Reading Reviews for The First Year
  
44 Reviews Found

Review #1, by katieKMY Snobby Ravenclaws and Vicious Cats

14th August 2010:
I wish you'd write more ):

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dragon Warrior Boat Rides, Sorting Hats and a Mad Molly

3rd July 2010:
TOO MANY WEASLEYS
"ha, another Weasley" says the sorting hat, "i know just what to do with you."

 Report Review

Review #3, by wolverine83 Snobby Ravenclaws and Vicious Cats

16th March 2010:
Hey, I was just wondering if you had any idea when you might be updating this story again? I really miss it and it;s one of my favorite Next Generation stories so any information you could pass along would be greatly appreciated and if you have no clue when you will be posting a new chapter, that is cool as well, I won't try to pressure you too badly, well I'll try not too atleast, can't make any promises at this time though. That last line was a joke by the way so I hope you won't take offense to it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by kassandra466 The Train Ride

1st February 2010:
OMG!! i LOVED it!! that was AMAZING!! : D i love the idea of havign Dianna in the book!! : D

 Report Review

Review #5, by expelliumus731 Snobby Ravenclaws and Vicious Cats

12th August 2009:
Awesome Chapter! I guess Hermione had to get rid of Crookshanks:) Is that a real phobia? I love the simple craziness of thia story, both the freinds and family remind me of my own friends!Are you going to do the other years, too? I really hope so! Also, I'm guessing James and Annalese will end up together, if you do do other years. Can you add in more of all the girls falling in "love" with James or Albus? It was funny! Update SOON!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rockiie_Evans Snobby Ravenclaws and Vicious Cats

30th July 2009:
...the ending makes me sense that he'll break his promise *sniff* But anyway I love this story! It is insanely awesome...a malfoy in hufflepuff! Awesome!
can't wait for the next post!
10/10
Ox Rachel

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rockiie_Evans Meet The Dorm-mates

30th July 2009:
Fan girls for Albus already! Eeep! This story is just too awesome! ^^
10/10
Ox Rachel

 Report Review

Review #8, by AmayyMalfoy09 Snobby Ravenclaws and Vicious Cats

24th July 2009:
I really like this story and liked this chapter (:
Im glad you will be putting a chapter dedicated to Diana and Amy.
haha, my name is Amy ! :)
When will the next chapter be up?!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ravie_girl29 Snobby Ravenclaws and Vicious Cats

21st July 2009:
very nice, I like it, but not all Ravenclaws are snott *cough**cough* Ravie girl* cough* lol great chapter I love how Rose and Scorp are a fraid of a kitty lol

Author's Response: Course all Ravenclaws aren't snobby! Just some of the characters in this story... I promise to add a few more characters to that house later on in the story... Glad you like it! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by davo Snobby Ravenclaws and Vicious Cats

21st July 2009:
Another awesome chapter. I love all your characters you've created, they're all so quirky and loveable. Update again soon please.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'll update as soon as I can! Thanks for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jackson Robles My-Friends-Are-Completely-Insane-But-I-Absolutely-Love-Them-To-Death

21st July 2009:
Amy not Albus--at the end of the chapter.

Cuz he went off to the library with...Lucy? Lucy's Percy's daughter right? (hard to keep track)

And I know what you mean, I'm totally self-conscious about the lengths of my chapters.

Author's Response: Haha, you are quite the reviewer! Thanks for the support! Like I said before, these are all in the process of being beta'd right now, so it will get better... I promise! I hate it when chapters aren't long. I feel like I'm cheating my readers of part of a chapter, just doesn't feel right... ya know?

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jackson Robles Fights, Heartfelt Moments and Letters Home

21st July 2009:
Once again there was something up there that was a little off, but I kind of got caught up in reading and forgot it. Grammar problems...I think.

Poor Scorpius. Looks like Draco followed in his father's footsteps with his kid... bummer, eh?

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jackson Robles Meet The Dorm-mates

21st July 2009:
Minor issues in this chapter. (I think at one point Amy said 'how is are your roommates'...unless she was supposed to say that) But I couldn't remember what they were.

I already love Professor Havering. haha

Author's Response: Yeah, I just got a beta and I'm waiting for the edits for my chapters to be validated right now! Don't worry, grammar will be better soon! I love Professor Havering too. Thanks for reviewing (again!)!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jackson Robles Boat Rides, Sorting Hats and a Mad Molly

21st July 2009:
It's great--like I said. But 2 Ravenclaws? Ouch.

And people seem to yell a lot, huh? I dunno, just feels a little strange.

I still like the dialogue though, and what you've done with everyone's family.

Author's Response: Meh, there's more Ravenclaws, but there was only so many names I was gonna put in one chapter! Just think that more Ravenclaw's were sorted when the characters were busy talking to each other. I'll remember to add more in later on... Yeah, I suppose they do yell a lot. Ah well, they're a bit dramatic :). Thank's for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jackson Robles The Train Ride

21st July 2009:
I'm with you! I would like to think Draco changed after the war.

