Reading Reviews for The Art of Breathing.
  
2,849 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lexiejames1999 Forgotten.

23rd April 2014:
love love love and its only first chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Emma Endings.

13th April 2014:
Favorite story of all time!

 Report Review

Review #3, by hplover Endings.

7th April 2014:
I cant even express it. It does not do it justice to say that your story is beautiful. Because it was so much more powerful and elegant than i can ever describe. I read this story in late 2012 and this is my second time coming back. And i will always come back. The thing is is that i have never cried or been emotionally impacted over any fanfiction, any movie, and video on Youtube, and documentary, and picture. And the moment I finsihed your breathtaking story I felt the biggest weight in me and your words brought me to tears. I nothing has ever had such an impact on me since. I dont think you will understand the weight it had with me, or maybe you do:) but you must must must know that you will forevver be regarded as one of the most beautiful and gifted writers I have ever know and had the wonderful privelage of reading from even though I dont really know you:)Becuase thats the beauty of it. One chapter later and the fiesty strong beatiful Mary is gone and they are all talking about her as just a word. Just as Mary and there is nothing to liven her because it is her funeral and she is dead and you can't hear her. Your characterizaton of Mary is perfect and so realisticly painfully REAL and in depth that I fell inlove with the character you made up and when she was gone I think my heart broke. Thank YOU. Thank you so much for having the most beautiful power in the world; by word. You are truly gifted and amazing.

 Report Review

Review #4, by AryaArizona Endings.

28th February 2014:
Hi there.
I'm a new reader of your stories and I've to tell you that you are just AMAZING.
I wish I could write like you.
I'm from Italy, and while reading this story I was wondering if I could have your permission to translate it in italian (or at least trying to without making a mess.).
The thing is that I think that this is one of the best fanfiction that I have ever read about the old generation.
And is also about Mary and Sirius, my absolute favorite OTP.
And I don't know, I just think that people in my country that are not very good in English should have the opportunity to read at least one of your story because, as I told you before, I think you are amazing.

I would understand if you say no, but at least I tried.
Thank you so much for writing this and the other fanfiction.
Hope to hear from you soon.

 Report Review

Review #5, by cath91 Endings.

7th February 2014:
How did you get through writing these last few chapters without crying? I asure you I cried plenty reading them. There were three different occasions while reading chapters 44 and 45 that I sobbed aloud, and the third time my roommate heard me, it was all a bit embarrassing!

When I started reading the chapter, for a moment I thought you'd somehow rescued Mary. I believed Sirius' dream as much as he did. I swear, a thousand tears when he woke up!

I really, really liked the part where you stepped back and reflected on the future, the way that the characters would experience so much more trauma. Honestly I don't think I ever sympathized with Sirius in the actual books half so much as I do now! The image of him sitting in Azkaban having lost Mary and James, and blaming himself for James and Lily... akhtnksjbgrbg...

I have decided to read your sequel which is a big deal since I avoid Lily and James stories. This is really a testament to your work!

Thank you so much for this amazing story.

 Report Review

Review #6, by cath91 Drifting.

7th February 2014:
"I don't want any of you joining me until you're at least eighty"-- ah noonneee oof theeemmm maaakkeee it to eiiightty soommeee ofofff thhheeemm diiieee lliikkeee ffiiive yyeaaarsss laaatter!

This chapter was killer by the way.

 Report Review

Review #7, by cath91 Awakening.

7th February 2014:
Okay see now I'm imagining that Sirius was okay with dying not just so he'd see James and Lily again but so that he could see Mary, I'm imagining that in the second before he went through the veil he saw her face. Crying so badly, oh my goodness.
And the bike- his flying bike that Hagrid will later use... that was Mary's... ah man...
I think I only just accepted while reading this chapter that Mary is really going to die. Even though I guess I knew that since I'd accidently started reading TAOS first and Mary is mentioned in the first paragraph (which made me realise that I needed to read TAOB first). Seriously crying, it's embarrassing, if any of my roommates walk in and discover I'm sobbing over a fanfiction I'll never live it down!

