Reading Reviews for Petunia's Change
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Magicalis Writer The Birthday

11th January 2013:
Hey, I thought since you reviewed a lot of my chapters, I would come and look at one of your stories!
And... wow. This is brilliant! You captured the characters flawlessly, and although there are grammar mistakes here and there, it was truly captivating. I love your writing style!

Author's Response: I'm glad someone understands the act of returning the favor =]

I'm glad you liked the story. Most of these stories I wrote a long time back and just now got my account active again. I plan on going through and fixing any grammatical errors to all my stories eventually. I actually have the first 2 chapters of this story in que right now.'

I'm glad you took the time to review =] thank you so much for the positive review


 Report Review

Review #2, by LUZIANNE Another Day Gone

8th June 2012:
How great this would have been in the actual story, but with the treatment over the years a change lke this would not be feasivble, Yet I did like it very much. Bee nice to know what happenned to them after the war? any ideas?

Author's Response: Yeah I either should've thrown an AU warning on the story or at least giving a backstory and time to the change of Petunia and Dudley.

I'll finish this story eventually and I will clear the issue up reguarding the OOC characters.

Ty for the review and i'm glad you liked it =]


 Report Review

Review #3, by magicmuggle01 Another Day Gone

1st March 2011:
This book sounds dodgy to me. If its full of dark magic I would worry about it myself. Altogether another very good chapter. Another 10/10 from me and since I have now caught up, please update ASAP.

Author's Response: There's no dark magic in this book. lol =] Thanks again for reviewing my story and I'll try and update as soon as I can. Just for you =]

 Report Review

Review #4, by magicmuggle01 The Birthday

1st March 2011:
What a wonderful chapter. It made me smile when Harry got to see all his friends (at his Aunt and Uncles house no less) on his birthday. Another 10/10 and now for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah Harry deserves to be happy I think after everything he's been through =] Thanks for reviewing another of my chapters =]

 Report Review

Review #5, by magicmuggle01 More Suprises

1st March 2011:
Wow, I really am by now gobsmacked with this turn of events. Harry's friends are going to be really surprised by this turn of events. Another 10/10 and onto the next chapter.

Author's Response: Wow. Thanks for the awesome review =] I'm glad you still like my story. lol

 Report Review

Review #6, by magicmuggle01 Late Night Revelations

1st March 2011:
Hi again. It's good to see this side of Petunia, giving Harry a hug (at this point you have Petunia say Harry is 16 and you had Vernon saying that he was now of age. In the Wizarding world a person comes of age at the age of 17) really surprised me and had me thinking, why could you not have done that when he really needed it when he was growing up with you. 10/10.

Author's Response: This takes place right before his 17th birthday which is actually in a later chapter. This story was originally a 2 chapter story but I decided to expand it and I wrote the chapters too fast so there might be a few errors. As soon as the story is complete, I'm going to go back and fix all the errors =] Thank you for the wonderful feedback and rating

 Report Review

Review #7, by magicmuggle01 Pick-Up From the Train Station

1st March 2011:
This story is very interesting. I am curious about which way it's going. 9/10 and now for the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm glad that my story has intrigued you =] Please do read on

 Report Review

Review #8, by GinnyWeasley_13 Pick-Up From the Train Station

23rd October 2010:
You have certainly chosen an interesting topic, and I'm going to follow this story through to see how it goes. I had always wondered about Petunia, always been curious, and your insight into her mind displayed during this story pretty much showed what I imagined her to be like.

The bitterness towards her parents, and the observation and sympathy for Harry was captured perfectly; your writing flowing well with no grammatical errors that I could pick up.

I'm going to read the next chapter now :)

Author's Response: You're to kind. I myself just did this for fun intending it to be a short story but due to the nature of the novel i'm working on, I realize I'm gonna have to make this into a novel because there are events in my novel that need explaining. Anyways, back to your review. I'm glad you did =] It made my night. It's been awhile since I've gotten a review. I'm not sure you'll like the next few chapters because the change in Petunia is shall I say sudden and maybe unbelievable. I do hope you continue to follow it though and I'm glad you liked it enough to continue =]

 Report Review

Review #9, by Emma More Suprises

30th September 2010:
Wow harry's actually excited for his birthday!! Awesome!!

Author's Response: Yeah I know. lol. He's never had an exciting birthday before =]

 Report Review

Review #10, by Timechild Pick-Up From the Train Station

26th January 2010:
An interesting storyline. I can see Harry behaving that way after Dumbledore's death. I can almost see Petunia feeling the way she did upon seeing Harry. Vernon I don't know. It might have been believable if Petunia was the one who mentioned that Harry was different because I don't think Vernon would have noticed or cared. Just a suggestion though.

Nicely written overall

Author's Response: I think even though he doesn't show it, Vernon pays more attention to Harry in the years around his 17th b-day because he's afraid that Harry will curse them all. lol. So i thought he should say that part. But thanks for reading the story. =]

 Report Review

Review #11, by kellyhp Pick-Up From the Train Station

12th January 2010:
great chapter so all i ask ad hope that the next chapters soon

kellyhp

Author's Response: oh thanks =] the next chapter will be up very soon. Thanks for viewing

 Report Review

Review #12, by LindaSnape Pick-Up From the Train Station

9th January 2010:
Very rarely do I see anything from Petunia's point of view. While brief, I liked it. I do think she'd have more than a heart than Vernon.

Author's Response: Petunia is such a hard character to write. But i do think that even though she detested magic, her being Lily's sister might have had a role in her being more caring than Vernon. I'm glad you liked it =]

 Report Review

Review #13, by Harry and Ginny Pick-Up From the Train Station

22nd December 2009:
great start 4 the 1st chapter. i hope Petunia learns how she should have had treated Harry instead of treating him like they have so far. i can't wait to read more!!!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: 2nd chapter is going up as soon as the staffers open the que again. I'm glad I got you interested =] Thank you so much

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login