Reading Reviews for You're Still You
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lilyevans13 He Once Loved Me

12th August 2010:
wow. its kinda depressing, but i thing the end is perfect.
really well written

Author's Response: yeah this one is kind of sad. I'm glad you liked the ending though! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by daisychain1 He Once Loved Me

17th July 2010:
it was really good! did she die then or is it kinda a clif hanger. i sorta guessed that he might kill her but i am not sure. i liked how it showed tom riddle and him being good which you wouldnt think, and how he slowly turned evil and into voldemort. i love the name Ivy as well :D

Author's Response: aww thanks! glad you liked this one as well! Um as far as if she died or not, I'll let you think about that. In my own opinion, she did die but I liked leaving a cliffie on a one shot for this one to make the reader decide and think.
I'm glad my portrayal of Tom Riddle was good! I actually enjoyed writing his character. He makes me think of Draco, a lot. The name Ivy was chosen very carefully. I like names and i love looking up meanings etc. Ivy just really fit her character. :)
Anyway, thanks for the wonderful review! It's a joy to hear from you again!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Breanna He Once Loved Me

25th April 2010:
This made me literally cry. It's absolutely my favorite Harry Potter fan fiction.

1000/10

Author's Response: aww *hands tissues* I'm sorry it made you cry! I'm glad you liked it though! Your favorite? Wow *blush* I'm very flattered and I'm glad you liked it! Thank you so much for reviewing Breanna! You made my day! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by vvhoang He Once Loved Me

27th December 2009:
That was so good! I felt so bad for Ivy though, its so sad too! But the details where awsome!

Author's Response: thanks for reading! It was a sadder fic and I had a soft heart for Ivy too. But I couldn't see her living, not with the way Tom/Voldemort was. Glad you liked it otherwise! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by dramionefan_Rilla He Once Loved Me

18th December 2009:
*** SOB*** ***SOB***

Aww It was so sad but i loved it. Your style of writing is amzing!

Happy Holidays

Rilla

Author's Response: ***hands tissues***

I'm glad you liked it despite how dark and sad it was! *blushes* thanks for the sweet review! I hope you have a great weekend and happy holidays! :)

Bee


 Report Review

Review #6, by hplover111 He Once Loved Me

8th December 2008:
Very interesting. I liked it a lot.

Author's Response: thanks. Your opinion means a great deal to me. :)
I'm thrilled you liked it! It's somewhat different from a lot of things I've written.


 Report Review

Review #7, by XxxSirius4everxxX He Once Loved Me

7th December 2008:
Wow, that was very dramatic! You really built up the tension excellently.

I like the ending as it is; her death was the perfect way to finish the story.

The only thing I would say is that there are a few grammatical errors and silly spelling mistakes that could easily be sorted if you looked carefully enough for them. But overall, I really liked it.

Well done, Alex :)

Author's Response: wow thanks Alex! You are such a great reviewer! I did think if she lived, it would've made the story less realistic. I'm glad you liked it. Yes I have grammar and spelling mistakes...I'd take time to correct them but I work and I have school stuff outside of hpff...I only get so much time on the computer and to write...
Thanks for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by StrawberryInTheSky He Once Loved Me

3rd December 2008:
Wow. Another great one. Its kinda hard to picture Tom Riddle with anyone. I sure hope he lives with the guilt of killing the only woman who had the guts to fall in love with him *pelts Lord Voldy with sharp things*. Itd be kinda fun to see how he DOES live with the guilt *laughs like a maniac*. Anyways, another triumph!! *claps*

Author's Response: aw thanks! You're an awesome reviewer! I do think it is hard to picture Tom Riddle loving someone but I had this idea that what if he really did love someone once? I'm glad you enjoyed this.:)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login