Reading Reviews for Prince Manor: Bubble Bubble
  
44 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kylee Squid Legs and Mermaid Kisses

8th March 2014:
I like it. I do think Harry gets off pretty easy when he does
something wrong. This is a review for all previous chapters and
prince manor stories.

 Report Review

Review #2, by MrsK The Promise

22nd January 2010:
this was a good short one.

 Report Review

Review #3, by lilausty The Promise

24th October 2009:
great little story! I loved it so much, especially since it had a happy ending lol

here is the banner for you! --> http: //i34 .tinypic .com / t7inn8. jpg

 Report Review

Review #4, by lilausty Stolen!

23rd October 2009:
phew I go away for a couple of days and an entire story goes up! lol. YAY!

So what did you want on your banner for this story? Did you want me to make it up at my discretion, maybe with a horse under water and some brown haired girl?

I'd be happy to make you banner for your other story as well, but it'll have to wait. I am quite busy at the moment with Nano, review thread, four stories I am trying to get written by the end of nov as well as life in general :p. I can get the one for this story done tomorrow though, hence why I was offering!

Author's Response: Yes, do whatever you'd like! I'm sure I'll love it! And don't worry, I'll wait for the other one, no rush! Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by HP_Ravenclaw The Promise

21st October 2009:
This is a little story that makes me clap my hands and say yay. I love the mermaid detail. I love it. Love it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by angelice86 The Promise

19th October 2009:
hey i wanna ask is a kelpie another term for water horse... ive watched a movie about it... it was heart warming... anyway... i guess i felt bad for the kelpie... i wonder what the second task is...

Author's Response: Yes, the term is interchangeable. it's used a lot in Celtic folklore, which was what I based my kelpie off of. The second task is translating and solving a riddle the Sphinx gave the champions by Feb 24th.

 Report Review

Review #7, by lilausty Unintentional Mistake

19th October 2009:
ohhh scary! what's gonna happen to her? eh I know, you can't tell me! lol

Great chapter! I especially felt that the little bit of emotive writing regarding Harry's parents was perfect! Did you want me to make a banner for this story?

Author's Response: Yeah you'll have to read on to see what happens!
I always thought Harry should show a bit of emotional upheaval on halloween and that's why I portrayed him like that here.

yes, I'd love it! Thanks so much! And it'd be great if you did one for Lily's Valentine too! That's my other little one-shot.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Liana The Promise

19th October 2009:
I wish I could make you a banner but I'm not good at that sort of art. This was wonderful and what a great Halloween gift. It brought tears to my eyes, especially when Duncan said he'd be their friend if they'd have him. I think Duncan would be a great friend to have. He knows about love and loyalty. And, I think Severus gained the kelpie's respect by sharing his past. I had to smile when Severus lectured Harry and Katie ten minutes after saving them:) A true father and professor--a teacher. Excellent chapter and now it's on to RPM. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thanks! He would indeed. Yes, Severus did indeed gain his respect by admitting that, because Duncan then realized that he had something in common with a mortal and it made him feel better. Yeah, that's Sev for you. But then he fed them, LOL!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Wanted Free7 The Promise

19th October 2009:
Great chapter. I thought of something to put in my review earlier, but I just forgot it. I know I'm going to remember it later. Ugh! I hope the kelpie gets his happy ending sometime. 10/10! Happy Halloween!

Author's Response: He will eventually! Thanks for reading and I'm glad you liked the ending!

 Report Review

Review #10, by macerinut The Promise

19th October 2009:
Awesome, awesome, awesome! I loved the story although I wish Draco could have had a bigger part in it but oh well, hopefully he'll get his own little romance story soon too with Hermione ;) I absolutely loved it and I can't wait to read the next chapter of RPM which has now been updated I see. Yay!

Author's Response: Yes, i will eventually write a Halloween story just for you with Draco and Hermione! And here is the long awaited chapter of RPM! Hurry and read it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by alias093001 The Promise

19th October 2009:
I had a feeling the kelpie--Duncan--would prove helpful in the second task. I wonder how.

Okay, on to go read RPM's new chapter.

Author's Response: Oh yes he will. You'll see the answer to that in the next chapter of RPM.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Karkaroff The Promise

19th October 2009:
Excellent ending and thanks for writing as I have enjoyed reading the story.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you liked this one!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Wanted Free7 The Kelpie's Lament

18th October 2009:
That poor kelpie! I mean, it is cruel that he's keeping her away from Harry, but its still sad. Great chapter, 10/10!

Author's Response: Yeah, it is. And now you can read the next one I posted plus the next chapter of RPM!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jaylee The Kelpie's Lament

18th October 2009:
Nice chapter. It's sad how he once loved and she died. Heartbrokeness...

