Reading Reviews for The Greengrass Girl
  
136 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cprez15 A Pair of Blue Eyes

27th August 2011:
I absolutely love this story!!! I love the way you write Draco and Astoria. I can't wait until you update.

 Report Review

Review #2, by magicfantasy A Pair of Blue Eyes

24th July 2011:
AH!!! Your stories are so amazing! I've just finished reading what you've put out and I'm in love! It's very frustrating that I can't click the next button and move on to the next chapter, that I have to wait. Please keep writing and finish the story! It's too good for you not to!

p.s. and please hurry with the next chapter. :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by ziq A Pair of Blue Eyes

24th July 2011:
I'm so in love with this! you're an amazing writer, you keep the readers hooked all throughout! please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by loseristhien A Pair of Blue Eyes

10th April 2011:
Very excited to see this story updated! Another wonderful chapter with some really good dynamic development between Astoria and Draco. Hope to see another chapter out soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Kim A Pair of Blue Eyes

8th April 2011:
I am so happy to see an update. Thanks for posting!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jaded94 A Pair of Blue Eyes

3rd April 2011:
Wow, they are acting like a loved up couple it's brilliant because i love them together. Thank god you updated i've been going crazy wanting to know what's happening. x

 Report Review

Review #7, by mely_angl A Pair of Blue Eyes

3rd April 2011:
This chapter was definitely worth the wait! You are such an amazing writer and I have to admit that this is my favorite story in all of the website! Hope to have another chapter up soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Adelheid A Pair of Blue Eyes

31st March 2011:
Hey inkpot,

This is an awesome chapter! I've been waiting for a Draco/Astoria centric chapter for a while. I really liked how you handled the physical contact without making it uncomfortable to read. I thought it was very tender and artistic.

I'm getting so involved into these characters. The world you've created is absolutely fascinating.

Keep writing!

~Adelheid

Author's Response: Thanks, glad the chapter was ok after that long wait!

Inkpot x


 Report Review

Review #9, by Adelheid Native Son

27th March 2011:
I have been anxiously waiting for an update for months! When will Draco and Astoria return?

Author's Response: Yeah...sorry about the delay. After seeing this review I was spurred on to finish chapter 22 so thanks for that. Hopefully I'll be quicker in future. Hope you enjoy it!

Inkpot x


 Report Review

Review #10, by mely_angl Native Son

2nd March 2011:
You are such an amazing writer. I started reading this amazing story and I just couldn't stop. I even got an account on the website so that I could track the story. Hope to see more soon. :)

Author's Response: Wow thanks for the lovely review, I'm really flattered! Hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

inkpot x


 Report Review

Review #11, by K8 Native Son

20th December 2010:
This is one of my favorite stories...I just love the character of Astoria you have written. Hope to see more soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing :) I hope you enjoy what's to come.

inkpot x


 Report Review

Review #12, by WhiteDelilahs Native Son

8th November 2010:
Wow, great chapter!!! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you!

inkpot x


 Report Review

Review #13, by MATA Native Son

8th November 2010:
OMG i just read this story from start to finish. its beautiful!!! Keep on writing please!

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the review, hope you like the rest of the story :)

inkpot x


 Report Review

Review #14, by Maiken The Return of the Native

2nd October 2010:
I just love this story! but i would love it even more with some more fluffy Astoria/Draco action! And I'm officially joining the ®I hate Pansy Parkinson®-club, because I do.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Yeah join the we hate pansy parkinson club - there aren't any t-shirts but it's a good feeling!

Inkpot x


 Report Review

Review #15, by presi Midnight's Children

30th September 2010:
oh my gosh! i have no words... those 2 nut cases together scares me! they can make lots of damage together! however u put Astoria and Draco against them and this fight just got interesting!

Author's Response: Yup lots of damage! Pansy/Julius v Draco/Astoria...that's pretty much the way the first act of this story is going to come to a climax. Should be fun -hope you enjoy it!

Inkpot x


 Report Review

Review #16, by presi Our Mutual Friend

28th September 2010:
hehehe i love Draco! he is good! i cant write any more must move to next chapter!

MEL

Author's Response: Good ol' Draco! Bit of an arse but we love him anyways! Hope you like the next chapter!

Inkpot x


 Report Review

Review #17, by Jaded94 Native Son

28th September 2010:
I miss Astoria and Draco but this chapter is amazing too :) x

Author's Response: More Draco/Astoria goodness next chapter, promise - We even get to see Draco's baby pictures ;) Thanks for reviewing!

