Reading Reviews for Pirouettes and Purebloods
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Nicole Legwarmers and Lessons

14th May 2012:
Awesome! cant wait, for the next one.when you going to continue it!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Risa27 Legwarmers and Lessons

29th April 2012:
That was amazing! Never have I wanted to see another chapter more!!!
Update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by primaballerina21 Legwarmers and Lessons

25th September 2011:
I love it this is sooo awsome please continue I would love to see more of your work and i am a wanna be ballerina and i love this

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sara_Sj Legwarmers and Lessons

3rd January 2010:
Seems interesting...
I can't review all that well in simply two chapters but I can tell that this FanFic has potential, and that it is going to be amazing. Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by amy Legwarmers and Lessons

21st December 2009:
ohhh i love it!!

i had to youtube all the dance moves to understand what they were doing but its brill! lol

update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Mrs_J_Potter Legwarmers and Lessons

28th October 2009:
pleaseee update :) can't wait for the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #7, by LateKate Legwarmers and Lessons

25th October 2009:
Omigosh, this is a wonderful story! Please update soon. I can't wait to see how it all turns out.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lovely27 Legwarmers and Lessons

19th September 2009:
Please continue!! This was lovely, although it may be helpful to have a small spot at the end where you tell the readers what each ballet term means.
Keep going please!

 Report Review

Review #9, by guest Legwarmers and Lessons

23rd August 2009:
Omg. This is so good! keep writing. I can't wait for chapter three!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by J E P Andela Legwarmers and Lessons

4th August 2009:
This was truly amazing really, who could have guess that Malfoy knew how to dance eh?

I really want to know how this is going to end, all their bickering and how they'll finally get to know each other..
Waiting.. really-- 10/10

JP

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sabrina_Hilling15 Legwarmers and Lessons

1st August 2009:
Update soon!! This is really good so far! Nice job! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #12, by hopeprince Legwarmers and Lessons

31st July 2009:
i love this story
please update soon
hope

 Report Review

Review #13, by Avanell 2 Legwarmers and Lessons

31st July 2009:
Awesome! I'm an old ballet dancer myself...never made it to that level and retook after a 16 year absence. Now with Berkeley Ballet adult classes.

 Report Review

Review #14, by David Legwarmers and Lessons

27th July 2009:
I like the story. Of course it's a well used plot. Hermione and Draco come together by discovering a common interest in a new class. What makes this fresh and interesting is your obvious passion for ballet that shines through the writing.

It would be helpful though if you gave more explanation of the technical terms. I love watching ballet but don't know all that much about it, so some elaboration for us non-initiates would be usefull

 Report Review

Review #15, by MisUndrStood18 Legwarmers and Lessons

27th July 2009:
I love this. Update soon

 Report Review

Review #16, by day dreamer Legwarmers and Lessons

27th July 2009:
YAY :) loved the story. always wanted to read one about ballet. :) thaanks and KEEP UPDATING :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by sam Legwarmers and Lessons

27th July 2009:
hi, i dnt know much about ballet so i didnt know waht all of those fancy ballet words meant but i enjoyed both chapters; youve kept both Draco and Hermione in character really well, cant wait 4 next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by SaveMeImLost Legwarmers and Lessons

27th July 2009:
I may not be a huge dancer, as much as a musician; but I have the utmost respect for dancers cause they have such flexibility :) But this is amazing, I love it. Your writing is just... it's, bah, I can't explain! Tu magnifique!
I hope to see more of this story. So far, I love it. The descriptions I love best, both of the characters AND the dancing!

Madame Langois sort of sounds like my Karate instructor with the Chop, chop! xD

Again, I love this story so far, and your writing, so, so please, please. Chop chop ;)

 Report Review

Review #19, by DracoFall243 Legwarmers and Lessons

26th July 2009:
So I'm a fan of this story already. Keep it up and I hope you update soon!
:Dani

 Report Review

Review #20, by DracoFall243 Head Girls and Headaches

26th July 2009:
It's a good start so far!
:Dani

 Report Review

Review #21, by queen_luna Legwarmers and Lessons

22nd July 2009:
Ooh! I loved all the ballet in this chapter! Sadly, I would never be able to do eight pirouettes on pointe. xD But good for Hermione! And I liked how Draco was just as good as her, haha. Looking forward to the next chapter! Great job. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by gitgit Legwarmers and Lessons

21st July 2009:
very interesting
definitely a very interesting chapter are you a dancer? you know alot of the terms so it made me very curious i have a friend that does ballet
cant wait to read the next chapter keep up the awwesome work :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by gitgit Head Girls and Headaches

21st July 2009:
i wonder if draco is going to catch her dancing
this was an interesting first chapter
i really liked it
and i cant wait to see whats in store for hermione

 Report Review

Review #24, by CrazyForYou Legwarmers and Lessons

21st July 2009:
Yay!! More details of ballet!!!

In all honesty, I think you are falling into a bunch of cliches, but I don't really care. I think that you've done a good job of combining your passion of ballet with your desire to write and create situations with characters.

The lead in to Hermione's grand jete seems rather short, but maybe that's just me. I know that I wouldn't be able to pull off a perfect one with a chasse. But who knows...

Anyhow, I'm really excited to read more ballet :)

xoxo
~Crazy

 Report Review

Review #25, by CrazyForYou Head Girls and Headaches

21st July 2009:
Hey dear!!!

I'm really excited to see a new dance fic up! This was exactly what I was in the mood for, so four sites later, I've found my new story :)

I've got high hopes for you and this story. No pressure of course ;P

You've got a couple of little typos, but it's no big deal. For example:
questioning her. So, whos Head Girl? Lavender had asked, and when Hermione had told them it was Malfoy, - it should be Head Boy, not Head Girl.

Try to avoid huge cliches. I know Hermione and Draco are going to end up together, but try to make it believeable. They can't suddenly declare their love for each other and then get married.

I look forward to the rest of the story!

~Crazy
9/10

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>