Reading Reviews for Of Heart and Home
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Miss Potter Of Returns and Reconciliations

9th July 2013:
Keep writing. It is brilliant. Can't wait for the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #2, by asdfghjkl; Of Cabs and Galleons

24th June 2013:
Great Idea! Really Unique :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ryn Of Returns and Reconciliations

24th June 2013:
I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jenny Of Returns and Reconciliations

22nd November 2012:
amazing - actually happy crying here :')

 Report Review

Review #5, by Phoenix_feather123 Of Returns and Reconciliations

16th October 2012:
This was really nice. I would of liked it better if it went on all the way till their last night. It would seem more complete.

But you did a great job.
Keep working on it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Megan Of Returns and Reconciliations

8th October 2012:
I'm really enjoying this story and I'm excited for the next chapter... Which may just make my day if it's posted soon *wink wink*

 Report Review

Review #7, by Bgubiyutfcuviu Of Cabs and Galleons

7th October 2012:
This is a great story but please refrain from using americanisms such as "Mom" they are from England

Author's Response: Thanks for your feedback! I actually use Americanisms on purpose, given that I am not from England. I know I'd inevitably miss some of their vernacular, and I'd hate to miss the ball half of the time, so I decided to cut my losses. :) Thanks for the review, though!

Christine


 Report Review

Review #8, by HPG Of Mirrors and Misunderstandings

28th September 2012:
HURRY UP AND FINISH THIS! (P.S. This is being added to my favorites)

Author's Response: Thanks for your lovely reviews! The next chapter is in the queue as we speak, so you only have a short wait!

Thanks for reading!
Christine


 Report Review

Review #9, by HPG Of Swings and Freaks

28th September 2012:
Only one more chspter tp read.sigh.

 Report Review

Review #10, by HPG Of Chicken Scratch and Flour Fears

28th September 2012:
YES SHE LOVES HIM!

(Someone's carried away.XD)

 Report Review

Review #11, by HPG Of Breakfast and Pansyball

28th September 2012:
Pansyball Rolling On Floor Laughing XD

 Report Review

Review #12, by HPG Of Twizzlies and Light Sabers

28th September 2012:
So embrassing...I feel like Lily in this whole story XD

 Report Review

Review #13, by HPG Of Cabs and Galleons

28th September 2012:
The whole cab scene was hilarious XD

 Report Review

Review #14, by juliana63 Of Swings and Freaks

14th July 2012:
I really like how James didn't question Lily in her pronouncement of affection for him. In other stories I've read, he scrutinizes her and doesn't believe her and it is so annoying. But yours was much better.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Owlpost68 Of Cabs and Galleons

13th May 2012:
I'd mention where Sirius was going to stay, maybe Remus's 'cause you said the others were going home, but since Sirius lives with James by now he'd need to visit with someone else. just a thought. Otherwise really fun idea!! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Melanie14 Of Swings and Freaks

22nd February 2012:
Are you still writing this story? I seriously hope so because it's really good!!

Update ASAP if your still writing it

-
Melanie14

Author's Response: I do plan on finishing it, but I'm not sure when. Hopefully my schedule will be merciful enough to allow me to write soon, but we'll see!

C


 Report Review

Review #17, by Melanie14 Of Swings and Freaks

22nd February 2012:
Are you still writing this story? I seriously hope so because it's really good!!

Update ASAP if your still writing it

-
Melanie14

 Report Review

Review #18, by GinnyFan91 Of Swings and Freaks

1st January 2012:
love it - really really great!!

I love how Lily is slowly won over because she gets to know the real James - they are both so sweet and you describe the characters so well!!


Lots of praises :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by snitchseeker Of Ice Fishing and Merlin

31st August 2011:
this was just amazing to read...probably after harry potter ended ..all i could wish for was that the magic should continue..and the marauders and lily-James romance was the only thing that caught my mind!!!.whatever you have written here is amazing.imagining even this much is a wonderful talent..i hope u complete this story and write more..
looking forward to reading more of your works!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by prongspotter123 Of Twizzlies and Light Sabers

24th August 2011:
Wow. Are you a star wars fan? Ok so I'm loving this story. Really interesting and creative writing--i mean you really picked out cool muggle things. Love love love.'It's so cute!Please keep updating. Going to read next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #21, by prongspotter123 Of Chicken Scratch and Flour Fears

24th August 2011:
So yeah. I love this story more by the minute. I kind of wish there was a little Sirius somewhere. Idk letter from him maybe just because I love their bromance and I know you'd write it really well!! Oooo Lily likes James. Heehee, yeah don't we all?

Xoxoxoxo,

Pp123

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your reviews! I just wanted to let you know that Sirius will be showing up next chapter, so not to worry! Thanks again for the feedback--I'm so glad you've enjoyed it thusfar!

Best,

Christine


 Report Review

Review #22, by prongspotter123 Of Ice Fishing and Merlin

24th August 2011:
So yeah why is Zachary annoying Jamsie? Go away Zachary. Anyway... jealous Lily!! Intense.

Great chapter as always, Christine!

Xoxoxo xxoo,

Pp123


 Report Review

Review #23, by prongspotter123 Of Swings and Freaks

24th August 2011:
Aaah! More chapters please... Just read this in one sitting... Now about to read your other stories...yay. I love how youve developed Lily into super smart and kind of awkward and James is curious and charming.

Xoxoxooxox
Pp123

 Report Review

Review #24, by prongspotter123 Of Cabs and Galleons

23rd August 2011:
Nice. I love how you kind of mellow out the characters so they're not a out shouting at each other all the time. Yay! Reading next chapter so gtg!!!

Xoxoxo,

Pp123

 Report Review

Review #25, by Yum01 Of Swings and Freaks

12th August 2011:
Aww, the ending to this chapter was so sweet :) I think you've done really well to keep to the characters, it's really realistic. The story line is also really believable-like, this could have really happened in the books. I also think the characterisation of Petunia was done well too, I'm actually quite sad that there are only going to be two more chapters but I suppose you can't really have any more because of the plot. Well done though, I've enjoyed reading it so far

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Characterization is something I do fret about, and so I'm glad they've come across as realistic. I appreciate the feedback greatly, and I'm so pleased you've enjoyed it so far!

Best,
Christine


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>