Reading Reviews for True Deceivers
  
316 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Celeste We're All Stories - Part III

24th October 2014:
I really do like this story and think it is extremely well written. I only just discovered it yesterday and wow. I in particular liked the last 3 chapters with all the different pov's of her guards. Mostly Celeste's pov, I like her as a character and she seems like she is a good friend for stac... Not saying that because it's the first time I've read a fanfic where a person has my name!

Any who I can not wait to see how the rest of this fic pans out looking forward to the next chapters :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by fanofgredforge We're All Stories - Part II

14th October 2014:
So glad that you were able to get over your block. Good thing I didn't lose hope on this one. Will the next chapter be up soon?

 Report Review

Review #3, by kayleefrank We're All Stories - Part I

21st May 2014:
Well this chapter was a bit dull but I've really enjoyed reading your story so far. I can't wait for what comes next!

 Report Review

Review #4, by hey hey We're All Stories - Part I

24th April 2014:
For the past few weeks, this story has been updated numerous times...and each time my hopes have been raised! But alas, to my disappointment, you haven't updated yet. Looking forward to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #5, by madness We're All Stories - Part I

17th April 2014:
I love this story so much! Looking forward to the next chapter (:

 Report Review

Review #6, by ohmymerlin We're All Stories - Part I

16th April 2014:
Woah, this was a convoluted chapter! It went on forever (not that I'm really complaining, hehe :p) and was so well thought out!

You've got such a knack for writing this type of story! I don't know how you do it! It's absolutely superb! :D

I can't wait to read the next chapter, seeing as this is only part 1! :D

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by aroundabouts We're All Stories - Part I

4th April 2014:
I started reading your story several months ago and fell in love with it. Please continue to write it. You have an amazing gift for writing and this story is simply amazing. Please please continue with it. I haven't read anything like it before.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Malfoylover24 We're All Stories - Part I

31st January 2014:
That was amazing! I am in love with this story ❤️

 Report Review

Review #9, by Malfoylover24 Fall At Your Feet

25th January 2014:
That was an amazing first chapter especially since you said it was your first one! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Majerus Brave Heart

14th November 2013:
Wow, that was an excellent job with the potion! Great details, fantastic emotions, really really great chapter. I almost wish I'd been harder on the grades earlier or that there was an 11 for this one.
Well, aside from being scared of what the repercussions for the bracelet failing (if in fact it is detected by the minders) now we move to the real challenge: daddy dearest :p
But first, some quality time between our ardent stars :)
M

 Report Review

Review #11, by Majerus Just An Ordinary Boy *

14th November 2013:
Big happy grins. Nothing finishes a day quite like the declaration of Love - UST not withstanding :_/
M

 Report Review

Review #12, by Majerus The Truth Will Set You Free*

14th November 2013:
Well this was a wonderful chapter. Not just because of the warm fuzzies, but more the point the clashes. The stop/start revelations and pure shock of it all.
The finish was certainly wonderful though, and lets me relax after all those terrible words between this scene and the previous time they spent on the couch together.
:)
M

 Report Review

Review #13, by Majerus Partying Is Such Sweet Sorrow *

14th November 2013:
Excellent, I'm not sure how you could have brought it off any other method with the way you'd gotten them so riled at one another!
The fit is most definitely going to hit the shan now!
I do have to wonder how she managed to go so long without a guard though? Unless Malfoy was assigned to her?
*shrugs*
Good stuff, glad lightning is finally striking where it's been most needed!
M

 Report Review

Review #14, by Majerus Best of the Bad Days *

14th November 2013:
Hm... pretty cool seeing the other side actually. Especially the before-the-hall events.
Looking forward to where you lead this, can't say I think James is being all that unreasonable after what she's done to him. Yet I'm not his biggest fan either... such a child. Both of them really... which is pretty reasonable for real 17 yr olds of course so maybe I could cut them some slack.

