590 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ail Sleep

30th May 2015:
Wow!! I kept coming back hoping that you would post a new chapter and you did!!
This story is just amazing and pleeese continue it soon!!
And dont change the way it is, its perfect!!
Once again pleese post the next one soon. :) :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by HPmum14 Pity

18th May 2015:
really liking this story, but i dont think Harrywould sit around playing cards or anything like that while Ginny was kidnapped. My only gripe so far!

Author's Response: Honestly, about a chapter or so before this chapter, I really lost inspiration. And this filler chapter was killing me and I wrote the first thing that came to my mind - that was CLEARLY out of character, now that I went back and saw that. Thank you so much for the feedback, I truly appreciate it!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #3, by budabobo Sleep

17th May 2015:
You keep writing at pace your life will let you, I'll just be happy this great story continues.

Author's Response: That is the sweetest thing - thank you so much for staying!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #4, by marauder5 Sleep

14th May 2015:
This was such a great chapter. I absolutely loved how Harry and Ginny used their time away to sleep. Very believable. :) Also, I'm sure Ron and Hermione will be great parents too.

As for the onshot/plotline thing, I don't mind it this way at all. I totally understand not being able to update every week, but with the time it takes in between chapters, I haven't even thought about the lack of a bigger plotline. This is the first time you've made me think about it :) So write the story the way you want to write it - you're a very talented writer and I know I'll keep reading either way. Great job once again xx

Author's Response: Awww, the first review on a new chapter is always my favorite! You're just so sweet.

And okay, that makes me feel better about the whole plot line thing (Cause I've read a lot of fanfiction where I just can't WAIT to see the next chapter cause of plot, and mine's kinda meh when it comes to anticipating the next chapter, ya know? I don't know, maybe it's just me psyching myself out or something.

But thank you so so so so so so so much for reviewing, it means the absolute world to me!
xx
HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #5, by Skylar My Blue Heaven

4th May 2015:
Great work! I only stick with a few Harry Potter fan fictions and your is one of them! Never stop writing, your an amazing writer and I think you may be a younger verson of J.K. Rowling

Author's Response: Aw, aren't you the sweetest.
So, your review actually gave me that extra little push to finish the chapter. I JUST finished it and put it in the queue, so hopefully it won't take long to get out.
I wanted to get a chapter out before the end of the month, because I'm graduating in 20 days (...what) and I have AP/IB testing for the next two week straight, essentially.
So I knew this would be in the back of my mind for a while, so it's on its way.
And the fact that you called me a younger version of JK rowling made my day/week/year 10x better.
Thank you so much!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #6, by Eth My Blue Heaven

29th December 2014:
Any idea when the next chapter will be up ?

Author's Response: Oh gosh, it's been four months and I haven't even responded to this??? I'm so sorry!

As for the next chapter, I'm actually working on it right now. And I'm planning on finishing it today actually, so that way I don't have to feel guilt when I'm focused on testing and graduating in two months! (so excited!)

So, essentially, expect a chapter within the next week! Hopefully, if the queue goes my way ;)

Sorry it took so long to respond!

HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #7, by Ellie potter My Blue Heaven

1st November 2014:
It has been 4 months now I'm still checking at least every week !

Author's Response: Aw, you are the sweetest!
I work on the story a little bit at a time rarely, so there's not much, but I'm sure I'll get it out sometime :)
Thank you so much for sticking with this, you are amazing!!!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #8, by Leah My Blue Heaven

10th September 2014:
Any idea when the next chapter is coming ?

Author's Response: I honestly have no idea. I'm on my break from school now, so maybe I'll have time, but it's still pretty intense with college applications and IB and things like that.
So maybe I'll get the next chapter out soon, I'm not sure.
Thank you so much for reviewing and caring about my story, sometimes I think that you guys love it more than I do sometimes, and that is truly touching. Thank you so so so much, and I hope to see you sometime relatively soon :)
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #9, by E.taplin My Blue Heaven

1st August 2014:
Hey so was just wondering if there is any time frame for the
next chapter as am really excited and can't wait ! Keep going !

Love Ellie

Author's Response: That's a little tricky, to be honest. I wish I could say that a) I would love to write the next chapter and b) it's ready. But it's far from that. I don't even know what I am going to write yet, to be honest.

