Reading Reviews for The Heir to Prince Manor
  
506 Reviews Found

Review #1, by pat wood Farewell to Prince Manor

3rd January 2014:
Good story line, just a bit to heavy on punishments

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tierra Telder An Unexpected Visitor

29th December 2013:
I could not figure out where to do an overall review, so I am just going to post this here.
Good work with this story! It is really fun to read. You managed to portray a wonderful atmosphere which I really enjoyed and which definitely motivated me. I loved all the fun family scenes between Snape, Harry and Draco and once more, good work!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Alize Farewell to Prince Manor

29th November 2013:
Aw what an interesting fan-fic! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by aphaiaeternity Snape's Punishment

16th June 2013:
i love this chapter! especially the mild corporeal punishment... ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by SD Not Such A Spoiled Brat

7th June 2013:
Omgomg i wonder what will happen an having to wrote 20 characters is annoying

 Report Review

Review #6, by SD Petunia's Secret

7th June 2013:
Omgomg i wonder what will happen an having to wrote 20 characters is annoying

 Report Review

Review #7, by SD An Unexpected Visitor

7th June 2013:
Omgomg i wonder what will happen an having to wrote 20 characters is annoying

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lyssie Black An Unexpected Visitor

24th April 2013:
I love this series - this is maybe my 4th time reading it. (I don't think I've reviewed before, though)
You've become one of my favourite authors. Can't wait to reread this series again!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kc Farewell to Prince Manor

2nd March 2013:
Loved it, we'll written. Loved the faerie additions. Yes, sequel!

Author's Response: There is a sequel posted called Return to Prince Manor if you want to read it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Dealynher Farewell to Prince Manor

28th February 2013:
I hope the second part to this story is better than this.

Author's Response: Well, if you don't like it, then don't bother reading it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by DeaLynHer Enter the Dragon

20th February 2013:
Still not a fan kids dont change that fast it takes more than a few week or months to decide your going to be a diffrent person thank you were for the last 14 years. I doubt any 14 year old would ever call another man Dad even if they were really their father.

Author's Response: Well, that's your opinion. I have a friend who's adopted and she was ten when she was taken in by her foster parents and sh called them Mom and Dad within a few months because she loved and respected them. If you read on, you'll see it's not as easy as you seem to think for Harry to call Sev Dad and so on.

Might I suggest reading all the story before making these snap judgments? Or not reading it at all if you seem to dislike it, as you've made clear from the first chapter? No one's forcing you to read it, and if you're predisposed to hate it, then nothing you read of it will please you. So why are you still reading?


 Report Review

Review #12, by dea New Beginnings and a Nightcap

14th February 2013:
Harry would never trust snape this fast.

Author's Response: If he had nowhere to go and someone who defended him to his rotten relatives AND that someone was his father, for better or worse, why wouldn't he? After all, he trusted a criminal like Black who killed his parents and 13 Muggles almost right after Remus vouched for him and Black didn't do a damn thing otherwise to convince him of his innocence. Sev's done far more for him a week than Black ever did then and Harry was way too trusting of him on hearsay.

Again, don't like, don't read.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Dealynher Spirited Away

14th February 2013:
Not so much a fan of this chapter.

Author's Response: Okay, whatever.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dealynher Petunia's Secret

13th February 2013:
I am upset with this chapter, Petunia is too nice with helping snape. The story advanced to quick with her telling snape and harry that snape was his father. If anything harry shouldnt have been there for that she told have told snape first and then later in a diffrent chapter he should have told harry then patunia could confirm. I was very rushed and this chapter came out messy. A sectet as big as that should have not been said so quickly unless it wasnt important but based on the name of this chapter being Petunia's Secret it seemed that you wanted it to be important.

I really want to stop reading the story because I am frusterated but I will continue for now because I do believe it will get better.

Author's Response: Sorry you feel that way but sometimes things just come out. Remember, Petunia doesn't want Snape to die, then she can't get Harry out of there and off her hands. She wants Harry to leave and Snape is her best bet. Yes, it's a big secret, but that's the whole point of this story. Why drag it out? The story doesn't need some long drawn out thing, it needs to move quickly to the main event, which isn't Snape is Harry's dad, but the relationship between the two and Draco.

