Reading Reviews for Mermaid Merlynn
  
148 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Eddie The Great Compromise - PART 2

2nd March 2014:
Wow. It's been a while since I've had access to a computer, but I see your time has been well spent! I wish you didn't have to rip our hearts out, but then you story wouldn't be so good, we wouldn't have to keep coming back. What does poor Maitri have left to ground her now that Duma is gone? None of her friends seem to be really close like Harry and Ron were, mostly just (some) friendly acquaintences. And when will we find out what the white leopard-like thing is? I don't believe it's the unicorn of course. Until you reveal all, I'll keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #2, by miluv The Great Compromise

23rd October 2013:
ahh cant wait for the rest of the chapter, great as usual!

 Report Review

Review #3, by in_love_with_HP How can we be friends?

16th September 2013:
New chapter, cool :) I really love this story, it's so eventful and full of twists and turns :)

Author's Response: I'm glad to see your reviews... I really love them! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by miluv How can we be friends?

15th September 2013:
ooh the mystery is heating up! but what happened to the room with the portraits of the founders? I liked that:( how come maitri doesn't go there anymore?

Author's Response: Hey

The room comes back again - it's just that this chapter's about everyone around Maitri, more than the girl herself, so I just took a little break from the founder's room, that's all. :)

- M.H.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Eddie Virtual Insanity

13th August 2013:
I don't know if I have the words to say just how GOOD this chapter is. It's not just that characters were more fully developed, plot was filled in, marauders development revealed, and a break from the terrible brutalization of what Voldemort and his followers wreaked upon the school and whole wizarding community, It's the way you said it. You have become a very eloquent writer.

I LOVED this chapter! Please continue this wonderful story!

Author's Response: Eddie, Eddie, Eddie...!

You are officially my favorite reviewer! The story is moving faster, yes. And darkness may rear its ugly head again sometime soon, but, of course, there is precious light among children. Most importantly, Hogwarts is one of the safer places for anybody to be!

I hope you like the next chapters, too! :)

- M.H.

P.S.: I guess your name made itself one of my character's... huh? :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by nl7 Virtual Insanity

1st August 2013:
that was confusing. plz update more

Author's Response: Updated... have you read?

Please keep reading and review again! :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by miluv Virtual Insanity

1st August 2013:
haha so good as always:)

Author's Response: :D

Thank you so much to letting me know :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by in_love_with_HP Virtual Insanity

31st July 2013:
aww, that ending was quite nice :) thanks for updating!
:D

Author's Response: Thanks to you, too, for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Celtic_Dreamer7 Prologue

15th July 2013:
This was a great start to what I hope is a very interesting story. Your prologue captured me from the beginning and has kept me reading the entire thing. That's quite the accomplishment, for me, lol. I love the idea and I love how it isn't based on the Next generation kids but your OC.

There were a few errors, like when you should have said he or she you put me, but nothing that took me out of the story. I didn't see any spelling errors and the flow was really well written.

This is a very interesting story and I can't wait to read more of it.

~Celtic~

Author's Response: Hi Celtic,

thank you for a great review! I guess I fashioned a plot with an OC because I'm already involved in writing a novel (non-HP, fantasy-fiction) on the side, and I figured this would be good practise... well, my novel's far, far behind Maitri, to say the least.

Ah, you caught me... I get caught up in the fact that Lynn is reciting this entire bulk-load of a story to Harry and his friends, and I slip into the "me", "my" mistakes! Thank you, and please don't hesitate to point out any errors that u find later on!

- M.H.


 Report Review

Review #10, by n.s. 13 3/4 Dead Flowers

28th June 2013:
this whole story is awesome! it was kind of sad but still really great! I can not wait for more chapters! :~3

Author's Response: Hi n.s.,

New Reviewer! Yay!

Thank you, from the bottom of my heart! Please stay tuned for the rest of the story!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Eddie Dead Flowers

11th June 2013:
I'll just say I'm looking more forward to the next chapters, these have been difficult.

Author's Response: Hey Eddie...
The Dark Lord is getting stronger... what do I do?

But the story's progressing, and you'll soon know why the story's naming prefix is "Mermaid".

Oh, the Merlynn part comes in a while, too.

- M.H.



 Report Review

Review #12, by miluv Dead Flowers

9th June 2013:
OMG update asap!! and how come the servers wont let you upload a banner? And yup its all sad, but its so intriguing! Love you loads:)
xox miluv

Author's Response: Haha...

Yes, too bad abt the banner. Oh, and so sweet of you! Love you too!


 Report Review

Review #13, by in_love_with_HP Dead Flowers

9th June 2013:
Hi, yes these few chapters have been sad, but I like how you develop this story. You make it realistic and interesting. I love it. Even so, I hope next chapters are bit more cheerful! xx

Author's Response: Hey...