nahhh! :p
M

 Report Review

Review #15, by Majerus Longer Letter Later *

13th November 2013:
Well, it's a bit forced. And while I admit that not-with-Stac-James has stayed out of trouble in spirit, he's been with a slut that whole time which turns my stomach. Judgmental much? ME!?
Yeah. I expect my hero to be more... heroic. Especially when it comes to having his entire family show clearly his actions are wrong, being with someone who is derisive of his family members should have been the end of it - it shows a huge lack of character on his part that he continued with the bint.
rant done.
Contrived or not James will definitely be put in a position from which Flight is no longer one of the options. I look forward to how he Fights, and more importantly, which side of himself wins.
M

 Report Review

Review #16, by Majerus The Nightmare At Christmas*

13th November 2013:
k, who is the image of this time?

*exhales* damn. Well written, which is attested to by the fact that I'm thoroughly depressed right now.
M

 Report Review

Review #17, by Majerus A Family Reunion *

12th November 2013:
Too bad Scorpius doesn't come clean with James AND Sam - WITH Rose there. James would still be miserable, but with sympathy, not disgusted rage and impotent longing.
and now add pathetic loser if he goes and screws a fifteen year old slut *pukes*
I do hope you don't lower him to that level!
Even if he is just a boy.
M

 Report Review

Review #18, by Majerus As Darkness Breaks

12th November 2013:
I allow that the punishment meted out by the girls was fitting - we didn't see what the Slytherin's did so we have no gauge there - however what Stac's father will order done is another matter altogether.
A well done closing of this chapter of the story... now where does it lead us?
M

 Report Review

Review #19, by Majerus Mixed Messages

12th November 2013:
Whew! Had me holding a breath there.

I did listen to the song. First one - not much of a song-fic fan... it truly did fit James.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Majerus Action, Reaction

12th November 2013:
This was really well done, I appreciate how you're characters have made adjustments, I'm enjoying getting to know them.
This line:
ĎSee? I think Iím starting to understand this whole feelings lark. Tell you what, though, itís not pretty, is it?í
Just about had me in stitches. These boys really are just boys still... I forget, this is a peace time story. These kids didn't have the war and terror of voldy - not to mention basilisks, escaped convicts etc - to darken their outlook.

What a mess. At least Draco has no question James stands on all of this. Probably smart enough to note without that particular episode though.
Rose... I wonder if she'll break under the strain?
What a mess.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Majerus The World's a Stage

11th November 2013:
oh... shite. He's going to be noble.

I do hope that he is at least clear to Her in his nobility, not just turning his back on her like a git.
M

 Report Review

Review #22, by Majerus Density

11th November 2013:
Country? Really!? lol

I'm glad we're not playing the 'act like it doesn't bother you' game. I'd have stopped reading at that :p

Not that stalking is quite 'brilliant', but at least they will be able to discern that there is nothing Physical to their relationship... and perhaps - if they are Quite Stealthy - pick up on how unhappy Stac is, And how Scorpius is helping to console her.
Won't that twist their wee lil minds!
M

 Report Review

Review #23, by Majerus Liar, Liar *

11th November 2013:
Well, she played him quite easily... James is really kind of an idiot, isn't he? :(
How long will she keep it up, and more to the point, how will he react...
M

 Report Review

Review #24, by Majerus Contingencies and Worst Case Scenarios

9th November 2013:
Revelation of what exactly? *smirks* Nothing was revealed in this chapter so much as just brought forward. Of course it Needed to be brought forward, but anyone with functional grey matter knew Stac+James and, of course, Rose+Scorpius :)
This will be entirely more 'angsty' than what I normally prefer, yet I'm invested now so I must forge on :)
Good story, has me wanting to go on even tho I must quit for now, I look forward to returning!
M

 Report Review

Review #25, by Majerus No News is Good News *

9th November 2013:
Well shite! This is getting good... but scary.
As clueless as James is, I can't see an easy way for Scorpius to get it well and truly Clear to him how much danger he is in!
M

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>