Reading Reviews for Last Moments
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DossyVilja Last Moments

3rd February 2017:
Hi thanks for posting this! I was wondering why you deviated in some aspects from how Lily's last moments were described in Deathly Hallows (Chapter 7 - Bathilda's secret).
In your story the murder seems to take place in the afternoon, while in the book it sais "night wet and windy"
Also there is info on what they were doing (instead of James tossing Harry in the air): "the tall black-haired man in his glasses, making puffs of colored smoke erupt from his wand for the amusement of the small black-haired boy in his blue pajamas. The child was laughing and trying to catch the smoke, to grab it in his small fist. A door opened and the mother entered, saying words he could not hear, her long dark-red hair falling over her face. Now the father scooped up the son and handed him to the mother. He threw his wand down upon the sofa and stretched, yawning."
And then: "her attempts to barricade herself in" (whereas you say: I ran up the stairs and shut the door to the bedroom. I didnít bother to lock it)
Of course it's fanfiction, so you can deviate from canon, it's just that I would be curious to know why you did it in these particular points :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by AlmaVK Last Moments

1st February 2017:
Is this really your first HP fanfic? I was looking for more, but couldn't find any - how on earth do you get so many reviews without making a name before? :)
To be honest I didn't like it as much as the other reviewers, but that's my thing, I'm not really into sad romances - so just ignore my opinion ;-) (I just saw - wow, a new one-shot with so many reviews, a must-read.) I do like the beginning though, how you summarize the life of Lily, that really nailed it! The only thing that made me wonder is if they knew about the prophecy (about Harry being targeted), from the book I gather that Dumbledore did not tell anyone.
I do like your style, I hope you will write more one-shots from other genera.

 Report Review

Review #3, by quill2parchment Last Moments

31st January 2017:
I want to write a review but I am too busy being emotional... Seriously. Beautiful. Pure perfection.

 Report Review

Review #4, by hpluvr719 Last Moments

15th May 2013:
A simply beautiful story. Gosh, it made me tear up. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #5, by jillybeans Last Moments

14th May 2013:
I've been run over by the truck of feels... again. I swear, every time i read a story about the last night i start sobbing. I love James and Lily so much and they were perfect and they had a perfect family and it was all lost and i just CAN'T sometimes, okay?
Beautiful. Heartbreaking and Beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #6, by imsuchaharrypotterfreak Last Moments

29th December 2012:
Wow i love this so much :) i think your're a brilliant writer! keep writing stories like these because it makes me really happy reading them! xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by LivvyLuna Last Moments

10th November 2012:
that was so beautiful! I love it :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by cazvalleygirl Last Moments

14th May 2012:
What a wonderful one shot. A very enjoyable and emotional read, well done, cazvalleygirl :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by rosmione Last Moments

10th May 2012:
wow! So short but it still almost reduced me to tears. I thought I was going to cry and i think I would have done given another paragraph! If you edited this to make it longer, it could be incredible. A little more detail would make this amazing!

well done on writing such a great story! Please feel free to review one of mine (I'd love some advice from such a great author!) Thanks for writing it so well!

Rosmione xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by FutureMrsBlack Last Moments

9th May 2012:
THAT'S SO BLOODY FUCKING ADORABLE!

 Report Review

Review #11, by bluestar Last Moments

12th April 2012:
.That's one of the best ways I could ever put Lily Marie Potter's *Nee Evans* death. James' as well. Thanks for that.

 Report Review

Review #12, by 08simmonsf Last Moments

24th March 2012:
Amazing- I love the ending. The importance of love really shines through. Excellent piece of writing as well!

 Report Review

Review #13, by harrypotterluver123 Last Moments

14th February 2012:
i sobbed. i absolutely sobbed. this was the most emotional hpff i have ever read, and it was beautiful

 Report Review

Review #14, by maddie Last Moments

15th November 2011:
wow, very well done. i liked the use of real details we know from Rowling herself. very intruiging

 Report Review

Review #15, by sbmcneil Last Moments

31st October 2011:
Very nicely done. Sad, but nice.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by april_dahlia Last Moments

11th October 2011:
Wow!!! Short and sweet, I can definately see Lily thinking those exact things before she dies! So sad, it really angered me when she was talking about Peter knowing their secret, I guess I shouldn't get mad at a fictional character...

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you thought I got Lily's thoughts right. And I get mad at fictional charcaters all the time too, that's what happens when we get great stories such as Harry Potter. Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Just Another Girl Last Moments

30th September 2011:
So, I'm, like, dying here. The chills, the narration ... This is well and truly amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so touched by your comments. It means a lot that you took the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by greenpotter0429 Last Moments

10th September 2011:
That was really great! super sweet and deep! loved it

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It means a lot that you liked it and took the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by BJMJOOO Last Moments

9th September 2011:
Beautiful, simply beautiful :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it and that you took the time to leave a comment!

 Report Review

Review #20, by KevinW13 Last Moments

9th September 2011:
Wow that was truly amazing. This just proves that a story doesnt have to be long to hold so much emotion and power. I really thought this was incredibly well done.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much for the kind words. They really do mean a lot. I'm glad you didn't mind that it was short, I thought about trying to make it longer but I thought it was long enough to include everything I wanted to, and I'm glad you agreed!

 Report Review

Review #21, by HGRHTR Last Moments

14th May 2011:
OMG I loved your story it was so short and to the point but so meaningful and sweet!

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much! It is short, but I'm glad you thought it got everything across that I was hoping! I'm so grateful that you took the time to review, it means a lot :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by k Toor Last Moments

19th April 2011:
defenitely not the average tale, thanks. It was good,reading it, and thinking about all the stuff that happened afterwards made me tear up :(

Author's Response: Thanks so much. It is such a well known story, but I'm glad you thought my version of the events was unique. Thanks so much for taking the time out of your day to review, it really makes my day :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by JohannaMarie Last Moments

11th April 2011:
awww! it's so sad, but so cute at the same time! you did a really good job at capturing what she must have been feeling.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I agree it is a sad story, I wish it could have had a happier ending but that's the way it was written. But thanks so much for the sweet words and for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by auror_snape Last Moments

6th May 2010:
Short, but sweet. I always like to see James and Lily interacting with baby Harry.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I like to think of them interacting with their baby too, because unfortunately we never got to see that in the actual books. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by MoonyandProngs Last Moments

5th May 2010:
That was fantastic! Beautifully written! I loved it! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! You are so sweet! And thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it makes my day :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>