Reading Reviews for Clash
  
3,109 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlainaRoseMalfoy Epilogue

9th January 2015:
Omg please make a sequel, i'm begging you. James Potter seriously is so perfect it makes me crazy. Like honestly perfect guy, with his attitude and sarcasm, and he plays quidditch. Like if there was actually guys like that around omg. But please make a sequel i stayed up for two nights until almost 5 am just to finish this story. I have to say i thought Aggy and James were never gonna happen it took forever, but when it did it was amazing. And honestly i don't blame her for having sex with him this early in a relationship i mean she has known him forever and well he's him. Buy i loved how funny everyone was, Fred was amazing like i loved him. Aidan he's a charmer and probably very attractive. Aggy, Aggy reminds me a lot of myself like a lot, the complusiveness, being in slytherin (which i am), not caring what anyone thinks but then actually caring what people think when it came to what i was wearing and stuff, and sarcasm, and anger issues and yelling a lot. I could relate and having a really hot guy that she always got into fights with but knew she needed to be with him cause it felt right. Well that's me and my boyfriend. Please please please right a sequel, i know its been forever since you wrote this story but look how amazing it is and all the feedback your getting, your an amazing writer don't let this go to waste, please make a sequel.
-Alaina Malfoy

 Report Review

Review #2, by PrincessVivi Epilogue

4th January 2015:
OH MY FREAKING GOD, THIS IS THE BEST FANFICTION- NO, ONE OF THE BEST STORIES- I HAVE EVER READ HANDS DOWN. THIS HAS BEEN A FREAKING EMOTIONAL ROLLERCOASTER FOR ME I STAYED UP UNTIL 5 FREAKING 30 AM YESTERDAY READING THIS AND I GOT UP AND KEPT READING THIS AND NOW ITS 3:10 AM AND IM FINALLY DONE AND I AM GOING TO CRY THIS IS SO AMAZING YOUR CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT IS AMAZING AND EVERY SINGLE MENTION OF JAMES POTTER WAS JUST SIZZLING HE IS PERFECT YOU ARE COMPLETELY PERFECT I LOVE THIS STORY SO MUCH. ALL THE SIDE CHARACTERS ARE SO LIKEABLE AND I LOVE THE TWIN DYNAMIC BETWEEN AIDEN AND AGGY AND I LOVE HOW EVELYN WASN'T JUST YOUR TYPICAL MEAN GIRL CHARACTER SHE HAD MOTIVATION AND REASONS BEHIND HER RUDENESS AND YOUR PORTRAYAL OF TEENAGE RELATIONSHIPS WAS REALISTIC I AM GOING TO CRAP MYSELF THIS STORY IS SO GOOD I CANNOT EVEN CONVEY HOW AMAZING IT WAS. AND HOW THE HECK DID YOU MANAGE TO DO ALL OF THAT AND PUT IN AN AMAZINGLY COMPELLING ACTION PLOT WITH HINTS AND TWISTS THAT JUST DROVE THE STORY IT IS SO GOOD YOU ARE SUCH A GENIUS HOW DID YOU COME UP WITH THAT SPELL HITTING THE WAND THING YOU ARE AS CREATIVE AS JK ROWLING IN TERMS OF THE POTTERVERSE. ALSO THERE WAS A LINE IN SOME CHAPTER ABOUT AIDEN DRESSING UP AS A TWISTER BOARD FOR THE COSTUME PARTY AND BEING ALL LIKE "WHO WANTS TO PUT THEIR RIGHT HAND ON GREEN" AND I LAUGHED SO HARD I COULDN'T STOP LAUGHING OH MY GOD I THINK I AM GOING TO CRY. I LOVE YOU. THANK YOU FOR WRITING THIS. I AM GOING TO READ THIS EVERY TIME I FEEL SAD OR BORED OR ANGRY. YOU ARE AWESOME.

wow, sorry for all the caps lock. i partially blame the "it's-3-in-the-morning" hysteria. but yeah I just want to let you know that you rock :) never stop writing, you are absolutely amazing! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lalaluna Fireworks

3rd January 2015:
Hey, this is my second time reading this story, and you've
made some changes (which are pretty cool) but I was
wondering if there had been a chapter between 31 and 32
about buying a dress or something? Or has that been edited
out? I thought I'd say just in case you didn't know. Anyway, I
love this story!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ginbun Epilogue

30th November 2014:
Where's the sequel? You better write a sequel!

