Reading Reviews for 3 Greengrass' and a Malfoy.
  
1,142 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Vanessa Patners?

8th April 2014:
I really like your stories. Please continue to write. I will defintely be watching for updates (=

 Report Review

Review #2, by Yassmine Family Dinner

25th July 2013:
I would like to say this is the first fanfiction or novel that I have re-read. I normally can't get passed the first chapter of re-reading because I know exactly whats going to happen. Somehow your writing is so incredible that I can push aside whats going to happen in the next chapter and truly want to continue reading for the 3rd time. Please update soon. I understand that life is super busy but whenever you have a chance and can update all your fans would love it! You're an excellent writer!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you Yassmine.
I'm really glad that you're enjoying it so much, and I'm really humbled by what you're saying about my writing.
As for the updates, I'm hoping you may have seen that chapter 74 is up, and right this second I'm writing chapter 75 and it will be like some of the older chapters where it's a lot longer and so it's hopefully going to make up for all of the filler chapters that began to get into this story.
Thank you so much again for your lovely review, and I hope that you can enjoy the rest of the story as it continues,
icecrystal xxx


 Report Review

Review #3, by QueenMom Drowning in Dresses.

28th May 2013:
Still waiting for the update you said was coming soon and it has been almost a year! If you are abandoning this story or not going to finish it I wish you would let me know so I can take it off my updates list.

Author's Response: I'm so sorry, I've had an awful lot on my plate in very recent times; which has meant a huge overhaul of my life and I do intend to carry on writing this story- and have every intention of starting to write the next chapter tonight (16/01/2014) and I'm really sorry about such a long wait, but I do plan on getting it written and submitted.
Thank you for your paitence and I promise it'll have a new update, and reason, soon
icecrystal xxx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Tag Drowning in Dresses.

25th November 2012:
Yay! she finally found her dress! could you put a picture of it in the next chapter? Thanks!

Author's Response: Hi,
I do plan on putting a picture of a dress into the chapter- but at this precise second I've not got one due to the fact I lost the image as it was on my old computer.
However, I have good news that I've just submitted the latest chapter for validation and now have to write the actual wedding- as well as re-find or re-make the original image.
I hope you enjoy the rest of the story,
icecrystal xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by ElleJayx Drowning in Dresses.

26th October 2012:
wow i have read practically all of your chapters in a day! they are amazing and i love it, please continue writing

Author's Response: Hi ElleJayx,
Thank you so much for your lovely review!
I'm really glad that you have enjoyed the story so much, and I really hope that you continue to do so.
The good news is that I have submitted the latest chapter into validation and so I'm just waiting on that and then I am going to start work on the next chapter as soon as I can.
Thank you so much for your review again,
icecrystal xxx


 Report Review

Review #6, by ARose8578 Catch-Up Time.

11th October 2012:
Ok I know that this story is complet but I just wanted to let you know that I really like it so far. I cant seem to find a decent dramiony story so major props to you :)

Author's Response: Thank you ARose8578,
It really means a lot to me that you're enjoying the story so much- and my sincere apologies for taking so long to reply, as well as update this story!
I truly hope that you'll continue to enjoy the story, as I'm currently in the middle of writing chapter 75 now and there's still a few little plot twists to come!
Thank you so much again for your review,
icecrystal xxx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Jason Garriott Jitters in the Morning.

3rd October 2012:
This is one heck of a story!! I love it! Draco is always mysterious!! Genny is always like Molly real sweet! So is Hermione! Ron, and Harry are forever great guys!

Author's Response: Thank you Jason Garriott,
I'm really glad that you're enjoying not only the story but also the characters! It really means a lot to me, and I'm hoping that I managed to stay pretty true to the characters from the books as well.
Thank you so much again for your lovely review, and my sincere apologies for taking so long to respond- I've had a couple of very hectic years and so it's taken me a long time to find the time to come back to the story and carry it on,
icecrystal


 Report Review

Review #8, by eva Unexpected Guest.

31st August 2012:
I love it! I think it's an amazing story.
you're a good writter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much eva,
Your review honestly means so much to me. I'm so happy that you're enjoying the story so much and you think that about my writing!
I'm so sorry it's taken me this long to reply to your review, and I truly hope that you continue to enjoy the story as it continues,
icecrystal xxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Jamie Drowning in Dresses.

