36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Stephanie Thin Line Between Love and Irritation

17th December 2013:
AW! That is too cute!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Bill M. Thin Line Between Love and Irritation

24th June 2013:
Great story! Really enjoyed it. Please write more from the Marauders, you really get James and Lilly.

 Report Review

Review #3, by acidpops Thin Line Between Love and Irritation

2nd December 2011:
this is absolutely incredible
probably the best marauder story i've read!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Owlpost68 Thin Line Between Love and Irritation

27th November 2011:
It truly was a pleasure to read :) I hadn't realized until somewhere in the middle that it was her wedding day! lol then I realized you never actually said anything about being in her common room at all lol :)
I absolutely love this, how James acted the same kind of person he always had :) I loved everything!
Absolutely wonderful job! 10/10 :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by ms4aisa Thin Line Between Love and Irritation

23rd November 2011:
this story is endlessly beautiful!! Loved it! (L)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sev/Lily Thin Line Between Love and Irritation

22nd June 2011:
I loved this fic! I liked how the beginning, it was like the stereotypical Maruders fanfic, but turned into something fun and unexpected. I love all of your fanfics!

 Report Review

Review #7, by RupertsPheonix Thin Line Between Love and Irritation

12th July 2010:
So, so sweet. Wonderful job. It was refreshing to read a story in which neither one of them gives up their persona to fall head over heels for the other. Clearly they love each other just the way they are.

Wonderful! 10/10.

--Kate/RP :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by ReAnna Thin Line Between Love and Irritation

11th May 2010:
ahhh that was adorable i loved it!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by kenna Thin Line Between Love and Irritation

27th March 2010:
Simply fantastic. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Alopex Thin Line Between Love and Irritation

29th December 2009:
What a beautiful and funny story! I laughed through most of the whole thing. I'm not much of a James/Lily shipper, though it is canon (Marauder era + me = not much love), but this story was really sweet. I can tolerate the Marauders like this. You can't have a light-hearted Marauders story without pranks, and I appreciate your subtlety. The flowers, fireworks, paper airplanes . . . those weren't exactly practical jokes, but they were the perfect Marauder-ish touch.

I could practically feel Lily's irritation! Geez, James was being so insufferable! The cheeky . . . whatever. It was funny, though, the way they kept needling each other. The banter was perfect.

My favorite part was possibly when Peter came to the door. I thought you described him very well. That scene could not have possibly worked with any other character.

Author's Response: Thanks for all of the reviews you've left me recently! I promise to try to respond to them ASAP.

It's really difficult to write an original Marauders story anymore, and all I can say about this one is that sometimes I have to indulge in frivolous fluffiness. It keeps me sane. XD I'm glad to hear you actually found it funny!

I don't think James would have ever stopped teasing and tormenting Lily. And anyway, what's a good relationship without a healthy amount of time spent provoking each other? I'm sure Lily enjoyed it on some level.

Poor Peter. He was fun to write here.

Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #11, by GinnyClone30250 Thin Line Between Love and Irritation

24th December 2009:
That was a really cute a really sweet story. I throughly enjoyed it. Thank you for sharing! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by theelderwand Thin Line Between Love and Irritation

26th November 2009:
A lovely story. Again, I love your characterization of James and Lily, likewise, Sirius and Wormtail. You've taken what little we know and done wonders with it.

Great storytelling.

Author's Response: Thank you!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #13, by WWLAJD Thin Line Between Love and Irritation

21st October 2009:
Awww! so adorable! almost made me cry!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Megan and Charly love HP Thin Line Between Love and Irritation

20th September 2009:
aww. That was so sweet! OMG when he called her Potter I almosted started to cry!! LOVED IT! Congrats! *Claps and a cookie*- Charly

Author's Response: Hahaha, thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Laugharama_llama Thin Line Between Love and Irritation

20th September 2009:
I don't even know how to review this because it'll probably sound the same as all my other reviews for all your other cute/sweet stories.