I still hope Harry gets Katie back. =)

Author's Response: yes it is.

And of course Harry will get Katie back. It only remains to be seen how he does it.


 Report Review

Review #15, by macerinut The Kelpie's Lament

18th October 2009:
Wow, the song was amaing! It was beautiful! I feel bad for the poor kelpie but his story was so sweet and heart-wrenching. I hope he won't hate Harry for when he saves her, hopefully, but I do hope he has a happy ending.

Anyways, amazing chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it. His story was really sad and no, he won't hate Harry because he knows what it's like to love someone like that.

 Report Review

Review #16, by alias093001 The Kelpie's Lament

18th October 2009:
Even though he kidnapped Katie, I feel bad for the kelpie. No one should have to lose the one they love.

And, was the change in the time zones a part of Harry's test, maybe to see how clever he is in circumventing such an obstacle?

Author's Response: No, they shouldn't. Unfortunately, it happens all too often.

yes, it was part of the test the kelpie set.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Liana The Kelpie's Lament

18th October 2009:
I think if I were Katie, I'd be tempted to stay with the kelpie. Eternal life in a nice place sounds good. But, Katie does love Harry and he did get there before midnight, even with the time change. You almost have to feel sorry for the kelpie, since he lives for so long--he has to remember the painful moments of his life that much longer. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah it does sound nice, but like she said, she loves Harry. The kelpie is a sad sort of figure now. And that is the curse, as he said, of immortality.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Karkaroff The Kelpie's Lament

18th October 2009:
Cool and please update soon as I am enjoying the story. I can't wait to see what happens in this story and RPM

Author's Response: Thanks, and I'll have the next chapter posted tomorrow!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Karkaroff Something Fishy

18th October 2009:
Brilliant and please write more thanks and I liked Harry's reference to Jaws. Thanks for updating your cool story.

Author's Response: Thanks. I love Jaws it's one of my favorites.

 Report Review

Review #20, by alias093001 Something Fishy

17th October 2009:
What a cruel trick to play on them, using the time zones to ensure that he kept Katie. Maybe Severus and Harry could find a way to trick the kelpie and get him back for this trickery.

Author's Response: That was raher cruel and I'm sure Harry will think of something to get the kelpie to release her.

 Report Review

Review #21, by macerinut Something Fishy

17th October 2009:
The poor shark :( I watched Shark Waters recently and learned a lot more than I ever wanted to know as lots of it was depressing and sad.

But it was still a good chappie and it's cool about the watch and different time zones! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Yeah, the shark wasn't bad, only hungry, but they had to kill it because it would have kept trying to eat them and they didn't have time to try and get away from it.

The time zones were a sudden inspiration.


 Report Review

Review #22, by macerinut Squid Legs and Mermaid Kisses

17th October 2009:
lol, the mermaids were awesome- loving Severus' part there as well. Really, though, you'd think he'd be honoured that they liked him ;)

Can't wait to see if it's used against him in the future or if they become allies for something later on.

Author's Response: He was kind of, but remember he's engaged to Sarai and he doesn't want to make her angry, because she's pretty scary when she's mad and he really does love her.

Well, since only Harry saw him kiss the mermaids and he's not talking, there would be no way anyone else could find out. It's not like the mermaids knew his name or anything.


 Report Review

Review #23, by macerinut If You Want to Breathe Water, You'll Need More Than Gillyweed

17th October 2009:
I would've, especially if Draco had been there as well ;)

They're mermaids... lol, no mermen. But still, Harry just immediately assumed the feminine version!

lol, great chappie!

Author's Response: Yeah, poor Harry, he was a bit flustered!

Me too!


 Report Review

Review #24, by macerinut Stolen!

17th October 2009:
I loved the kelpie's description and his character, you made him seem so much more noble than in all the other books I read of them! I can't wait to see what Severus will say to him and what they'll do, especially since Phil and Smidgen are away.

Author's Response: This kelpie is different from the ones in the legends. He's actually got a personality and is not evil. Ah, Sev isn't going to be happy but he'll rise to the occasion.

 Report Review

Review #25, by macerinut Unintentional Mistake

17th October 2009:
OMG, I can not believe I missed finding this for so long! But I'm really glad you're writing more stories for this series as it is my favourite ;) with the Snowgirl one a close second.

Anyways, great chappie and interesting start!

Author's Response: I felt I had to do a Halloween story and since I'd already had one set in my Never Again universe, I figured one set here would be good. And you need to read this entire story before you read the next chapter of RPM.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>