618 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DobbyLover Tension

20th January 2016:
Hey! Love your story. Wondering how you got through high school?? :) Thanks.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!

And how I got through high school? I'm not exactly sure what you mean exactly - whether it's by what means did I survive or like how I feel about it or something like that - so I'll just answer both, I guess. I have time (that is being borrowed from homework due at midnight, but that's besides the point).

I got through high school with a lot of ups and downs tbh...I'm a very emotional person, so it was a very emotional experience. In terms of life of school, negating the schoolwork, I just had a couple of really really close friends that kept me sane 85% of the time, which is an impressive feat. As for the actual schoolwork, sometimes I'm not sure how I did it. It's a lot of busy work, and it sucks doing it, but I guess I just did it because I knew it would somewhat pay off in the end. Despite the constant negativity from everyone else (as well as myself), I tried to stay at least 1% optimistic at all times. But, being in college, you realize how much different it is from high school, and how much busy work you had back then. I'm in class 16 hours a week - when in high school, I had 12 hours of class on Monday ALONE. So it's a big transition, for sure. So, I guess, all in all, I got through high school with my friends keeping me sane and just going through it, regardless of how much it seemed like the end (which it often did).

I'm not sure how well I answered that question, or if I answered it how you wanted, so don't be afraid to send another ask if I didn't, I love talking to readers :)

Thank you so much for reading my story !!
Good luck with Physics!!!

-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #2, by DobbyLover Sacrifice

20th January 2016:
WOW! First, I'd like to say that I am so mad at you! (This turns into a compliment, hold on.) So Today I finished a quiz early and obviously immediately went to continue your story. I finished the last chapter and was dying of suspense. As I clicked "next chapter", my teacher goes, "OK everybody, hand 'em in! Let's get started!" Words cannot express the lack of focus due to the fact I didn't know what would happen. If I fail physics, IT'S YOUR FAULT! So, the compliment part: your story is so compelling I was left unable to focus on anything but Ginny's doom. Brilliant!

Author's Response: lol everyone is mad at me for this chapter but I LOVE IT.

and you don't even know how happy I was to read this review, it might be one of my favorite reviews, it just makes me so happy and I can SO relate to it too - the number of times that's happened to me seems infinite.

Also physics is awful so if you need to rant about it, I'm here and I'll listen. If you love it, I have mad respect for you cause I can't even imagine dealing with anything like that. I'm more of an artistic person myself.

Thank you so much for the review, it means so much!!!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #3, by DobbyLover Hungover

19th January 2016:
This was amazing. Really. You captured Ron brilliantly ("that's nice") and I am BLOWN away. Amazing. Can't wait for the proposal!! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, this means a lot!!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #4, by DobbyLover Letting Go

19th January 2016:
I LOVED this chapter. Just discovered your story and I am so excited to read. I loved Sirius and James- you captured them perfectly. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! One of my main focuses (now at least) is to try and get characters somewhat in character, since one of my biggest pet peeves is a fanfic where the characters aren't in character. In some of my story, they are *so* out of character, but I was 13 when I wrote those, so it's a bit acceptable. Just a bit.

Thank you so much for reviewing, this means a lot to me!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #5, by Sabrina Baker My Blue Heaven

1st January 2016:
YES YES YES YES! Finally little james is born!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing !!

-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #6, by Sabrina Baker My Blue Heaven

1st January 2016:
YES YES YES YES! Finally little james is born!

Author's Response: Indeed, it took a little while for me to work up the motivation to write this one, as well as get some ideas flowing, but thank you so much for this review!!

-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #7, by Sabrina Baker Interruptions

1st January 2016:
OMG I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR THIS CHAPTER FOREVER! FINALLY!

Author's Response: THANK YOU - omg. The idea for this chapter came around chapter 13-14, so it was a long way in the making. I had to make sure I liked it, so I wrote and then edited and wrote and then edited. It was crazy. But, in the end, it's probably one of my favorite chapters I've written.

Thank you so much!!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #8, by Sabrina Baker Ron's Alive

1st January 2016:
OMG!~! I loved this chapter! EK. It was amazing!
~Sabrina

Author's Response: Thanks honey, that truly means a lot !!

-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #9, by Sabrina Baker Sacrifice

1st January 2016:
Ehh not my absolute favorite but ok. I really like this story so far though.

Author's Response: Thanks for keeping with it! A lot of people gave up after this chapter, and I'm happy you stuck with it. As a writer, I pushed myself with this chapter and it's definitely different from what I usually do, so I understand why a lot of people don't like it - you're not the only one :)

Thanks for reviewing!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #10, by Sabrina Baker Pity

1st January 2016:
I really liked it! It was amazingly detailed and that's what I like in a good story. Thanks for writting this it's awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Usually when someone writes a review like this, it's on one of the first two chapters, because they've been rewritten. I was pleasantly surprised when I found out it is for one of the later chapters!!

Thank you so much for your feedback, I greatly appreciate it!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #11, by Izzie Tension

11th December 2015:
I am not even kidding I have just finished reading the best Harry Potter fan fiction ever. I don't know how long ago this was wrote, if it was recently or a few years go. But I am hoping soo much for another chapter! This has been so good to read and it brought me back into the world of Harry Potter. I just want to say that your writing has been a great read and that it was making me feel like I had just read the harry potter books for the first time: all warm and glowy. I want to wish you the best for you writing and mention it is the best fan fiction I have ever read!

Author's Response: you are *literally* the best person ever.

I've written this since I was 12, and I am now 18, and it's kind of crazy that you would say that about my story, at least it is to me! And it is beyond nice, and I am extremely grateful.

Ohmygosh thank you so much!!! I keep rereading it and it makes me happy.

