: You'll just have to wait and see about what happened, haha :) I will tell yhou this, it doesn't involve Scorpius all that much. It's more between just the two of them. You'll see when everything all comes out on the table.

I'm sorry I do take so long, I just have a lot of stuff going on right now, which gets in the way with my ability to write sometimes. But, I promise you, I'm doing the best that I can.

Thank you very much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Lana Reunion

11th March 2011:
Wow, first time reading this and I must say it's quite a gripping story! I love how well you have Ruby interact with our more familiar characters. I found your Albus seriously charming, though I usually don't like it when writers have Albus in SLytherin. James seems like a jerk, though I'd rather know what happened back at their third year before I have a coclusion. Anyway, I'm seriously in love with your fic! Please post more soon!
-Lana-

Author's Response: Aw, thank you :) I have to say, Albus really is winning over even my heart, lol. And James can definitely be a jerk, but there's a lot more to him that meets the eye. Thank you for the review, and I'll try to get a new chapter up soon!

 Report Review

Review #17, by heart4siriusblack Reunion

11th March 2011:
I love this story so much! Ruby is simply the most adorable ever, and I adore how she and Al are together :) too cute for words!
Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Owlpost68 An Early Morning Walk

1st March 2011:
I thought he was a great Albus. He seems exactly the type you wrote him as. I like how you made everyone in a different house, that was a cool idea :) I love snuffles, it makes sense they'd have a dog and name him snuffles, like how that was Sirius's nickname when he was on the run. I just posted a story with him on the run after he escapes from Hogwarts in the 3rd book. Pretty different than this. Anyway, I love this chapter! I wish it were longer though. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I kind of like switching up what most people assume--like, how everyone thinks that Lily and Albus are both in Gryffindors, no matter what. I personally love the idea of Albus being in Slytherin--you can do so much with it.

Thank you, once again, for another lovely review! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Owlpost68 Family Dinner

1st March 2011:
I still love it! The only thing you'd want to know is that it's 'Scamander' not Salamander. I would hope that Rowling wouldn't make the names that bad lol. Just in case you want to edit that. Otherwise, I love the story! I can't wait until there's more Albus and Ruby :) Great Job!

Author's Response: Lol, seriously? I can't believe I did that. I'll fix that right now. Thank you very much for the lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Owlpost68 A Beginning

1st March 2011:
lolol, A really great beginning :) The story flowed really nicely, and I love how you ended it there. All in all, I love the story :) Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you like it so much :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by angiedotdotla An Early Morning Walk

25th February 2011:
This is going kind of fast...
anyway.
UPDATE. :)

Author's Response: It is? Hmm, I'll have to slow it down a bit in my next chapter. I always have a bad habit of making my plot move way too fast. Thank you for telling me.

I'm almost finished with the next chapter, and then I'll have my beta look it over for me :) Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by awesome247 An Early Morning Walk

23rd February 2011:
I love it! Can't wait for you to update!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I'm almost finished with my next chapter, and then I'll post it up hopefully soon after. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by gingerlikeaweasley An Early Morning Walk

12th February 2011:
I actually adore Albus and wish he was real!

Author's Response: Lol, I kind of do too :D Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Mrs.RoseChristinaZambini An Early Morning Walk

12th February 2011:
I totally LOVE albus! He sounds so sweet and like he's described in the epilouge of hp 7. Its hilarious that lily is the brat of the family because she's the only girl. (P.s. I. Just might have to change my last name to Potter now. Sorry Blaise.)

Author's Response: Haha, thanks :) I really like writing him, and I'm glad that he fits the Albus in the Epilogue. I was really worried he wouldn't sound right. And I always pictured Lily as being a little wild, since I'm sure all of her older siblings and cousins and parents and relatives are so protective of her, seeing as how she's one of the youngest, you know?

Thank you for the lovely review! :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by heart4siriusblack An Early Morning Walk

12th February 2011:
They are so so so so soo cute together!
I love it :)

Author's Response: Thank you :) I love them too, they're so sweet

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>