Reading Reviews for In Moonlight's Shadow
  
510 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ozzie989 Understanding

3rd January 2014:
I loved this story. What is the sequel called?

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! The sequel is Beyond the Shadow and it's up on my page. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by mary Life Goes On At School

1st September 2013:
just thought you should know that you wrote Matt had her head on mums lap

Author's Response: Thanks. There are quite a few typos in my older stories. So far I haven't had the time to go back and fix them. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by MyMagicalEnchantedAccessory The Slug Club

17th May 2013:
You know what's really funny re-reading this chapter - Monica was right about Victoire's future, but Monica would never even think that Victoire's life was perfect because Sophie is a Werewolf. Her close mindedness will never allow her to appreciate that Victoire will have a really good future, probably better than hers. In a way I wish Monica's child was a werewolf, but on the other hand I would never wish to inflict that life on any child, especially having to live with someone so prejudiced.

Author's Response: Oh I hadn't even realized that! It is really funny, though, isn't it? No, Victoire definitely wouldn't think Victoire's life is perfect with Sophie, but to Victoire it is. But you never know, if Monica did have a child who's a werewolf, she might change her views. I'd hope so, anyway. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dillon Home

4th March 2013:
Again, I am really enjoying this story. I noticed that it refers to Amy's 4th year as having been the previous one in Australia though. It is possible I read it incorrectly. Thank you for the story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so far! Amy's fourth year was at Hogwarts, not Australia. You're the first one to notice that typo! Thanks for pointing it out. I'll change it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dillon An Interesting Combination

4th March 2013:
I have been very pleasantly surprised by this whole story. It is very well thought out and written. I believe you forgot to mention Amy's Charms grade. Nothing major, just a thought. I've been glued to my computer all weekend. Thank you!!!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you like it so much! It's my favorite of all the stories I've written. I probably did forget to include her Charms mark. Must have slipped my mind. Thanks for pointing it out, and for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Peeves That Night

17th January 2013:
Poor Amy. There is nothing worse than having to make new friends (especially if your shy) and with the whole boarding school system it would make things all the more worse. I'm a really shy person who finds it very hard to make new friends so I can really feel for her.

You've written this very; I can feel all of Amy's anger and frustration towards her parents and wish they'd take off their rose coloured glasses.
I've read the first of your Albus Potter series (I'll get round to reading the rest soon hopefully) and I really like Matt but in this I cant help but be a little irritated at him. (That's a compliment as to how well you've made the reader sympathize with Amy.)

Just one thing. In the first chapter Amy is celebrating because she gets a whole month off school. She has just finished her third year and is due to start her fourth. Hogwarts gets 2 months holidays once they finish a year (end of June to the start of September) So shouldn't Amy have two months as well instead of just the one? If so she should have finished school at the end of November and is due to go back at the start of February. (Not January)

Very well done. Looking forward reading more : )

Author's Response: Nope, nothing worse than that. And Amy is pretty shy, especially at this point. I'm shy, too, so that's probably why I had an easy time writing that.

I'm glad you like it so far! Amy's parents are definitely wearing rose colored glasses and they'll need to take them off if they want to fix their relationship with Amy. Aw, thanks! You're supposed to be a bit irritated with Matt, despite the fact that this isn't his fault. It's all on their parents.

Hogwarts gets two months off because it's based off of the UK school system. That's how boarding schools work in the UK, so that's how Hogwarts is. But all of my research on Australia taught me that they do things different and their school years start at the end of January (because the seasons are flipped, of course) and they have their breaks more spread out throughout the year. A few schools in the United States do that, too (except they start in August or September.) Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Peeves Welcome Home

13th January 2013:
I like this story so far and will keep reading. : )
Just one thing though; I think the description of Amy and her family being famous is a bit over the top. In Australia socialites (I think thats the best description for Cindy from what I've read) aren't really fused about and their families definitely aren't. The Eckerton family "appearing in the newspaper every week" certainly wouldnt happen over here (All the trash magazines we do get feature 99% American stuff) In fact even the celebrities generally don't get all the attention over here that they do in the states (thats one of the reasons that celebrities like Australia.) If the family are going to charity events and such there would be the odd picture but that would be about all the attention they got.
I find America and all the paparazzi and obsession with the famous and anyone seen with them really weird.
Its not a huge thing just me nit-picking. : ) Otherwise great job. I look forward to reading more.

