Reading Reviews for These Little Games
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Catherin Chapter 1

6th January 2010:
hey, I really liked your story, and it would be really nice if you would countinue to write it. I think it would be a great story with interesting plot! (;

 Report Review

Review #2, by mr cool cat Chapter 1

7th September 2009:
wow, what a cool plot. I really like the way this is heading.

Keep up the good work! I can't wait for next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #3, by 1DarkAngel1 Chapter 1

1st September 2009:
OMT! please, please, pleasse put the next chappie up as fast as you can!

 Report Review

Review #4, by 1DarkAngel1 Prologue

31st August 2009:
ooo, this story is definetley going to be intrestoing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by severus478 Chapter 1

2nd August 2009:
Well, I think that I love it :) I certainly don't hate it! I think this story is very original and suspenseful, and it is not just a gooey romantic story the whole way through! It has certainly caught my attention ;)

I'm really interested to see what happens next! Definitely one of my favorites now.

Author's Response: Oh, yippie! I'm so happy you enjoyed it. Suspenseful? Thank you! That's one of the emotions I was trying to convey. And yes, while there will be romance, it certainly is not the whole way through. I'm glad you like that about this story. I'm happy you favorited it. It truly means a lot to me.

Thank you,
Paula


 Report Review

Review #6, by lyrix82 Chapter 1

1st August 2009:
Love it, definitely... An excellent, unique story with wonderful potential...I can't wait for more, thank you! xx

Author's Response: *blushes* Oh no, thank *you*. I'm so happy to hear that you think this story has potential... and that it's unique as well. Thank you very much!

Paula


 Report Review

Review #7, by psycho_chik Chapter 1

31st July 2009:
this is such an original plot.
i love it!
the prologue really drew me in to the plot while the first chapter really drew me towards keira. lol i hope that made sense. =p
i can't wait to read more.

- Melissa

Author's Response: Yippie! I'm glad you love it/think it's original. And yes, that made perfect sense, thanks! I'm having a bit a writer's block at the moment, but I am working on the next chapter. Thanks for your wonderful review, Melissa!

Paula


 Report Review

Review #8, by potterwriter340237 Chapter 1

31st July 2009:
I like it so far!
I have favourited it because I really want to find out what happens next!
I like your character development and other than a few typos it is really well written.
I like the humour it keeps it light!
10/10

Author's Response: I love when people favorite my story; seriously my heart swells up with pride everytime I see the count go higher. So thank you so much for taking the time to read, review, and favorite. And I am *so relieved* that you like my characterization and my attempt at humor. Those are the two things I worry about most, so thank you!

Paula


 Report Review

Review #9, by The_Weasley_King Chapter 1

30th July 2009:
ugh you just had to leave it at that didn't you? hehe. Well I added this to my favorites list. because now I am officially hooked and i just gotta see what happens next!

keep it coming please! x0

Author's Response: Ha, but of course! I'm so giddy that so many people are adding this to their favorites; it really means a lot to me, you have no idea. Yay, you're hooked! I will definitely keep them coming. Thanks!

Paula


 Report Review

Review #10, by Elixer_of_Life Chapter 1

30th July 2009:
Uhm, you seriously have no idea how happy I was to see that you updated! I literally read every sentence with bated breath. I really love this story, and I'm excited because I know it will just keep getting better and better.

I love how Keira's dormitory is a dysfunctional mess. I love how I can actually feel Keira's pain when she thinks about Rose. I love the conversation she had with Christian. I love how Neve is acting fishy. I love how ROSE IS SITTING ON HER BED.

Way to give a girl a heart attack. *smile*

But yeah, everything about this chapter was perfect. Especially the ending. No matter how viciously evil it was. I won't bother asking you "who killed her?" or "why would she be murdered?" because I'm assuming that you wouldn't tell me even if you wanted to, yeah?

I just hope Rosie gets her vengeance.

Excellent job!!

Author's Response: *blushes* Aww, thank you! I'm so happy you felt that way. It's good to know that people actually *want* me to update, you know? Gosh, I'm getting really overwhelmed with all of the great feedback. I totally wasn't expecting it. Moving on...

Yes, Keira is in for many twists and turns in that dorm, especially without Rose there. I really like the list of all the stuff you liked about it; I'm flattered, seriously. =]

And I really didn't mean to give anybody heart attacks. Honest. Haha.

Everything was perfect; you really think so!? *blushes again* I'm not 100% happy with this chapter, so I'm really flattered that you enjoyed it so much. It takes a lot off my shoulders when I read great responses like these. Seriously, it makes me so happy.

And I hope Rosie gets her vengeance, too! Oh, and you're right; I'm definitely not answering those. ;] Thank you so much for your review!

Paula


 Report Review

Review #11, by lacewings Chapter 1

29th July 2009:
You horrid witch! Leaving me with a cliffhanger like that! Please update soon, this is smart and funny and I'd like to learn more. I feel like their was some weird gap in this chapter though, like you left something out.

UPDATE!