I did start school again a few weeks ago, and this time it's senior year. I'm planning on wrapping the story relativity soon, because I need to be able to go on without this burden. Of course it's a better burden to have, but I feel like ending- basically my childhood- whilst ending this story might be a bit symbolic for me. And in the end, no matter how selfish this sounds, I write for me. I love you guys so so so much and I'll miss you guys beyond belief when I leave, but there comes a time.

So, the way I'm planning it out, is I'm hoping around three more chapters, and that's max. It'll probably be around two, knowing my schedule for this year.

I love your enthusiasm and I hope the next chapter will be to your liking.

And even if you started to read this story yesterday, I'd like to thank you for staying with it. I lost a majority of my readers when I decided to go with two chapters of 'not fluff'. And it means a lot to me that you guys stayed for those two chapters when I expanded my boundaries- so I really appreciate it.

I hope to see you soon, I'm sorry about the wait.
xx
HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #10, by Elizabeth My Blue Heaven

18th July 2014:
Read this whole story in an hour it was so good! Keep writing please, and I'm probably going to check out your tumblr too!

Author's Response: Awww aren't you sweet, thank you so much!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #11, by harryginnyforever31 My Blue Heaven

8th July 2014:
Absolutely loved this chapter. The way you wrote Ginny figuring out what the baby's name would be was genius. Overall great chapter. There are a few grammatical errors you need to fix but nothing major. Keep up the good work.
xoxo, harryginnyforever31

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I always thought that Harry got the short end of the stick when it came to people saying "he always named the kids", and I like to think that Ginny loves him enough to do something like that for him. On her own. Does that make sense?

I'm awful with grammar, I've gone the entire story without a beta and there's no use getting one now, considering I'll be ending the story quite soon. Probably in the next couple chapters. But hopefully this new plot bunny works it's way out!

Thank you so much.
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #12, by Fatima Ak My Blue Heaven

2nd July 2014:
I totally love this chapter

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #13, by Fatima Ak My Blue Heaven

2nd July 2014:
I totally love this chapter

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #14, by Ellie Potter My Blue Heaven

29th June 2014:
Hi me again ! I really respect that you will have to finish the story as I know what it's like ! I had my last year of collage this year and wow It's hard! Although I am rather gutted about you finishing this story :( ! Good luck with next years school and hopefully a new story/escape ! ( fingers crossed)

Author's Response: Hopefully I can get two more chapters out of the writing, but I'm not quite sure yet, seeing as I haven't written it.

And thank you so much for all the faith and love for as long as you've followed my story, it truly means a lot.

xx
HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #15, by Ellie potter My Blue Heaven

24th June 2014:
This Is amazing I love it !! I check this story everyday religiously just waiting for the next chapter ! Can't wait for the next one ! Keep writing !! :)

P.S hope all of your exams and stuff are going ok :)

Author's Response: My exams are done and over with (Thank god) so I can write more.

However, I've made the decision to end the story in the near future. As in next chapter. I know it's incredibly rushed but I need to make sure that this is off my shoulders for the next year, considering I'll still have the same school work plus a job and a volunteering job. So it'll be a bit crazy.

I have an idea for another story, and maybe that'll be my new escape. But this isn't exactly my escape anymore.

The next chapter will be really long, at least that's what I'm planning on. I'll cover the other children in the next chapter, and finish the story. I feel like I'm taking the easy way out, and I sort of am. But I've done 36 chapters so far, so I'm pretty proud of that.

Thank you for reviewing for this chapter, seeing as you are the only one so far.

I hope to see you next time!
xx
HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #16, by KJ Letting Go

24th June 2014:
This is amazing, I love this story so far. i have been hooked from the first paragraph.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #17, by joe lee Indescribable

26th May 2014:
a bit confusing but excellent great writing a always

Author's Response: Oh I find it confusing now, seeing as I wrote it a while ago. But thank you so much!

xx
HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #18, by joe Letting Go

26th May 2014:
You could you could still develop it more, but you're really good at writing, enough to be an author. and also, harry doesnt really seem like to be the kind to cry like that, in my view.

