Reading Reviews for The Middle
154 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JJ The Kids All Dream of Making It

29th November 2015:
i actually squealed a little when i saw u updated! thank u so much hehehe it was worth the wait!! i can't believe minnie didn't see through nat's plan HAHA. and nat and james are kinda absolutely terrifying as quid ditch captains?? but cool as well hahaha loved it 10/10

 Report Review

Review #2, by pottered  The Kids All Dream of Making It

25th October 2015:
eep i feel so bad for dare, but hey! congrats to minnie and that was rightfully deserved so yay. also omg the bet's off? well, let's see how that works out now that dare is irritated at the fact he didn't go through lol .-. hopefully, they still remain friends and they confess their undeniable love for eachother because, like, i ship them so hard.
amazing chapter! excited for the next update ♥

Author's Response: I still can't get over the fact that you reviewed every single chapter. You are kinda the best. :)
Anyway, thanks again for reading and I'm so so so happy to hear that you enjoyed it. As for the bet and Dare's reactions, well you'll just have to wait and see how everything turns out. I've sorta stopped promising about when I'll have a next chapter up - because I honestly never keep them.. hence the fact this story's been going on for five years now -_-
But I'm working on it daily, so we'll see how long it takes me. Thanks again for your lovely reviews!
-Camila :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by pottered  Karma's A Witch

25th October 2015:
ohmygod!!! dare and minnie are so utterly cute! they totally fancy eachother. their character development is /amazing/ i loveddd this chapter xx

Author's Response: Hahaha, thank yooouuu! i love working on character development, so i'm glad it's coming out well. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by pottered  Consequences Are Overrated

25th October 2015:
ooo does dare really fancy Minnie hmm
this chapter was greattt! i loved the fake girlfriend fiasco lol

Author's Response: Glad to see you're still enjoying this, even with all of my crazy plot devices. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by pottered  Flight of the Thestral

25th October 2015:
ohmygoddd, a thestral let loose in a class. i definitely didn't expect that but it was so funny!

Author's Response: hahaha, i'm glad you liked that! credit totally goes to my sister/beta. she's funny like that.

 Report Review

Review #6, by pottered  Oh Brother, Where Art Thou?

25th October 2015:
aww dare and minnie's talk was so cute

Author's Response: hahah, yeah they're kinda my fave. (again with the bias)

 Report Review

Review #7, by pottered  Good News for People Who Love Bad News

25th October 2015:
ooo why does dare not like calvin hmm and oh lol that sucks for dare to have calvin as the DADA professor

Author's Response: welp, you're about to figure out and yep, it does indeed suck for him.

 Report Review

Review #8, by pottered  Top Marks For Not Trying

25th October 2015:
eep i love nat's character and also dare!! excited to see how minnie and dare's bet pans out.

Author's Response: dang, you're reviewing all of the chapters! that's freaking awesome! anyway, glad to see that you also like my oc's!

 Report Review

Review #9, by pottered  For A Pessimist, I'm Pretty Optimistic

25th October 2015:
minnie with charms is me with maths lol.
it's so cute how she still wants to be a healer, i hope her grades do turn around for the better! i can relate to minnie on such high levels lol it's the first ive read about a protagonist who i can relate too (like, i have with other OCs, but just a little, but with minnie, i relate to her a 100%)
ooh, sam as james?? CUTE ♥

Author's Response: Hahaha, yeah, Minnie with Charms is like me with any type of science class. Specifically chemistry. Anyway, I'm so glad that you can relate to Minnie! It's so important for me that my characters come across as real and genuine - like, characterization is probably my fave thing about writing. SO hearing that someone can actually relate to them, yeah, totes made my day.
(And yeah, Sam is like the perfect combination of adorable, scruff, and mischief... everything that my take on James needs!)

 Report Review

Review #10, by pottered  Self-Depreciation Is My Specialty

25th October 2015:
aww lou finally realised. im glad he was genuinely apologetic about it. hopefully, the rest of the family realises that soon, too. but yay, Ginny!!! she's so cute and so is james! as said before, i loveee their friendship.

