Reading Reviews for Gotta Be Somebody: Draco
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by adluvshp Draco

6th August 2011:
hi there!!

This was such an awesome story!! You characterized Draco perfectly! Gosh, I love him =P

I like Astoria's characterization. It is exactly how I imagined her to be. Good job there!

I also like how you have written Draco and Astoria's conversation, you can actually sort of see their relationship developing. It was cute.

I loved the ending line of how Draco is suddenly hit with the realization that Astoria is the one for him. it was corny but really sweet.

And Luna and Rolf are awesome together =D

I overall enjoyed reading this. Great job!

10/10

cheers!
AD

~~
End of an Era Review Extravaganza: house cup 2011

Forum Name: AditiDraco95
House: Slytherin

 Report Review

Review #2, by Liam R Draco

12th July 2009:
Oh Drue :')
I'm ashamed I haven't read this before today! But wowzers, now that I have I want to read it over again!

This is such an interesting interpretation of how Luna and Rolf got together, first of all. The idea of Draco and Rolf Scamander being friends seems farcical at first, but you made it believable. You didn't even give anything away about how they became friends, but it still seemed so believable and real that I absolutely loved it.

To think that Draco would even be the one to get him with Luna is odd, but again, you pulled it off so spectacularly, I had no doubts about it at all.

I loved the informal, direct speaking to the reader narrative you had going on there. Usually, I'm not drawn to that kind of thing, as it just seems like a juvenille technique (although one, I am ashamed to admit, that I have used before), but you truly mastered it, and I doubt any author other than yourself would be able to pull it off so well. *claps for Drue*
^^

You're amazing, and so is this.
I wish I could give you more than 10/10
And you best believe that I've favourited it aswell! ;]
Fantastic.


Author's Response: Aw, Liam, thanks!

I was a little iffy about this. Just because I didn't know how to characterize Astoria, and I really hated the idea of turning Draco into the good guy, but I'm glad I did.

Thanks so much for the sweet review, dear!

iLove

xx.
Drue


 Report Review

Review #3, by Laugharama_llama Draco

11th July 2009:
Just to get it out of the way, I noticed a typoo:
-Four more hours until I get to go home until my lonely flat. (i'm not sure what word you wanted to use instead of the second until, but I just thought I'd let you know)

Okay so now for the story itself hahaha
That was so adorable!! I would have preferred if you just ended it with "there's gotta be somebody out there for me," but it was still really good! I'm looking forward to the Astoria version and then the combined one!!! Thanks for the great story! 10/10

Author's Response: Oh! Eep! Thank you for pointing that out! I will fix it right away!

I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thank you!

-Drue


 Report Review

Review #4, by Groundswell Draco

6th June 2009:
Wow. Just wow. I love this.

I can definitely feel the Nickelback in this (big fan here :P), and I think you made it fit perfectly. Not just with the sentense half taken from the song, but the whole mood of this and the way Draco was.

You have absolutely no reason to be even the tiniest bit nervous about this. You portrayed Draco spot on. With his thoughts and how he "admired" Harry (sort of), trying to "do what Potter would do". You've really made it believeable. He's not haughty or anything the old Draco was, but he's just... the same (does that make any sense?). Typical him... thinking Luna and Rolf were just trying to annoy him - this is a little of the old Draco we see here.

And the interaction between him and Rolf is perfect. It's not deep or anything, but fitting for a working place, and somehow I think Draco finds he actually kind of like Rolf maybe. It really flows there and I think that's where you should Draco's changing the most.
On the other hand I never pictured Draco chuckling, but maybe it's Astoria that brings it out in him...

You shift a little between past and present, at least in the part where he interacts with Rolf and Astoria. I don't know if it's because he's thinking it or what? It confuses me a little bit.

I think this is one of the first Draco stories I've ever read. And I was not disappointed. I smiled the whole way through of Draco's thoughts, those small things like the Dark Detector. It all was just so good.

The start of the second part... how could I forget it? I don't know why, but I just love it. Normally I find people's "lifestories" a little boring, but this really made me want to keep reading.

And when Rolf mentions Astoria in their conversation, you kind of already now tells us how Draco will meet her. You set the scene so we're not surprised that she's at the wedding. It's not just out of the blue. Am I making any sense?

I think there're so many great parts in this story, and I want to point all of them out, but really, it's the whole story. I love it, and you've written it so fantastically. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #5, by renagirl Draco

30th May 2009:
Amazing! This is such a touching story!

 Report Review

Review #6, by XxXVickyBXxX Draco

20th April 2009:
Oh I absolutely adored this! Draco/Astoria are one of my favourite pairings EVER! I've got a fic with this pairing in and I think you might like it. It's got Dramione in it, but it's Draco/Astoria all the way. It'd be great if you checked it out.

Thanks for writing an AMAZING story,

Vicky :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by redherring Draco

18th April 2009:
Oh, I LOVE this! You absolutely have to continue it, and is it really the first time you've written Draco? His characterisation was spot on, I'd say. Wonderful job, and I can't wait for the next installment!

 Report Review

Review #8, by SunSation Gal 07 Draco

18th April 2009:
You have got to be kidding, Drue. This is your first fic from Draco's point of view? You sure as hell can't tell that. And your write first person brilliantly! Shoot, this whole fic was just awesome! Yes, it is defiantly worth continuing. And I love how you have written Astoria. I love her! I look forward to the one from Astoria's point of view and the novel that will follow it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login