Reading Reviews for Mission Malfoy
  
221 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sara Lombard Chapter 10

6th March 2014:
You should continue the story or else

Author's Response: yikes!! I so don't blame you, to be honest i hate myself very much for not posting quick updates...but I assure you, give me about a week to re-write and get things in order and everything will start flowing :)

Love,
Rilla


 Report Review

Review #2, by Ayesha Chapter 10

21st April 2013:
Great job :) Can't wait till Chap 11

Author's Response: Aww thanks a bunch, I love your reviews!! It will up in about a week-stay tuned :D

Rilla


 Report Review

Review #3, by MoonlightFaerae Chapter 9

9th January 2013:
SO GLAD YOU UPDATED! Please don't wait so long next time :p xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much and don't worry I won't :)

Love
Rilla :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by whisper in the wind Chapter 9

8th January 2013:
I really liked this chapter! I'm in love with Adrian and Hermione's blooming relationship and connection to one another. You're doing a great job in progressing their characters in regards to one another. I would like to see more Draco though. He's barely ever around! Which I guess is a part of the whole mystery behind him...haha.

Author's Response: lol yes it is :) But he will be around soon. Thank you for reviewing & stay tuned!!!

Love
Rilla :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by granger_ Chapter 9

8th January 2013:
It has been a long time but this
chapter makes up for it!! :) loved this
chapter and I'm glad your going to
finish this story Whoo Haha can't
wait for more!! Update soon!.. and
yeah ed sheeran is totally amazing :)

Author's Response: Thank You! And yes it has been awhile - glad you liked it- love hearing feedback and chapter 10 is currently in the works and will be better ... so stay tuned and ED SHEERAN is just sarfbz isn't he :) SHEERIO 4ever!

Love
Rilla :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by Mercedes Chapter 9

7th January 2013:
GLAD YOU ARE BACK! I just read your A/N and noticed you just recently came back to writing this story and I must say I'm ecstatic about your story! I love this story and so far you are doing an amazing job! This chapter is very interesting and the plot is starting to get a little thick. It seems that Hermione is starting to get confortable in this life, and I would absolutely adore Adrian as well if I was Hermione. She already has a loving bond with him and I can't wait for her to start connecting with Draco. I love the details you put into your chapters because it gives me a clear and vivid imagination of how everything is playing out. Can't wait to see more! Great work! Rated 10/10!

Author's Response: THANK YOU!!! It's nice to be back. I'm really excited to hear your thoughts on this chapter especially considering how I haven't been on for awhile. But the chapters will only get better and I have alot of mysteries planned so...Keep an eye out- and thanks again!

Love
Rilla :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by someonetobeproudof Chapter 9

7th January 2013:
AH NO YOU MUST WRITE MORE BCUZ THIS STORY IS ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC AND YOU ARE AN AMAZING WRITER! please update soon i'll br waiting here extremely impatiently! Xxxsomeonetobeproudof

Author's Response: omigosh my first review!!!

Thanks so much- you made my day! I'm in the middle of writing chapter 10 about two pages done now but not to worry it will be done a lot faster so stay tuned :)

Love
Rilla :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by dracos lover Chapter 8

2nd December 2012:
OMG! I am loving this book, the plot and the characters i cant wait to find out how draco and hermione fall in love and if they really find out if dracos up to something but i really hope he isnt. Anyway i love your book and please update soon.

Author's Response: *blushes* Thank you so much for the sweet review! I'm glad you like it and Chapter 9 is currently in validation- finally!- so stay tuned :)

Love

Rilla


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lady Serpent1402 Chapter 8

26th July 2012:
love the story cant wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: hi there! Thanks so much for the review, and welcome to 'Mission Malfoy' :D
Love Rilla


 Report Review

Review #10, by bookworm530 Chapter 8

21st July 2012:
LOVE this story! Eager to find out what the engraving means and I hope to see Draco and Hermione grow closer as time passes. Update soon!!!

Author's Response: Hi there!
Thanks so much for reviewing!!! Chapter 9 will be up soon :)
Love
Rilla :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by granger_ Chapter 8

20th July 2012:
Aaaw that is so cute can't wait for the next chapter 10/10 please update soon

Author's Response: OMG 10/10

Thanks so much!!!

