Reading Reviews for Rule Breaker
  
490 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kenpo The Sorting Hat's Warning

28th March 2014:
I wasn't planning on leaving a review for this chapter... but it was so good.

That song. No way would I ever be able to do something like that. When I had to use a song, I went the cheap way and used the same song it sung in their first year.

The details here were great. I loved that you mentioned the floating candles... I always forget about those!!

You explain things really well. When Hermione was leading the first year, I was thinking "What? Hagrid does that!" but then you had Hagrid apologize for being late, and it clicked together!

Then, in turn, that flawlessly led to her being stuck alone with Draco! And she didn't look at him and fall in love, so I'm happy.

I'm still really really nervous. This was a really good chapter, though!

Author's Response: Hi again!

I'm so happy that you liked this chapter! I am so, so, SO proud of that song! It took me forever to write and I was trying to be so precise, and it was super tough. So I'm really happy that you liked it! :D

Thanks for sticking with this! I hope you continue to enjoy the way things are going and that your anxiety doesn't scare you away. Thank you again for this lovely review. :)

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #2, by kenpo A Predictable Appointment

28th March 2014:
Alright. Review 1.

This is my first Dramione. I'm excited. I'm nervous. I know that this one has a good reputation, so I'm not worried.

I'm a little worried.

I'm a huge Ron fan. I'm a lot worried.

No! I can do it, right? I CAN DO THIS. (breathes heavily).

My new mantra is "fanfiction is not canon". I can do this. I know that you're a good writer and I know you won't make my beloved Hermione into someone I don't recognize!!

I'm going to space the reviews out... since you have so many reviews on the first four chapters, I figure you'd appreciate that. Hopefully. If not, oh well!!

So... I liked this. It made me nervous, but I liked it. I think you provided a good reason for the shared dorm (isn't that a huge Dramione cliche? I DON'T KNOW THESE THINGS I'M KNEW HERE), and I liked it that Draco wasn't Head Boy. I also like that Nott WASN'T in his "gang". Not all the Gryffindors are BFFs, so I'd bet that it's the same way across the Great Hall.

I also liked the way you had Harry and Ron. You seem to still be interested in their characters, which makes me happy. Ron makes me happy. Please don't make him the bad guy or I'll be a sad kenpo and have to yell at you in your own story and that's just not a good thing and then I'll write runon sentences like this one.

WHEW.

Oh my gosh this review is useless. Good first chapter. I'm very curious to see what happens next. I'll let you know how my anxiety level is throughout the coming chapters...

Author's Response: Hi kenpo!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm so sorry for causing you anxiety! I try very hard to stay away from a lot of the clichs (since this was originally for a challenge in which I was supposed to try to write a non-cliche story), but I kind of liked keeping some of the more cliche elements to make it recognizable to people who are drawn to those stories. So, to answer your question, yes: a shared dormitory is DEFINITELY a Dramione cliche. I tried switching it up a bit, though, but making Theo the Head Boy. We'll see if you like that. :)

I'm glad you're giving this a shot. I'm not fantastic at writing for Harry and Ron, but I hope they stay mostly true to how you know them. I did not make Ron the bad guy, I promise. I definitely wanted to avoid that. So, hopefully, you enjoy this story. I would absolutely love to hear your opinions as you continue to read and I would love to see if your anxiety goes up or down. :)

Thanks again, dear!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #3, by Ramyfan Aftermath

18th March 2014:
So glad that draco has hermione... I hope draco will be able to cast the patronos beacause of his happy moments with hermione

Author's Response: Hello again!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you like the Hermione/Draco couple and I hope you'll continue to read and enjoy the ending. Thanks again!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #4, by Ramyfan A Predictable Appointment

18th March 2014:
You mentioned her bushy hair but her hair really doesnt look bushy anymore since third year also your picture showed it... And glad that theo is head boy, a change is always good

Author's Response: Hello Ramyfan!

Thank you for reading and reviewing! In the books, Hermione's hair stays bushy for the entire series, although it might decrease somewhat. I decided to keep that aspect of her appearance since it's something I'm fond of. :) The pictures in the chapter images just show the actress, Emma Watson, who doesn't have the same hair style that her character does. :) I'm glad you like Theo as the Head Boy! I hope you continue to enjoy the story. Thanks again!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #5, by bookworm530 Aftermath

10th March 2014:
Good, solid chapter...thoroughly enjoyed it, especially the Draco/Hermione moments. When is Hermione going to tell Draco about her patronus?? Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Hello there!

Thank you for reading and reviewing! Hopefully Hermione will get the chance to tell Draco about her patronus soon. Until then, there is a lot of drama to come. Thanks again for reading and I'll post again ASAP!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #6, by Perdaha_Obssesed NEWTs and News

26th February 2014:
Don't leave me hanging like that! Ahhh. This is awesome. Sorry i haven't reviewed lately. If i have at all. I was just reading through all. They're really good. Even if at the beginning i was a little unsure of the whole Voldemort still being alive and Harry, Ron, and Hermione going back to school. Somehow, i always new Theo. would do something. Very good story and plot+ I love the other characters you made up. They're awesome. Good job.
I really hope that Draco tells hermione what his patronus is. It would be a really cute private scene. Anyway. It's your story not mine.

