Reading Reviews for Hide and Seek
2,112 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MalfoyMannor Arrows, Puddlemere, and Magpies

24th June 2015:
drunk Oliver sounds hilarious :P

I'm happy for the two now, cause they finally have mostly everything figured out :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by MalfoyMannor Pride, Prejudice, and Pleasantries

23rd June 2015:
Oliver's allergic!??

it was poisioned??!!

now we know that Mrs.Wood actual does like Jane :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by MalfoyMannor Slytherin Sweater and the Sixties

23rd June 2015:
OH MY, HA HA Jane that was hilarious! I think she gave Oliver a mini heart attack :p

 Report Review

Review #4, by MalfoyMannor Missing You

23rd June 2015:
awww those two :) finally sorting everything out :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by MalfoyMannor Dancing with Dishy Denters

23rd June 2015:
Liam sounds like the perfect guy :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by MalfoyMannor Are You Loony, Jane?

23rd June 2015:
ughh Amanda you're so annoying and you've only been in one chpater

aww Fred and his protectiveness for Jane :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by MalfoyMannor Playing Pretend

23rd June 2015:
of all the places/times they'd run into each other :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by MalfoyMannor Bridget Lilion

23rd June 2015:
I don't like Bridget already :|

but out of all the people to run into Jane it would be Roger Davies :P

but the birthday surprise was super cool :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by MalfoyMannor Flash of a Firefly

23rd June 2015:
aww Lee & Alicia :)

thanks to Jane he stayed :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by MalfoyMannor An Awkward, Sexy Conversation

23rd June 2015:
aww ha ha Oliver and Jane and the awkward sex talk :p

Mr.P is hilarious especially when he questioned Oliver :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Anon Epilogue

3rd June 2015:

I just finished Keep Away, this, and thirteen chapters of the Keeper's Daughter all in the space of three days. It was amazing.

First off, let me express my love for the "side" characters. Every single one of Jane's friends got their drama time, which I liked. Oliver was great, and I can pick out amazing quotes from both stories. Dialogue: check. Writing: check. Pacing: okay. Everything was pretty much on point.

I'll repeat it again: your fics are awesome. I'm so glad I found this.

 Report Review

Review #12, by ECE Lailey Epilogue

31st July 2014:
Three words: bloody loved it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by MorganaAmbrosius80 Pride, Prejudice, and Pleasantries

13th July 2014:
I also highly suggest the pride and prejudice 1995 bbc series, with colin firth. I was always a huge fan of the 2005 movie, but now that I have watched the serie I will probably not be able to appreciate the movie ever so much as before. The serie is increddible, it does jane austen so much justice. You should really watch it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lily Epilogue

19th June 2014:
Loved this story was so sad when it ended!

 Report Review


6th June 2014:
I loved this.
It was so amazing!
Loved it so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by kayleefrank Cheese to go with that Wine?

3rd June 2014:
I choose c) throw Amanda off of something tall. I'm glad my little sisters aren't that annoying lol. I like Liam but I miss her with Oliver.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Snitch Epilogue

27th May 2014:
Amazing story. Just finished it now,really loved it:-) I especially loved the distinct difference between the twins personalities because lots of people make them two similar,if you know what I'm saying? I loved their stay over the burrow and the chemistry between the group was done perfectly:') just an amazing story and I'm currently reading hormones, can't wait for the next update! You're such a great character and I loved Alicia although I think I've been pronouncing her name wrong? In my head I think of it as 'a-lih-see-uh' but my sister thinks it's like 'al-ee-sha' anyways,loved this,thanks for writing it! Love all your stories xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by QueenVine64 Epilogue

23rd January 2014:
Mind. Blown.

I read Keep Away and Hide & Seek over the course of 3 1/2 days, little to no breaks, took the laptop with me into the bathroom so I wouldn't have to stop reading (sorry not sorry). You are one of the most brilliant writers I've come across, and you've also restored my faith in fanfiction, and in people in general. I'm absolutely captivated and don't know how to handle all the feels that have just been slammed on me in a matter of days. But I'm also simultaneously kind of glad I didn't have to agonize over waiting for a new chapter to come out, either.

You brilliant woman, you. ;) I can't even make real words now. Too overcome. Too many feels. Am officially never having a healthy relationship again because my significant other will never match up to Oliver Wood. You hit me right in my fangirl spleen.deaddy dead dead. My god my lord oh my Rowling.

Sequels. One-shots. More Jane. More Oliver. I beg.
I just can't handle epilogue-y stories. KEEP THEM YOUNG AND CAREFREE FOREVER. Don't remind me about the future or growing up; I never will. ;)

But in all seriousness, would love to see a "Lost Moments" sort of compilation of Jane/Oliver/the rest of the crew scenes during their time at school, during the timeline of Keep Away. Fun little tidbits. Not all meaningful, of course. Little Ellis/Oliver/Jane moments. Little McGonagall/Alicia spats. LITTLE THINGS TO HELP HEAL MY BROKEN HEART, PLEASE.