27th July 2012:
I am waiting anxiously for that promised update! Even though the chapters are short the storyline is excellent.

Author's Response: Well the good news is that I am writing, but had a small panic when I thought I'd lost my main story and was finding all the old backups instead D: But did find it and now beginning to combine the older ideas with the current ones.
Fingers crossed an update will happen shortly, but I'm also having to re-read a number of chapters back to get into the 'flow' of the story once more, as well as getting used to writing also.
Hope you'll continue to enjoy the story once the promised updates happen,
icecrystal xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by dracos lover Drowning in Dresses.

20th July 2012:
Let me just say ur book is absolutly amazing and i hope u finish the book.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you :) Well the good news is, after such a long time away from it (probably about a year now) I've begun to work on the 74th Chapter and from there I know exactly where I'm going to take it. Fingers crossed I'll be able to get the next chapter up within the next couple of weeks, and certainly get a lot more writing done before then as well.
Thank you so much for your lovely reviews, and I hope you continue to enjoy the story,
icecrystal xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by D Good Morning To You As Well

20th July 2012:
I just started reading the story, but I like the concept and am excited to continue.

Author's Response: Aw, why than you- I hope you continue to enjoy the rest of the story, especially as there are lots of twists and turns coming up.
The good news is that over the next couple of weeks I'm hoping to at least get the next chapter uploaded and hopefully a lot more written,
icecrystal xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Guest Secrets Are Hard to Keep Hidden.

19th July 2012:
Hello!
I was wondering if you have an account on fanfiction DOT net .
I just found your story posted there, but the pen name of the author was SuperintendentShady. On the profile the author says his name was Oliver and since well, your name, at least that is what I understood from your a/n, is Ruth. So this seemed kinda fishy to be, so I thought that I should report that I think that someone might be plagiarizing your story.

Author's Response: Hey there, no the only fanfiction account I have anywhere online is here on HPFF. Thank you for the heads up, and I will be looking into it- as I've only just started to write again after a year out from this story especially.
Thank you again,
icecrystal xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by dRaMiOnE221B Drowning in Dresses.

1st July 2012:
This has got to be one of the BEST fanfics I've read for a long time. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you, well the good news is that I've begun to write this story again after having such a long time away from it.
Hope you continue to enjoy it as it progresses.
icecrystal xxx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Luzianne Dresses.

3rd June 2012:
Well done Ruth, with all you have going on in life, writing must be a true love of yours. I do look forward to reading more as chapters combined a bit more. I know you want to get something written for us to read faster, but there have been so many times 3 or 4 editions could have been combined. Your story line and telling is captivating. I do see minor errors, but then you are learning and proofing is hard. I know. Thank you for what you have written. I have read all of the 72 chapters in one setting..hence the frustration each time I must go through so many steps to get to the next short text, but it shows you do have great appeal for me to know what comes next. I know that this is Hermione and Draco's story, but would truly enjoy side lines into some of the other characters. Luna and Neville, some of the Hogwarts friends from the Dumbledor's army. Just touch on them if ou get the inspiration. You have done an excellent job of making us accept the adoption, the sisters, even Draco as not being so bad. Of course you are way off from the novel's ending and this is an alternate fantasy what if. Thank you many tines over for some delightful reading. Looking forward to seeing it through to completion of the wedding..an on.

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much for your understanding; in the past year I've had even more to contend with and so have had to take a much longer break from writing than I ever intended- but I promise you that I am now back and here to stay to get this story finished.
I agree that some of the chapters could have been combined- but I was struggling with some writer's block and so I didn't want to leave readers waiting and nor did I want to stop as I felt if I didn't keep pushing through and at least updating I would struggle further when I came back to the story.
I also had quite a few people complaining that the chapters were too long and so they found them unreadable due to that fact, and so I've tried to combine a mix of longer and shorter chapters so that it covered everything.
As for the other characters, I haven't completely ruled bringing them in more but it's just trying to find the right story plots in order to do so without detracting away from the main story too much.
As for how far away the story's end is, I'm not absolutely certain. I have finished chapter 75, which is currently awaiting validation but I'm hoping that the finished story will be about 100 chapters long or maybe a couple more over but I shall have to see how it goes.
I'm really glad that, despite its errors, you've enjoyed the story and I really hope that you continue to enjoy it as it progresses.
Thank you so much for all of your reviews, and I promise I will get them all answered to as soon as I can,
icecrystal xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by luzianne Making a Decision.

