Reading Reviews for That Night
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Riya Potter That Night

12th June 2010:
I almost cried reading this... :[

I had read this in short in ur Albus Potter series, but the detail explanation really made me shiver.

U expressed it really quite well... How Walter must hv felt!!!

The story was really heart-touching. m adding it 2 my favorites...

Keep writing... :)

10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10.

Author's Response: Aww! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Seb That Night

13th March 2010:
Well done! I'm still shaking and it's midday somewhere around a new moon here! Thanks for letting me know the order of your other stories. It's so much easier to continue in a world that one already knows rather than finding a new story among the many that is good and doesn't conflict too much with what one's already come to like!

Author's Response: Wow, I'm glad you enjoyed it! This was one of my favorites to write. No problem, glad I could help you figure it out. So glad you like my stories enough to read more of them! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by ngayonatkailanman That Night

24th November 2009:
I want to cry. Poor little thing. I really do not blame the werewolf. He may be a very good wizard, witch or Muggle once he returns to his or her original state. I just feel so sad that a 5 year old has to suffer.

Author's Response: Unlike Greyback, the werewolf who bit Matt did not really want to. It is sad that Matt had to suffer because he didn't lock himself up, though. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Liana That Night

22nd August 2009:
That was a good story. Very well written. Do we ever find out why Matt left the tent in the middle of the night? You gave the right feeling to it--of a family who had something unthinkable happen--a horrible accident. You don't want to think it's true. You hope it's a dream. Those feelings were all there.

At one point you said Amy was "relegating" a story. Shouldn't that have been "relating" a story? I sure can't talk. I can't even spell Marauders:)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Matt left the tent to go to the bathroom. I'm glad the feeling was right. It was a bit hard to write since it was from a father's point of view, but it turned out in the end.

That'll be another typo. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Roxz80 That Night

31st July 2009:
Aww... sad. So I gather from the comments about how long it took to subdue a werewolf that they are very resistant to magic, right? Hehe, thats why silver bullets were invented, you know.

Author's Response: Yep, I always thought they'd be very resistant to magic. You know, silver bullets are never mentioned in the Potter series. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Moonylupin That Night

14th July 2009:
Wow... That was intense. It started out so happy, even with the information that Matt had been so early that they thought he might not make it. It just had the happiness that a husband and wife must have when they have their new child. And then the beginning at the campsite, Matt and Amy arguing over whether or not Matt needed a nap and them doing everything in Muggle fashion. It was all just so happy.

I remembered parts of it from In Moonlight's Shadow and I still got the angry feeling that the people should have done something instead of just watching. The one guy who was trying to call an ambulance was the only one who got any respect from me. The way you described Walter's reaction to it all was brilliant, especially the part about the irony of a person with his job's son being attacked by a werewolf. I really loved it. He was horrified and broken by it but numb at the same time.

Poor Amy too, just standing there with no idea of what to do until she just burst into tears. This was amazing, one of m favorite one-shots I've ever read!

Author's Response: That was what I was going for, showing how happy they were back before Matt was bitten and then how everything changed in those short minutes. Writing the first part was so fun because I got to show how they were just a normal family enjoying a vacation and how Matt and Amy argued like regular siblings.

All the people just standing there not doing anything is unfortunately something that happens quite often in real life. I learned about it in my social psych class last semester. In an emergency if there are a lot of people around, everyone thinks that someone else will do something, therefore they don't do anything. Or, they think there's a reason no one is doing anything and everyone knows something they don't. But yes, the Muggles should have done something.

I'm glad you liked Walter's reaction. It was somewhat difficult to write since there were so many emotions to capture at once. Amy was just so shocked by the whole thing.

I'm so glad you liked it. This is one of the only things I've written that I was completely satisfied with right after I finished it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Luke That Night

7th June 2009:
This work is brilliant, yet it is so sad. Some of the best work out there is sad and this piece is up there with them.

Author's Response: This one was incredibly sad to write, but I really liked the way it turned out. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Aleks (aka phoenixy_feather, not logged on That Night

25th April 2009:
it's so sad. i already read the first year story with the potters adn weaselys, but even knowing about it already...

Author's Response: Yeah, it was a really sad story to write. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by XDNLxtlz99 That Night

14th January 2009:
Lovely one-shot. it was both sad, and funny (The only humorus part i found was the muggle made comments.) Loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. The Muggle comments were rather funny. Thanks for your review! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Joanne K That Night

13th January 2009:
Great use of imagery! You described this scene so well. It's a great little companion piece to your other story, but can just as easily be read on its own. I loved seeing things from Walter's POV, especially as this incident was relayed through Amy's POV in your other story. I think I only noticed one or two spelling mistakes, but otherwise this was well written.

Author's Response: Thanks! I had a lot of fun writing it. I'm glad you liked it from Walter's POV. It's a bit harder writing from his POV than Amy's, since I am a girl and don't have any kids, lol. But, I managed it. It was either his POV or Julie's and I felt his would be better since he's the head of the Werewolf Control Unit.

Thanks for your review! I'm so glad you liked it. :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login