 Report Review

Review #5, by I love your story Epilogue

10th November 2014:
ugh. still cant get over the fact you left this brilliant like this.SEQUEL PLEASEE

 Report Review

Review #6, by DeanisBatman Prologue

27th October 2014:
Holy crap! Your writing is gorgeous. Okay, that was an understatement. Your writing is freaking phenomenal!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Caius Lights

18th October 2014:
This was a damn funny chapter! I always love it when they get drunk xD. But its pretty funny how you like to describe people's eyes so often en precisely lol. But keep up the humor/drama/cliffhangers and try and improve them!

 Report Review

Review #8, by IceMermaid Epilogue

6th October 2014:
THIS STORY IS AMAZING!!! these two days have been hella interesting reading this story! I absolutely loved everything about this story it made me so happy. But anyways, i salute the story for being awesome and more importantly to the rad author who created it :) :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by NoixdeMuscade Epilogue

5th October 2014:
Amazing story. Inredible ending.

 Report Review

Review #10, by LittleMissPrincess Epilogue

29th September 2014:
it's over. wow. it's been 6 years. this was a perfect end to a perfect story :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by BellaLestrange87 Love-struck

22nd September 2014:
I had to log back in because I was laughing so hard. Agatha has so many amazing lines in this... Amazing chapter (but you already know that.)

Cliffhanger! Aidan is suspiciously secretive of that bag - and his room - and Agatha's reaction means that he's probably doing something he shouldn't be doing.

I thought the leaving to go to Hogwarts scene was very realistic. The first day is usually a milestone, and this was reflected well. I liked how Agatha's mother is completely incompetent in the use of technology.

One thing - when Aidan gives Agatha back Quidditch Through the Ages and then slams the door in her face, she is surprised by the state of the novel she is holding. Quidditch Through the Ages isn't a novel.

"It was OWLs years" - maybe this would work better used in the singular form - "It was OWL year."

That is one seven-year-old (and a very physical grandmother. Reminds me of Neville's gran.) I would think most seven-year-olds would not be swearing whenever they get hurt. Unless that kid is muggle-born, wouldn't he also be using wizard swears.

In the prefect compartment, you describe Elsie Van Hollander, and then say her name is Else Van Cooper. Unless she has two different last names, one of them is wrong.

Jacob Fareweld sounds like a cross between a Ravenclaw and a Slytherin. Someone as intelligent as he is described to be would undoubtedly be put into Ravenclaw, and the disdaining-everyone-below-them side sounds like an intellectual version of blood purity.

My cliché clichéd. This sounds like she's making fun of Gary Stu characters (which, at the moment, Ryan Fisher sounds like one.)

So THAT's how they know the password to the common room. I thought it was written in the letter announcing you've been made prefect.

James and Agatha patrolling together. I can see McGonagall - or whoever put the schedule together - giggling hysterically in her (their) office while making it.

I like the way you describe Agatha's reaction to talking with Ryan - it's exactly what happens when you have to talk with someone you like. I'm starting to wonder if this is going to be an Agatha/Ryan fic (although I'm 99% sure it's going to be James/Agatha, once she stops hating his guts.)

"What I wouldn't give to spend more time alone with that dish!" I've never heard boys being described as "dishes" before. I think Dominique has some weird compliments.

I really like Agatha. "Tweedledee, tweedledum and tweedledumber." She's sassy, without being too focused on one-liners. Like many normal teenagers, she turns into Barney when confronted with the guy she likes.

Aidan must really be doing something he shouldn't be doing after that enormous fight over the bag. I need to find out.

Great job!

~Olivia

 Report Review

Review #12, by James STGess Epilogue

21st September 2014:
What an incredible story! It seems like forever I've been tangled in the lifes of aggy, potter and the gang and its been such an adventure. You've teased the audience throughout and although there were parts that we knew what was coming, the change in tone and pace you were able to portray throughout the story was brilliant and made it so the story never had moments that were disjointed or dull and - as cliché as it sounds - made me keep coming back.

Its been a tough few months for me and this story has provided the escape I've longed for and it has truly been one of the best things I've read in a long time. Your portrayal of Aggy and James's love, not as a traditional love story, but as a journey that blossomed from the most unsuspecting yet suspecting source is something I loved and I think you did incredibly well with.

