Reading Reviews for Time For Miracles
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by blackthoughtsredwriting Time For Miracles

2nd January 2013:
This story is amazing. I see you have like 50 other stories. Damn that's gonna take forever to read it all. Reading this little one-shot has inspired me to read your other stories though. It was really good =]

 Report Review

Review #2, by LadyMalfoy23 Time For Miracles

2nd December 2010:
I love this! :) its amazing, and heart felt! Something i would have always wanted to be in the real story, but it never came!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by brittanyrose Time For Miracles

29th November 2010:
awww that woulda fit in perfectly, and made me a lot happier while reading the book. good job!

 Report Review

Review #4, by RonsGirlFriday Time For Miracles

7th January 2010:
Hi, Drue! I'm here with your review that you requested a long, long time ago in a galaxy far, far away - sorry it took me so long to get to it!

Have to get something off my chest first - I love Adam Lambert. He is beautiful. And though I'm sometimes squeamish about songfics, in this case the lyrics were fitting for this story.

Anyway, I'm not very good at ripping things to shreds, like you asked me to do...but I'll give it my best. XD

I should tell you first off that this was a very pleasant read. It's a touching Harry/Ginny moment. JKR really didn't write many of those, did she? She really kept them at a bit of an arm's length most of the time - interesting to ponder. But I digress. :-P

So for a moment I was trying to figure out how this would have worked out practically, since there were so many people in the RoR at the time this takes place - not very private! But then you had them go into the tunnel, and I assume it was while everyone else was distracted by Percy and by the pictures of Teddy, so at that point I could see how this could definitely have happened in DH.

Onto Ginny's characterization... I think you might have made her a little bit too romantic and saccharine. I definitely think she is a forward sort of character, but at the same time that she is direct with her thoughts, she's fairly guarded with her emotions. She's a bit hard sometimes, actually. if you know what I mean. Tries to act like a tough guy.

I really liked this line: I want him to see that he's just a stupid idiot. -- That seemed very in character for Ginny, and I thought it would have been nice if you had used that attitude a bit more to temper her more flowery feelings. I think Ginny definitely has emotional needs, but I don't see her being so forthcoming about them...even with herself (if that makes any sense).

That being said, I thought her actual dialogue with Harry was very good - I didn't find it over the top.

As far as Harry, at first I started to think his reactions were OOC, because he's an awkward sort of guy at this age, even when it comes to Ginny. But then I thought about it more, and it really does make perfect sense for a 17 year-old guy who's been wandering around the forest for months to start running his hands all over his kinda-sorta-girlfriend the moment he gets a chance. So probably not as OOC as I originally thought. XD

Anyway, like I said, I enjoyed this a lot. It always made me a bit sad that Harry never really got a goodbye moment with Ginny -- not that he ended up needing it, thankfully, but what if he had died and never said goodbye properly?

Great job, Drue!

xoxo
Melanie

 Report Review

Review #5, by thanks! Time For Miracles

14th November 2009:
WOW! what an ending! :0 an excellent story, well planned, with clues at the beginning for the end (if you get what I mean), LOVED the meeting with Harry, although, I think Harry might have been a bit more willing to go with Ginny, seeing as she does hold a power over him, however this was shown in the Tunnel.

Please write a sequel or similar story, cos this makes me want MORE!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Molewhisperer Time For Miracles

10th November 2009:
Aww that was adorable and totally sweet! I love Adam, he so should of won. Great songfic

 Report Review

Review #7, by dracos_hotter Time For Miracles

9th November 2009:
Here from the forums!

Very believable. Fits almost perfectly into the book, into canon like a charm.

"When Hogwarts started crumbling beneath our feet one evening, I knew Harry would be coming." I'm not sure why, but that line pops out of the page at me. It pulls me in deeper to the story -- it's just fabulous description, I guess.

I can feel Ginny's emotions almost like they were my own, extremely well written.

Good grammar, good spellings... Like the song too. A pretty piece all round. Keep it up =)

xE

 Report Review

Review #8, by my wicked quill Time For Miracles

4th November 2009:
holy damn. i stopped breathing. lol this song, i love it. i heard it the day it came out and i instantly thought of harry and ginny, if you hadn't done this, i would have in a matter of days lol GREAT JOB INCREDIBLE, every amazing word ever. lol 100/100

 Report Review

Review #9, by Megannnn Time For Miracles

3rd November 2009:
Man, my eyes were watering up, and that never happens! I seriously can relate..just not the guy i loved didnt have a chance on dying.. Haha. I went out with this guy for almost a year, we broke up, and like half a year later we met at the church down the street from me because he had to talk to me. He told me he loved me and all this stuff, and he kissed me. I had a feeling that would be our last kiss and sadly it was, because guys lie. But yes i can relate to Ginny, which really made it a great story! Please review my storys, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by SunSation Gal 07 Time For Miracles

3rd November 2009:
Okay, this was brilliant Drue. And I think you got into Ginny's head perfectly. Brilliant, thouhg I have come to expect nothing less from you.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lion_girl Time For Miracles

3rd November 2009:
Wow. OMG what a great story. I nearly ended up crying. Amazing.

 Report Review

Review #12, by maggiepotterblack Time For Miracles

3rd November 2009:
i loved it so much, it reminds me of just a dream by carrie underwood, but i hope it wont stay one shot, because i wonder waht ginny though when harry played dead.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login