But overall. I love it it's really good. Different and definately one of my favourites!!!

Love

Perdaha

Author's Response: Hi Perdaha!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! This review really brightened my day and I appreciate all of your feedback so much! I'm hoping to post the next chapter very soon. I'm glad that you like how things are going and that you've enjoyed the story so far. I hope you'll come back to read the final few chapters! There will definitely be cute Draco/Hermione moments. :) Thanks again!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #7, by bookworm530 NEWTs and News

4th February 2014:
I hope Draco and Hermione can find each other in the chaos and that Hermione tells Draco about her patronus...can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Hello again!

I'll have the next chapter up soon, I hope! Thank you again for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you're enjoying the story and have stuck with it for so many chapters. :) I really appreciate it!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #8, by Wolfgirl17 Looming

1st February 2014:
No No No you can't leave it there!!! Please update super soon. I need to know how this story is going to end!

Author's Response: Hello again!

Thank you so much for reading everything I've written so far and for reviewing again! I'm so happy that you like it and I promise I'll update as soon as possible. I'm about a third of the way through the next chapter and hope to post it very soon! Again, thank you so much! I really appreciate your feedback.

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #9, by Wolfgirl17 The Sorting Hat's Warning

1st February 2014:
Your sorting song gave me goose-pimples!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so proud of that! :)

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #10, by Wolfgirl17 A Predictable Appointment

31st January 2014:
An excellent start to the story and well done on breaking the stereotype of having Malfoy and Hermione Heads together. I look forward to more.

Author's Response: Hello Wolfgirl17!

Thank you for reading and reviewing! :) I'm really glad you liked the opening chapter and don't think it's cliche. I hope you continue to like the story! Thanks again!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #11, by Jackie Looming

31st January 2014:
I really like this story. you have no idea how happy I get when I see that there is a need chapter. Please don't abandon this!

Author's Response: Hello Jackie!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm definitely not abandoning this story! It's almost finished, in fact! I'm so happy that you like it! :) I'll post the final few chapters as soon as possible and I hope you'll read them and let me know what you think. Thanks again!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #12, by AriesGirl40 Looming

30th January 2014:
I liked how it turned out. Studies first, searching later, that was very Hermione :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm really glad that you liked the chapter and Hermione's characterization! :D I wasn't very sure of this chapter, so your reassurance makes me smile. :) Thanks again!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #13, by bookworm530 The Quidditch Cup

10th January 2014:
Aww, Hermione slept over with Draco...very sweet :) can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Hi there!

Thank you for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you thought the chapter was sweet! :D I hope to post more soon!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #14, by Jackie The Quidditch Cup

9th January 2014:
YAY!!! you have no idea how happy i was to see
another chapter up!! Can't wait for the next one!!
GOOD JOB ^_^

Author's Response: Hi Jackie!

Thank you for reading and reviewing! I'm so glad that you liked the chapter and I hope to post another soon. Thanks again! :)

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #15, by Jackie The Grounds for Mistrust

26th November 2013:
Oh my gosh. This is one of the best things that I have read in a long time. The plot is amazing and just when I think I understand where its going you change it up. I love the characters and you keep the story very interesting. I enjoy reading your story and can't wait for the next chapter. Good Job!! ^_^

Author's Response: Hi Jackie!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm so happy that you like the story so far and that you think it's so good! :) I'm really touched. Thank you! I'll be updating ASAP and can't wait to see what you think. I really appreciate your review! Take care!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #16, by bookworm530 The Grounds for Mistrust

23rd November 2013:
Yeah for another update so soon! Well I guess we know we can't trust Theo anymore. I enjoyed the Draco and Hermione scene, it's nice to see them one-on-one like that. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Hi there!

Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm glad that you liked the chapter. I was really excited to have written another one so quickly! That makes five chapters this month (whoa!). And I feel so bad about Theo! I never planned for that to happen, so it was quite difficult to write, but it felt like it was leading up to it. Or at least, that's how I felt. :P I don't know! Ahhh! Either way, I'm glad you liked the Draco/Hermione moments and there will be more to come before the end. I only expect another five chapters in this story! So...we're almost there! Thanks again for reading and reviewing!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #17, by RachaelBrittain The Prince's Return

22nd November 2013:
These past few chapters have been very good and I look forward to reading more. Keep up the good work, I hope to see some new chapters added soon.

Rachael

Author's Response: Hello Rachael!

Thank you for reading and reviewing my story! I'm glad that you like it and hope that you continue to as you read more. I'll be posting more chapters very soon! Thanks again!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #18, by bookworm530 The Prince's Return

15th November 2013:
Loved the new chapter...glad to see Hermione and Harry have made up. I look forward to more Dramione moments, keep it up!