The next chapter is not even in my mind, but it'll be up eventually. I am currently in finals and have too much going on, but it will eventually be up :)

Thanks for your review!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by H&GLover Letting Go

12th November 2015:
Thank you! This is one If my favourite after war story! I'm been folloween this one for a year now. Looking every day for an yo date. Your last chapter (38) was very beautiful, so it makes me re- read The story for the third time, and was a really lovely surprise to fin da re-edites story. As you said, it makes a lo y more sense. Please continue writing it, I'm expecting a good ending.

Author's Response: You are the most beautiful reviewer ever and I just want to reach through the screen and give you a hug because this review made me love this story. I've never really thought about people RE-reading my stories, I always just thought it was a one and done sort of story. But rereading it? Gosh, I'm just...that's amazing.

I'm hoping I can wrap it up soon, and I hope I can do the story justice and finish it correctly.
Thank you so much!

-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #13, by mysuv1 Sleep

3rd November 2015:
this is better more like real life, the muses are helping you now.

Author's Response: With the real life, I completely get what you are saying. I've been struggling with writing this whole pregnancy/adult life when I barely know what I'm doing with my own. I've only just started university, so you can imagine how naive I am when it comes to adulthood. Hell, my parents still control me when it comes to pretty much everything.

And thank you so much for reviewing, I can't say it enough. I'm grateful for just one review, but you've submitted multiple. And, to me, that's amazing. So thank you!!!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #14, by mysuv1 Ron's Alive

3rd November 2015:
I had some difficulty of these last few chapters the flow was way too strange

Author's Response: See, looking back on it, the flow is indeed a bit strange. I would now change a few things that I had in there, and would add a few things in, so it rounded it out a bit more texturally. The thing is though I am quite proud of the fact that I pushed myself to do that sort of writing, because I had never really done it before. So, as it most definitely seems, I am not an action or thriller writer. And I don't take your comment offensively, it's constructive criticism, and you're just stating the obvious.

I always say I'll go back and rewrite, but will I really? I question myself all the time. I love this story, but sometimes (most of the time), I just want it to end. Close this book, open a new one. Muses only come and go so often, and this one may have left a while ago.

Thank you for reviewing.
HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #15, by mysuv1 The Wedding

2nd November 2015:
hmmm well the speeches were a little rushed but nice job

Author's Response: Oh, I can tell you right now I hated writing this chapter. Looking back on it, I cringe. As I do for a lot of other chapters, but the wedding set in particular.

I remember writing the speeches and actually thinking they were too long, so I cut them down, I guess too much. I say I'm going to go back and edit, but honestly, at this point, it will live in infamy.

Thank you so much for reviewing.
HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #16, by mysuv1 Letting Go

2nd November 2015:
Thank you for the portraits they are fantastic

Author's Response: Aww thank you!!
It's actually one of the favorite things I've done for this story. I'm sorry you have to continue to Chapter 3, that one is interesting.
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #17, by Aurorofthelight Tension

26th October 2015:
Fun chapter! And it did the job nicely! Wonder if this leads to a little Albus? :D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Aw, thank you :)

I was a bit weird about this chapter, I've always had trouble writing these kinds of chapters for some reason. I really miss being back at Hogwarts, with the scenery and the variations of different people. Like Chapter 2 of this story is one of my favorite chapters (My absolute favorite is Sacrifice, which I think is 31? But that's besides the point).

Wow I got off track - my brain is so scattered right now.

But thank you so much for reviewing, it truly means a lot !!!
-HarryandGinnyForEver xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by Sunny Tension

26th October 2015:
This story is amazing! Please write more. It is basically the best story ever.

Author's Response: Awww that's so sweet!! Thank you for reviewing - you're the best :)

-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #19, by Sunny Sleep

7th October 2015:
Hi. Your story is wonderful. I love it. But it would be awesome if you could write some more. Thanks a lot.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words!!
Actually, I am almost done with the next chapter, I've been writing a lot for the past few hours and it should be done in a few minutes!! I just have a few parts I have to mend together, and then it'll be put in the queue.

Thank you so much for supporting this story!!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #20, by jerryfs1 Absense Makes The Heart Grow Fonder

24th September 2015:
different then some of the other stories but that why I like it thanks for writing it..

Author's Response: Awww thanks so much!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #21, by jerryfs1 Goodbyes

24th September 2015:
moving forward stories going good so far

Author's Response: Thanks!! I'm actually kinda insecure about these chapters and I wish I could spend all day rewriting them but COLLEGE is a thing so I barely have time to myself.

Thanks so much for reviewing!!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #22, by jerryfs1 Surprises

24th September 2015:
different but good
so far it is going great

Author's Response: Even after reading this original chapter I wrote when I was 11...you are a saint. I love you.

Thanks so much for reviewing!!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #23, by jerryfs1 Letting Go

23rd September 2015:
like the portraits, the story so far is really good love reading the stories on this site.

Author's Response: Thanks, I actually really liked the portraits idea myself, I'm really proud of it.

And thanks, this site is awesome - if you ever need new stories to read, I have my favorite stories on my author's page. I like a lot of JamesII/OC Next Gen stories, but there are H/G and R/H as well if you just look.

Thanks for reviewing!!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #24, by jerryfs1 Love Always Finds Its Way

23rd September 2015:
Looks like a good start keep it going

Author's Response: Aww thanks! I actually rewrote that chapter - so it's quite better than some of the other chapters...specifically those after chapter two...

But thank you so much for reviewing, it means so much!!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #25, by Jason Matthews Sleep

11th August 2015:
Having read all off your story so far, I like it. Only comment I have is Holyhead is in Wales not England.

Author's Response: Thank you!! :)

And thanks for telling me - I should've done my research before I wrote it but I wrote it in like a day or two. I'll fix that straight away.

Thanks again!!!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>