Reading Reviews for It's a Kind of Magic
  
438 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Malfoiled Thieves of Hearts

14th April 2014:
SO CUTE. I LOVE IT. THEY ARE PERFECT. I AM DEAD. SORRY I REALLY MEANT TO WRITE A BETTER REVIEW BUT NOW MY BRAIN IS JUST HAPPY MUSH. MAYBE SOME OTHER DAY?? BUT IT TRULY IS ADORABLE I APPLAUD YOU. SORRY FOR THE CAPS LOCK TOO ITS WHAT MY BRAIN IS DOING.

--Malfoiled

Author's Response: glad to hear you liked it! Any review is a good review in my books, especially if one's brain has been turned to mush on my account and has decided to type everything in caps ^.^
thanks so much for reading, *and* reviewing. Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Someone that loves this Bursting the Bubble

3rd April 2014:
I love it!!! I love it!!! I love it!!! Write more soon. Please!

Author's Response: thanks so much! great to hear you liked it! I'm still trying to work on a sequel but who knows if it'll ever come to fruition. Thanks for reading! Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #3, by twins1994 Enter 101

24th March 2014:
Okay, you! With the voices and... and... and the AMAZINGNESS! I freaking love your writing! I can't stop laughing!

Author's Response: aww thanks so much! Its great to hear from you, especially such positive comments! I'm glad you liked it and I hope you stuck around to see the end! Thanks again! Cheers ^.^

 Report Review

Review #4, by Marie Raven Thieves of Hearts

18th January 2014:
Love the story, love the characters, love the idea, love the plot. One tiny little thing though, I didn't really get thing at the end with her curse shifting. I think that when she's touching Sirius it is transferred to him, but that is a bit of a guess. Anyway, you should do a sequel! Also, do you post on fan fiction . net (No spaces)? I think this story would be a hit!

Author's Response: hi again!
I'm so glad you liked it! Yes, when she touches Sirius her curse shifts to him and vice versa (she can tell lies) but it's transient, only while they are touching... and not revealed whether Andy was in fact right, that it may be cliche enough to work only on somebody she's in love with ^.^ hope that clears it up a bit, sorry for any confusion/vagueness/ambiguity.
I never got around to figuring out FFnet and never posted there, maybe one day if I have enough time I will try. As for a sequel, well, I have one chapter done and only a very *very* vague idea of what I want to happen (and also no time)... so... yeah.
Anyways, thanks so much for reading and for taking the time to leave a review, I really appreciate it! Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #5, by J E P Andela Thieves of Hearts

5th January 2014:
Wow!
It's really all I've got to say. This story got me glued to my minimal (extremely small) android screen! Found it when I was travelling on a bus for 6 hours. The Wifi-connection on the bus was useless and I had to log on the net between every chapter. But.. IT WAS SO WORTH IT! I just couldn't stop myself. Andy was such a nice character and I loved how her big mouth got her into trouble! The perfect Sirius/OC!! You're such an awesome author!! I'll definately read the rest of your work you post!
Thanks for a good laugh in a moment of need ;)

Author's Response: Yay thanks! I love finding little random stories so it's great to hear my story did that for you ^.^
Sirius/OC was always my OTP but after writing Sirius/Andy I feel like I can't do anything else to top it! Glad to hear you liked it, especially since most of the time I can't tell if what I'm writing is *actually* funny haha.
Thanks again for reading and reviewing! Hope to hear from you again ;)
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Dramionelove722 Thieves of Hearts

24th December 2013:
Okay so I know I'm like three years late but still..I LOVE your story so much! I was reading TOOP and then it struck me that I needed to read a Sirius fanfic, so I searched and stumbled upon this one; I thought this was a cool idea so I decided to read it. It is safe to say I don't regret it at all I LOVE IT SO DAMN MUCH! (bold letter, italics,caplocks and all) It's the first fanfic I've read that made me laugh so much I just love andrea (plus, that's my name((see? I'm even using br*ckets!))) I just loved your plot and the way you write you're very fun! I think I'm goingto look for more of your stories :D I just loved this one so much, my voice #99 tells me I should read more of your fanfics, anyway great story!