Author's Response: Yes, Louis is quite adorable. And I also love James and Min's friendship... though I suppose I'm a bit biased, having wrote them and all. :P

 Report Review

Review #11, by pottered  A Little Less Seventeen Candles

25th October 2015:
ok hi
im supposed to be studying chemistry but here i am (-:
anyways, eeppp, i haven't read a story from domi's POV in a long!! time. im so glad i started this because it looks like it will have a lot of potential and i loveee minnie's character! (also the fan cast for it; emma stone?? yes! ♥)

im just awing at her cute friendship with james and fred. it's so adorable how james was the first one to wish her (also, very heartbreaking, the fact her family forgot her birthday :c) and the gifts were so cute!!! honestly, i don't blame minnie from crying at the letter because even i almost shredded tears. the potters are just so loveable!

i loveee the fact she's not portrayed like the usual ice cold beauty queen, you're approaching the character differently and i loveee it! but uhh, victorie! the star of the family lol every family has one of those and is just an annoyance for the black sheep aha.

im so excited for minnie to leave for hogwarts because obviously then the real fun will start, and in Ginny's words: she will enjoy her life lol. loveddd this xx

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks for stopping by. Technically I know I shouldn't promote procrastination, but since it lead you to my story then I'm all for it! Forget chemistry, fanfiction is way more fun anyway! (Just kidding, you should probably study)

So yeah. I'm glad to hear that you like my portrayal of Dominique. I have my own little headcanon of how I picture each of the NextGen kids and the majority of it goes against the popular trends. I dunno, I just got tired of reading the same troupes over again since they didn't match up with how I pictured it, so I figured I'd give it a go myself. So yeah, glad to see that it all worked out.

Anyway, I see you posted more reviews, so I'm off to read the rest!
-Camila :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by pottermaniac12 The Kids All Dream of Making It

19th October 2015:
Hey. So I readi this story a long time ago... And then when I saw this while I was browsing the site...I thought looks interesting and all the while I had a feeling I had read this before and turns out ... I had !
Glad to see you are updating again... This is quite a lot of fun and you have made Dare and Dom quite real to me.. Looking forward to their interaction and his reaction to her becoming the Seeker :)

Author's Response: Hi! I'm so glad that you liked the story and decided to come back to reading it. That really means a lot to me. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by greenbirds The Kids All Dream of Making It

15th October 2015:
ohhhkaay! i haven't stopped reading this for an hour, and now it's over, i'm a bit like ? please update soon! i totally understand about prioritising real life (want to underline the totally because i really really do) but ahh! i'm so into this!

nooo. i can't believe the bet is over. it all kind of makes sense now- the bet, nat and freddie's ulterior motive, and dare's actions towards minnie as of late. (also, can i just express my admiration of the nickname minnie rather than dom? love it)- also, i'm kind of feeling james and nat together? she's SO high strung and demanding, and he's so protective and in comparison, relatively easy going... idk! it was just seeing them running trials together, i suppose. but who knows.

and oh WOW. i forgot to comment on it in my earlier review, but poor poor brain! that is so unfair of rose weasley; i really do hope she gets her come-uppance. like literally. poor brain! that is awful. it's so good of the group to take her under her wing, but minnie is right, it isn't quite enough. also a testament to how minnie is actually such a softie under all that hard, tough bravado- you can see she genuinely does care for brain. why haven't rose's older cousins intervened? or al and scorpius befriended her?

or am i reading too much into it? hahaha.

also also also let me comment on how BRILLIANT the thestral scene was between the boys, mathilda ramsey and greengrass. i loved it! it actually inspired me to start another next-gen story- obviously won't be copying, but yeah, you've definitely inspired me.

and finally- oh! /that/ what the quidditch incident! i can see why minnie disliked dare for so long, that would really get under my skin too, especially how it went so against his reputation everyone dismissed her claims. that would so annoy me!

Author's Response: Muahahah, totally got you hooked. >:)
But really, it does make me super happy inside to see that you enjoyed this chapter! I just made a goal to try and write at least a page each day, and so far so good. I'm crossing my fingers to have another chappie up within the next month but if I can get it up before the year ends, I'll consider it an improvement.

Anyway, yep the bet is officially over. It's been running for like, five chapters now? But alas, all good things must come to an end. Don't worry, there are still plenty of other shenanigans on the way. As for Nat and James... we're just going to have to wait and see on that. I don't really intend on pairing everyone off, but they might have a short-lived fling pop up. No promises, though. But they do make for an interesting match.

Yeah, poor Brain. It kinda sucks having your only friends be two years above you. She gets left all alone to face the wrath of Rose Weasley. As for why no one's intervened - it's gonna be revealed more in depth later on. The short answer however, is that we are seeing Rose from Minnie's point of view. This doesn't mean that the rest of the Weasley clan perceives her the same way. It makes for some interesting family tension. Al and Scorp haven't befriended her because they're kinda too caught up in their own Slytherin clique drama to pay much attention to any thing else. Though I do intend for that to change, so you'll just have to wait for all of the fun to unfold.