 Report Review

Review #8, by cath91 Empowerment II.

7th February 2014:
Ah man, tears. You know a fanfiction is good when it makes you cry almost as much as JKR herself does!

 Report Review

Review #9, by cath91 Marauding.

7th February 2014:
Ah man I love James and Lily!! Every fanfic I read about them makes me tear up a little. This chapter totes managed it, when James started picturing their future kids. Kid*s*. But they only get one and they don't even get to see him grow up. Ahhh so many tears!
Seriously though I usually avoid James-Lily stories cause it's too depressing knowing their fates, but this fanfic is so good that I'm definitely going to read the sequel!

 Report Review

Review #10, by cath91 Unwelcome & Unforeseen.

6th February 2014:
Ah man, I actually exclaimed out loud when I realized Johnny was using magic. This poor family, way too much tragedy!

 Report Review

Review #11, by cath91 Unexpected.

6th February 2014:
Oh man... when she starts being depressed that the others will live til they are seventy I remembered that every single one of those characters (except maybe your OCs?) will die over the course of the books. What a bummer!
I'm so enjoying this fanfic (even though it's a total tragedy)!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Vanya Endings.

12th January 2014:
You made me cry so many times.. I am wowed with your ability to show raw human emotion. It is scary and ingenious.

 Report Review

Review #13, by MagykNargle Drifting.

25th December 2013:
Wow. This is the most recent chapter that I hadn't already reviewed. I just finished reading this story for the second time. Do you know why? Because it's quite possibly my favorite. It is a completely and perfectly beautiful story, especially the last chapter, which could NOT have been more perfect in any way.
As a person who struggles with depression, I can understand Becky. As someone who's lost family members, I can sympathize with Johnny and the rest of that family. As someone who's been bullied, I understand Snape and Lily. As someone who is masked with a smile, I understand Sirius. And I could continue to ramble, but I won't. The point of all of that is- I suppose- to tell you how much this story means to me. It's not just fanfiction in my mind (Merlin, I /am/ cheesy!), but it represents real things. There was no happy ending. None of her friends got happy endings, either, which broke my heart. But that's life. That's how it goes. And you captured that in Mary.
So thank you. Thank you so much.
~MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #14, by RangerFromTheNorth Endings.

5th December 2013:
This is the best story, fanfiction or otherwise, that I have ever
read. It's insanely realistic. I felt like I could connect with and
understand Mary. The whole story was so, so touching. This
last chapter killed me. I was crying so hard I couldn't read the
words. Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Amanda Bollinger Endings.

29th November 2013:
I have one thing to say. Just one. That was the loveliest piece of literature I have read in a long time. Absolutely brilliant. So thank you. I'd give an 11/10 but they won't let me :( but seriously. It was beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #16, by PhoenixSparks28170 Drifting.

20th November 2013:
The feels on the bus go round and round...
I hate you for making me cry but I love you for writing such an amazing story.

 Report Review

Review #17, by PhoenixSparks28170 Bad Day.

15th November 2013:
No offense intended whatsoever! But I live in France and speak French and when Mary says 'Hello" and the muggle teacher says "Es bonjour", the correct french would be "C'est bonjour". Anyway, great chapter as always XD 10/10

 Report Review

Review #18, by Faith Passion Destiny Burn out.