-Nora

Author's Response: Hehehe. What can I say? I'm evil. =] I'm happy you think it is smart and funny, and I'm even more happy that you want to read more. And, you know what, there probably *is* some weird gap. This chapter was indeed a bit "emptier" than I wanted, but I promise the next will be a lot longer with a lot more "stuff" going on.

Thanks Nora,
Paula


 Report Review

Review #12, by The Elder Wand Chapter 1

29th July 2009:
Yes, you updated!

Okay, so I love that Seamus is Keira's father. I thought the background info on Keira's family was cute/funny. I love how you can make me laugh at that, and then suddenly have my eyes well up in tears and make me go "aww" when she started to think about Rose. And Scorpius... the poor dear!

I really enjoy the banter between Piper, Dom, and Neve. Each of them sort of get on my nerves; which is good because I'm assuming that they get on Keira's nerves a lot -- especially Neve. *shudders* She is just too thick to function, that one? Anyways, I like how Piper and Dom clearly have an alliance against Neve. The sixth year Gryffindor common room is clearly dysfunctional, and I love it!

And I have a few suggestions about what was going on with Neve and that bathroom scene, but I don't want to ruin it for myself. I also figured that you wouldn't tell me either way, so we'll just wait and see that unfold.

I love love love your ending. Haha, nearly had a heart attack. Even though I knew Rose was going to show up because of your summary, I was still shocked. I really did actually think it was Dom.

Keep on writing, it's exceptional!

Author's Response: Hehe, yes, I updated. It would have been out much quicker, but I am not a trusted author yet, so it needs to sit in the queue.

I'm really glad you enjoyed the background info. I actually added that in at the last minute because I figured the chapter needed more substance. And I'm really flattered that you actually felt those emotions while reading; obviously I don't want anyone to cry, but I'm glad that I have that affect. ;] And yes, poor Scorpius!

Ha! Oh, yes, that dormitory is indeed dysfunctional. I'm glad you enjoyed it, Neve was great fun to write... "stupid" characters are a guilty pleasure of mine.

And I'm glad you don't want to ruin your theories on Neve, or anyone else for that matter. This story is going to thrive on mysterious happenings, and figuring them out now will just ruin it. Of course, everything will be cleared up in the end. ;]

And I'm really happy you enjoyed the ending. Thank you so much for your incredible review. All of my reviewers make me smile, and I always smile every time I read this one.

Paula


 Report Review

Review #13, by shenanigan Prologue

29th July 2009:
This is pretty good so far! The plot is interesting and I'm eagar to see what happens. The only thing I want to point out is that the main characters name is Kiera, but in some instances, she refers to herself as Rose...Like, when she was dancing with Christian, you wrote, "Dont act desperate, Rose," I warned myself.

But other than that, a really nice opening to a story. I'm sure this is going to turn out great, so please keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you find it interesting. And I could seriously headdesk. I read my story five times before submitting, and I *still* didn't catch onto that. I'm really sorry if there was any confusion. I promise when I become a trusted author and don't have to wait in the queue, I will edit that.

Thank you very much for your review. It means a lot to me.

Paula


 Report Review

Review #14, by hermioneism Chapter 1

28th July 2009:
Well. This is appropriately creepy. Methinks I shall enjoy this story immensely. :) Kudos on originality. Looking forward to an update.

Author's Response: I enjoy your use of the phrase "appropriately creepy". I'm also really glad you enjoy it. *blushes* Many have commented on how my story is original, and I honestly get happier and happier no matter how many times I hear it. Thank you so much!

Paula


 Report Review

Review #15, by Pottermania93 Chapter 1

28th July 2009:
I love it! Especially the ending... no matter how evil it may be. LOL. The ending legitimately gave me the chills. Great job, keep it up!!

Favorite quote: "Rose and I just werenít the type to make fun of our fellow classmates to their faces. We both had the decency to talk about how stupid Neve was when she wasnít around."

Author's Response: I'm glad you love it despite the evil ending. And it gave you the chills?? That's great! Haha, okay, well, to me that's great because it means that I accomplished what I wanted to accomplish. Alright, anyways, thank you very much for your review!

I like that one because it is loosely based off something that my dear friends would say. [They're nice people, honest!]

Paula


 Report Review

Review #16, by Rowdy18 Chapter 1

28th July 2009:
Ugh you had to end it there, didn't you? Lol. Hmm I am totally hooked on this story. Can't wait to see how Rose 'came back to life' haha. More soon!

Author's Response: Haha! I'm sorry! Yes, I've been getting a bit of grief about that, but that's what I was aiming for -- people to get hooked. I'm so glad you're hooked; I hope I don't disappoint!

Paula


 Report Review

Review #17, by doratonks14 Chapter 1

28th July 2009:
Another cliffie! *jumps up and down in frustration and excitement* Very nicely done though, I'm dying here. Considering I use so many of them myself, I can appreciate a good cliffie. But god, I'm dying now.

I feel so bad for Kiera. I can't imagine losing one of my best friends. Like now, I'm trying to imagine what my life would be like without any of them and it makes me so sad. It seems so empty.