3rd June 2012:
So sorry about your friend and all else pulling you in so many directions. You are doing fine. Look forward to each stage.

 Report Review

Review #16, by luzianne Hold Me.

3rd June 2012:
whaT about Longbottom being in mungos? And such a superior trio of aurors not followingup onthe dress death attmept, but waiting for a second try.
the story line is still fine and I could never attempt what you do. I am still hoping you will consider waitingto publish atleast longer ontents that areofthesame flow and not break it up so often. I know you want input and reviews, You wil lstill getthem, thanks for the story,

 Report Review

Review #17, by luzianne How about this?

3rd June 2012:
I enjoy the writing but it seems you are prolonging the amount of time it takes to read it. If you could put at least each three editions into one it would run smoother, with less interruptions. the time to review, go to next edition is a bit disruptive. I have almost stopped reading. If you are still readingreviews, I sincerely hopeyou will wait too publish till there is more story...

 Report Review

Review #18, by Luzianne Sisterly Affection.

3rd June 2012:
It let us know moe about the sisters. I am still not truly sure of either of them. The flow of story is still smooth and developing. I do not review each chapter. Only according to their length and subject depth. In this way I can read faster. There are some areas in last few that subject is not clear to reference. Also seperation of sentene an comment could be a bit clearer. Minor points only. Story line and overall telling is great.

Author's Response: That was the main plan for this particular chapter which was to allow people to understand more about what it was like for both Astoria and Daphne as they were growing up, as well as more of an understanding as to how Hermione's truly feeling about everything.
I'm glad that you think the flow of the story is right, and that the chapters are working together- so thank you I'm glad that I've achieved it.
I shall do my best to look over things as I go back and edit them, so thank you for pointing them out to me.
Thank you so much for the amazing reviews, and I hope that you'll continue to enjoy the story as it progresses,
icecrystal xxx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Luzianne Questions, Answers and Chimeras?

3rd June 2012:
Each one seems better and provides insight into the past. Blending the pairing of them, keeping Draco with some of his vain but hidden positve nature keeps him real. Hermione seems to have changed more, seems a bit needing. I know she has been through a great deal, never thought she would become so vunerable,,,still am reading and enjoying your works. I hope I find her becoming more her old self soon. thanks,keepit going.

Author's Response: I'm really glad that you think that the chapters are improving- I honestly think that after a few chapters and the interest in the story I began to shift my focus to this story and so put more effort into it.
I'm glad that you like the characterisation of Draco, I was doing my best to keep the characters at least similar to how they are in the books along with a personal twist onto them.
As for Hermione, I think she's seemingly a lot more vulnerable that she ever was expected to be due to the fact that she went through a lot during the war as highlighted by the previous chapters, as well as the fact that her world has been turned upside down a little and also the fact that she in her own words 'has been stuck behind a desk' so might not be as assured of herself as she used to be.
Thank you so much for all of your fantastic reviews, and I really hope that you'll continue to enjoy the story as it progresses,
icecrystal xxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by luzianne Planning and Arguements.

3rd June 2012:
Liked it. Wish it had been longer. Why did Hermione not use her wand to stop the death eater? Ron did not seem sorry Hemione was injured. I was surprised at that.

Author's Response: I'm really glad that you enjoyed it, and having gone back to re-read the chapter I agree with you that it could have been longer, and so it might be something I look into as I go through and edit the story bit by bit.
I think that it caught her by surprise, and also that perhaps there was the risk that the Death Eater would retaliate if that was the case.
I'm drawing on the fact that Ron could still be a little childish as well as hot tempered so although he would be sorry about what happened to her, it was the annoyance at himself for what happened.
Thank you so much for all of your wonderful reviews, and I hope that you'll continue to enjoy the story as it progresses,
icecrystal xxx


 Report Review

Review #21, by luzianne Patners?

