Reading Reviews for From the Outside
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne A Percy and Audrey Story

1st June 2012:
I love the nmoving between time frames, it makes the story so nostalgic and beautiful. i also love the awkward Percy "er..." it's so cute.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review!! It was most unexpected.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Arthur A Percy and Audrey Story

10th April 2011:
I absolutley adore this. I've always had a soft spot for Percy and I really think you did both him and Audrey justice!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by tonks938 A Percy and Audrey Story

21st August 2010:
Aw, that was a gorgeous read. I'm making it my personal missionto find every Percy/Audrey fic that I can and I'm really glad I found this one.
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by LindaSnape A Percy and Audrey Story

10th February 2010:
This was splendid. I quite enjoyed it. Not many people choose to write about Percy and I enjoy that you wrote about him and his love. This was a very sweet and engaging tale.

One mistake I noticed was: "The peculiar man returns to his table as expected and stacks his dishes as expected, but then he sits back done." I think you meant down instead of done.

However, despite this I liked the tale. It flowed nicely and I liked the word choices. Plus the characterization and the flashbacks added to the story and didn't detract anything, at all. Making it all the richer.

Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review!!

It's been a long while since I've seen any reviews for this fic... :) I love Percy and Audrey. I'm glad that you enjoyed this too.

Thanks!
Melissa


 Report Review

Review #5, by Laugharama_llama A Percy and Audrey Story

26th January 2010:
Melissa!

That was such an adorable story. Your execution was wonderful! I love how you switched between the two scenes through Audrey's thoughts! It was very James Joyce :)

Your detail was perfect! I could see everything happening and feel Audrey's emotions the whole time. I felt like I was in a play, as Audrey!

One thing I want to point out was that sometimes your writing got a little choppy. Like here, for example: "The night air is cold against my face. My eyes flutter open from a warm and peaceful sleep. The window is cracked open. The curtains flutter gently in the cool night breeze." But it wasn't like that throughout the whole story, only in some parts. I wasn't sure if I should have pointed that out though, because in your more recent stories, I haven't noticed that. So it's obviously something you've changed and fixed about your writing style! :)

I'm so glad I stumbled upon this! I've been looking for a sweet story because all I ever see anymore is angst! This was such a sweet story! I love how Percy asked her out too! *squee*

Author's Response: Awww. Hey Katrina!

Thank you so much for reviewing this. :) You are far too kind.

I have always pulled for Percy. I now he was a bit of a lousy character for a while, but I always hoped he'd come around. Many fanfic writers overlook him in the scope of the Weasley family.

Audrey is a huge mystery to everyone, so I figued, "Why not fill in the blanks?" I'm very glad you liked this and my description. I think the choppiness is more associated with my writing when it is in the present tense. :(

Angst is nice, but I love romantic fluff. It is very necessary to balance out all the heavy stuff...

Thanks dearie!
Melissa


 Report Review

Review #6, by Cygnus A Percy and Audrey Story

15th December 2009:
It's adorable... So sweet, and I think that you've written Percy excellently. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you very, very much for taking the time to leave a review. :) I'm pleased that you enjoy my characterization of Percy. He's rather tough to write.
-Melissa


 Report Review

Review #7, by Nevillefan A Percy and Audrey Story

10th December 2009:
That was pretty!

You say, "I feel a slight smile break across my face." twice in a row, just so you know :)

Wonderfully done!

Author's Response: Aww. Thank you very much!! I'll be sure to correct that. I'm glad you enjoyed this.
-Melissa


 Report Review

Review #8, by Serious_Black A Percy and Audrey Story

5th December 2009:
This is rather adorable. I love how charmingly you've portrayed the couple; Percy seems to be a great father. Please update soon, I can't wait to read more!
-Serious_Black

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!! Reviews make my day. :) I'm glad that you enjoyed my portrayal of Percy and Audrey. This is a one-shot so there won't be anymore to read.
Melissa


 Report Review

Review #9, by LucyLovegood A Percy and Audrey Story

5th December 2009:
You're pretty amazing :)

Author's Response: Aww... Thanks Lucy! I'm glad you reviewed this. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by readerwriter4ever A Percy and Audrey Story

4th December 2009:
GREAT I LOVE ALL THE DEATAILS!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm glad you enjoyed this.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jen A Percy and Audrey Story

3rd December 2009:
Sweet and rather charming. Thank you for inviting us into your take on Percy and Audrey's world.

Author's Response: Aw. why thank you for reviewing! Reviews are the best. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login