Reading Reviews for Broken
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ohtasha Crying For Her

31st August 2011:
This was sweet and emotive; well written. I like seeing the softer side of Narcissa. (:

Author's Response: awww thank you! I am so glad you enjoyed this! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Elizabeth_Black Crying For Her

29th August 2010:
Wow. This piece almost moved me to tears!

The way you wrote Narcissa was amazing. She just came across as quite lost in her life, but this baby was keeping her going. I felt so sorry for her!

Lucius was, in a word, evil. It made me sick to the stomach the way he could abandon his own flesh and blood so easily. I hated him!

This really did show the much darker side to pure-blood marriages, and although it was such a touchy topic, it was written so beautifully, despite the obvious darkness.

Oh, and yes, you should write a novella about Calliope! That would make a very interesting read :)

10/10 for this piece and favourite-ing as well! You are a very talented writer :)

~Lizzie

ps: I just have to say that the banner you made is absolutely stunning =]

Author's Response: hey Lizzie!

Wow thanks so much for the sweet review!!! *blush*. I am so glad you enjoyed this fic! I really enjoyed writing it and yes, it is very emotional.

I didn't want you to like Lucius as I could never see him as the fatherly/loving type. I always imagined him cold, cruel and very unfather like.

I absolutely love writing different types of fics and I wasn't trying to focus on the pureblood marriage aspect though you do make a good point. I have been interested in the whole arranged marriage thing for a while. It's very dark and quite mysterious.

I did write a novella about Calliope but I deleted it. It wasn't going anywhere. HOWEVER, seeing as you asked, I will rewrite it but it'll be a one shot. I'm starting to get inspired for one.hmm... be on the lookout alright?

wow you are too sweet! thanks so much! I'm glad you like my writing!!!

the banner is old but I'm glad you like it! Thanks for the awesome review!!!


 Report Review

Review #3, by jessie Crying For Her

28th November 2009:
yes! write a story 'bout calliope

Author's Response: aw thanks hun! I have! It's called Believe. Its not done but I'm working on it. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mage_Of_Beginning Crying For Her

15th June 2009:
great story

god that lucius is such a god dame evil asshole
i really feel sorry for narcissus, having her child taken away from her is the worst feeling in the world

10/10

Author's Response: please watch the usage of words. I know this site does not like swearing etc. I'm glad you liked it though. Having a child taken is sad.I know someone whose experienced that. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ashley411 Crying For Her

3rd June 2009:
you need to have more chapter really i will die if you dont i loved it please write more chapter !

Author's Response: There's a sequel that's up. It's called Believe. :)
Glad you like it!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by deatheaterbabe Crying For Her

25th May 2009:
that is so emotional
i love it
so deep :)

Author's Response: thanks! I'm glad you took time to read it! It is very sad. but I'm working on a sequel. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by frostedteardrops Crying For Her

23rd May 2009:
Aww... that was really sad. But at the same time, the writing was beautiful. Such raw emotion. I really like your descriptions as well!

Calliope's a really nice name. I guess as to whether to leave this as a one-shot or continue with Calliope in a novella/novel... either way would work, it's up to you ;) There could definitely potentially be some interesting plots that could develop, though. ;)

Well done.

Author's Response: thanks! I am thrilled you liked it! It's my fave one shot I've written well I guess fave one that I've written currently. My upmost fave is my Cedric/Oc but anyway, thanks for your awesome review! I thought Calliope was a nice name too...it suits her in the sequel which I shall be posting asap! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by HP_4_LIFE Crying For Her

21st May 2009:
I really liked this fic. You are an amazing writer and I wish I was as good as you. I think it sounded like something Lucius would do! I just don't get one thing... Why did Narcissa stay with him after he sent her daughter away? Or was she just not allowed to leave?

Author's Response: thanks!!! I'm glad you liked it! That is a good question.I'm not sure how to answer it because I believe it will be answered in the sequel I'm writing currently. Narcissa married Lucius and she made a commitment to him. She also has other reasons for staying with him like she truly deep down loves him and knows he can change, given he has the help which is her. I'm not sure if this answer is good enough to work for you but the sequel should explain..once I put it up. (it'll be up by this week sometime.).

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lily Potter2 Crying For Her

19th May 2009:
I loved this one-shot, and would definitely read the novel/novella if you wrote it. I love the name Calliope, as well. :)

10/10!

Author's Response: thanks! I'm working on writing more don't worry! I love the name Calliope too.. I wanted something different for her name so I looked online at some mythology names. :)
Thanks for your awesome review!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by daisychain1 Crying For Her

18th May 2009:
That was so emotional!

when he was taking her i was like "NO!"

At first i thought it was about Draco with someone (i forgot to check the pairing :D) And then i got it!!!

I love the banner as well! its amazing!

I would like to read more of this if you expanded it.

But it does make an excellent one-shot!

rating = 10/10 - i am adding it to my favourites!

Daisychain1 :D

Author's Response: Thanks! It's a nice change from Rose/Scorp fic I'm doing currently.I wanted to keep the characters a mystery for awhile so I guess you could think it was Draco. I will definitely be writing more. I'm working on the first chapter of the sequel. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by icequeencissa Crying For Her

18th May 2009:
Amazing story. I would love you to carry on writing more. So beuatifully written and I loved how you wrote Narcissa.
Icequeencissa!

Author's Response: thanks! I'm going to carry on writing more! I just have to think of a title. I'm thrilled you liked how I portrayed Narcissa! Thanks for reviewing!!! ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by sjudy Crying For Her

17th May 2009:
I love this idea..would really like to read more!

Author's Response: thanks!!! I'm glad you like it! I am thrilled you want more! I'll post the story about Calliope asap. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login