Reading Reviews for My Little Girl
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Percival Dumbledore My Little Girl

21st July 2014:
It was really nice... and emotional too..

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Arianna My Little Girl

22nd June 2014:
I'm just smiling while I read this. Did I spell smiling read? Well, spell check doesn't have a problem, so I guess it's right.

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by MissMdsty (not logged in) My Little Girl

7th April 2013:
I am a sucker for country music and I had to read this!

I love this kind of stories, where we see a character reminisce about the old days. Bill always struck me as the fatherly type, the closest to his father in temper and behavior and this story just warmed my heart!

The flashbacks he had I guess are something that happens to every parent. I don't have any children of my own, but I look at my little brother and can't believe how fast he's grown. I guess by the time I have children time will just fly by!

I liked how the story tied with the song, the song being about encouraging your daughter to follow her dreams and be happy and this was just what Bill is doing, even though it leaves him with a bittersweet feeling.

As a side note, Muriel is still alive? What is she, Flamel's cousin twice removed? Oh my!

I loved the simple style of this story, since something so sweet really doesn't need anything fancy. It's just heartwarming on its own! Good job!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad you liked it! I've always thought of Bill as very fatherly, too. Probably comes from having so many younger siblings.

I don't have any kids, either, but I think the same thing with my youngest sister! I can only imagine how fast time will fly when I have my own kids.

I'm glad you liked how the story fit with the song. The song just screamed Bill and Victoire to me, and I'm glad you agree!

Haha, I don't know how realistic it is that Muriel is still alive, but she's funny so I put her in there. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by BambiScott My Little Girl

19th December 2011:
aw so sweet. I so love bill in this.

Author's Response: It was really fun to write Bill in this story. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by NaidatheRavenclaw My Little Girl

13th August 2011:
This was such a sweet story! I really loved it.

You did an excellent job of characterizing Bill. He was definitely in character, and I could practically feel the love for his daughter coming from him. That end was so perfect. "But you'll always be my littel girl." I was aawing for three minutes straight :P

Your writing fit the song lyrics perfectly. I definitely felt the same way I do when listening to the song while I did reading your story. I like how you didn't stick too closely to the lyrics. You took them and made them your own, and you got a really good story out of it!

Happy staff/prefects Friday (even though I'm a day late) and thanks for all you do for the site!

-NaidatheRavenclaw, Ravenclaw

Author's Response: Oh wow, what a surprise to get a review on this story! I wrote it so long ago. I'm glad you enjoyed it. As soon as I heard this song after reading Deathly Hallows I knew it was perfect for Bill and Victoire.

Aww, a day late doesn't matter. :) Thanks so much for reviewing for staff/prefects Friday!


 Report Review

Review #6, by ngayonatkailanman My Little Girl

26th November 2009:
Ah! You cannot help but smile and cry at the same time. What a story...short but very loaded in so many ways.

Author's Response: Aw! I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Liana My Little Girl

31st July 2009:
What's that horrible noise, you say? Never mind--it's just me WEEPING. I cry at weddings as well as graduations. That was lovely. It's hard to believe these kids are all grown up.

Author's Response: It was very strange to write this since Teddy and Victoire are younger in the other stories I write. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Bookworm045 My Little Girl

24th July 2009:
This is really amazing!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I'm glad you like it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Molly Monroe My Little Girl

23rd June 2009:
I really really like your writing, the story lines in your storeys are very beliveable, I expesially like the books on albus and his friends I hope you write more

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I'm so glad you like everything. I will definitely be writing more. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by GryffindorGal87 My Little Girl

19th December 2008:
Awww!!! That was so sweet! I loved it! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jen My Little Girl

17th December 2008:
aww *sniff sniff* that was lovely. I'm not crying. there's just a bit of dust in my eyes!
Beautifully done.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by redherring My Little Girl

17th December 2008:
Awww! That was ridiculously cute! I loved it. Great job.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login