Reading Reviews for The Art of Breathing.
  
2,926 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anonymous Burn out.

28th July 2016:
This was very long but brilliant and extremely worth it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Emily Ann Endings.

25th May 2016:
You know it's a good story when you cry, laugh, and fall in the love with all the characters. You have wonderful characterization, which many fanfics lack. I feel like I know the characters in your story personally and I was crying along with them all pre and post Mary's death. Your main character was perfect. And by perfect I mean the opposite of a Mary Sue (did you make that her name because of the irony?). Mary McDonald had flaws, wasn't stunningly beautiful, was relatable yet unique, temperamental and angry, brave, strong, caring, occasionally cruel, at time selfless and at others completely self centered. Mary and this story are both beautifully tragic and a masterpiece.

So thank you, again. Keep on writing. You have an enthralling talent. It truly was a work of art. I'm not even mad that I sobbed my eyes out for hours, because it was so worth it to experience this story.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dinthemidwest Endings.

3rd May 2016:
Quick review-as all of the other reviewers said, it was a wild ride & a tremendous piece of writing! SO many things added into this story to bring the characters alive-your dialogue was believable, touching, & hilarious... Great job!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dinthemidwest Awakening.

2nd May 2016:
Okay-this is being written WAY after you've finished your story... How about a story where Mary comes back-reincarnation; back through the veil, something??? Sirius & Mary deserve this!! What a wonderful setting you having created... Your dialogue throughout this story is wonderful!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dinthemidwest Unwelcome & Unforeseen.

29th April 2016:
Wow... Loved the twist on Johnny's unexpected gift!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dinthemidwest Unforgivable.

26th April 2016:
Ooohh!!! I have to say I was always kind of a fan of Lily/Sev!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dinthemidwest Annoyed.

26th April 2016:
This chapter had me laughing! Dialog's priceless!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dinthemidwest Average.

25th April 2016:
So glad I decided to read this! I believe I've read another story of yours-this one is going to be extraordinary !

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dinthemidwest Average.

25th April 2016:
So glad I decided to read this! I believe I've read another story of yours-this one is going to be extraordinary !

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ravenclaw_Maraurderette  Endings.

27th February 2016:
WHO GAVE YOU THE RIGHT YOU LITTLE IDIOT. HOW COULD YOU DI THIS. IM DYING, LITERALLY DYING. THEY LOVED EACH OTHER AND YOU KILLED HER. BECKY WAS GETTING BETTER AND NOW MARYS DEAD. SHE WAS GOING TO HAVE A SISTER. SHE WAS GOING TO MARRY SIRIUS BLEEDIN BLACK BUT GUESS WHAT? SHE CANT. WHY NOT? BECAUSE SHES DEAD. AND WHY IS THAT? BECAUSE YOU KILLED HER!
SIRIUSLY THOUGH. SHE DOESNT EVEN GET TO GRADGUATE. THEN YOU ORPHAN LILY AND JAMES. WAS THERE REALLY A NEED. AND DINT EVEN GET ME STARTED ON GIVING MARLENE (who is amazing by the way) THIS FRICKEN DISEASE. AND THEN TO ADD TO IT YOU MADE A BLOODY CURE. BUT SURPRISE SURPRISE SHES DEAD. HOW DO YOU MADE A DEAD PERSON BETTER? YOU CANT.
Okay, now I feel slightly better. I love this fic so much. Like so so much. Oh my God Nate. He is God. He is amazing. I love you so much, well not that much since you BRUTALLY MURDERED Mary but, I'm willing to overlook that (I'm not really)

 Report Review

Review #11, by kayleefrank Burn out.

12th February 2016:
I just want to tell you that you are so evil. Making me love this character, then making me watch her slowly die. But seriously, I love this story. No matter how many times I cried, which was way too many for a story lol. Keep writing.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Arya Endings.

15th October 2015:
Ok I don't know how to start.
It's three in the morning and I'm in tears in my bed, not able to believe that I read this story in a row... I haven't been as invested while reading for...a while and I want to thank you for that : Thank You
This short was beyond amazing and I can't believe how talented you are and just thank god that you once decided to publish this masterpiece
This is definitely one of the best fanfictions I've ever read and god knows how many I've read
I think I'll forever remember this story given the fact that's it's the first story in English that I actually read and finished (my native language is French) and I'm just glad that this was the first thing I've read
I didn't think I'd be so affected by her death but if my God ... So many tears !!!
Thank you again and just : WOW

 Report Review

Review #13, by RoseFromGryffindor Endings.