14th November 2013:
I'm just going to make the general thought that you don't remember me which is completely understandable but I left a review on chapter 8 almost a year ago. I have sadly neglected this website and I wish I hadn't. After I left that review, I never fully got to finish this wonderful story, and I am so full of horrible remorse that I didn't. But here I am a year later finishing this and I don't know what to say. I feel empty and I can't bring myself to get out of my bed and I can't stop the tears. I so badly wish this was a book so I could have it on my bookshelf and read it over and over again until finally the spine breaks in two. That's how much I truly enjoy this. And it only took my about like a week to finish but it has been one of the most emotion filled weeks I have ever experienced in my entire life. I prayed that it wouldn't end and here I am. Binging on ice cream and lying underneath the covers of my bed with all the lights off wishing I could go back in time and experience every laugh, tear, and smile that this story caused me. I dearly hope you are doing well (or at least better than I am) and I think that you will do great things during the rest of your life. I wish you the best and please continue writing because it would be a shame if such marvelous talent went to waste. I hope that one day I will be able to write a story or book or poem that is just as beautiful as your writing. XOX
-Isabel

 Report Review

Review #19, by dramaqueen728 Burn out.

11th November 2013:
oooh my poor heart. it hurts.

thank you thank you

 Report Review

Review #20, by briana620 Endings.

6th November 2013:
I don't know if you remember me, I doubt you do, but I left a review for this story quite a bit ago. Around a year or two ago, I believe. At one of the darkest places in my life this story helped me keep going, and I'm doing so well now. If I had lost grip, if I hadn't have been helped by your words, I'd have missed so much. Lost so much. I said once that this is a story I'll never forget and I meant it sincerely. Thank you, so much. You're incredible,know that.

Author's Response: Hi my love,
Thank you so much for a lovely review. It's honestly lovely to hear something like this. I'm so glad things are better for you. Writing this story really got me through a lot, so it's incredible that it helped you. Hope you're well, lovely.

Ac/Helen


 Report Review

Review #21, by courage211 Endings.

1st November 2013:
Wow, it's over.
This story was absolutely amazing and heartbreaking. I actually read nearly the whole thing thinking that something would save Mary for just a bit longer.
You have such a talent for writing to make me sit here crying and thinking about some really deep s**t.
I found I could relate to Mary throughthe story, I completely get her denial. After you've put it to the front of my mind im trying to push the thought of death away, its just to painful to think about. There's no justice, no reason. I cant bear the thought of my loved ones dying. I hope you continue writing for a very long time as you have the power to really move people. Reading this makes me want to rush and tell my family and friends how much I love them. Its also reinforced my previous idea that I should really stop reading marauders era stories cause they're so goddam depressing! But then I think this story illustrates why I come back, they are so full of love and I guess im a romantic. I could do with something lighthearted for a bit though now!
Sorry for all my rambling, this probably doesn't make much sense, especially since ive written it on mu phone.
Anyway I really just wanted to say thank you so so much and let you know that this story has really moved me and broken my heart.
Keep on writing, your doing it right!

 Report Review

Review #22, by EmmaJeanette Endings.

31st October 2013:
I know you wrote this a while ago but I just finished reading it. It was really poignant. At first the story didn't mean much to me but now I'm so in love with it. You have a beautiful and unique writing style and you portray characters so well. I cried A LOT. Loved it

 Report Review

Review #23, by fearinemuri Endings.

24th October 2013:
Just read the whole story. Lovely and addicting. My grades have fallen this week from reading so much but it was so worth it. Ive fallen in love with your characters and you're writing style. Other longer stories I kind of glance through and get the highlights. I had to read every one of your words. I'm so grateful I came upon your story and got to know Mary. Shes one of a kind and so are you. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Persephones_Child Mischevious.

21st October 2013:
I imagine that Remus loves pineapple, but Sirius loves peaches. Especially tinned peaches.

 Report Review

Review #25, by ILoveRomione1 Forgotten.

18th October 2013:
I read this story about a year ago, maybe less, and I loved it. I'm obsessed with Sirius/OC fics, since he's my favorite character and this is my favourite story so far. I cred like a baby at the end. I love the way you wrote Mary and Sirius' characters, and how even though there was always this big, sad issue throughout the whole story, there were many lighthearted and funny moments. So I'm rereading this after making a friend read it too and am now obsessed with this story again. I love your writing, keep it up. This is my favorite story of all times :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>