Gonna go breathe in the smell of detergent from my pillowcase and let all the feels sink in. I adore you, woman. Thank you. By god, bless you and your writing. By the way, if I may ask, where do you work as a journalist now? Congratulations on everything.

Including your brilliant writing. And overall brilliance.

I'll shut my mouth now and stop acting like I just got hit in the face with a metal pot of feels (I DID) and blaming you for it (I DO).

All my love! Woe I feel high on Jane/Oliverness.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Andrea Epilogue

22nd September 2013:
OKAY I know this review is a little late but. this is the best story I have ever read. Just saying. You're an amazing writer.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! That means a lot to me :)

Reviews like this are the reason I decided to write a companion novel about their daughter, Georgiana called The Keeper's Daughter.

 Report Review

Review #20, by radicallyali Luxe Bevington and Shrimp

25th August 2013:
Apparently there wasn’t a review for this chapter! Has Victoria been eating reviews again? James should keep a better watch on her; reviews can’t be good for her digestive system.

I’m glad that Jane and Oliver have finally worked things out and have realized that they don’t have to do super romantic things all the time, just some of the time.

Napkins really are a dumb way to break up.

Darn it, Alicia! Ruining Jane’s whole plan for the morning.

“Suit yourself. I already had a name for my character. Luxe Bevington. How does that sound?”
I’m surprised Alicia didn’t actually use this character while she was at the benefit game. Could you imagine?

I feel like people dress ridiculously nice for Quidditch games. My dad has donor passes for the college basketball team he supports and like half the people in the lounge are wearing tshirts. I guess its more of the society thing though. I feel like I would get tired of dressing fancy for sporting games.

I just love how their entire group flirts and makes fun of each other because they all know that they have their significant others to go home to at the end of the day and their confident enough in their relationships to do that (except for Jane and Dodger. I think Oliver will be 40 and still be upset when Jane and Dodger run into each other on the streets).

Oh GeoKat, whatever are we going to do with you.

If Alicia is calling someone out on their dramatics, you know its legit.

Swedish Meatball. What a tool box.


“You know what else won? This bleeding shrimp. So good. Like, succulent and stuff”
I actually literally laugh out loud everytime I read this part. Oh Fred.

GeoKat. Bleeding ridiculous pair that are PERFECT FOR EACH OTHER.

Perfect chapter, perfect story yadda yadda xo


Author's Response: I doubt it's Victoria.

My favorite part of relationships is the non-mushy-romantic garbage. Also known as, the majority of a long-lasting relationship. It's nice that Jane figured it out.

Alicia should have a spin-off fic.

I feel like the normal fans in the actual stands dress in robes and jerseys and stuff and all the people in the boxes are a "see and be seen" sort of ordeal.

You are 100% right about Jane and Dodger. Oliver will always want to hex him into next Tuesday, even when Dodger is happily married.

GeoKat. I forgot about GeoKat.

OMG Swedish Meatball. Forgot about that too.

Fred is the best. I'm not biased.

Thank you so much! Remember when you used to review? (I kid, I kid)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Jaime88367 Epilogue

16th August 2013:
Absolutely amazing! I loved it, and I'm so glad you told me to read your stuff on HPFF.

Author's Response: Eek - thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jaime88367 Missing You

14th August 2013:
It's about flippin time! I've been reading all night waiting for him to get a brain and a back bone! (Just for s*hits and giggles) *SQUEEE*

Author's Response: Haha! I'm glad you liked it. I love this chapter.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Jaime88367 Dancing with Dishy Denters

14th August 2013:
Love your writing, always have, but you're driving me crazy! I'm about to skip forward just to find Oliver. Liam is definitely cute but not feisty enough for Jane, seems nice though. As for the Amanda girl, she would have been decked. Hell, rent a helicopter or jet and fly as high as possible and just through her out the door and snicker devilishly as she screams. I don't remember us being that completely obnoxious when we were 14. Stupid kid. Over all love this story to pieces, but I definitely miss Ollie!

Author's Response: Hey, that's what I always do, isn't it? Happy endings, but everyone kind of suffers on the way. It's my motto.

We weren't that obnoxious...but that's not to say we weren't obnoxious.

Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by radicallyali Infatuation with Ice Cream and Idiocy

13th August 2013:
Hello yes its me answer my review cause I accidentally ended it in italics

Author's Response: Kind of forgot how dirty Hide & Seek could be.

I love Roger. He totally should have been an antagonist, but I just couldn't do it. Not to him.

lol Amanda. One of my least favorite favorite characters ever.

OLIVER. Holy crap this really was dirty.

YES, it does look up. They're just stubborn and pompous and always fight. They're ridiculous.

Thanks for the italics!

 Report Review

Review #25, by nargles Epilogue

29th June 2013:
*sobs* that was beautiful. i don't know what to say. i love your stories.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much!! you read that quickly, didn't you?!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>