I'm so glad you liked the threstral scene! Hahaha, yeah, it was totally random. My sister actually gave me the idea - she's my beta, though she's currently on a hiatus - and I decided to stick it in there. And if you're inspired, go for it! That's super flattering to know I was actually able to inspire someone. :)

Anyway, thanks again for your great review! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by greenbirds Karma's A Witch

14th October 2015:
oh my god, oh my god, oh my gooddd... whaatt!! minnie so has a thing for dare!! and he so, so fancies her back. omfg. WHAT. that was genuinely, genuinely unexpected from the beginning of the story, when the two of them are introduced. you know how some 'sexual tension' stories are so so blatantly obvious in their outcome? well this wasn't, not at all, and i loved it. i'm so glad you're back and you're updating again. i'm almost nervous to read the next chapter, as it'll be the last i'll read of 'the middle' for a while, i'd imagine, until your next update. when will that be, btw? do you know? i'm so, so hooked on this.

i love everybody. dare and minnie, obviously; nat, i adore, as i do james and eli; the relationship between scorpius and al (so well written, the best canon writing of the duo based off how rowling presented them). even matilda ramsey, who is awful, i do love, because you've written her so well and so excitedly ahhh i'm just so overwhelmed by this! amazing amazing amazing, love luv luurrvvee ♥

Author's Response: Hahaha, I'm so glad you've enjoyed the story so far! Your review totally made my day. Especially the part about Minnie and Dare being unexpected (though it still hasn't been stated that Min likes him... yet). Like, I was kinda worried that it was pretty obvious. So for you to say that it was genuinely unexpected, yeah totes made my day.
I'm glad to be back also. My hiatus was much needed, but I plan on being much more active with my writing now. Still don't promise super quick updates, but I do promise this isn't the last one. I'm not gonna say when the next chapter will be up but I will tell you it won't take two years again, haha. So no fear, proceed with reading the next chapter. ;)

And thank you for your review! It really does make me super happy seeing that you love my characters so much. Actually, everything bout your review made me super happy. Thanks again!
Love, Camila :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by SourGrapeSnape The Kids All Dream of Making It

14th October 2015:
Thanks for the update. I do hope you can keep this story going, it's one of my favourites on this site.
Love it :)

Author's Response: You're welcome, thanks for the review. Don't worry, I really want to continue with this story also and it makes me so happy to hear that you love it! Thanks again! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by abbynormalluvsluna The Kids All Dream of Making It

14th October 2015:
I'M SO GLAD THIS STORY IS BACK even if it's just one update! Keep it up! I love it (but no pressure, live your life you know).

So we got to hear about the great quidditch incident, very exciting. It really shed a different kind of light on Minnie's side of this funky relationship. Honestly Dare was so cute this chapter and now I'm sad that they're having a bump in their road to luurve.



Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! Right now I totally plan on continuing with it, though I can't make any promises of how often I'll update. College and life and stuff, ya know? But I'm gonna try and find time to squeeze some writing in. Thanks again for your review!
-Camila :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lycee Karma's A Witch

13th October 2015:
Oh please, please come back to this story! We miss you so! I just ADORE these lovelies!
Also -- do Minnie's parents ever figure out that they missed their daughter's birthday? AT ALL?!!

Author's Response: Hi! Sorry for the ridiculously long time it's taking for me to update - I sort of went on a bit of a hiatus. But the next chapter is already in the queue and I hope for it to be up by this week! Anyway, thank you so much for your kind words. I sort of figured everyone would have forgotten about this story now, so it's great to see that you haven't. And yes, Minnie's parents will figure it out. eventually. Thanks again for your review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by abbynormalluvsluna Karma's A Witch

2nd October 2013:
I love this story... Minnie' and Dare's relationship just makes me so happy. You have mastered a certain subtlety with them that is impressive. I drew a doodle for them, too, but you can't put links, etc, on reviews so :(
Just know that you inspired a doodle!

Author's Response: No way, you doodled for me?! I'd love to see it. Like seriously, that's one of the biggest compliments I've ever gotten. PM me so we can exchange emails because I really wanna see it. Oh and I'm glad you liked the story, too! Thank you so much for your review!
-Camila :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Cavell Karma's A Witch

21st September 2013:
Gosh, I missed this story so much *weeps* (also -- unf, lookit them new story images ;D)

Asdfghjkl I would normally want to slap Matilda so bad because SHE INTERRUPTED THEIR MOMENT ARGH but without her this wouldn't actually be possible so I'll refrain ;p but aww Minnie's on the edge of realization finallyyy *squeals* nice muscle-ogling there ;) also the moment where Dare's breath hitches when she whispers to him keeping her lips on his ear??? I THINK MY HEART KIND OF EXPLODED GAH.