Thanks :)
Well, I'm trying to bring them back to their childhood. I'm guessing they all can't be too sad when they've got friends around!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Eddie In Only Seven Days - Part 2

20th May 2013:
To imagine, you have saved some ones life, at tremendous cost to yourself, only for them to die, and then their death probably being kinder than their survival because of the death of their family.
This is an emotional rollercoaster ride.
What is Maitri? Why is she what she is? What is she becoming? Again, why is this story called "Mermaid Merlynn"? And how long is it taking Lynn to tell this story?

Author's Response: Hey Eddie...

Yeah, some emotional nightmare, huh?

But, nah, the story isn't half-finished. Yet. A few more weeks, and we'll probably hit on the Whisperer ancestor as well, which will tie the knot with several unexplained corners of the story; the unicorn, Remus Lupin recognizing her scent as another wolf's, and the merman Kent's fraternization, for examples.

I wanted a time frame of twelve days for Lynn to finish her story... afterall, the prologue mentions how her children grew up listening to it. As the story grows, it's undoubtedly going to become more taxing, and wrecking, and emotionally shattering. But I guess I'm trying to recreate the horrors of Voldemort's rise to power, as he hacked through lives without concern for they might have been thro'.

I suppose it must be horrible enough, and life changing. It is.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Sorcha Conaghan In Only Seven Days - Part 2

13th May 2013:
Brilliant story. Very well written and unusual plot. Keep it up! :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Sorcha Conaghan :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by in_love_with_HP In Only Seven Days - Part 2

8th May 2013:
Thanks for the chapter, I love you even though the chapter was sad :( :) I love the friendship between Maitri, Alex and Regulus as well :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm sorry if I made you sad... But it was a very difficult chapter to pull up. I needed enough reason for Sirius to push his family away, and for Maitri to find a reason for revenge.

You see, a perfect Slytherin that she is, she finds it hard to plot revenge before saving herself... but, maybe, everything's about to change.

Oh, I love you, too :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by miluv In Only Seven Days - Part 2

7th May 2013:
OMG WAHH POOR SIRIUS UPDATE ASAP!!

Author's Response: Uhoh... next chapter's majorly going to be about Maitri... is that okay with you?

 Report Review

Review #18, by Eddie In Only Seven Days

17th April 2013:
Aargh! No fair! I want the rest of it now, I'm so hooked! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: :)

Uploading the second half... you're in for a SHOCK, though!


 Report Review

Review #19, by in_love_with_HP In Only Seven Days

16th April 2013:
Thank you so much for updating, I've been eagerly waiting for a new chapter :) Please post a new chapter soon!

Author's Response: You are lovely, dear friend. Urs is the first review I look for once a chapter is uploaded! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by miluv In Only Seven Days

15th April 2013:
ACK. Omg, update soonnn, That was amazingg! And, yo, total cliffhanger. By the way, i've noticed that you seem to want a lot more readers and reveiwers. May I suggest you look into getting a banner? It would really help people to notice your story. Okay, well love you as always, and update soon!

Author's Response: Would love to!

But sadly, I can't upload any banners to the server!


 Report Review

Review #21, by miluv Stop This Train

16th March 2013:
We Indians do like our spices! Just as much as I like this story haha!

Author's Response: Haha, hi Miluv!

Seriously ecstatic to come across another Indian! So, you're not in India right now? Nostalgic? Aww. That's sad. I'm glad you enjoyed the little piece of India that has made it into the story so far...

Thanks, keep reviewing!
- M. H.


 Report Review

Review #22, by miluv Unbelievers

16th March 2013:
I love how you describe India, it's totally accurate! I can picture it right there in front of me haha. I'm Indian as well, so that just brings a huge sense of nostalgia :)

Author's Response: Hi Fellow Indian,

Glad you like it... I had a little project at school about the cultural history of India, and I may have a little more research than that was necessary!


 Report Review

Review #23, by miluv Prologue

16th March 2013:
this looks really really good so far! Can't wait to keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #24, by maitrifan Rose's Turn

14th March 2013:
This is so good. Whens the next chapter gonna be up? I srsly cant wait.

Author's Response: Wow, did you just name yourself "maitrifan" for this story?

I feel so honored!

Next chapter's on it's way... it's just a bit too long and complicated... and probably sad. Hence, the wait.

THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU for the review :)
- M.H.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Eddie Rose's Turn

3rd March 2013:
Aargh! I'm afraid this story is going to be one long cliffhanger 'til the end!
I am so engrossed and caught up in this story! Will Maitri even make it back for her 5th year? What will she do in the founders room? What is the creature in the forest? Why is the story called "Mermaid Merlynn"? Will these and many other questions Really be answered?
Please don't stop!

Author's Response: Eddie!

Yes, I'm afraid the story's much much longer than I figured out it would be when I began writing it! It just goes on and on as the details emerge... but yes, I'll get to the titular justification soon enough! Maybe in a couple of chapters or so, I'll drop the first hint! :D

- M.H.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>