3rd June 2012:
Partners..was interesting. I am far from being a reviewer. There were a few left out words, misspelled and grammar error. Content and keeping good story line an A. Found it was entertaining. Thank you... Looking forward to reading all you have written.

Author's Response: Thank you for pointing out the errors, it means that I'll go back and reread this chapter and see exactly what's missing and in time re-update the story so that it's correct.
I'm really glad that you found it entertaining, and I hope that you'll continue to enjoy the story.
Thank you so much for all of your wonderful reviews,
icecrystal xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by luzianne Good Morning To You As Well

3rd June 2012:
I have read the first three editions and find them to be entertaining. You have my interest in what will happen next. Added a new direction for the one whom to me is the true principle character. Draco is still smirky, Ron is still a bit self involved, insensitve and a well no need not say more. I did feel Harry and even Jenny should have been included. All might have shared their feelings more, plus comforted and assured Hermione more. It seems strange she was at the reading of the will alone. Did you purposely leave out:
why Draco would be in her bed instead of on a couch, also did they go over the bad blood between them and the past?
Overall, look forward to read your following editions. You are an talented up and coming writer.

Author's Response: I'm really glad that you've enjoyed the story so far, it really means a lot to me. As for what happens next, there's a lot of plot twists and turns coming up and as the story is updated there's going to be a lot more.
I'm glad that you think that the characters remain in some ways the same as they did in the books, and I've tried to make sure that they have remained so as otherwise they wouldn't be the characters they're meant to be.
As for Harry and Ginny being involved, they are very shortly, but I decided against them being involved quite so early on. As for why Hermione was at the Will reading alone, I always pictured her as someone who was quite stubborn and would want it to remain private and with the amount of death she saw during the war perhaps it wouldn't have affected her quite as much as it would have done at another time in her life.
As for why Hermione ended up sharing the bed, is mainly due to the fact that if she was anything like me with books then her living room would be exactly like her spare room which is covered in books and papers and so she wouldn't risk disturbing them. It was also with the thought that she possibly wouldn't want to be left alone with everything that had happened during the day.
I'm really glad that you're enjoying my writing and I hope that you continue to enjoy the story as it progresses,
icecrystal xxx


 Report Review

Review #23, by v3rt160 Drowning in Dresses.

25th May 2012:
I hope this doesn't sound rude and I love your story sooo much... But can you please update it quicker? Pardon my wrong grammar and english

Author's Response: v3rt160,
You don't sound rude at all, and I'm so sorry for my long time away but I have had an extremely busy couple of years between important exams as well as personal reasons for me not being able to write.
The good news is that I have now got back into writing and so there will be many more updates, with the promise that the minimum number of updates will be one a month.
Thank you so much for your lovely review, and I hope that you will continue to enjoy the story as it progresses,
icecrystal xxx


 Report Review

Review #24, by Ade W Malfoy Drowning in Dresses.

6th May 2012:
Could you please continue? I'm dying to read the rest of the story!!! I know it might have been quite a whole since you updated, but please do continue! :D

Author's Response: Ade W Malfoy,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. The good news is that I am now back from a long hiatus from writing (due to personal reasons as well as technological ones); and so the minimum this story is going to be updated is at least once a month. However, having said that I have already updated this story in the past few days and I now am currently waiting for the new chapter to be validated, and whilst that's going on I am writing the 76th chapter.
Thank you so much for your review, and I hope that you'll continue to enjoy the story as it progresses,
icecrystal xxx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Anon3000 New Year Surprise?

12th February 2012:
*See review of previous chapter* Only difference, instead of choking at Narcissa and laughing/crying the rest of the chapter, it started with Harry's comment of, "Because I think that's Ron."

Author's Response: Aw, why thank you I'm so thrilled that you've enjoyed the chapters! And thank you so much for your absolutely lovely reviews- they really do mean a lot to me.
I really hope you'll continue to enjoy the story as it continues, as there's still a lot more to come and I have set myself the task of updating the story at least once a month!
Thank you so much again for your review,
icecrystal xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>