Reading Reviews for Messes of Men
  
494 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Duliedoll Blackberry Stone

2nd August 2015:
Couldn't stop reading this fic! The character arcs are fantastic...can't wait to see where the story goes! Please keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Marauder__Lover23 Blackberry Stone

5th June 2015:
The enjoyment i feel right now, i can't even describe! I've been checking for updates on this story for 2 years? Maybe 3... i don't know but it sure was a long time! But i'm so happy/excited/speechless that there is finally updated/new material! I was really hoping for more Ace in this chapter but hopefully there will be more of him in the next...? Fingers crossed! Even though i've always shipped Sirius and Iris together, i've just always had a soft spot for Ace! I even wrote about him in a blog post a couple months ago about my top 20 fictional guys i love! Ah i have so many thoughts racing through my mind but i absolutely am so thrilled that you're back! Hopefully we can get another chapter soon! And also i can't believe it took me 2 months to have noticed that you had updated! But anyways, thank you thank you THANK YOU! For updating :D

P.S. I just want to thank you again for killing off Anthony. I never liked him with Iris!

 Report Review

Review #3, by despicable me Blackberry Stone

28th April 2015:
Yes. new chapter. WOOP WOOP I'm still a fan.

Author's Response: Awww thank you! I'll try and have the next one up after my exams!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lilypad Blackberry Stone

19th April 2015:
Oh my god I can not believe your back I'm so incredibly happy!!! I kept checking every month to see if you'd updated but I kept seeing the same number 41 chapters and I just hoped for a day that number would be replaced for a higher one and today is that day! Love this story and every choice you've made I love so far xx I can't wait to find out what happens to Sirius and Iris as I adore them together but hope to see more soon! x

Author's Response: Haha aww thank you! I've got exams atm but I'll keep writing and hopefully have them up soon!

Thanks for the review
Roonyskatoony


 Report Review

Review #5, by brokendays Blackberry Stone

13th April 2015:
I love this story!!! please update or start the next installment soon!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm working on the next installment so hoping to have it up as soon as possible :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jaded94 Blackberry Stone

9th April 2015:
Now that you updated I decided to reread the entire story! I am so glad you haven't abandoned this though I never saw Anthony's death coming. I was always more for Sirius and even Ace actually but then I got really into Anthony and Iris's relationship and then you throw in this twist! Honestly it's amazing, I never know what you're going to do next which makes this such a good read. Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: I kinda love all of them in their own little ways haha and thank you so much, I feel like the twists were mostly because there wasn't much in the way of a plan to the story just a vague idea of what would happen in the beginning, middle and end but it was fun just being able to write like that! Ah, the world before essays!

I may be a bit slow because exams are coming up but I'm hoping to get the first few chapters of the next fic done so that there won't be much of a wait between updates when I get round to it!

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by lilyflower132 Blackberry Stone

5th April 2015:
YAY!!! you're back :)))

Author's Response: Haha I am! I'll be posting the next story as soon as I've done a few chapters!

 Report Review

Review #8, by DessieWeasley Blackberry Stone

3rd April 2015:
Omg thank U so much for updating I truly thought you were never going to!!! This story is amazing btw

Author's Response: Haha me neither! But thank you! I'll try and get the new part up soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by TheGirlWithThePinkBeret Blackberry Stone

3rd April 2015:
OH MY GOD! I am genuinely so pleased this is my all time favourite fic on here!! I've literally re read it 3 times waiting for you to update!!! Please update swiftly I am so happy this is back in my life again!! You're an amazing writer you should be so proud :)

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much! I wasn't sure I still had any readers left! I'm going to start qorking on the fic soon so will have it up in a bit :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by casa_bella Won't Back Down

6th February 2015:
What!!! Amazing story, update soon

Author's Response: Oh my god! I'd completely forgotten about this! Just came across this story when I was clearing some files off my dropbox and found the unpublished chapter, I'm so amazed anyone was still reading this, I don't know if you're still around but I'll have the new chapter up by the end of the week for you guys. I'm sorry it's taken so long!

 Report Review

Review #11, by lalalaxoxo Won't Back Down

21st September 2014:
I am such a huge fan of this fanfic! I've lost track of how many times I've re-read it :) I know a lot of people have been asking so it might be a bit annoying but please please complete the story! I just feel it's a shame that such an amazing story has been left hanging
I especially hope Ace is ok in the end because he is definitely my favourite character :P xx

Author's Response: Awww thank you! The new chapter's up, I'm so sorry for such a long delay!

 Report Review

Review #12, by :) Won't Back Down

22nd July 2014:
Love your story:) Do update soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you! And have done, new chapter's up!

 Report Review

Review #13, by tsm Won't Back Down

9th May 2014:
Please update the story ASAP! I beg of you please update for the sake of the people who read this story's sanity!! BTW Great super awesome story :)

Author's Response: Haha hope your sanity's remained intact, new chapter's up!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Malfoylover24 Won't Back Down

25th January 2014:
No 😭😭😭😭 Antony !!!