Author's Response: aww thanks so much! i had a lot of fun writing this so it makes me so happy to hear you say that! especially with all the brackets and caps and italics and all! great to hear from you, thanks again for reading and reviewing! hope to hear from you again ^.^
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #7, by MistyWitch Thieves of Hearts

2nd November 2013:
This is really a wonderful fan fiction.. and the fact it was a complete fanfic made it an awesome read. i really like your superb writing skills... the way u wrote all the angst and million voices in andy's head is reallly great. And since i am totally had over heels in love with sirius this made a very entertaining read

Author's Response: hi! thanks so much! I didn't realize I had angst in there haha but I guess you can't have a teen romance without any, even if it is disguised under humour ;)
Thanks a million for reading and reviewing! So glad to hear you enjoyed it!
Cheers!
ps - I'm in love with Sirius too ^.^


 Report Review

Review #8, by SomeoneRandom Thieves of Hearts

21st September 2013:
MAKE A SEQUEL PLEASE!!! it isn't fair not to after you've
made us fall in love with Andy.

Author's Response: I know it's cruel, and believe me I've tried writing a sequel (because I myself felt like I had just broken up with Andy and Sirius when I finished this), but after one chapter I had no idea of what else to write! So, maybe one day...
BUT! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! Great to hear from you, I'm so glad you liked it.
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #9, by willow1 Thieves of Hearts

5th April 2013:
this is the best fan-fiction i have ever read. Not just by you or about the harry potter world but by anyone about anything. it is well thought out humorous and addicting. well done Holey.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much. It's always nice to read such a lovely review ;) Alex/Sirius will always hold a special place in my heart, but I think this one (ie. Andy/Sirius) is my personal favourite... out of my own stories, of course.
Anywho, thanks so much for reading and reviewing! Feel free to check out my other stories *hinthint*
Cheers!
:D


 Report Review

Review #10, by willow1 Enter 101

5th April 2013:
I LOVE THE VOICS SO MUCH YOU CANT EVEN BELEIVE IT

Author's Response: yay! Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hedwig_Pie Thieves of Hearts

31st March 2013:
({AWMIGOD THAT WAS SO ADORABLE. I LOVED IT. THIS WAS AMAZING. IT WAS ACTUALLY JUST. OMG. MY HEART IS FAILING (LIKE ANDYS) COZ THIS WAS JUST SOO GOOD. I LOVED IT. CAPS LOCK IS NECESSARY. JUST WOW.}) (hehe, i put everything in brackets.) THIS STORY=AMAZING!

Author's Response: MORE CAPS! *And* brackets. Wow, honestly, thank you so much ^.^
So nice to hear that you enjoyed the story! I had a lot of fun with Sirius and Andy (I actually miss them these days lol) so it always makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside to know that maybe, just maybe, the two of them brought as much happiness to someone else (because that would probably mean I'm not crazy... or rather, that I'm not the only crazy one ;)
Again, thanks so very much for reading and reviewing!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #12, by THIS IS AMAZING! The 'S'-Package

30th March 2013:
THIS STORY IS ACTUALLY SO AMAZING I HAVENT BEEN REVIEWING COZ I JUST WANT TO READ COZ ITS JUST SO GOOD BUT SERIOUSLY I LOVE SIRIUS AND ANDY AND IT'S JUST ALL AMAZING!

Author's Response: WOW CAPS! OH MY GOSH THANKS SO MUCH!
^.^
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Splendiferously_Awesome Thieves of Hearts

25th March 2013:
I absolutely loved this story! It was both hilarious and heartfelt and I'm so glad that I was been lucky enough to come across it here on HPFF. You're an awesome writer of comedy/romance fiction and this story was simply superb - well done! :)

10/10

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! I had a lot of fun writing this (a lot of headaches too, mind you hahah) but it's always nice to hear that it all came together and made for a good story... that was actually enjoyable ^.^
Thank you for reading and leaving such a lovely review; it honestly made my day. You really are splendiferously awesome.
Thanks again!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Charlie Thieves of Hearts

6th November 2012:
This was an adorable story! Andy was just too cute, loved her 101 voices, and their riots, ha!

Author's Response: thanks so much! great to hear you liked it!
Cheers! ^.^


 Report Review

Review #15, by Mikky Doomity Doom Doom - Part I

28th August 2012:
Amazing! I'm loving it

Author's Response: thanks! Hope you kept reading!
Cheers :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by TimeSeer Thieves of Hearts

23rd August 2012:
This is a fantastic story! The writing is excellent. The idea is very original! It is just amazing!

Author's Response: Hello! So glad you liked the story! Thanks for reading and reviewing! Cheers :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Krystal Thieves of Hearts

19th August 2012:
Hello again.I don't really know if you'll remember me...but here goes...I'm Krystal...loved your story.
I wrote to you on chembiosoc @ gmail . com (without the spaces) nyways jus wanted to drop in say hi

Author's Response: hey! Yep I remember you of course! I got your email and wrote back from my other one :)
Hope you are doing well. Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #18, by hp lover Thieves of Hearts

6th August 2012:
Hey that was a fantastic story, I was really sucked in and had to keep reading!!! Loved it!