Author's Response: I'm still working on development, but thank you!

xx
HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #19, by Drew Letting Go

22nd May 2014:
Sorry mate. I know it's anal, but in the 10th paragraph: "you never seize to amaze me" should be "you never CEASE to amaze me"

Other than that, I am enjoying the story.

Author's Response: I always mix those two up, thanks for telling me, I'll fix that straight away!
xx
HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #20, by lillypotter8264 Bowtie

14th April 2014:
yay!! imn so happy for them!!
At first when I read the bit about baby Fred, I was thinking, what the...? but when I read the authers note I understood;) Plz write more soon; I don't know if I could bear the wait!! :) xxx lillypotter8264

Author's Response: Baby Fred was a bit of a mixup for me to be honest, before a few chapters ago I didn't really take the timeline into consideration, so now I have to go back and fix it :)

Even though I am writing them, I am incredibly happy for both Harry and Ginny, I'm just confused on how I am going to write them now... hmmm...

Well, thank you so much for the review, you've actually inspired me to go write a bit of the next chapter! (When I should be researching for my politics paper but ey, that can wait ;)

I hope to see you again soon!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #21, by lillypotter8264 Letting Go

13th April 2014:
Amazing!!! Brilliant, u portrait the characters perfectly!i can't tell at all that this is not J K Rowling ! !

Author's Response: Awww stop it you're making me blush :)
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #22, by Dipti Thakur Bowtie

13th March 2014:
I waited to read till the very end of the chapters available to write a review. All of them were awesome I have read many fanfictions but for me this is really an extension of jk rowling's harry potter
Thank you for taking so much effort to write such beautiful chapters.hope you will continue them till the very end!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, this really means a lot. I've been so busy with school lately that I didn't even have time to respond to these reviews, and I see this was over two months ago.

I have yet to start the next chapter, I seem to have lost my muse with that one. I'm trying to figure out how I am going to approach it, but I'm hoping that in a few weeks when school is FINALLY over with that I can get some chapters written over the summer.

It's hard to believe that I've only posted two or three chapters over a course of 10 months, and I hate doing that to you guys. Thank you so much for reviewing, and I hope to see you soon!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #23, by LilyEPotter Letting Go

7th February 2014:
How cute! Ginny finding Harry's photo album. I can see Ginny being one of the few people who would know what really happened.

Such a surprise to find the Portraits of his parents and godfather, but that's also a good point about having the Portraits of those lost in the wars being both good and bad.

I can see this argument continuing for awhile as to whether it was fair or not that Harry scored a goal while Ron was singing.

Author's Response: I actually haven't written the next chapters at all, nor have I mapped out the ideas that I'll carry throughout the story, but now that you've mentioned it, I think I'll carry this little argument throughout the story. Seems like a good enough idea :)
Thanks for the review!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #24, by LilyEPotter Love Always Finds Its Way

7th February 2014:
Oh goodness, Hermione does have some pretty good ideas, especially with getting Harry to start interacting with other people again. That was a sweet way to get Harry and Ginny back together.

Author's Response: Thank you- I actually spent quite a long time thinking about it... granted I think I'm going to go back and rewrite that part- but thank you so much!
-HarryandGinnyForEver
(sorry if I don't make much sense in this response, I've been up for 28 hours straight with school and homework so it's been a blast)


 Report Review

Review #25, by harryginnyforever31 Bowtie

19th January 2014:
I was so happy to see another chapter come out. loved this one. Keep up the good work. I know you put a lot of effort into writing these stories so take your time,I know that everyone has a crazy schedule. Although i loved this chapter, you didn't really give a reaction for everyone. I was thinking you would have made a big reaction for Ron or something. But, overall great job.

XOXO, harryginnyforever31

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!

As for the big reactions, I'm not an overly dramatic sort of writer. Well, I did have Harry's leg singed off but you get what I mean. I wanted to keep it short and sweet, maybe throw a little humor in there. Ron will most definitely come in next chapter, in fact he's in the first scene. So you'll see his opinions come out during that time, as well as Hermione's. I might even throw a few other people in there, who knows.

And thank you so much for reviewing, I really can't say it enough. Most of my readers left after I hit Ron with that spell and they all thought I'd killed him off, so thank you for sticking with me!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>