Reading Reviews for Life Is Good
  
50 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Arianna I Start My Journey Today

22nd June 2014:
That was really good! I'm curious;did you do the characters in that order for a particular reason, or was it just random? Good story, by the way. My favorite was the one about Matt.

Author's Response: I don't think I put the chapters in that order for any particular reason. I think that was just the order I wrote them in. It's been a while since I wrote this. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by pigmypuff13 I Think I'm Holding Out for Something More

6th January 2014:
I finished reading this story a while ago, but I just had to reread it. I love the way you write! When I'm reading this, I can immediately feel like I'm right there with the characters! This was great! Oh, and, when you get a chance, maybe you could check out my page. I recently posted my first story, and I'm dying for someone to read it. The first chapter should attain validation in a few days. It would help me out so much if you would R&R. Thank you so much! I hope to be as great a writer as you someday!
- pigmypuff13

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad you enjoyed the story so much! That means a lot. I'm really busy, so I never make promises to read other people's stories, but it's possible that either one day I'll have time or I'll be the validator to read it in the queue! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by pigmypuff13 I Start My Journey Today

29th December 2013:
That was a pretty interesting read! I loved hearing about Matt, since no one ever goes into depth about the werewolf transformation. The beginnings of each chapter made me want to read more, which is always a good thing to have if you're an aspiring author. I can't wait to read the next one! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Matt is one of my favorite characters to write about. I'm glad you enjoy reading about him. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Bronykatnisshermionie I Start My Journey Today

1st June 2013:
I love this. Great prequel.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Pheonix Flames I Think I'm Holding Out for Something More

9th September 2012:
Great job! I am currently writing my own Albus Potter story, and I had Albus's owl named Godric even before I read this, which I find funny. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Oh, that's funny! Probably a common owl name. I'm glad you like the story and good luck with yours. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Caroline I Think I'm Holding Out for Something More

7th August 2012:
I love Jared Campbell, he signed my agenda when I was talking to him after school for play practice because he played at my school and he was packing up. He is so nice. He is freaking awesome and he is from near where I am.

Author's Response: Very cool! I have met him, too. He's signed a few CDs for me. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Phillip It's Not Something That She's Made Up In Her Head

30th April 2011:
I, like everyone else on this site, is still waiting on that letter...who cares if it's a little late...lol!

Author's Response: Me too! I'd love to go to Hogwarts!

 Report Review

Review #8, by viccy6 Cause There's So Much Yet to See

27th November 2010:
Loved it!
Are you gonna write a chapter 7?

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! No, this story is completed, so there won't be another chapter. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Riya Potter I Start My Journey Today

26th June 2010:
Ur Albus Potter series books r really nice.. and this story too was nice

10/10

Keep writing... :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Riya Potter Cause There's So Much Yet to See

26th June 2010:
I really love Rose, she's juz like Hermione...

Author's Response: She's definitely like Hermione, although more likely to break rules. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Riya Potter It's Not Something That She's Made Up In Her Head

26th June 2010:
Wow! Amanda is really very nice! A muggle-born witch... she's sweet.
10/10

Author's Response: She really is sweet. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Riya Potter But He Knows That It's Going to Be All Right

26th June 2010:
I really like Matt and feel sorry for him... U hv expressed d character really well...

Keep writing... :)

Author's Response: He's one of my favorite OCs to write. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Riya Potter I Think I'm Holding Out for Something More

25th June 2010:
Wow! I always like Albus's stories, and this chap was really nice!!!

Keep writing... :)

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by ngayonatkailanman I Start My Journey Today

6th December 2009:
Here I am again, re-reading while waiting for an update. I should be sorting out my luggage not re reading for the upteenth time. LOL. It is my way of resting between jobs!

Author's Response: Update should be up soon! I love reading fan fic when I should be doing other stuff. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by ngayonatkailanman Cause There's So Much Yet to See

24th October 2009:
I am reading this. again! LOL. Really entertaining.

Author's Response: Wow! I'm glad you like it this much. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by ngayonatkailanman It's Not Something That She's Made Up In Her Head

9th October 2009:
Could you please write a story about Hermione before and right up to her receiving her Hogwarts letter? How would 2 professional dentists react. You are a great writer and I would love to read one of Ms Hermione Granger, the Muggleborn Witch or something.

I love the way you tell a story.

Author's Response: That would be interesting to write. I generally shy away from writing too much about the Trio, especially stuff that would take place during Hogwarts Era, but I'll think about it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by ngayonatkailanman But He Knows That It's Going to Be All Right

9th October 2009:
Second time I read this. Merlin. I always think of Remus. This is just so heartwrenching!

Author's Response: Me too! He's one of my favorite characters. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by ngayonatkailanman I Think I'm Holding Out for Something More

9th October 2009:
You know I already read this one but re-reading it again has given me the same feeling I had the first time around. Yay! Excellent.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I love it when people tell me they reread my stories. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by ngayonatkailanman I Start My Journey Today

19th August 2009:
Yay! Congratulations for completing a short story that is well sectioned and well written. Good work!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by ngayonatkailanman Cause There's So Much Yet to See

19th August 2009:
Absolutely fab. I love the way you characterised each of your characters. LOL.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by ngayonatkailanman It's Only Getting Better

19th August 2009:
I like the way you sectioned this fanfic to tell the story of Al's circle of friends. Excellent strategy.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the way I organized it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by ngayonatkailanman It's Not Something That She's Made Up In Her Head

19th August 2009:
Yay! Neville. I am so glad he became a professor. The young witches and wizards after his generation are so lucky... not only is Voldie gone, but they will benefit from an excellent Auror Dept but from wonderful professors like Nev, Hagrid, etc... Plus with Hermione in the MInistry as well... what can I say? Bless them!

I love this chapter. Hopefully, you will write about this Muggle family's adventure in Diagon Alley!

Author's Response: Neville is such an awesome guy. The Next Gen kids really are quite lucky. Hmm, maybe I'll write about their time in Diagon Alley eventually. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by ngayonatkailanman But He Knows That It's Going to Be All Right

19th August 2009:
I want to cry a river. That co-worker should be hanged, drawn and quartered!

Ah, bless Matt... thank Merlin I read the sequel of this prequel first. At least I know that Matt will indeed have great and loyal friends.

Author's Response: The co-worker is a sick sort of evil bloke. He plays a pretty big role in another one of my stories, which is about Amy and Matt.

Yep, that's why I tell people to read this after they read Secrets Within. Matt definitely has good loyal friends! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by ngayonatkailanman I Think I'm Holding Out for Something More

19th August 2009:
How very interesting.

Is Ollivander still working at his shop? As far as Cannon goes, he is still alive but I would have thought that he will let someone else run his wand shop.

Author's Response: I think Ollivander would've hired some new people to work at the shop, but I can't see him completely retiring. I think he would go and work certain days, just because he liked it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Liana I Start My Journey Today

31st July 2009:
I just loved this. Now where to go? I might check out a couple of your one-shot stories. I don't know why but I'm still chuckling about all of the Potters being in the hospital wing from your last book I read:) Then on to Albus' second year at Hogwarts. And just how do muggles get through Platform 9 3/4? I don't know that I'd go running at a brick wall either--but then I probably wouldn't get through.

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad you liked it! I've always wanted to go to Platform 9 3/4 and try running through the brick wall. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>