I find it hard to believe someone would stop reading the second chapter of a story simply because it's not written the way YOU think it should be. I usually give even boring stories half a chance and read 100 pages. You're not even doing that. I wrote this with another person too, so its not just my input, and some authors don't do things that way. It took a lot of time and effort to write this, so just give it a chance.

And please try and remember AU--NO books, so the characters will not act like they do in canon. I CANNOT stress that enough. DON'T expect canon characters here, you won't get them. If you do expect them, then maybe stop reading my stories, because hardly any of them are that way.

I write good, redeemable, NICE Snape. If that's not your cup of tea, then please don't read. Some of the other characters, like Draco and Petunia, are also nice.

A lot of people have liked this story, if you don't, then so be it.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Dealynher An Unexpected Visitor

13th February 2013:
Good start, I know this story is old but i was going to read Return to prince manor then decided it best to read this one first.

Author's Response: Yes, that would be best. Otherwise you would get very confused.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Arcinine Lupin Just Like A House Elf

12th October 2012:
I spend half of my free time taking naps.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Arcinine Lupin Not Such A Spoiled Brat

2nd August 2012:
Good ole Sev! Teach those miserable bullies a lesson!(exept Petunia.)

 Report Review

Review #18, by m-dawg Just Like A House Elf

5th May 2012:
hey I heard you finished return to prince manor with 79 chapters! I remember reading it with about 50 then it got to 60 and was WIP so I said I would wait till your done to read it. That is great news! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Hope you enjoy it!

I also have a few companion pieces to go with it that are also complete. They are Prince Manor: Bubble Bubble & Trick or Treat Slytherin Style (Harry & Draco with their girlfriends' Halloween tale) Wizard's Luck & Unlucky (Harry's St. Paddy's Day tale) and Silver Doe (Sev's tale of his Patronus). There are references through out RPM that mark where you should read those tales, except for Silver Doe, whihc should be read last after finishing RPM.


 Report Review

Review #19, by m-dawg An Unexpected Visitor

5th May 2012:
I had read this story 2 years ago and thought of it after a while. I love this story! :)

Author's Response: Yay and thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Anon3000 Ties That Bind

6th March 2012:
3rd time rereading the story. That's a record for me.

GAAHHH!!! I LOVELOVELOVE HOW YOU ENDED THE CHAPTER!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by cattistic Farewell to Prince Manor

28th February 2012:
i love your story only i was kinda hoping to see what it was like at school. :( for the rest it was awsome. i love the bikering and how severus reacted to everything. also the fea were awsome

Author's Response: There's a sequel to this story, a very long one, called Return to Prince Manor. That goes into the school year. It also goes into a lot more detail with the fae.

 Report Review

Review #22, by noname Snape's Punishment

26th January 2012:
An amazing Author strikes again!

~Creed

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying this and hope you continue to.

 Report Review

Review #23, by noname Sibling Rivalry

26th January 2012:
I have absolutely no clue as to what Sev shall do now. I would personally alter their minds, but I do not believe Sev would approve. I must stop reading for now. Thank you, Author, for a wonderful day.

~Creed

Author's Response: No, he wouldn't. He'd prefer to make them scrub their fingers to the bone, among other things.

 Report Review

Review #24, by noname Enter the Dragon

26th January 2012:
At least Malfoy Jr. and The Former Potter can play Quidditch together. I don't get enough practice, living in a Muggle neighborhood as I do. I hope they will reside well under your care, Author.

~Creed

Author's Response: Yes, once they decide to stop beating each other up.

 Report Review

Review #25, by noname Nobody's Son . . .But Mine

26th January 2012:
I am very disappointed in you, Sev. The Sev I knew in my younger years, and continue to be in contact with now, would never have done that to Dumbledore. But, I don't particularly care. I do wonder what shall happen when Harry and Draco collide. Must go. A knock at my door.

~Creed

Author's Response: Oh, there will be sparks and more sparks flying trust me.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>