Author's Response: I'm very glad you've been enjoying it! Socialites is definitely the right word for it. Huh, that's so interesting! I never knew that about Australia, nor did any other Australians who have read this ever tell me. I always assumed Australian celebrities would get a lot of press in Australia, like Americans do here. Very interesting!

I completely agree with the obsession about celebrities and fame here being odd. Personally, the only famous people I really get excited about meeting are authors. :P

Thanks for pointing it out! At this point, though, with this story being years old and my already having written sequels, I won't be editing it. But if I write any other Australia related stories I'll keep it in mind. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by HGPotter Understanding

27th December 2012:
It's so great. I read the whole thing today!
I'm also a fast reader.

Well, it was really goo and I am planning on reading the other one's later.

I hope you start writing the 5th Albus one soon because the're really good.

I am also co-writing The Green Rose with Arianna1018

Author's Response: Wow! That is impressive, as this is longer than OotP! I'm not sure when I'll have time to write the 5th Albus. Good luck with your story. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Mrs_H Understanding

12th November 2012:
Great story -- can't wait to read the next one! Aside from a few grammar ("boughten" instead of bought or purchased) and spelling (Quidditch "fowls" instead of "fouls") errors, the plotting, conversations, and storline were all extraordinary. Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it so much! It needs more proofreading to catch the typos (I am a big grammar nerd, so any grammatical errors are purely me typing too fast and then not catching myself), but I'm so busy that I'm not sure when I'll get around to it. The sequel is up, so I hope you enjoy it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Mrs_H Stricter Legislation

10th November 2012:
I've been reading this story -- my second by this author -- and thinking how insightful it is in the ways in which having one child with a chronic illness affects the other children in the family. I wish kids from every family in this situation could read it. Thanks for sharing it!

Author's Response: I got a lot of my insight from Jodi Picoult's My Sister's Keeper. It's one of my favorite books and it demonstrates a lot of what the other children in a family with a child with a chronic illness go through. I'm so glad you like that aspect of the story! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by cristina Understanding

4th November 2012:
I've read a few of your stories and this one is my favorite so far. It was amazing

Author's Response: Aww! I'm glad you liked it. This one is my favorite, too. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by coolsilver Understanding

5th October 2012:
First of all: props to you for writing this beast of a novel! :) This was absolutely fantastic! And I love how you portrayed Amy throughout the story, and how she slowly grew up to see everything that was going on and happening with her family.
I read this before everything else, so I'm excited to see how the rest of the story goes!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Moonlight Nightshadow A New House

21st August 2012:
Wow that was intense fight there. I loved it but I hope Amy and Olivia will still see each other knowing they are still best friends.

Author's Response: Yeah, it was very intense. The emotions had been building up for a while. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Phoenix_feather123 First Class

23rd July 2012:
Wow amy's lucky to be in first class. Every time I go on the plane i pass the first class area and long for the comfy chairs and high-class dining. I even promised myself that when I grow up I would go on a 18 hour flight in first class. ;)
I feel bad for amy. It's going to be hard to move. Also, every time she is going on a plane her flight is delayed (I never been on a delayed flight before, thought I have been on a eary one!)

I am moving too in a few weeks, but it's much different. We are keeping the old house and all the stuff in it. (long story) Plus I LOVE the new house we are moving in to and it's only, like, five min. away from our old house. The reason we are moving is because we don't have enough room in the old house.

Anyways, great chapter and keep it up!!

Author's Response: Amy's very lucky to be in first class! I've never even been on a plane that has first class. It's going to be a very hard move for Amy. One flight I took was delayed, but only by an hour or so.