Inkpot x


 Report Review

Review #18, by loseristhien Native Son

27th September 2010:
first off, let me commend you on how fast you have been dolling out these chapters. now for the big revelation. wow, i would never have seen that coming! very good twist. i am completely sucked in now and i can't wait to read what happens!

Author's Response: Oh I'm so glad you liked the "revelation" I was worried it would be a bit melodramatic but it's always been a key point for the plot of the story so I'm glad it came off ok! Also I'm happy that it was a shock - there were weensy little clues in 'Lovely Bones' and 'The Return of the Native' but hopefully it wasn't very predictable.

This may be the last fast chapter for a while...although I will try and get another out this week... as I'm preparing for uni and will be off soon. I won't be abandoning this story however, but it may have to go back to a slower pace.

Thanks for being such a great reviewer! Your comments always cheer me up!

Inkpot x


 Report Review

Review #19, by HannaHollyWood A Fragment

26th September 2010:
i just began reading your story today, and i haven't been able to stop. this is an absolutely brilliant story, i can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I'm so glad you've enjoyed it so far and I hope you'll like what's to come as well!

Inkpot x


 Report Review

Review #20, by loseristhien A Fragment

26th September 2010:
very good chapter. it will be interesting to see how the whole thing with pansy will pan out now that astoria knows something is going on. i really do love daphne and ben together. hope that can make it through all this blood purity stuff. keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Hope you enjoy what's to come.

Inkpot x


 Report Review

Review #21, by presi The Return of the Native

25th September 2010:
hehehe, i wonder how this is all going to turn out!
Moving on to the next one!

MEL

Author's Response: Hope you enjoy it - thanks for reviewing!

Inkpot x


 Report Review

Review #22, by BS200789 Midnight's Children

23rd September 2010:
I think you are doing a terrific job so far! It is getting complicated, but hopefully something will work out. I would like some more Draco/Astoria action. I love what you are doing with them, I hope that they develop more and start to understand eachother more as well. Keep up the great work!
~BS~

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Yeah the different story points are starting to come together now so there will be a lot of new information (and complication!) but then there will be resolution of sorts soon...More Draco/Astoria to come because Astoria is at home now so its basically gona be easier to get them together!

Inkpot x


 Report Review

Review #23, by Jaded94 A Fragment

22nd September 2010:
Oh im such a huge astoria/draco shipper! :| have you heard they cast tom feltons girlfriend as Astoria so now she's a brunette? i cant imagine her as anything but blonde after this story! :') x

Author's Response: Yeah I've seen the pictures of her as Astoria - I think she looks great! Very business like. Also quite cute that they are boyfriend and girlfriend in real life! Have to say I imagined her as a blonde just because their kid was blonde but hey the Malfoy genes must have extra potency or something!

Inkpot x


 Report Review

Review #24, by Adelheid Midnight's Children

13th September 2010:
Oops, I need to clarify a few things about my review.
I meant to say "can't wait to see how the story between Julius and Pansy unfolds".

Also, I'm really excited to find out more about the backstory of Roman, Timon, and Astoria's mother. An earlier reviewer mentioned that they liken your story to Pride and Prejudice. I too find an old-fashioned vibe (in a good way). It stays true to the spirit of the Harry Potter world.
~Adelheid

Author's Response: Thanks for your reviews they always make me smile! I enjoyed writing the Pansy/Julius scene very much and trust me, there will be plenty of those to come ;)
I also hate huge confrontational scenes, although there is one coming up...but hopefully it'll be a little bit...different, but I don't think everyone's going to like it...we'll just have to wait and see! Also having the younger characters in the know allows them to retain some independence from Roman which can only be a good thing!
Yeah, I've invested quite a lot in that backstory and the clues are there throughout the Greengrass Girl so some people might already have guessed it - obviously its becoming much clearer now and it will have a large role in whats coming up!
Hope you enjoy it!

Inkpot x


 Report Review

Review #25, by Adelheid Midnight's Children

13th September 2010:
Once again, the names are just so perfect :).

I haven't reviewed in a long time, but I've been reading every chapter. I especially enjoyed the scene while Pansy is spying on Julius and the dynamic of the scene afterwards. I cannot wait to see how this scene pans out. Finally, Pansy gets away from Draco, if only for a little bit.

Also, thanks for revealing the Ben/Daphne relationship to some of the characters. It was started to make me nervous. I'm not a fan of huge arguments with multiple people when it's made known. I don't know what you're planning, but the fact that a few of the characters are in the know is only an asset at this time.

All in all, lovely fan fiction! I'm still reading, and sorry for not reviewing for so long.

~Adelheid

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>