The Aggy/Potter relationship you've created is something I won't forget easily and I know for sure i'll be coming back to read this again in the future.

And lastly, onto yourself. Ive mentioned, but I think the way you wrote this story, with such emotional passion portrayed so so well, has been a truly brilliant journey that's made me feel (queue the cliché) like I was living it. You're an incredibly talented writer and know the human emotions very well and have portrayed them faultlessly. You knew exactly how you wanted the audience to feel throughout the story, whether it be anger, love or hurt-you portrayed everything beautifully. effortlessly. faultlessly.

You should write something else, id definitely read anything you published. Anything.

This story was the standard of an author making serious money IMO-yes there were mistakes-yes there were little niggly things-but all in all (I'm not sure if I mentioned ;) ) the story was brilliant. I can't get over how well you are able to portray emotion.

10/10 from myself - I thank you sincerely, it was one of my favourite reads I've ever had. Truly.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Hi Epilogue

15th September 2014:
Oh hell no! Do not leave cliff hangers!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Caitlyn Epilogue

13th September 2014:
Amazing story! One the best reads I have had in a long time. It made me laugh! You are an awesome writer, I could relate to a lot of the characters in the story.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Epilogue

11th September 2014:
Okay. I just have to say...I worship you. On a spiritual level. And that is redundantly redundant.
This story has been my WHOLE LIFE these past two days! ARG! I am going immediately to your author page to see some of your other stories after this.
Stay sassy!
Lobelia Sackville Baggins (yes, that's a Lord of the Rings pseudonym on a Harry Potter website. So sue me.)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Veryr Stunned

9th September 2014:
I like that you have Draco doing something meaningful and good and not just had him be one of the death eaters. I never thought he was bad.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Veryr Cramped

7th September 2014:
I don't mean this in a rude tone, it's an actual question; you don't think Harry would have given James the Marauders map? Maybe he wouldn't have, just wondering. Great story so far. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by SilverPatronus Epilogue

4th September 2014:
IS THERE A SEQUEL?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!??!??!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!??!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

 Report Review

Review #19, by NicolaEve Manners

3rd September 2014:
Omg this is the best. Is the Abbott and Costello about the Australian prime minister? And is the holy chlaustrophobia batman like a switch up of the original holy schizophrenia? This was too good. I've read this before but I don't know if I ever noticed these bits or if you've just added them since you edited it. Either way, very well executed sly bashing of Abbott and Costello and also very creative way of switching out schizophrenia with something actually relevant : )))

 Report Review

Review #20, by Tara Dizzying

2nd September 2014:
Amazing Sentence. I know it seems ridiculous to pick out one sentence, but the imagery and pacing of the sentence really made me stop and read it three times. It's beautiful.

"Together but apart, we pushed through the dark, shadowy corridors, sloshing through puddles of moonlight as we tried to find our way amidst the countless number of twists and turns."

 Report Review

Review #21, by abs Epilogue

26th August 2014:
This is such a brilliant story!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Druna 4ever Epilogue

24th August 2014:
I love this story! It's so awesome and realistic, for HP of course, and it made me laugh so much. I bet all the people on the bus think I'm mental coz of the way I was sniggering. I'm gonna be reading this story again so many times. R u gonna write a sequel? Coz u need to! If it's even half as good as this it'll be great. Thx for bothering to write it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Caius Shadow

18th August 2014:
Its pretty funny till now! Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #24, by TNT Explode

12th August 2014:
So, I've been reading this for two days...It's taking up all of my free time, as little as I have. Needless to say, I am loving it.
And now I need to take a moment to tell you, how utterly perfect you describe the way Abby feels.
I lost my brother four years ago. He commited suicide.
The way Abby feels... it really brings back/up a lot of old and not so old feelings.

I just wanted to say, this is a great story.
Thank you.

Love, Tina

 Report Review

Review #25, by Sunshine&Daisies Epilogue

9th August 2014:
I hope you are considering a sequel with all the recent showings of this story in the queue again. I would love if there was a sequel, especially since James and Aggie still only have two years of Hogwarts left. It might be nice to do a one-shot or a short story of them a few years into the future. Just a thought :).

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>