The boys are such cheatersss :"D but then again it would be terribly awkward if they were around when Dare came so... Also on a less rambly note, it's like I never left because your characterisation is still amazing and so are your one-liners! I am so jealous. But I'm just so glad you have a new chapter up and I can't wait for your next update! (Hint, hint *whistles*) Keep it up, lovely, absolutely /no one/ is complaining. 10/10, dear.

--Linn (who has been away for a while, too)

 Report Review

Review #20, by empressdawn Karma's A Witch

19th September 2013:


(allow me a few moments to shake with happy tears)

Author's Response: *allows you to shake with happy tears* I KNOW! I'm such an awful updater, it's terrible. Like, if they had an award for the slowest updater I'd probably come in like 2nd or something. Anyway, thank you so much for your review and I'll do my best to be quicker next time!
-Camila :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Hope's Mom Karma's A Witch

19th September 2013:
Wow - Min and Dare were almost sweet to each other! Maybe they can be friends afterall (I had my doubts). Thank you for the new chapter!

Author's Response: Haha, I think everyone had their doubts. And you're welcome! Thanks for your review!
-Camila :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Cappuccino Karma's A Witch

15th September 2013:
That was a great chapter..!

I love your story and I hope that there will be a fast update because I'm just dying to know what happens between Minnie and Dare.

There were parts in your story that really made me laugh, so the humor really comes out :)


Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed it and that you actually find it funny. I'll try my best to update!
-Camila :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by helpwillalwaysbegiven Karma's A Witch

14th September 2013:
Omg I loved this aha so good! Pretty please update soon! I am so glad that I found this story :) Dare feels right now askfsd;sl Amazing job Camila keep it up!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad that you found this story, too. Hahaha, thanks again for your lovely review and I'll do my best to not take too long to update (no promises, though).
-Camila :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by batsoulini Karma's A Witch

12th September 2013:
Minnie secretly drooling on Dare and his toned muscles... just PRICELESS!

P.S.1 Update sooner this time I'm desperate!

P.S.2 Like the new image pictures yet prefer the previews banner ;)

P.S.3 10/10 of course! God i missed MINNIE

Author's Response: Hahaha, I'm glad you enjoyed that! Thanks for your review!
P.S.1 I'll do my best to update sooner!
P.S.2 I'm glad you like it. I personally prefer the previous one too, but it didn't match the chapter images hence the new one. I'll probably make another one though.
P.S.3 I missed her too! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #25, by natalie Karma's A Witch

11th September 2013:
Hey! :-)

I just found this story hahaha (coincidentally I see you have a Natalie in your story as well I think she is cool hehehe) and it's amazing! How do you manage to make it meaningful and hilarious at the same time??? You're an amazing writer, Camila.

Loved this chapter, the Slytherins amuse me and make me want to slap them at the same time. Al is such a WIMP how is he even friends with Scorpius?! They are adorable though I suppose everyone has already acknowledged the strangeness of that friendship. James is a moron but he is too cute HAHAHA. You've developed all the characters really well, love it :-) and Matilda is so annoying (I am not allowed to swear here says hpff?) idek can I slap her?? Dare sure showed her though HAHAHAH that was beautiful.

And I think Min might just be realizing her true feelings for Dare. ;-)

Keep writing! x

P.S. GORGEOUS chapter images, and I see you had an old version of this story? Is there anywhere I can read it HAHA if you don't mind >< and good luck with university!!

Author's Response: Hi!

I'm so glad to hear that you found this story and enjoyed it! I adore new readers and it really makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside when they leave such lovely reviews.

Haha, the Slytherins are actually some of my favorites. They're so creepy and ridiculous and they're definitely going to have a bigger role in the story, so keep your eye out. As for Al and Scorp, they're probably my top brotp at the moment. And yes, James is a bit of a moron although his cuteness does make up for it. It seriously makes me so happy to hear that the characters have developed well. That's one of my main focuses on writing so it's always nice to hear that I'm actually doing a decent job.

And yes, you have full permission to slap Matilda.

As for Min and Dare, well we'll just have to wait and see, don't we? Thanks again for your absolutely lovely review! It really makes my day!
-Camila :)

PS: Thank you so much! As for the older version, I actually lost it. Otherwise I probably would've let you read it - although I think it's for the better that it remains lost. I'm pretty sure you wouldn't even recognize the story, it's that cringe-worthy. Thanks again! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>