Oh, wow, that's a different move. I'm glad you like the new house. I've moved quite a few times. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Pheonix_Feather123 Back Home

11th July 2012:
poor matt...:( I wish he wasn't a werewolf

Author's Response: His life certainly would be easier if he weren't. But then this story wouldn't exist. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Pheonix_Feather123 Confrontations

10th July 2012:
I wonder who that is... i think it might not be good... lets find out

Author's Response: Might not be! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Pheonix_Feather123 A New House

10th July 2012:
I didn't think amy would go off like that. She would fine out soon though...

Author's Response: Yeah, she's got quite a temper. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by elizaanne Understanding

8th July 2012:
I read your whole story within, say, 3 days. It took me some times, but I got fully absorbed by the story and Amy and Matt. I love both characters (Remus is my favourite character in HP as well). Maybe it's your passion, but I like this story even more than the Albus series! Well done!

Just one thing: you say 'England' all the time and I don't know where you're from, but someone from Wales who hears you say: I'm in England would punch you in the face. So I don't know if you literally mean England all the time but if you mean Great-Britain, call it Great-Britain.

That's just one thing and maybe I'm a little...fanatic (I'm going to study English language and culture next year). I'm already looking forward to tomorrow (its half past 12 in the morning here), starting the sequel!

Really well done, it's a very creative and nice idea and I just couldn't stop reading (good thing I've got holidays at the moment)!

Greetings from the Netherlands, again!

Author's Response: Wow, that's impressive! I'm so glad you liked it that much! I enjoy writing this story (and all its sequels and such) more than my Albus series.

When I say 'England' I mean England because that's where Amy & her family live. They live in the England part of Great Britain. If I said it to reference where Hogwarts is then that was an editing mistake and I meant Scotland. But I'm pretty sure I rarely ever reference where Hogwarts is, so I think I'm good. Amy references England a lot just because that's where her new house is. I totally get why people from Wales go crazy about that. I'm from NY and when I tell people they go "the city?" without realizing there's a whole state attached to the city. Drives me nuts.

So glad you enjoyed it! I hope you enjoy Beyond the Shadow just as much. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Phoenix_feather123 Fish and Chips

8th July 2012:
Good as always! I'm not a big fan of fish but it seems ok

Author's Response: I'm not a huge fan of fish either, but I loved fried fish and chips! So good! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Phoenix_feather123 The Study

8th July 2012:
Really good! My Internet wasnt working for the last few weeks so i didn't read for a while. (. I am us using my friends iPod ) I can only read for a few more min. But when I go back to Hawaii Ill be sure to keep reading!
10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you managed to read a bit! Hope your Internet is fixed soon. Have fun in Hawaii! I'm jealous. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Phoenix_feather123 Fired and Fined

19th June 2012:
finnally! to Hogwarts. srry for the misspelling, but i feel lazy right now and don't feel like fixing any spelling.

Author's Response: That's ok! Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Phoenix_feather123 Suspended

19th June 2012:
good so far. but i can't wait till they visit hogwarts

Author's Response: They will soon! I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Phoenix_feather123 Revealed

19th June 2012:
Oh my gosh. That was so... I am happy i read this after it was finished or else i would be thinking about this all week

Author's Response: I'm glad you were able to finish! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Phoenix_feather123 The Salem Witch Institute

19th June 2012:
amy seems to like this school but wait till she gets a hold of Hogwarts. I bet she would like it better there (especaily because snape isn't teaching potions anymore)

Author's Response: She'll like Hogwarts better. :) Maybe not at first but eventually! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Phoenix_feather123 The Adirondack Academy of Magic

19th June 2012:
this chapter is really good, but hate to break it to you, according to your story, school didn't start yet. therefore, there shouldn't be any students like the ones in the libary and the dinning hall should be deserted. just to let you know.

Author's Response: If I did mention that school wasn't in session it was probably a mistake. If I'm remembering right this chapter takes place in the winter so school would definitely be in session in NY. I'll look it over and see. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>