So...yay :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :-)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rose_Weasley123 Thin Line Between Love and Irritation

14th September 2009:
Hey! It's MagicMuggle from TGS ;).
I decided to come and look at your page, and I'm glad I did. This was absolutely beautiful! I love how you kept the reader guessing right until the very end about what was happening. James still retained his cheekiness, and Lily didn't act all soppy and lovestruck like she often does in these kind of fics. She actually seemed like a real person. And although it seemed like they still had the Lily-hates-James-he-loves-Lily relationship, it all made perfect sense when it came to the end. Sorry, I'm rambling now. It was a really good read. :)
10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the great review!

This was just a fun little random thing I dreamed up, so it's nice to see it's still getting some love, and good to know you enjoyed it, too!

I liked retaining their antagonism. I think it's cute. ^_^

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #17, by timelady Thin Line Between Love and Irritation

2nd August 2009:
i am just completely speachless. thank you for writing the best lily/james one-shot i've read in a while. :]

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the awesome review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Historyrepeats Thin Line Between Love and Irritation

1st August 2009:
It was such a pleasure to read!

What a truly lovely story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by sreduaram Thin Line Between Love and Irritation

21st July 2009:
this was indeed a pleasure to read :)
i didn't really know what was happening at the beginning, but i did enjoy how it nicely unfolded. and James is a perfect mix of sweet, loving and arrogant.

Author's Response: Yes, he is, isn't he? I love James. :-)

I'm happy you enjoyed this, and I appreciate the review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by breezieair Thin Line Between Love and Irritation

11th July 2009:
You write wonderful lilly and James stories!! write more please! I love them!

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Jellyman Thin Line Between Love and Irritation

8th July 2009:
*dies*

This was so sweet! *dreamy sigh* I lurve the way you write James...he's still so arrogant and obnoxious and it's really charming! Honestly, why do we girls fall for that? It's stupid, lol :P

And Lily was just divine :) I loved how you didn't make it all sugery-sweet and you kept the whole thing a secret right up until the end.

This was just brilliant, really. I love it :D 10/10

Author's Response: It is one of the mysteries of the universe, why we fall for the Jameses of the world. But he didn\\\'t turn out so bad, so maybe there\\\'s hope for the rest of them!

Thanks for the review!! Glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #22, by radicallyali Thin Line Between Love and Irritation

30th June 2009:
Aw. That was adorable. It took me a while to figure out what was going on, but probably because every one was in character, which for some reason people think James and Lily changed dramatically once they became an item. I liked it a lot =] Gotta love Sirius hiding in curtains and never behaving himself.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Starved4Romance Thin Line Between Love and Irritation

8th June 2009:
OMG!!! WTF!!! BBQ SAUCE!!! At first I just reading, not really thinking. Then when Peter said not sleeping tonight, I actually started considering the thought of thinking, then when Lily thought about having something blue, the Weddding Song from Corpse Bride popped into my head. I love it! : !

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Meeeeera Thin Line Between Love and Irritation

29th May 2009:
That was such a nice story! Description, characterisation and plot were all great, and all the clever lines made me laugh. I did think they were at Hogwarts at first ... maybe counting down to a ball or something ... if that's what you were aiming for, well done! James and Lily were so cute together. This was really lovely :).

Author's Response: Yep, that's what I was going for! I wanted it to be a little bit ambiguous. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #25, by TheDirigiblePlum Thin Line Between Love and Irritation

24th April 2009:
:) “Potter,” he said, kissing her forehead, “I promise I will never stop chasing you.”

Such a good last line. :) Characters all perfectly done - just how I imagine them! You're characterization is the best I've ever come across, everyone just "fits" together so well and no one says anything that makes me think "that character would never talk like that!!"

Author's Response: Thank you for your awesome review! I'm flattered that you thought I got the characters right. :-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>