Reading Reviews for A Crow Left of the Murder
  
172 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lunanight516 Raid

29th January 2013:
Hurry up and make the next chapter :)

Author's Response: I'm working on it now, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Catherine Raid

30th December 2012:
Perfect I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Catherine Raid

30th December 2012:
Perfect I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jamie Raid

30th December 2012:
Please keep writing :3 I read the entire thing in one day and I'm on edge majorly!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Eleni of Utah Raid

29th December 2012:
Hello there! I just wanted to say that I really like your story! Of the numerous Dramione stories I've read, yours seems the most realistic in terms of a slow build up to their relationship. I also think your plot is interesting and unique. So many of the other Dramione stories have the same predictable plot but yours keeps things interesting. I noticed that your first A/Ns were sad because of lack of reviews so I wanted to encourage you to keep writing! I really like where the story is heading and it's very intriguing. Good job and please keep writing! I look forward to reading more :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jamie Eyes Wide Shut

29th December 2012:
So so good!! :D I love it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jamie Final Days of Summer

29th December 2012:
Can you email this to me? I wanna read the while thing over a stretch of time. zombizombijam@ gmail. com

Author's Response: There is actually a 'printer friendly' button at the top left of the main story page :) it'll be easier for you to use that since the file is so large it would take a few emails. Thanks for your interest!

 Report Review

Review #8, by bookworm530 Raid

28th December 2012:
Aww that is so sweet, Hermione has given Draco something to fight for : ) Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! The next chapter will be out soon :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by LeAnn Raid

28th December 2012:
Fantastic story! I just started reading and I'm hooked! I love how you aren't rushing anything...just letting it unfold in natural time. Please update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! The next chapter will be out soon :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by karypotter Raid

28th December 2012:
Great story!! You are doing a wonderful job telling it. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! The next chapter will be out soon :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Chazzie Raid

28th December 2012:
I love it! The dracomione stuff is really genuine and real.
And i love emma! Aww she was just so cute. I almost hope
that she doesn't have any extra family and stays with draco
and hermione. Really good so far!

Author's Response: Emma has a large role to play in the coming chapters, so I hope you enjoy it! Thank you for the review! The next chapter will be out soon :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by granger_ Raid

27th December 2012:
Loving this story whoo can't wait for
the next chapter Haha

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! The next chapter will be out soon :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by RebelAngel123 Raid

27th December 2012:
First review! For the win!
Yeah, I was planning on reviewing after each chapter but I got too impatient -.- Should've known...
Maybe I'll go back to each chapter to leave behind a review, but I feel like it'll all be just repetitive nonsense, so idk :P
All the Dramione moments are making me so happy, they seem so genuine :)
Also, I'm looking forward to more Deatheater/Order action, you write them pretty well and they're pretty intense :)
THE LITTLE GIRL IS SO CUTE AH k yeah I'm done.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Audrey Miller Insight

27th December 2012:
I really adore the way you write. It's really difficult to find a good Draco/Hermione fanfiction because most of them are awfully written and far to corny.
But you manage it to describe their feelings and their realtionship in such a sensitive way and at the same time you don't forget the aspect of war in the whole story and their doubts and fears.
I'm really excited about the next chapter and please keep on writing in this excepitonally great way!

 Report Review

Review #15, by RebelAngel123 Ice Dragon

27th December 2012:
Alright, I'm getting used to reviewing without flinching towards the next button first :)
Honestly though, I don't really have anything to say, I'm just enjoying this story as I go :P
But its nice to see your story isn't wavering from its solidity, and your writing skills are impressive as always. Keep going!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! The next chapter will be out soon :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by RebelAngel123 Mocking Birds Don't Sing

27th December 2012:
Ugh don't let him release his veratim, good lord they are so creepyyy. How did you come up with this creature? Unless its a JKR original, although I don't remember it. If it is your creation, I'd love to know how you came up with it, the veratims are very well created.
I like how you create a realistic environment around the plot instead of just sticking with the plot and creating a more narrow storyline. It makes your world a lot easier to picture and a lot more believable. Others might call it filler, but you managed to drop in a few more hints about the storyline so I don't think it is. So I appreciate this chapter quite a bit, as you can imagine. Good job :)

Author's Response: The veratim is actually a funny little thing. I used to be afraid of these nonsensical black gremlin things when I was little. And then when JKR created bogarts, my imagination when insane and I thought how fantastically creepy it would be to give those scary black gremlins similar powers. I think they turned out pretty great :) definitely a good use of childhood fears haha

