Reading Reviews for Questions
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Vicki Turner Questions

13th December 2013:
Brought tears to my eyes.

 Report Review

Review #2, by randomgirl Questions

3rd January 2012:
This was amazing. It was so emotional, the way teddy relied on harry so much throughout his whole life was so moving. it was very upsetting but so compelling and well worth the read. I just have one question what happened to Victoire? this was one of the best one shots i have ever read, you have a real talent, the story and descriptions flowed so well. I very rarely venture outside of marauder era stories but this story made me glad i did! I think ill check out your other work now and if it anything like this it will be brilliant!
Randomgirl :) xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by lily_evans_ginny_weasley Questions

8th December 2011:
Oh, sososo sad. Heartaching is the word to describe it, I think. Brilliantly and beautifully written, of course. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #4, by SunflowerNightmares Questions

10th October 2010:
Thank God for the 'random story' button, Simply beautiful, tears are in my eyes now! Honestly there is not much else to be said, mostly because there are no words... just- wow! Thank you for writing this, really!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Theophaneia Questions

22nd July 2010:
Wow. First off, this was a wonderful piece! Truly heartbreaking that Teddy lost his love. I could feel his confusion at life and (consequently) death.

Secondly, this was an even more amazing oneshot given it was a challenge. You idea stemming from the requirements was so perfect (but of course, saddening). But, it was very creative, very inventive. You managed to write a beautiful piece with an original idea!

Thirdly, wonderful writing. A great story needs a lot of attention and plenty of creativity, but without good writing, it wouldn't be anything. I could feel Teddy's pain, and I think the lack of dialogue enhances the story and its theme tenfold. It makes it so much more of a piece of mourning... It makes the silence sound like a huge cry coming from Teddy!

Overall, great job!

-Theophaneia

 Report Review

Review #6, by moony ,padfoot and prongs! Questions

28th May 2010:
loved it! specially the last paragraph. amazing and do write more! sad about victoire though.
10/10

 Report Review

Review #7, by winslow Questions

12th May 2010:
This was absolutely brilliant! Your characterizations are so true and your writing style makes one feel like an actual bystander! Bravo! Thanks for writing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by pthgrl Questions

9th February 2010:
superb. loved it. thanks so much.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lilyandjameslove Questions

20th January 2010:
This made me cry. And that is a very good thing.
Sometimes there are no answers. This is beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Theia Luna Questions

15th January 2010:
omg!! i absolutely loved it!! i had tears welling in my eyes by the end of the story!! *sob* This is a perfect story..!

-Theia..=)
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by WitBeyondMeasure Questions

2nd January 2010:
This was an absolutely incredible story, and I'm so glad I found it! You put so much detail and emotions in that the dialogue wasn't even needed. I actually really liked it without the dialogue - Teddy seemed more grief-stricked and pained as he was silent... Well, I'm rambling now. But you really did an EXCELLENT job!

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much! :-)

 Report Review

Review #12, by MollyOly Questions

26th December 2009:
Wahhh...sniff...sniff. Poor Teddy.

Well done, as usual!

Author's Response: Thanks! :-)

 Report Review

Review #13, by A Good Reviewer Questions

7th December 2009:
I loved your one-shot. I think that even though there is absolutely no dialogue it turns out great. Just like one of those old silent movies, it has a dramatic effect. You really need to describe things well if you aren't going to have any dialogue which you also did excellently. Keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Mic Questions

7th October 2009:
I loved it! This story had me so close to tears.
It was really well written and I liked it a lot.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Laugharama_llama Questions

20th September 2009:
Wow. This was...really moving. My gosh. You didn't even NEED the words!! Aw, and when I saw the summary I was thinking it was going to be a cute one-shot about Teddy getting together with Victorie. And then i saw the CHAPTER summary and I thought, Oh no.. But oh well, it was still amazing. I could see everything as it happened in my head, picture it perfectly. You wrote it so well!! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you found it moving! Sometimes I really struggle with descriptions and emotions.

 Report Review

Review #16, by HP_4_LIFE Questions

10th September 2009:
I cried, or at least i assure you i would have were there not people in the room with me as i read this. That was so sad. The description was so thorough that I could almost feel Teddy's pain. You are a brilliant writer! x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate your review! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by dale Questions

21st August 2009:
awesome story about the love of a godson and a god father

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by baletgir Questions

17th August 2009:
Wow that was amazing. I love your character of Teddy and of course Harry seemed perfect. I think you did the "silent" aspect of your challenge exceptionally well and it wasn't missing anything. It was sad to the right degree and I really felt for Teddy. Again great job, I really enjoyed reading this.
:) BaletGir

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Your review means a lot to me.

