Reading Reviews for Life Amidst the Moonlight
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Phillip Life Amidst the Moonlight

29th April 2011:
I'm new to this storyline and I am curious as to the order the stories go in...thanks

Author's Response: The order is In Moonlight's Shadow, Life Amidst the Moonlight, and then Beyond the Shadow.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Riverwind54 Life Amidst the Moonlight

14th August 2010:
Nice story, I have already read the first two years of the NM and this was a nice break,

Thanks,

River

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Riya Potter Life Amidst the Moonlight

16th May 2010:
This one was really nice story, like your other ones. Well all your stories are fantastic. This one too was quite 'touching my heart'.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Luke Life Amidst the Moonlight

9th April 2010:
I really enjoyed this, Thanks for writing it :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by hannahdaspannah Life Amidst the Moonlight

16th March 2010:
Yay thanks for writing this! I love your stories & this as ever is great :-)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by cmyers Life Amidst the Moonlight

11th February 2010:
I love your characters: Matt and Amy. I'm so glad you're continuing to write them, especially Amy. You're very good; keep at it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like them! They're my favorite characters to write. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Erin Life Amidst the Moonlight

31st January 2010:
I like it! It's a really nice way to bridge the stories. will you be writing about Amy and her work as a researcher/healer?

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I am writing about Amy as a Healer, and actually just posted the first chapter of that story today. It's called Beyond the Shadow. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Blaze Life Amidst the Moonlight

30th January 2010:
Sorry about the late review. I've had some issues the past week but I still read everything the night you uploaded them.

I'm really glad you did this and I think because it links Matts change from the little baby you'd described him as in Moonlights shadow to how he's been in the Hogwarts stories. So it really brings all your main stories together.

Anyway I gotta review the other two I didn't get to do before so keep up the good work. ;)

Author's Response: That's all right! I hope you're all right now. I'm really glad that Linda gave me the idea to write this because the idea hadn't even crossed my mind. You're right, it does link In Moonlight's Shadow with my other stories. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jen Life Amidst the Moonlight

27th January 2010:
I really enjoyed this. I miss Amy now that you have finished that story, so this was like catching up with an old friend. Great job.

Author's Response: I miss writing about Amy. I'm going to have to get going on the sequel. I've got a few chapters, so I'll probably start posting within a couple weeks. I'm very glad that you enjoyed this! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by ReAnna Life Amidst the Moonlight

24th January 2010:
that was really good i enjoyed it! again i say you are an amazing writer...i think you could be a real published writer one day if you put your mind to it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Aw, I hope to one day become a published author. That would be awesome. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Liana Life Amidst the Moonlight

24th January 2010:
I'm going to get spoiled finding these one-shots from you every week end:) Although I've read lots of stories having to do with Remus and then your stories about Matt, I still find myself feeling bad for werewolves at the full moon. It just seems like a cold and lonely process. I don't know why they can't have raw meat to eat so they don't attack themselves. I agree with Amy--why hasn't anyone done some maintenance on the tunnel to the Shrieking Shack. I suppose they don't want an "attractive nuisance" kind of thing. You have to admire Madam Pomfrey and all her years of dedication. She has to go through this with Matt every month, just like she did with Remus many years ago, whether she feels like it or not. Great story.

Author's Response: Well, this is probably the last of them for a while. I have to concentrate on the sequel to IMS. I have written quite a bit about werewolves, haven't I? It's definitely a very lonely process, and I've always felt bad for them.

I have no idea whether having raw meat would help them or not. I've never seen that explored in fan fic. Perhaps they'll do some maintenance now that someone has seen it needs it.

Madam Pomfrey is just so awesome. She's so devoted to help her students, no matter what. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by phoenixy_friend Life Amidst the Moonlight

24th January 2010:
For a second there, I thought this was that "Fifteen Years Later" sequel, but after the first few paragraphs I realized that it wasn't. Oh well.

Nice. But really, would it kill you to put in some Billywigs, in CoMC or something? (Just kidding, but it would be funny.)

10/0

Author's Response: Nope, it's not. But the sequel will be coming. Well, there wasn't a CoMC class in this one, but perhaps I'll manage to squeeze them into the sequel or one of my Albus stories. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by ngayonatkailanman Life Amidst the Moonlight

23rd January 2010:
It is 4 in the morning and I could not sleep so I thought I will have a peak at Griffin Duck which is in my favourites list. And to my utter joy and welcomed surprise, there is a new story. OK... so it is a one shot... but, what a one shot. I love it. I am in tears. I felt sorry for Matt and then relieved afterwards.

I agree with Amy. I wonder why the passage way towards the shack is not charmed to give the sufferer a bit of comfort. Padded walls would help too even if the shack is huge.

This epilogue plus the first year from the point of view of Albus completes and complements the storyline perfectly.

Excellent work. Any more?

Author's Response: Well, it's quite a long one-shot! It's the longest one-shot I've ever written and when I started it I had no idea it would wind up so long. I'm very glad you were so excited about it!

Kendrick probably never thought to charm the passageway or pad the walls, but Matt survived just fine. I'm glad you liked it! The real sequel will be coming, but I am not sure when. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login