Love
Rilla


 Report Review

Review #12, by Nikki Chapter 8

19th July 2012:
Aw, Adrian is so cute and adorable! and you're such a wonderful writer! :) loving your story so far! and you have a very interesting storyline as well. Draco is seems like a different person and yet, similar to the one we know in the books and movies. a;sldkfja;sldkjf how do you writers do that? I mean, you guys portray the characters and everything so realistically and in such an interesting manner that leaves the reader craving for more! a;sldkfja;dsflj. really wish I could write, but don't think that's something that'll happen anytime soon. Anyways, I love your story and am waiting for the next chapter :) It's one of my favorite stories that I've read so far, btw :)

Oh yeah, does the ring translate to, "Love can be painful or remarkably beautiful" or something close to that? And I think you might have left the word 'unseeingly' in English? And is it a typo for 'unseemingly'? Sorry, just had to ask :P

Author's Response: Hi Nikki!

Aw Thanks so so much, you're really kind! Gosh I'm really flattered, really!!! In fact I don't know what to say...'one of you're favourite stories so far! I'm honoured...wow!!!

Well I'll try my best to respond to your very very wonderful review, although I don't think I'll be able to phrase it in such a sweet and nice way :)

For starters: Chapter 9 will be up soon & yes the ring does translate to that and I'll fix up the mistake as soon as possible :D

Thanks so much for your review, it made my day!

Love,
Rilla

PS- You can write, don't think just write and you'll surprise yourself...trust me!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Ashling586 Chapter 6

18th July 2012:
house cup 2012 task two:
I have really enjoyed this story. I am so glad that the usual Draco and Hermione banter was included in this chapter. I was getting a bit worried with all the politeness of the last chapter. I always found it strange that pureblood families had the need to dress up every night just for dinner, but then again it sure is a good excuse to spend money on fabulous dresses.
I have to admit that I am very curious to find out what Draco actual job is, it is obvious that it can be done at home in his study, so it will be interesting to see what it is.
Great job again.

Author's Response: lol I agree but that's "MALFOYS" for you!
Don't worry, you'll find out what Draco's job is soon. Please stay tuned and thanks so so much for your wonderful reviews, I really enjoyed reading and replying to them!!! I'm so happy that 'House cup 2012 task two' sent you to Mission Malfoy :D

Love

Rilla :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by Ashling586 Chapter 5

18th July 2012:
House cup 2012 task two:
I thought the tucking in scene was cute, though I wouldn't have minded if you had added in a bedtime story. I thought the letter to Harry and Ginny was right on and I could totally see her writing exactly that. I liked the way you described the Malfoy Manor, making it lighter and more homey was a good touch.
I did wonder though what happened to Hermione's personal belongings? You mention in the past chapter that she was already packed and ready, but from what I gathered from this chapter everything in her closet and rooms where new. So where did her belongings go? Are they being delivered later?
Overall very good job. I am enjoying this story very well.

Author's Response: I agree!

I always imagined that after the war, Malfoy Manor would've gone through a thorough renovation because of all the bad memories there. I don't think Draco would have wanted his family to always have a constant reminder of the past and have his children to grow up in an environment that holds bad memories.

Yah Hermione's personal belongings will come up later :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by Ashling586 Chapter 4

18th July 2012:
house cup 2012 task two:
I liked the scene with Hermione and Adrian. I thought it flowed well and was quite sweet. I have always said that young children can tell who is a great person and who is not, and the fact that Hermione is great with kids is a plus. I thought the reaction of Draco seeing Hermione was great. I wish I knew what Kingsley had told Draco in his office when they were alone. If you ever wanted to make this chapter longer, you could always add a split scene in draco's pov on what happened in the office.
Overall I am really enjoying this story and I am so glad that task two was a reviewing challenge because it helped me to find this story.

Author's Response: I like that suggestion, I never thought of a Draco POV...I'm glad that the scene with Adrian and Hermione sounded believable. I had a hard time writing it and wondering how Adrian would sound; then I just decide to base him off my four year old cousin :D

I'm really really glad you're enjoying the story and super glad that 'task two was a reviewing challenge' because it gave another dramione fan a chance to read Mission Malfoy :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by mosi Chapter 1

18th July 2012:
Interesting start, but I'm too entirely overthrown by
Hermione automatically defending Draco. I think if she was
willing to give him the benefit of doubt after meeting him
would make more since for her defensiveness towards
Harry. Especially if the story is taken place after the war,
where the trust in Harry, Hermione, and Ron became
stronger and prevalent.

Author's Response: Hi there!! Thanks for stopping by :) I agree I don't like how I rushed everything, but I'm in the process of re-writing which hopefully be more realistic. So stay tuned and thanks again!