 Report Review

Review #19, by MIzPotter7 Questions

2nd August 2009:
You know this kind of reminds of me of some movies where there's only a few actors for the whole movie and if it was a good movie you know they pulled it off. I'm not sure if this is making any sense to you. Well what I'm trying to say is that to be able to write a story without anyone speaking and to pull it off is quite a feat. And you most definetely pulled it off! Even though we don't know what happened to Victoire I was still simply amazed at the emotion behind the story! Anyways, I'm rambling now so I'll just say Wonderful Job!!
100/10 ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review! I'm really flattered that you thought so highly of this story!

 Report Review

Review #20, by thelonemarauder Questions

7th July 2009:
Wow. This story was very well written. I was on the verge of tears as I read. At first I was not sure who the she was and I thought it was his mom but then when I realized it wasn't it just broke my heart. This was very moving and I am definitely adding it to my favorites.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate your comments!

 Report Review

Review #21, by amy1210 Questions

6th July 2009:
I had reviewed this one but it has vanished!!
So here I am again!!

I just love this one-shot!!
Even though this story doesn't have a single dialogue it touches your heart!It so moving!
The relationship between Harry and Teddy is described perfectly!

Its true all things in life happen for a reason but sometimes it takes a lifetime to understand the reason!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for coming back and leaving another one! That\\\'s so thoughtful. :-)

I\\\'m glad you enjoyed this, especially the relationship between Teddy and Harry, and I really appreciate you taking the time to leave some comments.


 Report Review

Review #22, by WitnesstoitAll Questions

2nd July 2009:
I was trolling for a good Teddy/Victoire fic and stumbled upon this one. It was so different sounding from others that I simply had to read it... and let me tell you that I am very glad that I did. This was a wonderful story. I appreciate the lack of speaking. :) It makes the thoughts and emotions more raw. I am very sad that that Victoire is dead. I'd much rather read stories where she is alive and well, but this is truly comendable. :) Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Yeah, I didn\\\'t like killing Victoire off, either, but it seemed to fit. :-(

I\\\'m really flattered by your comments, though. Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #23, by LucyLovegood Questions

1st July 2009:
Brilliant. So sad. But brilliant.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ohcrapidroppedmybrain Questions

30th June 2009:
I loved it! It was dramatic and funny at the same time. I loved it when Teddy called his dad a square. It's funny because it is true! Great job, you have yourself a fan.

Author's Response: Haha...glad you caught that line. I always try to inject a little humor wherever I can. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by prongs_lives_on78 Questions

24th June 2009:
This was so moving, and extremely heartbreaking. It was childlike and yet grown up at the same time. Beautifully written, as always. I envy your ability to be able to write any style you like, and it always comes out amazingly.

My favourite sort of reference in there was 'Why had Harry forsaken him?' Sort of like Jesus, in the Bible - 'My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?' It really brought across for me how Teddy regarded Harry - as a real father figure, like God to Jesus, and as a sort of God on his own, which makes perfect sense, if you think about it. If Harry was always answering his questions, wouldn't he sort of think of Harry as invincible? Like little kids thinking their parents can do anything.

The no speaking aspect of it was incorporated brilliantly, weaving through the theme of the one-shot and just adding to it. Beautifully written, it nearly brought me to tears.

I loved this so much. It was incredible.

prongs_lives_on78

Author's Response: *blushes she she responds to your too-kind reviews*

Thanks for that! I don't write angst very often, so this was a little bit of a new endeavor for me. And I love dialogue, so this was about as challenging as anything could get! I'm glad you liked how it worked out.

The "forsaken" line is interesting, because while I didn't do it with the intention of making an overt Biblical reference, it did make me think of that passage, and the reason I used "forsaken" is that it's such a strong word -- and you're right, it adds a lot to how Teddy (at least, the Teddy I've written here) looks up to Harry. You were also right in saying that it was both childlike and grown up -- Teddy is an adult, but he has this unfettered reverence for Harry, who has always been there to guide him. And this was about Teddy struggling with the realization that, since he's no longer a child, he'll have to start finding certain answers on his own, and sometimes there won't be any answers at all.

Thanks for your amazing review! I loved how you understood the characters and everything I was getting at with this piece!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>