Reading Reviews for The Unexpected Baby
  
141 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AriesGirl40 Want To Play A Game?

22nd May 2014:
I think its a great idea! the challenge is to answer each other honestly. Loved the chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dirigible_PLums Want To Play A Game?

20th May 2014:
Hi, I'm not sure if I've reviewed for this story before so I'm going to go ahead and act like I haven't. Prepare yourself for a long review and please bear with me if I get any details wrong ;)

Firstly, I like it. The main thing that stands out about this is the fact that it's so realistic and it's not all rainbows and butterflies and a pot of gold with a leprechaun guarding it. Unlike other pregnancy fics that focus a lot on the undeniable sexual tension between the main characters and use the pregnancy as a huge source of it, you manage to get a lot of...angst (?) into this. Scorpius' and Rose's relationship (there is going to be one, right?) is developing much more slowly which is much more realistic. If they haven't had much contact before now, the pregnancy is obviously going to add a lot of stress to their interactions.

Secondly, Rose annoys me. But let me explain first. I still understand why she would be acting so horrible to Scorpius because the pregnancy is affecting her and while I did say that I understand that they won't be together by the next chapter, I AM STILL PRO SCORPIUS. I just want her to understand that both of them are in this together even if they're not TOGETHER and that she needs to stop being so irritable to someone who is trying to help her. He may not be the best person in the world but she has to push aside her differences and let him in instead of being rather selfish. Okay, Rose rant over.

And here is my final point: while I like the fic a lot and really like the way you've written it, the reactions, the slow development of the plot etc. I don't like the way that the baby was conceived. It's an original idea, yes, but does it lessen the appeal of the story? Yes. If Scorpius and Rose had sex somehow and then conceived a baby, I would've preferred this much more. To be frank, I think that's the only thing stopping me from LOVING the story and favouriting it because I only favourite the ones that I absolutely love. Don't be put off however, you still have a reader with me.

Dirigible_Plums

 Report Review

Review #3, by Guest Want To Play A Game?

20th May 2014:
I love this story and get really excited every time I see you've updated. Lately though the character of Rose has really been frustrating me and making it difficult for me to read. For a supposedly intelligent person, she is being very childish and pigheaded. She isn't really likable or reasonable and is being totally unfair to Scorpius for a situation SHE created. That being said I do love the story and look forward to see how it goes!

 Report Review

Review #4, by AriesGirl40 Meeting With A Future Grandmother

9th April 2014:
Well written, a joy to read.

Possibly Scorpius should pick apart Roses rants. She said she doesn't know him, doesn't know how he feels, doesn't know his morels, doesn't know how he feels about her. You know what my mother told me about getting to know someone? Play a game together. You can get to know a lot about a person over a game of cards or a board game. I met my best friend over a Yatzee game, we still play from time to time. I also met my future husband playing Euchre, he was placed as my partner for three months before I even knew his name. By then I knew I trusted him and I knew he would always have my back. Mom always said, a family who plays together, stays together. Give it a try with Scorpius and Rose, I've never read a fan fic in the past to take that approach in helping to develop a relationship, couldn't hurt.

 Report Review

Review #5, by xMsFiggx Meeting With A Future Grandmother

6th April 2014:
I love this story. I'm so impressed with your writing style - I just want to keep reading and reading and reading. I can't wait to see what happens between these two. What a crazy situation for them to be in! I love these two together so I'm hoping they fall in love along the way. Love it love it love it :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by PB When You Aren't Even Sure Of What You Want

4th March 2014:
LOVELY. WRITE MORE. IT IS INTERESTING.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rae Ella When You Aren't Even Sure Of What You Want

17th February 2014:
Really need a chapter in scors pov! I'm really getting into this story now. Keep up the great writing! X

 Report Review

Review #8, by sdg2932 When You Aren't Even Sure Of What You Want

17th February 2014:
My favorite chapter so far. I loved the way Scorpious, basically told Rose he can't read her mind and the only way for him to help/ meet her needs, is to talk to him. Keep up the good work. Looking forward to the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Guest When You Aren't Even Sure Of What You Want

16th February 2014:
Thank-you for the quick update, I loved it! I can't wait to see what happens next, I wouldn't mind another fast update! Great job!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rae Ella An Unexpected Heartbreak

12th February 2014:
I would so love a chapter from scorps pov! This was great but so sad. Update quickly haha xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by Guest An Unexpected Heartbreak

9th February 2014:
YAY! This time it was updated! So exciting! I HATE Leera! Can you knock her down a flight of stairs or something?

 Report Review

Review #12, by Guest Good News Isn't Always Good News

8th February 2014:
This story said it was updated. I got really excited and then realized it was the same chapter. How disappointing! I still love this story though.

 Report Review

Review #13, by LightLeviosa5443 Good News Isn't Always Good News

3rd December 2013:
Yay! An update!

I love this story so much, and I can't wait to see how it develops. Your Scorpius and Rose are so interesting and unique it's really fun to read them interacting!

I love how... Neurotic (I guess for lack of a better term) Rose is. It's so funny and brilliant. I can't help but agree with Scorp on her not being happy even when she gets her way, but that's what makes her Rose. I hope they get together and Leera ends up as far out of the picture as fast as possible.

I can't wait for the next update! Thanks for the great read!

xoxo LL

 Report Review

Review #14, by AriesGirl40 Good News Isn't Always Good News

1st December 2013:
Exercise helps relieve stress and makes people feel happy even if they aren't. Maybe get Rose a trainer?
Loving how things are going with this story :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Guest Good News Isn't Always Good News

1st December 2013:
Great chapter! More Scorpius and Rose interactions please! They are the best!

 Report Review

Review #16, by AriesGirl40 When The Family Knows All

13th November 2013:
Im getting the vibe that Scorpius informed his parents because he didn't want to disappoint Rose. I loved the end of the chapter, well done :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by LightLeviosa5443 When The Family Knows All

2nd November 2013:
Well, at least he's stepping up. Great chapter. I was so anxious to read the next bit!

 Report Review

Review #18, by HH When The Family Knows All

2nd November 2013:
Great chapter! Looking forward to more!

 Report Review

Review #19, by HH When The Family Knows All

2nd November 2013:
Great chapter! Looking forward to more!

 Report Review

Review #20, by LightLeviosa5443 How Not To Keep A Secret

29th October 2013:
Awe. That was so sweet. AND he put Leera in her place. Brilliance.

 Report Review

Review #21, by LightLeviosa5443 Headaches And Morning Sickness

29th October 2013:
That was a good chapter, and I had Aunt Marge's Waltz playing in the background the entire time, so as the song got more intense I was getting closer and closer to the end. It made reading it even more awesome.

 Report Review

Review #22, by LightLeviosa5443 When You Realize You're In Things Alone

29th October 2013:
They both have valid points. I honestly can't even take sides even though I really want to. What a sticky situation she's gotten herself into.

 Report Review

Review #23, by LightLeviosa5443 How To Feel Ridiculous In One Easy Step

29th October 2013:
I still wish she had gotten pregnant the conventional way, but the way her parents dealt with the reaction is very reasonable. Though I certainly thought that Ginny and Harry would come and comfort Rose.

 Report Review

Review #24, by LightLeviosa5443 Tick, Tock, Boom

29th October 2013:
Hahaha. He chokes, thats brilliant.

 Report Review

Review #25, by LightLeviosa5443 Breakfast Before The Storm

29th October 2013:
I liked this chapter. Lily is very quick with her responses, clever. Though I don't see Ron as being that perceptive, I suppose it makes sense that parenthood has changed him though.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>