Rilla


 Report Review

Review #17, by Ashling586 Chapter 3

18th July 2012:
house cup 2012 task two:
I would be annoyed with Harry too if I had rushed to his office due to a memo he sent only to find out it was nothing. It sounds so much like something my family would do. I liked the idea of her dressing up to meet with Malfoy. I can totally relate to showing a man that yea you might not have thought much of me in school but look how good I look now attitude in dressing up.
I am so excited to see how Draco is going to react upon seeing who the ministry has chosen to be his bride.

Author's Response: lol yes...that's the Hermione we know and love; always and forever empowering women :D

Thanks for the review and btw welcome New Reader! I forgot to mention that in the the last responses :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Ashling586 Chapter 2

18th July 2012:
House cup 2012 task two:
I liked how you explained the issue with Draco having a son. It sort of left me feeling sorry for him, losing his wife and having to raise a son all by himself. I am still a little bit confused as to why the ministry is helping him find a wife and I am hoping that I will find out more as I read the upcoming chapters.
There was one grammar issue that i wanted to point out.
"Would do you think Hermione?" I am not sure what this is suppose to be. I assume that it should be what do you think but then all hermione does is nod in response so I am not sure. You might want to go back and clarify that part.
This was a short chapter but very informative and over all well written. Good job.

Author's Response: heyy!
Thanks for pointing that out I'll go and and edit it. I'm glad you liked this chapter :D
Rilla


 Report Review

Review #19, by Ashling586 Chapter 1

18th July 2012:
House cup 2012 task two:
"She was late."... Now that is an opening line. That kinda of line just opens the door for so many ideas to go running to a readers mind before they even really start reading the rest of the story. I liked the fact that her clock ended up an hour fast. Here she is worried about being almost an hour late and come to find out she is right on time, wonderful.
I was a bit confused on why Malfoy would ask the ministry for a muggleborn bride. I like the idea of the pureblood's taking on muggleborn brides as a way to help improve their standings in the community after the war, but I am not sure why they would need to go to the ministry for brides, or even why the ministry would be willing to help.
Overall I really like where you are going with this story and I am looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hi there!

First: Thanks so much for reviewing and for choosing Mission Malfoy as your 'task two House Cup 2012 challenge' I'm very honoured!

And I'm very sorry for the confusion, I'm in the middle of editing Mission Malfoy, so hopefully It'll make more sense later on :)

But to clear it out, the Ministry itself is not providing muggleborn brides for purebloods, The purebloods are marrying muggleborns for, as you said 'to help improve their standings in the community after the war.'

However Draco being a "Malfoy" wants the Ministry- well Kingsley- to provide him one, so he can show that he is fine with muggleborns and is loyal to the Ministry, and it's cause. Thus Kingsley dosen't have a problem in helping Draco. Also there is another reason which will come out in later chapters. So please stay tuned, and I hope this helped clear the confusion.

Thanks again,

Rilla :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by MoonlightFaerae Chapter 8

17th July 2012:
AH!!! I loved it - PLEASE UPDATE SOON! XX

Author's Response: THANKS SO MUCH! stay tuned :D
Rilla :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by fuzzydiddly Chapter 8

17th July 2012:
hey hey that is one awesome story you made. Please make some more chapters. I wanna see Ron's face if he found out. Hermione is so adorable with her reaction towards Draco. I know that Draco is very complicated man but she has to get use of it. But as for Ron, he will go nuts if he sees Hermione with Draco.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! I'll update really soon, I promise! stay tuned :D
Rilla :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by fanficwriter Chapter 8

16th July 2012:
Ok I love it! ^_^ Great story!

Author's Response: Aw Thanks I'm really glad you like it!
love
Rilla :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by Cucucicigi Chapter 8

24th April 2012:
Cucufiforldicffiifofifiigivi jxkcivivifidkdkekdjsbanwahxy uv.

Author's Response: ??? I'm guessing you liked it ??? Thanks for the interesting review!
Rilla :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by Hgdhi Chapter 4

24th April 2012:
Eggnog tjgdrh gundis they'd guide gang cuscus uv DVD. Tbdxvfxxcyc bj. This translates to great!!

Author's Response: lol glad you like it. Thanks for the review!
Rilla :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by Charlie Chapter 8

26th February 2012:
OMG i need to hear more as it is soo amazing and i want to find out if Draco and Hermiones relationship goes any further

Author's Response: Chapter 9 has been in the works for almost 2 years now!!! Every time I sit down to write, I get interrupted but I’ll be hopefully post it up by July 10 2012; once the queue opens up :)
Thanks again for reviewing, I'm glad you like it.
Rilla :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>