And I know that we haven't seen much of Scorpius yet, but I feel so bad for him too. Like you said, I don't remember the exact quote and am too lazy to go and find it, but you said he looked at her like her dad looked at her mum and that made me almost cry. Poor, poor Scorpius. :(

Her dad is Seamus! Hehe, I love that guy. I seriously started cracking up at this: "Knowing my father, he was probably trying to woo her by doing suggestive things with cantaloupes. Quite frankly, I can see him now, holding two up to his chest and winking at her."

I love how you can make me laugh and then want to cry in a matter of moments. Very talented. :)

Okay, I feel like I'm prattling on here, so I'm gonna stop. Once again, fantabulous chapter. I cannot wait to see where this is going! 10/10

Author's Response: Seriously, we're both cliffie addicts! Haha. Please, don't die. I want more of your story and more of your lovely reviews. ;] And I'm glad that you, the Queen of Cliffies, enjoy my cliffhangers. That means a lot.

And I feel bad for Keira, too! I'm glad you do, too. It means that I did my job well.

And yes, never forget about Scorpius. You'll be seeing much more of him soon. And I know exactly which part you're talking about. I got teary eyed writing it, myself. It's always the simple observational sentences like that that get to me, I swear. Anyway, I didn't mean to make you too sad!

Seamus! Haha, same. I actually added in the "how my parents met part" at the last minute. I felt like the story needed a hint of fluffliness since things got heavy so early on, you know? And it never hurts to add a sexual innuendo involving Seamus. ;]

And I'm so happy you feel that way. =D It really means a lot to me. I'm glad you feel like I can capture different emotions, rather than it being monotone.

Thanks so much,
Paula


 Report Review

Review #18, by Smith_Babe_1 Chapter 1

28th July 2009:
OMG!! ROSE? Aww I love this story, I actually dont know what I would do if one of my best friends was murdered.
Anywho, this is amazingly written and so original. I think I said that in the last chapter but I dont care you deserve it!
10/10

Author's Response: Aww, I'm glad that you like it. And I totally know how you feel about not knowing what to do if one of your best friends was murdered. To make it worse, Rose was truly her only real friend. I'm so glad you think it's original. You said it before, but I don't care! Haha. That's music to my ears. Anywho, you think this is amazingly written? Gosh, thanks!

Paula


 Report Review

Review #19, by Little_My Chapter 1

28th July 2009:
Well, I really want to keep reading this story, so that's a good start;) You wright good, so keep on, I want to see what's happening:)

Author's Response: Yippie! Yes, it's one thing to get readers to read one chapter. But it's a whole other ballgame when they want to stick with it. So thank you! And I definitely will keep on writing; thanks for the support!

Paula


 Report Review

Review #20, by Ivoryrose x Chapter 1

28th July 2009:
Oooh, cliffe. This is good. Very good, write more soon :)

Author's Response: I'm something of a cliffie addict, so I apologize in advance. I'm pleased to see that you like this. I'm currently brainstorming how I am going to map out the next chapter, don't worry. Thank you!

Paula


 Report Review

Review #21, by HarrietHopkirk Chapter 1

28th July 2009:
Oh my lord...ghost or real?

I love this story!

Author's Response: Ha. You'll just have to see for yourself. But... both of your guesses are good. ;] I'm so happy you love it! Thank you very much.

Paula


 Report Review

Review #22, by hplover_15 Chapter 1

28th July 2009:
LOve it, but I'm confused, Rose? Not that I'm surprised I thought that- oh never mind.

Author's Response: Hehe, you being confused is quite alright. Everything will eventually start coming together. I'm so glad you love it! Thanks for the review.

Paula


 Report Review

Review #23, by marauderqueen Prologue

28th July 2009:
Wow! Totally loving it!
Can't wait for more! Please don't leave us hanging any longer^_^
Hey! You're my 70th review! Go you!:P
Awesome fic!
marauderqueen
10

Author's Response: Yay, you love it! And yay, I'm your 70th review! Haha, thank you for your review. I'm so glad you think it's awesome.

Paula


 Report Review

Review #24, by Pottermania93 Prologue

22nd July 2009:
Whoa! You have me wrapped around your finger; I am enthralled. Please update soon! I really enjoy this fresh spin on a Next Generation story. Very original.

Favorite quote: "Seriously, how could Rose date such a demon seed? I mean, grant it, the boy was attractive. And, alright, when his sarcasm wasn't pointed at me, he was rather funny. But what kind of girl goes after funny, attractive blokes these days? So overrated."

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much. I am so pleased that you enjoy it and that you think it's original. I'm glad I got you hooked!

I'm glad you liked that quote. Keira is quite the snarky one, eh?

Paula


 Report Review

Review #25, by courtney Prologue

22nd July 2009:
OMG i love this idea for a story
rose is dead and she comes back as a ghost? wicked!
update soon!!
xx

Author's Response: *blushes* Thank you! I'm glad you like it. And, yes, that is the general idea. I'm glad you think it's wicked. The first chapter is in the queue at the moment.

Paula


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>