2nd October 2015:
My tears are barely salty.
I'm sure this is common opinion, but this is so beautifully morbid and tragic. It makes me hate how the world could be so cruel, and feel so grateful for the oxygen gracing my lungs. The words on the page rip my heart out again and again, and I'm lost in the hurricane of grief.
I loved Mary. She was so easy to hate, and so stupid, and I loved her like my best friend. I see the little things, and all of my problems seem petty. And I hate it and I love it and I'm just ripped apart by the death of Mary MacDonald.
And I'm just one of the more susceptible readers of the thousands you've touched, and I hope you know.
You've created tragic perfection.
~Rose

 Report Review

Review #14, by Kelso Endings.

30th September 2015:
Oh. My. God. I've read this entiree thing in about 2 days and I feel like I've experienced every emotion humanly possible because of it.

The way you write is just amazing; I was completely sucked into this story. Mary just felt so real to me and the entire arc of her dying in the hospital wing freaking crushed me. You made me cry! I absolutely adore this story and I adore you for writing it. Thank you!

P.S. this is the first time I've ever found it necessary to actually review a fic.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Marauders4 Burn out.

9th September 2015:
I know I've only reviewed on a few chapters but this was one of the most amazing stories ever! I absolutely loved it! All the happy moments the depressing chapters, I loved all of it! Thank you so much for writing this and giving me an amazing story to read and love!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Marauders4 Closure.

6th September 2015:
THIS STORY IS SO SAD BUT AMAZING!! YOU'RE MAKING ME SO SAD BUT I JUST CAN'T STOP READING!!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Marauders4 Unexpected.

5th September 2015:
If I was Mary I would tell Lily first!!! I think Remus is gonna find out first...Great chapter! Must read on!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Marauders4 Unforgivable.

5th September 2015:
ummm I never thought that would happen but okay.. great chapter! Must keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Marauders4 Sincerity.

5th September 2015:
This story is great but really sad! I feel so bad for Mary!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sweetredrose Endings.

9th August 2015:
So I've read and re-read this fic so many times over the years, and can guarantee in another few months or so I'll be reading again. Every so often I'll just be going about my every day life and suddenly something will remind me of this story, and of Mary, and I'll undoubtedly end up reading TAOB over again. And no matter what, it never gets old to me. Each time I read I feel emotionally connected to the characters and end up with tears streaming down my face throughout almost every single chapter, yet I also find myself smiling and laughing out loud as though I'm there. I'm not going to waffle on forever, mainly because I can't find words that will do justice for this fic, but it's definitely one that sticks with me in the back of my mind, makes me really think about how delicate life is, and is beautifully written. I've probably read this fic equally as many times as I've read all the Harry Potter books put together, and that's a fair bloody amount! All time favourite fanfic :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Eliza Even Worse.

5th June 2015:
I cried for a good 10 minutes at the part where Nate gets angry at Mary. I love this book so much!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by bec Endings.

9th February 2015:
i really loved this story! it felt like a rollar coaster ride of emotions and i love love love the way you wrote sirus/mary it was perfect
i really wanted her to not die but if you had made a corney plot twist and somehow she survived i probably would be less impressed so this was probs the better option... still really sad though
i also really loved marlene she was great and to me she just made it more real
all in all i think this was a wonderful story and i've started reading the sequel
thankyou

 Report Review

Review #23, by shayrocks50 Endings.

27th January 2015:
Wow. Mary seems like she absolutely belongs in the marauders life, like that was supposed to happen, in order to spur on the rest of the story

 Report Review

Review #24, by shayrocks50 Burn out.

27th January 2015:
This story is so good and real its a little scary. But it kind of means a lot to me, and I have started to think as Mary and the other as real people. It weird to think their all just a string of words on a page. It's a brillant story:) but it is very very sad

 Report Review

Review #25, by alexaemd123 Endings.

24th January 2015:
I have been reading this story for a while now and I just finished it! It was beyond amazing! I absolutely without a doubt, loved it! It was funny, sad, terrifying, and so many more things that I can't sum up right now. This story is some what personal to me and I want to thank you so much for not only being a harry potter fan..Lol..but for writing such a beautiful story! At first I didn't know if I was going to like it..especially when you always wrote about Becky. Whenever you wrote she's my sister (sorta), I would get so mad at you. No offense to you but since I'm adopted I hated it when you said that. I know, obviously, that you didn't intentionally mean to write that to be mean or judgmental, but I feel like I needed to write that. I'm sorry, but that's just how I feel. Anyway, all in all this story was great and very meaningful to me. I do admit that I cried about fifty times while reading this, especially during chapters 43 and 44. Some parts that weren't supposed to be sad were sad to me and I loved it. I hate crying but while I read I always cry and its ok because no one is around me..Lol. anyways..thank you so very much for writing this story, and I can't wait to read the sequel! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>