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm glad that you liked the chapter! I'm trying to finish this novel within the month, so we'll see if that happens. :) I was also happy that Hermione and Harry are getting along again. And there will always be Dramione moments now! :D Yay! Thanks again for reviewing!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #19, by APerkins A Broken Vase

11th November 2013:
Hey, jsut a really quick review. It took me a while to work up to liking Theo, but this chapter was kinda nice. He became human. I am a little excited by the development of the OCs... :) Awesome work

Author's Response: Hey there!

Thank you for reading and reviewing. I'm glad that you're warming up to Theo. I hope you continue to like the story! Thanks again!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #20, by Stellaluna A Broken Vase

8th November 2013:
I love it so far, and thank ou for keeping Hermione's character more like her realistic charactor from the books!

Author's Response: Hello there!

Thank you for reading and reviewing! I'm glad that you're enjoying the story so far and I hope you continue to like it! I'm glad you like Hermione's character. :) Thanks again!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #21, by alex Hogsmeade Again

7th November 2013:
oh my goodness the suspense is killing me here! i've been following this story for the past year and each chapter is definitely worth the wait :)

Author's Response: Hi there, Alex,

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! My goal is to have this novel (finally) complete by the end of the month, stay tuned for the rest of the chapters! I think there are only six more to go! Wow! Thanks again and I'm glad you like the story!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #22, by Maddie Mae The Following Day

20th October 2013:
That was so good!!! I'm so sorry it took me so long to review. School has made me so busy! You have a great skill of writing. You're very good at linking things together so that they flow well. EEEK I'm so happy their together!!! I can't wait for the next chapter!! How long do you think till that one is up? Again great job!! I am constantly impressed by your talent.

Author's Response: Hi there Maddie!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm so happy that you like the story. Your compliments really made my day! It's so flattering to hear that you enjoy my style. :) I'm really touched. The next chapter of this story will be up soon, I hope! I went back through and edited all the previous chapters since I wanted to be sure I wasn't leaving any plot-holes. I still have six chapters to edit (which goes quickly) and then I'll finish chapter 37 and post it. :) I hope it will be up by the end of the week! Sorry it's been such a long wait! Again, thank you so much for reviewing and I hope you'll read the rest of the story as I post it and let me know how you're liking it. Have a great day!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #23, by HufflePuff_Blitz Slytherins

6th September 2013:
So like you said I am giving your story a chance. Figured this is a good spot to review :) I love how you show that not all slytherins are horrible like how JK depicts them. I still don't know how I feel about Dramione but I am totally on right now for some ... Theiome? Theoiome? oh! Hermiodore.. yes that works. Or Garret & Hermione... On to the next chapter . zooom

Author's Response: Hey there!

I'm so, so happy that you've considered giving this a chance! I really hope you're pleasantly surprised. You have to stick with it, though. You won't really understand what I mean for a long time (chapters-wise) so I really hope you can stay around until then! :) I'm glad you like my portrayal of Slytherins! I really like them and hope that other people give them chances too. And Theo and Garrett are great! Again, thank you for reading and reviewing and I really hope you continue to read. :)

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #24, by MadiMalfoy From the Ashes

3rd August 2013:
Eek! Well, I missed last chapter, so this will be a review for both. :)

I'm glad you got the whole Hermione-almost-went-into-shock-stuff clarified and used well last chapter. I think a lot of times people just assume the trio are like gods and don't feel pain. Theo just bugs the crap out of me so I'm glad you have had Hermione finally decide he's not worth it but Draco is! It only took 35 chapters ;) Yay for that one thing we Dramione shippers all love- a kiss and declaration of emotions!

They get their wounds healed and then they almost immediately get hurt again. Typical. But not so typical, because it's a different battle they get hurt in--one not meant for them. I know you have Draco only having one arm free and his torso out from under everything and Hermione severely hurt too, but please, please let them live, with only painful memories from this. Please!! Your cliffhanger makes me angsty :( (But that's okay because this was a phenomenal chapter and you wrote it very well) x

Author's Response: Hey Madi!

Thank you so much for this lovely review! I'm really glad you thought the explanation worked and that there isn't "too" much chaos. Their lives are hectic, what can I say? And I wanted to make Theo a little unbearable in the previous chapter so people won't be too sad for him when he and Hermione break up. ;)

I'm so happy you like the Dramione! It's here at last! Personally, I am so, SO excited about that! I'm sorry about the cliffhanger (they're my favorite endings ;) ), but I promise things will work out. We're nearing the end I think. :o Again, thank you for reading and reviewing. You always make my day!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #25, by Julia From the Ashes

3rd August 2013:
Okay I know I only started reading this yesterday but... At last! Haha this is such a good fanfic :)

Author's Response: Hello Julia! (that's my sister's name)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm really glad you like the story and I hope you'll continue it when I update. Your compliments made me smile. Thanks again!

--Emily


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>