Author's Response: thanks for reading and reviewing! Happy you liked it :)
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Remus Thieves of Hearts

14th July 2012:
Argh Cheesy I don't know how to write reviews anymore. At least not constructive ones. So...I guess I'll just stick to being useless.

I FINALLY finished another story =D. It wrapped up so well, and SMOOTHLY too. How do you write these extended stories? I can't plan for anything longer than a page before it stops making sense. This, though...it was crazy and long and superfluous and yet it worked and it made perfect sense.

And I had to youtube the Beatles song because I wasn't sure how it went (but I recognized it once I heard it!), and when I read the ending it just played out so perfectly in my head. Thanks for the added bonus of an awesome soundtrack when I read your fics. (Although I must admit I kinda groaned with the megara chapter...the song gets stuck in my head often enough, and I had to listen to it on replay all through lunch xP)

Now I HAVE to finish my case study before I start another story. Though that said...I'm /so/ glad I have a reason to procrastinate again ^_^

Author's Response: "I'm /so/ glad I have a reason to procrastinate again ^_^"
ahaha same. though with less than 3 weeks till my exam, I really shouldn't be.
(*saveme*)
Your reviews could never be useless. At the very least they help me waste time :P

A story of mine made perfect sense while being crazy and long? Awesome. Now if I could just write another one...
(I think I literally pulled an Andy and short-circuited my brain...I have no Sirius/OC fiction left in me. Which is sad, since I wanted to finish 'Sunrise, Sunset'. Maybe I will just make it Remus/OC ;)

Soundtracks are fun! I hear a song and it just clicks for me and I have to include it somehow, even if its just the few lines at the beginning of a chapter. Now with The Megara (ahah you used the whole name ^.^) chapter - where do you think that came from? It was stuck in MY head for like a week so I had to make something of it.
And obviously I just love the Beatles, there was no way I couldn't include them.

Hopefully you are finished your assignment by now :D

Thanks for the review!

~Holey Cheese


 Report Review

Review #20, by Remus Doomity Doom Doom - Part I

14th July 2012:
So I'm reading this thinking Joey...love triangle...what kdrama were you watching when you wrote this =P

And then Joey ruffles her hair and I think I have a good idea of which kdrama you were watching x)

*sigh* there's just something about a guy who uses mickey mouse bandages ^^

Author's Response: hmmm...what Kdrama WAS I watching...?
The ruffling of the hair gives me no clues, I'm just trying to think back what year this was in.

was it Secret Garden? O_o


 Report Review

Review #21, by Remus Enter 101

14th July 2012:
yup, definitely schizotypal ocd. can't believe it took me this long to read it, I forgot how good your writing is ;). Makes me wanna write again :')

Author's Response: ahh Remus! You're back! (again)
And you left reviews for me to read and procrastinate with! Yay thanks :D

Schizotypal OC !! Without the D.
Its not a disorder yet :P

I'm glad you liked it. You should definitely write something. Or one day we should finish Teshigeryo madness hahah.

cheers



 Report Review

Review #22, by danny Revenge of the Ellipses...

28th June 2012:
i love James and Andy together (as friends of course). Good chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! Most of this chapter (all the Andy/James stuff) was actually a little snippet of something completely different, with a different OC. But I really thought it would be perfect for this story so I reworked some stuff and included it in here and voila! Glad to know it works :)
Thanks again for reading and reviewing! Hope you enjoyed the rest of the story.
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #23, by danny A 4-Letter Word...and it's not Doom.

28th June 2012:
The Hercules song definitely made this chapter for me!

Author's Response: Don't you just love Disney? :D
Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Brigadeiro16 Curiosity Killed the Cat...again

20th June 2012:
Loved! OMG what she said to Melanie was HILARIOUS! I literally laughed out loud, and my parents looked at me like I was demented. Awesome writing!

Author's Response: ahaha good to know! I was actually stuck on Andy's tirade for a while back when I was writing the chapter. Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #25, by ruby_slippers Thieves of Hearts

5th June 2012:
Oh my goodness!!! Its about bleeding time!! Seriously she practically gave it to him on a silver platter in the last chapter and he still didn't fully get it!! Oh sweet relief! Now on to the match making - Hogwarts isn't gonna know whats hit it when these two crazies get scheming!

Author's Response: ahaha I know I dragged it out a bit :)
Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! Cheers!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>