 Report Review

Review #17, by RebelAngel123 Settling

27th December 2012:
Uh, wow. Pretty intense. Not to mention my eyes are hurting a little. I mean, those were pretty long paragraphs :P. Given you said this chapter was kinda rushed, I guess it makes sense, but it couldn't hurt to break the ginormous paragraphs into smaller ones that are easier on the eyes? Haha just a suggestion, I don't really mind, as the content of this chapter was impressive.
I was really impressed by Draco's character in this one! Very intense and dark. I like it. Also, this electrical-power-thinger is starting to pique my curiosity! Hopefully more light will be shed on this soon?
Hehe, I really want to say more, but at the same time I just want to keep reading :P. If I did keep on writing it would all just be the same repetitive stuff so I'll just save you from the boredom of that ;) K bai~...until the next chapter, that is >.>

Author's Response: When I finish a story, I usually go back and re-edit it all because sometimes it takes me so long to write a full story that my writing style changes from start to finish. I'll keep the length in mind when I do go back :) thanks

 Report Review

Review #18, by RebelAngel123 Suspicion

27th December 2012:
Haha to be truthful, your author's note made me laugh a little. Not in a bad way, of course; its just that when I truly enjoy a story I tend to just automatically click to the next chapter without bothering to review. Maybe that makes me a bad reader, I don't know :P But anyways, reading your note made me feel pretty guilty, since I honestly just want to go on and keep reading but then I'd feel bad about not giving feedback -facepalm-
K I'm done rambling, I'll try to give you a proper review:
-ahem- Reading this chapter really made me happy for a couple of reasons:
1. You channel the Trio's characters SO WELL. Most fanfics I read, especially Dramione ones, the characters become so skewed and unrecognizable it becomes hard to picture Hermione, Ron, etc. as the same people in JKR's books. But your renderings of their characters just seem so familiar to me it makes reading all the more enjoyable.
2. I'm really enjoying what you're doing with Draco's character. And this has to do with the developing plot line, too, in a way. The continuation from the sixth HP book seems very seamless and believable, which is great. I also like the hints you're dropping about Draco and his transformation, and the depth of his character seem to be developing quite nicely too. All the characters, in general, just seem so believable in the way they act, so kudos.
Overall, I'm really impressed with the skills you have in writing, and so far I'm really enjoying this story! Bravo :)
Goodness this is long, sorry! Once I start, I guess, its hard to stop XD Usually I just keep reading so I'm not used to this routine yet, eheh.
Right, going now. Onwards!

Author's Response: 1. I try to stay true, and I have a close friend that actually reads my stories and takes my ideas and tests them for how true they actually could be. She's definitely my life saver in some situations!
2. When I finished the series, I always wanted JKR to give Draco more of a redemption than just a small snip all those years later at the station. He had such a crucial role in the 6th, and then nothing! It urked me a little. That's where a lot of inspiration for his transformation comes from.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by RebelAngel123 Eyes Wide Shut

27th December 2012:
Its becoming a really good story, really well written! I've been looking for a story that isn't rushed and cheesy, so hopefully the next few chapters are as good as the beginning. Keep writing, I'd hate to see you give up on this one :)

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by bookworm530 Insight

26th December 2012:
Yeah! Draco is going to help fight and get Hermione back safe...I hope Hermione will finally admit she has feelings for him. Update soon pleeeaaassseee!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! The next chapter will be out soon :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by granger_ Insight

26th December 2012:
More!!... I need more :)... Loving this
story

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! The next chapter will be out soon :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Rebecca Insight

26th December 2012:
I really like your story. I just started it yesterday and I couldn't stop reading it until I reached the last chapter that you had finished. I think that you are building up the plot and characters believably.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Rb Insight

25th December 2012:
I just started reading this story, and I absolutely love it. It's one of my favorites I've read. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Kidsy Insight

25th December 2012:
Just added this story to my favorites...I havent been able to put it down since I started reading it last night! And you haven't been going too slowly at all it's far more realistic and the fact that there is so much animosity still keeps things interested...I love it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by IvYLeE Insight

24th December 2012:
this is good. youre really good with storylines and putting things together. yuou do take too long for every chapter. also remember that we like draco for the mean closed sad angry and lost person he is rather then a happy changed goodie goodie.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>