Author's Response: I know :/ New chapter's up though!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Luna Won't Back Down

4th January 2014:
Is this story abandoned? It's one of my favorites to read and reread, but I'm always left hanging at the end and it's a horrible feeling! :( Please update if you are still continuing with this story!!! I love all the characters, especially Iris/Ace :) :)

Author's Response: Thank you! And it's not abandoned, new chapter's up :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lisette Won't Back Down

18th December 2013:
Next chapter? This one was amazing, as was the entire story. Looking forward to it continuing.

Author's Response: Thank you! New chapter's up!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Tessa Won't Back Down

20th November 2013:
Omfm i am dying to know what happens next please please please upload or write or whatever quick because,.. uhm else im gonna forget about this story i mean it!
P.S. i love iris she's awesome! love her sarcasm especially in the beginning of the story

Author's Response: So sorry for such an insanely long wait but the new chapter's up!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Marauder__Lover23 Beauty is beyond me

8th November 2013:
I've been a avid reader of the fanfiction for a little over two years now! I finally came around to rereading the whole thing and i have to say that i'm even more in love with it than i was in the beginning.
You are torturing me with not updating in over a year though! On the last chapter you even said you had prewritten the next chapter! I beg you for my own sanity to PLEASE upload something! Anything! I'll be happy with even just a small paragraph, but a new Chapter would make me absolutely ecstatic!
I just need to know how it ends! I've been going mad with all the possible endings swirling through my head... What happens with Ace? That cliffhanger at the end of the last Chapter was just cruel! I NEED TO KNOW!
I'll do anything for you to upload soon!
This story is my favorite fanfiction ever! Its actually one of my favorite story lines out of all the books i've ever read.
So please for your number one fan i beg you to upload the next chapter! And if you do i'll owe you big time :D

Author's Response: I'm so sorry it took so long for me to get round to updating! I thought the chapter'd been lost until I found it on dropbox! I don't know if you're still around/still reading but if you are, I will try and have the next half of the story up soon!

Thank you so much for the review and hope you haven't lost faith in fanfiction as a whole!


 Report Review

Review #19, by zoemuppet Won't Back Down

5th October 2013:
Im so glad you said you are woking on it! i love Iris and Sirius! i never liked Anthony. And i was in LOVE with Ace! Still am!!! i hope he is going to be ok, i really really love him!!!

Author's Response: I still love Ace haha defintely one of my favourite characters!

I'm sorry it's taken so long!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Hopeful Won't Back Down

9th September 2013:
I used to be super obsessed with this story, and still am for that matter, I just re foud it a and read through it again from the beginning and I think when I was obsessed with it was about a year ago and from what I remember there are only 1 or 2 additional chapters since then and it's so close to being done that I literally can't wait for you to finish it!! I really want to read all the way through but at the rate its going I'm afraid I might just have to forget about this story completely :( I don't want to at all it just makes me sad when I read through the entire 41 chapter monster again and I still don't get to know the ending. You're killing me!!! Please, for the sake of my sanity, just push through these next couple chapters and finally finish it!

Author's Response: Oh god I'm so sorry it took so long, I don't know if you're still around but the next chapters up now!

Hope your sanity's still in place!
Roonyskatoony


 Report Review

Review #21, by StellaRose Turning Tables

1st September 2013:
I'm in love with this story, I really am! I've been reading it from the beginning for three days now--it's very addicting!

I'm constantly in awe of your OCs. You've done such a marvelous job with them that I feel like I know them in and out.

And your plot--omg, I cannot wait to find out what happens next. You definitely know how to keep the suspense building and even chapters where there's not a lot going on, I'm still completely entertained.

PLEASE say you're going to have Iris and Ace resolve their conflict. I'm going to be heartbroken if Ace is completely lost to the dark side. I kind of feel that's what you implied but I'm still hanging onto a thread of hope :)

Holy Wow! I was NOT expecting Iris to not end up with Sirius...but now that she's with Antony it kind of makes sense. I didn't want to like him but he's slowly won me over. I think Sirius made a huge mistake when he continued going out with Mary--I mean what did he think would happen? That Iris would just wait around for him?

Please update soon, your story is definitely going on my favorite list :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by StellaRose Time for Heroics

30th August 2013:
Oh my Merlin. Ace is the best OC ever. I'm actually quite sad he and Iris broke up. Is Ace ever going to find out the truth about Cane?

Gah, this story is beyond addicting. I'm loving every chapter more and more :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Miriam Won't Back Down

22nd August 2013:
Please, please write the next chapter quickly!!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by marissa lily potter Mad About the Boy

29th June 2013:
I am loving this story although Iris is quite indecisive. I love where this is going and I think it's progressing at a fairly nice rate. It's well written and funny!

I still ship Iris/Ace. You gotta love Ace haha.

 Report Review

Review #25, by JMarie_MischiefManaged Won't Back Down

28th June 2013:
Okay at first I was angry that you killed Antony off. but I'm even more angry that you practically abandoned this story and on a chapter like this!! I love this story, you can't stop it here. Iris hasn't found out that the person she loves most is dead! Oh come on, update soon please! you are an amazing writer!

Author's Response: It hasn't been abandoned! I've been busy but I'm working on it! :)

~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>