Other than that I like your banter.

A common rule of thumb in writing is to write out all numbers below 100. Ten, ninety-nine. The works.

Other than that...nothing I can really see. I like it, by the way!

Author's Response: Thanks for the tip! Glad you like the story! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by wolverine83 Snobby Ravenclaws and Vicious Cats

21st July 2009:
I absolutely love this chapter. Rose and Scorpius hiding out from the cat was classic. I laughed so hard at the part, I really hope Scorpius gets over his moodiness and Draco stops being such a jerk and realizes his son is much more important than his job. I also cannot wait for the next chapter since it will focus on Diana and Amy.

Author's Response: Yay! Glad you love it. I loved this chapter too. The cat thing just kind of popped in my head while writing and it seemed to fit. Next chappie will come soon-ish. I still got to get out a chapter for my other story!

 Report Review

Review #17, by natholius I'm Living In A Bloody Soap Opera!

20th July 2009:
Great story. LOTS of drama! I laughed the whole way through. Keep up the Amazing story!

Author's Response: Yep, lots of drama. They are crazy kids... Glad that it made you laugh, I will update very soon! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by natholius My-Friends-Are-Completely-Insane-But-I-Absolutely-Love-Them-To-Death

20th July 2009:
I love the way you portray characters. Hillarious story, and if this is only a filler, I really want to read major chapters! Keep up te great work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad the characters and the story are to your satisfaction!

 Report Review

Review #19, by I Luv James P II I'm Living In A Bloody Soap Opera!

20th July 2009:
This is a hilarious story...FAVORITING! My fave part was this quote: “The hat was arguing whether to put me in Slytherin or Ravenclaw. Then all of a sudden it shouted Gryffindor!” It totally cracked me up. I was literally loling.

Author's Response: YAY! I'm so glad you liked it! And I'm glad you are finding it funny! Thank you so much for reviewing and favoriting this story!

 Report Review

Review #20, by LadyRedRoka The Train Ride

20th July 2009:
Just some advice; the caps lock is a bit unprofessional. Using one exclamation point (!) gets the point across perfectly well. The emphasis (such as italics) you have in the text, I know it's probably because you see the scene or hear it in your head, but showing that to us isn't really necessary. It also gives the kindest of statements a hard tone.

Slow it all down a little bit. Bring in some scenery and add some colorful descriptions and try to personalize the characters; truly state what physically portrays their emotions in that moment.

I don't mean to criticize I'm just trying to point a few things out. The story is really sweet and has lots of potential, just maybe consider fine tuning it a bit. Trust me, it will make it a lot more gentle and therefore more seductive to read.

Well- great job and good luck! I hope you have a wonderful adventure in writing HPFF. :)

~Roka

Author's Response: Thank you for expressing your thoughts on the story. I value every readers opinion greatly. I will remember your advice for the next chapter and I hope as the story progressing you will find it more appealing :) I am currently having my chapter beta'd, they're getting validated right now... so I hope that will make them much better also. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sierra_LOVE I'm Living In A Bloody Soap Opera!

20th July 2009:
I absolutely love this chapter!
The next generation of the Weasley's and Potter's are definately on the road to a huge soap opera

Author's Response: Yes it is, and there will be even MORE in the chapters to come!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Weasley Twin Fan I'm Living In A Bloody Soap Opera!

7th June 2009:
I love it! It's one of the best stories that I've read yet. I think the relationship between Dom and the Slytherin captian isn't a big deal at all. As for the bet, I think that the girls will win. Great story, and I can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Yeah, the relationship between Dom and the Slytherin guy ISN'T a big deal, but the Weasley are a wee bit over-protective of Dom. I hope to update this week, but if I want to make a good chapter before Friday that might not be able to happen :( ah well, I'll update as soon as I can, after the staff's summer break. I'm glad you think it's a great story! Thanks for leaving such a great review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by itsmidnighthere I'm Living In A Bloody Soap Opera!

1st June 2009:
do more please
-Amanda

Author's Response: I will update VERY soon :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by David I'm Living In A Bloody Soap Opera!

31st May 2009:
This story just keeps getting better and better. Awesome chapter. Update again soon Please.

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I'm glad you think so :) I will update by sometime in the next week and a half!

 Report Review

Review #25, by wolverine83 I'm Living In A Bloody Soap Opera!

27th May 2009:
Hey, Excellent Chapter, Your story is one of my favorite Next Generation fanfictions, I love it so far, keep up the good work.

Author's Response: WOW! One of your favorites? Thank you so much! I will keep on writing, after a write the second chapter my second story anyway... it will be up soon, PROMISE. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>